User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SoundCloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Fred from Vip Jr

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

A gift for underground and indie musician

Soundcloud made me one of the most focused indie artist by providing enough tools and features to develop and improve the quality of my tracks . I enjoyed knowing the new artists and listening to some new voices without knowing them and just sit back and enjoy the quality . The idea of this platform is pure and simple and It s nothing but a futuristic tool to help the indie artists.

Pros

Soundcloud was the most helpful and supportive app for underground and indie musicians . The track and album uploading features are countless and it has high engagement among the fellow artists and musician . It encouraged me to keep doing my job and raised my motivation by every single feedback I recieved from the listener It was delightful to see a community of artists and musician with pure and untouched talent.

Cons

The number of tracks for trial version is low I wish the app could allow us to have at least 3 more tracks but no complain I always try to renew the subscription to avoid having these problems .

August 2021

Nazim from nef

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

great music experience

there is no better music program. this is the most special of all. more comprehensive. great

Pros

This is the best music program I've used. dj recordings and special sounds. that's great dude

Cons

It's pushing the internet quota. It can use less MB. can i download

Reasons for Switching to SoundCloud

less expensive

August 2021

Valyrie from Unilab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

SoundCloud to listen podcasts

Pros

It is easy to navigate. I have easily found the artist or group that I want to listen to. It is also easy to drag and find the part of the audio that I want to listen to.

Cons

I used this for podcasts. But I have recently moved to another software that has more stylish interface and has more variety of artists and podcasts.

August 2021

User Profile Picture

Hasan Md from B.Baria Hardware Enterprise

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Soundcloud - Enabling you to Chill and Relax

Peaceful environment increases the productivity and let the thinktanks to relax as well. As an organization, we have a great setup for music listening and allow our colleagues for enjoying the time (1 hour daily) through listening to music during office time. We are a good business with better business results and happy employees.

Pros

Soundcloud is very easy to use with an amazing user friendly interface. Playlist uploading, track adding to the playlists and naming the playlists are very useful features. Moreover, with the very intuitive searching option, anyone can find his or her favorite tracks very easily.

Cons

Soundcloud offers the best against my expectation and I am satisfied with the offerings.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Good for musicians and music enthusiasts too

Pros

Since the platform is focused on independent artists, It's a great way to discover new music. It's also easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes it's confusing when searcing music because the results blend user content and official band music.

September 2021

Shivam from BY.SHIVAM

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Best but costly

My experience is really good i liked all features I am using soundcloud from two years and i really happy to use SoundCloud

Pros

I am using SoundCloud from 2years and i really satisfied to use SoundCloud This can also distribute your music and also monetize your songs!!

Cons

Everything is good but one day i want to buy pro membership but when i try to purchase it with indian card which is rupay card i cant buy it , SoundCloud give me an error you can't use this card . I dont have another card to purchase it so i think if Soundcloud add Rupay card or Razor pay then its benefits to all Indian SoundCloud users

July 2021

User Profile Picture

Andy from Capita SA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

SoundCloud, the best place to be discovered as an artist or podcast.

SoundCloud can be useful if you pay for a membership subscription. It will allow you to see more in depth analytics and also the option to make money, by monetizing your audio streams.

Pros

SoundCloud is an easy to use audio platform to upload the music or podcasts that you create. it allows you to engage with your followers, but you are also able to discover new music and podcasts as a user. It is a unique audio social media platform.

Cons

There are some cons with SoundCloud though, the free version limits the amount of audio that can be uploaded and only shows basic analytics. There are also a lot of fake profile bots, that comment with generic scam tactics.

August 2021

Fabián from Rettro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

the best platform to advertise

The experience of using the platform is completely positive, functional, it can suggest new artists if you are listening to music, but if you are an artist it is an immense support in your promotion

Pros

In the free version it catches you with all the functionalities it has and I love the link with other platforms to advertise as an artist

Cons

I really like the platform a lot, I would not speak of something bad because it is an excellent software, it could only improve the status a little before other platforms

September 2021

Trevor from Emmanuel Baptist

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

SoundCloud - Under the Radar Music App

Pros

The ability to discover indie artists, music and podcasters has to be the biggest highlight of this app. So many you've never heard of right at your fingertips.

Cons

If you happen to use the free version, like I assume most do, you will need to prepare for advertisements throughout your listening experience. A small inconvenience for such a nice app.

August 2021

Elizabeth from Jmt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

I love soundcloud

Pros

I have used SoundCloud since middle school and I love being able to find new music and podcasts!!!

Cons

That there isn't a lot of main stream artists and podcast on it. They could add a little more variety but overall jfs rather good!

October 2021

Uzair from Dollar Industries

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Soundcloud Review

I am using sound cloud from last 5 years overall i had very good experience with soundcloud it has very amazing user friendly interface

Pros

Sound cloud is very good application for listening songs, new songs are uploaded timely and even you can also upload song’s, music, in your account and every sound cloud user will have access to listen the song you can search songs by artists, song lyrics, movie name and you can also like songs and can listen them without internet.

Cons

There is nothing least like on soundcloud but there is one problem liked songs which you can listen without internet access some time that songs are automatically unstreamed and are not played without internet.

August 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Mi musica

Muy buena, hasta me descargue la app para mi celular asi que puede escuchar en mi pc cuando trabajo o desde mi celular en cualquier lado donde este.

Pros

pistas actuales, únicas, para sacarte de la rutina, muy fácil de acceder. Te brinda música que puede gustarte de acuerdo a lo que ya has escuchado eso para mi es un plus no todas las app de música lo hacen.

Cons

No logre encontrar algunas pistas pero se que estan actualizando siempre el inventario.

September 2021

Daniel from Kingdom Contracting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Soundcloud review

Overall, I've had an ok experience with soundcloud. I think that the platform could be used in better ways to be the main platform for sharing, discussing, and discovering new music from local performers.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to share music. Looks nice.

Cons

there is some difficulty with posting albums. Instead you have to post a "playlist" which doesn't really make it easy for musicians who want to share their music the way they find best. There could be more ways to be social on the platform.

July 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

An easy way to keep all your audio libraries.

Soundcloud is easy to use, reliable and works. I love the playlists function.

Pros

I like that it's easy to use, covers our primary need which is keeping all the audios organized for our clients to listen to our training material.

Cons

I wish we use more of the tools they offer, we're using just as a hosting service.

July 2021

Kevin from RIghtFunnels

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Easy to use but hard to control who I share my content with.

its been mostly positive. Could use some more integrations with delivering audiobooks in a format that can be used privately.

Pros

Love that the color scheme is fluid and shines bright (orange!) to elicit a fun experience.

Cons

Its ok, a bit hard to control the content I've put on this platform and keep people from sharing the content.

July 2021

Trisha from Evolve Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

SoundCloud

Great place for new artists to get their songs out there. Fun way to listen to music and find new artists to love.

Pros

SoundCloud is great for listening to music. I love that you don't need the premium subscription lets you save as many songs as you like to listen to offline. It is easy to use and has millions of songs to check out. It also suggests songs based on similar artists that it feels like the listener would enjoy which is great to find your new favorite artist.

Cons

Some songs quality is not the best. I feel like $9.99 a month is a bit to pricey but having the premioum version seems to have the better quality of songs