User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like how easy it is too use. Easily accessible and easy to learn. I like how organised the system is. "

  • "The software is great for the administrator. The admin view is easy to navigate and it it has really streamlined our processes. The helpdesk team are always on hand to help with any queries."

  • "Very good admin side, helpful staff. Financial reconciliation is accurate, which is great benefit"

  • Cons

  • "Can be a little temperamental but not usually a major issue "

  • "Can seem complicated until you get used to how it works"

  • "Some of the language used in the functions could be easier to understand. "

Browse accessplanit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 53 results

October 2018

John from Happy Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

New to accessplanit and enjoying it so far

Very smooth - access to the sand box was given a few weeks back and we've been encouraged to play around with it and find our way round the system. The 3 conference calls/webinars I've sat in on have been good but are probably a bit too content-heave for 90 minute sessions - having less content in the allocated time would work better as we skipped a few exercises due to time constraints.

Pros

The team have built exactly what we've asked for so accessplanit will allow us to move away from 3 different systems we currently use and use one streamlined provider with everything all in the same place which is not only far more convenient but will also save so much time!

Cons

I've only played around in the sand box so far, not the real system so I'm not really in the best position to judge this and critique it negatively so far.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It's great news that you have been able to centralise your training operations using the accessplanit system

September 2019

Claire from Fire Protection Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Improving efficiency

For a small company AP were very effective in getting us up and running quickly with this software, and good at coaching us through the initial set-up. We had a difficult transition period when the legacy system was switched to the new system, but they were eventually able to give us the support we needed. AP have some very useful hints, tips and 'help' information and are fairly good at letting us know about software releases and glitches.

Pros

It has extended our automated functionality, allowing us to communicate more efficiently with our customers and save valuable administrative time

Cons

Have still not got the hang of the easiest way to achieve financial reporting for my company - the finance data slicing could be improved Integration with other systems has not worked so far

Reasons for Choosing accessplanit

Web-hosted, modular hosting - potential integration with other systems. Ease of set-up and cost

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that the accessplanit system is allowing you to communicate more efficiently with your customers and is saving you lots of admin time. We hope that our team is giving you all the assistance with your financial reporting, but please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or issues you may have.

September 2019

Katie from The Fire Protection Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Fairly Good System For Simple Businesses

Communication could be improved. When they identify a fault, sometimes we are left to find this our ourselves. Overall, the system is good. But as we have quite a complicated range of products in our business it is not as easy to apply the system to this.

Pros

The ability to have a tidy database where all users/companies are assigned to groups.

Cons

Over the three years plus that we have had the software, our Account Manager has been great. However, I have mixed reviews regarding customer support. Whilst always very prompt to respond, sometimes it seems that they do not know the system very well.

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you are finding it useful to keep your databases tidy and up-to-date. As regards customer support, we can assure you that all the feedback we get is distributed internally and used to make improvements to our service.

April 2018

Steven from Petrotechnics Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Accessplanit assisted us in a professional and diligent manner from the very start of our project.

time saving, better service to clients and increase in business performance and output

Pros

The ability to complete tasks in a quick and easy process contained within a single system has been invaluable in increasing our business performance and outputs. The flexibility and options now available to our clients has enabled us to provide a more flexible and user friendly environment for them.

Cons

Certain aspects of functionality are not as easy to use as others and there is a need to understand the relationship of the data in order to do some things, however once this is understood and the process followed the issue is no longer relevant.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm so happy to hear that you've been able to improve your customer service by using accessplanit!

August 2018

Simone from Maynard Leigh Assocites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Daily User

Automation of booking processes for our courses. Sending automated emails to course delegates. Advertising courses on our website through the platform.

Pros

It's easy to use once you are clear of the functions you need to use, and the support team are very responsive and happy to help if you have any issues or just want to know the capabilities of the software based on an internal problem you want to solve or if you want to have an existing manual process automated via API.

Cons

Some of the language used in the functions could be easier to understand.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm so pleased to hear how much automation has improved your business processes! Our support team will be really happy to hear your feedback

March 2019

Chloe from Posturite

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Happy user!

Really good now its all up and running and we have most features in place. Looking forward to exploring and using more of its functionality.

Pros

The substantial difference it has made in streamlining processes and working more efficiently allowing booking bookings to me made. Reporting and having all course information in one place.

Cons

The time it took to implement the old system and then having to switch over and redo things eg. transferring elements to workflows. Hard to fit into current workload etc.

Response from accessplanit

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're very pleased that you've managed to streamline your processes with accessplanit, as well as being able to now fully benefit from our new and improved system!

September 2019

Amanda from SAGE & THYME

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

accessplanit review

Pros

The ease of having all our training records in one place and the automation of many tasks which previously had to be done manually. Workflows has been a great tool and also the ability to send out ecampaigns to users.

Cons

The setting up of text templates , to then have to add a email template before an ecampaign can be sent out can be time consuming.

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you've been able to streamline your admin processes and save yourself lots of time! We believe that we can help you with some faster ways to set-up your e-campaigns, so please get in touch with the helpdesk if you'd like to have a chat about how you can simplify that process.

May 2019

Cathy from University of Oxford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

AccessPlanit Review

Administration time was reduced when we took on this software.

Pros

This software brought all of our user's training history and schedules into a single space. Users can search for and book all of the necessary training requirements in one place. Online training can be completed here too!

Cons

There are some inconsistencies in the searchability of some enquiries.

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've cut down on admin time using accessplanit training management software!

January 2020

Jo from First Intuition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Easy Usage of Access Planit

Overall I am pleased with the software, it helps me greatly in my day to day job.

Pros

I find it quite easy to navigate and very user friendly. The filters mean searches are more efficient.

Cons

Sometimes it can crash which can slow things down but all in all its pretty good.

Response from accessplanit

Replied January 2020

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased that accessplanit helps you save time and be more efficient in your job.

May 2019

Liisa from Oxford Learning Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Time saving and efficient

Pros

The software is really easy to navigate and understand. We had a great training session with one of the Accessplanit Customer Sucess Managers and this was really useful in learning more about the system.

Cons

There are some things that the system doesn't do, but to be honest it is a big step forward to a system that reduces any human input error.

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased that you're finding the system easy to navigate and understand, and that you're happy with the service of our team.

September 2018

Martin from FSI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

FSI

Generally good - it has revolutionised our charity and the way it operates with increased automation. Great customer service, personable. Many of the teething problems we had around implementation have been resolved and a number of improvements have since been made for all customers in the back end

Pros

Great range of functionality with workflows, allowing for automation Allows us to house our members and manage bookings within the same system. Allows potential for discount schemes and e-learning that will facilitate our learning programme to grow.

Cons

Can be slower than other apps when internet bandwidth is below standard. Shopping basket could be/look slightly slicker Issue around user with 'individual' permissions not being able to book on behalf of others. Issue around integration between paypal/API - sometimes reporting around invoices/transactions not correct in paypal.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm so pleased to hear how accessplanit has revolutionised your charity. Thank you for your feedback, it would be worthwhile submitting your recommendations as product suggestions so that they can be reviewed by the product team and voted on by other customers!

July 2018

jon from Cambridge Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It is a really easy system to use and great functionality overall

Accurate data and scheduling along with good workflows.

Pros

I like pretty much everything and it is very easy to work out where you are with your training programme/schedule at a glance or if some one has a query it is easy to get an answer because all the information is in one place

Cons

The evaluations/surveys could be easier to use. These feel a bit clunky when trying to report on a course or if you are doing summative reports.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm happy to hear that you love the workflows! If you have any suggested improvements for the surveys module you can log them as product suggestions so that other customers can also vote :)

May 2019

Lauren from Speak First

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Accessplanit review for Speak First

Pros

I like how easy it is too use. Easily accessible and easy to learn. I like how organised the system is.

Cons

I think it can be quite slow sometimes. Can't search by our client names, only by course names. But this could be something i haven't yet worked out.

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thank you for reviewing accessplanit. It's good to hear that you're finding the system easy to learn so far. In terms of searching by client names, it is possible to do so in certain areas of the system, so we'd advise that you get in touch with your implementation manager, if they haven't already been in touch about this system aspect.

September 2019

Callum from FPA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Review of AP

Pros

I like the new systems versatile dashboard in which each administrator can use personalise their dashboard and make it job specific

Cons

Some functions from the old system have not carried through into the new system

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thanks very much for your review Callum. We're very pleased that you enjoy using the new system dashboard features, and find the ability to personalise helpful.

September 2019

Jo from University of Oxford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Goodbye mundane tasks!

It has really removed the mundane parts of my job and allowed me to think about how else we can use this system to smooth out administrative problems. It has a lot of potential.

Pros

The software is great for the administrator. The admin view is easy to navigate and it it has really streamlined our processes. The helpdesk team are always on hand to help with any queries.

Cons

For the user, it isn't as nice to look at as it is for the administrator. Accessing knowledge documents and E-Learning involves a booking process rather than a quick launch.

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. We're very pleased that accessplanit has been able to help you wave goodbye to your mundane task, leaving you more room to streamline your processes!

April 2018

Liz from REAL SKILLS TRAINING LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I find AccessPlanit easy to use as it is very user friendly.

It makes my job so much easier when looking for information.

Pros

It's data storage capabilities allow easy referencing and reporting to enable KPI data to be kept, tracked and updated regularly

Cons

Some useful areas are still under development which would make dual processes within our organisation not necessary eg: direct text and email facilities

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm happy to hear that you find accessplanit so easy to use and how much it has simplified your role. Keep an eye on our release notes for new features. Thank you for your feedback!

March 2018

Lena from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The experience has been good. Site is user friendly. More than one way to finding things on there.

Pros

The user friendliness of the site. The many options that is given to finding information. I like the calendar feature which gives all the information that is needed. ie course name, venue, cost and delegate names etc

Cons

Not being able to search for invoices when they give us the invoice numbers starting with 5xxxx. It maybe that it is only accessible to the finance team to view. However if we are only given access to view that will be helpful. We can further help the customer with their query and not have to pass the query on.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback. I'm glad you love the course calendar and that you find accessplanit user friendly!

April 2018

Helen from First Intuition

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A fantastic tool for training companies

Pros

It saves so much time on repetitive admin tasks and automates communication. The helpdesk are really helpful with clear SLA's that they adhere to when fixing problems.

Cons

Report writer is quite hard to use - I have problems linking data sources together. Course set up takes ages - especially as we run sessional courses with random sessions that do not follow a particular pattern.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

It's great to hear how much time you've saved using accessplanit!

August 2018

michael from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

using system to book events and chase invoices

useful and easy to use

Pros

Really intuitive system, simple to search and see what each account and users have associated events. bugs have also been resolved a lot, which is good

Cons

don't know if it's specific to us, but the lack of centre's being able to set up a booker as a customer delegate. This has led to people editing their accounts rather than booking delegates, which leads to difficulty.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased that you find the system so simple and intuitive :) It would be worthwhile logging any improvements you have as product suggestions so that other customers can vote on them too!

June 2018

Edward from The University of Law

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Extremely responsive customer support

We can now manage our courses much more quickly than has ever been the case.

Pros

The software is quick, clear and easy to view. I particularly like how it is possible to change what particular users view in the data grid so that we can see information that is relevant to our roles. Responses to queries, uncertainties and reports have been very quick and informative. How to do videos have been great for difficult things.

Cons

Some fields have very similar names or information appears in more than one field, which can be confusing, especially for those writing reports who are becoming familiar with the system. Allocating more than one tutor or room to a course which runs over more than one day is administratively complex, requiring the creation of sessions within the main course.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased to hear that your time spent scheduling courses has been greatly reduced! Our support team will be very happy with your lovely comments :)

September 2019

silke from UK CAA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

New TMS booking system

Overall experience is good

Pros

Very good admin side, helpful staff. Financial reconciliation is accurate, which is great benefit

Cons

Once setting up new users on the system from the admin side, the system should trigger and send an email to the customer with their log in details. The post course survey function needs modernisation. visos highlighting the generic system flow and what is triggered when would benefit system developments and help the system understanding. this would need to be in addition to the helpguide

Reasons for Choosing accessplanit

Solid product, administration side seems structured, effective financial reconciliation. Minimise administration time for staff, time benefits

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2019

That's great news, that you're finding the admin and financial aspects of the accessplanit system useful. And good to hear that you've found our service helpful. If you want to discuss anything in the system that we could possibly make easier for you, please do give us a call.

April 2018

Rachel from Real Skills

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very good, however there are a few things that I think can be improved to make it easier to use.

Pros

Everything is in one place. There is a lot of help available should it be needed. Helpful to keep all information on the same system. Makes coordinating courses easier. I particularly like the calendar and how it can give you all the information you need by just hovering over the course you are interested in, this saves a lot of time and means that I can relay the information to customers more efficiently.

Cons

In some places I believe that things could be better organised, and simpler to use in order to save time and be most efficient, for example adding opportunities and generating documents for the same person.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback - I'm really pleased that accessplanit has helped you to simplify your course management and save you time. If you do have any improvements that you would like to see, please submit a product suggestion so that other customers can also vote!

November 2019

Barry from Zellis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Accessplanit LMS

Generally very good. The product meets its requirements and has been working well for us for a number of years now

Pros

Quite comprehensive in its offering, lots of modules and the support desk is top class.

Cons

Looks slightly dated against some of its competitiors. Needs to diversify into gamification, badges etc.

Reasons for Choosing accessplanit

Overall it met our needs at the time better than other options. It also was not staggeringly pricey.

Response from accessplanit

Replied November 2019

Thank you very much for your review! We're glad that you are making use of the modules and that our support team rate so highly!

April 2019

Sharon from Coachwise Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Accessplanit - You will not be disappointed!

From Day 1, accessplanit have been great to work with, professional, responsive, meeting deadlines and open to suggestions for changes/improvements.

Pros

The ability to automate emails and SMS messaging, enables you to become more efficient in your daily work. The portal where learners can book and pay for courses is user friendly, has a modern, clean design and is easy to embed into your own website.

Cons

We have a number of clients who we work with and have very different uses of the system, the ability to change screens for different training providers is restricting. However we were able to change our processes to fit our requirements with the help of accessplanit.

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your lovely review Sharon, we are so happy that you are getting the best use out of your accessplanit system, and hope that we can keep improving usability for you in the areas you need.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

LMS Implementation

I have enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to get our LMS implemented. They have been flexible when we needed it and have been 100% responsive. I am looking forward to getting to know the system better and improve our companies processes as a result.

Pros

I am still very much getting to know the software. However, what I see so far makes me confident there is less room for human error and more room for efficiency in our Operations team.

Cons

It is not always obvious where to find things or how to do things. However, I would caveat that with the customer support we received from our Project Manager, Customer Success Manager and the help desk has been brilliant!

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

Thank you very much for your review. We're pleased to hear that you feel your implementation was enjoyable and flexible, and we hope to keep impressing you and improving your admin automation in the future!

April 2019

Jon from University of Oxford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Intuitive Software

Generally very good. Keep up the good work

Pros

Very easy to use. Lots if useful functionality.

Cons

Can be a little temperamental but not usually a major issue

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review! We're very happy that you're finding the system functionality easy to use and hope you continue to do so.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

accessplanit TMS

accessplanit customer service and technical support is fantastic. If I have a knowledge request or a suggestion with the system it is resolved/explored promptly. They have a continuous improvement attitude towards the system and listen and act upon their customers needs.

Pros

Datagrids and filters used throughout the system make for easy viewing and reporting.

Cons

The resource calendar seems a little behind the rest of the system and the limited number of resources that can be automatically cloned on course creation.

Response from accessplanit

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your review! we're so happy to hear that you are enjoying the reporting capabilities of the accessplanit system, and that your experience with our team has been a positive one. We are always striving to improve your experience as a user, so please do log any suggestions you may have for the resource calendar.

March 2018

Patrick from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Easy to use, great for extracting data to excel

Pros

I find it really easy to access the data I need to get to on a daily basis. I regularly need to extract data to Excel and never have any problems doing this.

Cons

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Great to hear that you are getting a lot of value out of the system. Thanks for your feedback!

August 2018

Ibrahim from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

It has been a pleasure working on AccessPlanit

Pros

It is very simple to use; I look forward to getting calls on it because I know my experience using it will be very efficient.

Cons

I don't dislike anything. I haven't experienced anything negative to report on it. It is a great system.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your lovely feedback - it's great to hear that you are getting so much value out of the accessplanit system!

October 2018

Lisa from MRS Training and Rescue (the new name for Mines Rescue Service)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Life Saver!

I think our business will benefit from this. The reporting aspects alone are worth the money.

Pros

I love that since switching to Accessplanit, there is no need to go to 5 or 6 other programs/documents to get a training booking done. Much better to have everything in one place.

Cons

Not a lot of help functionality. You have to be told what to do instead of having an online manual.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I'm so happy to hear that by using accessplanit you have been able to centralise everything! I'm sorry to hear that you haven't been able to get the most out of our online support. You can access our Help Guide by selecting the '?' icon in the top right of your system where you will find step-by-step guides and videos. Hope this helps!

April 2019

Harry from SCANIA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very Good

I think the help from accessplanit has been really good. Any issues we have are resolved very quickly and they are always open to ideas on things that can be changed or implemented.

Pros

Being able to run reports and bulk upload and download large amount of information saving us a large amount of time. Also the amount of detail lets us set things up exactly how we want them.

Cons

Initially the software can be confusing when first using it but once i had spent some time and found the best way to work I knew exactly what I was doing.

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

It's great that you are saving so much time on admin, using the accessplanit software, and that you're finding our help desk so efficient! Thank you for the fantastic review!

May 2019

Joanne from RSSL, part of Mondelez International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great Software and Support

Excellent. It provides us with printed products that are of a consistently high standard. We know what to expect and if there are any issues, these are quickly resolved. The Customer Service team and our Account Manager, provide a fantastic level of support and guidance. They are happy to help and are extremely efficient.

Pros

The visual aspect of the software system. It provides a clear 'life-like' replica of the folder we are creating creating, which helps to avoid any errors and ensures that the product looks exactly as we would like it to.

Cons

Adding hand outs for our training courses is a time consuming process. Some of our documents are stapled, some black and white, some colour etc. and so to ensure they are separated and correct, we have to add each hand out individually to the basket, which is time consuming.

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you are finding the system works well for you. If you have any suggestions about how the mail-merge system (or any other aspects of the system) could work better for you, please do add it to the product suggestion portal on your system dashboard.

July 2019

Jan from The Beauty Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good functionality

I find it quite easy to use and is reasonably intuitive. I can find all the information I need but it would be good if we could have a spilt screen to source other information whilst remaining on one of the main screens.

Pros

Quite easy to use without in-depth training.

Cons

The ability to see more of what is on during one day in the monthly view. Needing to press more makes it difficult view other events at during that month at the same time.

Response from accessplanit

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your review! We're pleased that you find the system so intuitive and easy to use. As for your great ideas, please add them to the suggestion portal in the top right corner of your system (if you haven't already); and our product manager can add them for consideration in upcoming updates.

March 2018

Sally from Supply Chain Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

We are nearing the end of our implementation which has been great, the team are amazing and helpful

the benefits are too many to list!

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and every area is covered, we don't have to use workarounds there is an area/section for everything.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

The implementation team will be really pleased with your feedback!

October 2018

Fanny from SWISS Foundation for Innovation and Training in Surgery SFITS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent TMD

We are a newly created training center specialized in surgical and interventional training. We needed to plan courses, reserve a very large list of resources, automatize registration flow, and assign tasks to team members

Pros

The wide range of features that fit exactly what we need The whole project plan (training, set-up, launch...) The team

Cons

The wide range of features could be overwhelming, but the accessplanit team is all there to assist and guide

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad that the system meets your needs. The team will be very happy with your comments!

August 2018

Vicky from Optamor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Accessplanit does what is required of it

Pros

The system is able to deliver what we set out for it to complete. It is prompt with sending emails out to our client and is able to support the eLearning packages we upload. We have a lot of users with our account and we have ease of access to each user. I like that we can impersonate users as this helps diagnose issues that our users may be experiencing quicker.

Cons

The software is slow and often when we are issuing eLearning to 100's users this can affect our colleagues' speed and ultimately affect the quality of work.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the eLearning issuing is not as fast as you would like it to be. I have passed your feedback on to our support team

December 2017

Ramya from Taashee Linux services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

All-in-one training management & LMS

Pros

Did you know... 42% believe the industry is increasingly competitive. 32% of training companies don'toffer online course booking. 73% think referrals and reputation are the best marketing methods. accessplanit's annual report surveys training professionals just like you to discover the opportunities, trends, and challenges faced by the industry today. How training delivery methods are evolving The effective marketing tools other training organisations are ignoring The most popular course management tools - and why they need to change How the technological deficit threatens our industry Explore the advantages and disadvantages of the Brexit effect

Cons

not supported for Audio broadcast not supported forMultiple Teacher Accounts Custom branding Audio & video upload

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

New to the system

Pros

The accessibility is great and it is clearly laid out enabling me to make changes easily.

Cons

It can be a bit slow if you have a great many records open on the data grid, but this is lessened when the number of records is reduced, so that the refresh rate is quicker

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy that you are finding the system easy to use and have noted your comment about the speed when you have lots of records open; something which we are looking to improve in the near future.

April 2019

Louise from Safetech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Highly Recommend

10/10. Extremely helpful and patient. There is no such thing as a silly question (even though I know it is a silly question)

Pros

The support we received when implementing this software was second to none. The software was adapted to suit our needs.

Cons

It took us a little while to get used to but that is normal with any new thing

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We're really glad that your implementation support and software adaptation suited you well, and hope you keep enjoying your accessplanit system!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Booking system

Everything is in one place, I am able to see all of our sites calendars which is invaluable when looking for resource availability

Pros

Ability to produce detailed reports. Automates issue of certificates able to process online booking and mange employee qualifications and renewals, sends automated emails

Cons

Can seem complicated until you get used to how it works

Response from accessplanit

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback! We're so happy to hear that by using accessplanit you have been able to centralise and automate your processes.

April 2018

Tristan from First Intuition

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

professional and user friendly

Pros

I was only recently introduced to accessplanit at the beginning of January and it hasn't taken me long to get the hang of it, it is very user friendly and very professional.

Cons

Not knowing how to use certain features is my only con, but this is my own fault and not accessplanit's.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

I'm glad you have had such a great first impression of accessplanit! Our support team and resources are always available to help you get the most out of all of our features.

September 2018

James from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

What excellent software

Pros

Extremely simple to use from the point of view of an end user.

Cons

There's not much I can really say bad about AccessPlanIt

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thanks for your feedback - I'm really pleased that you love the system!

April 2019

Lucy from Scania

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Accessplanit review

Pros

Keeping track of financials. Communications sent automatically a number of times.

Cons

There are a number of ways to complete different tasks which takes a lot of time to get used to.

Response from accessplanit

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy that you are finding the system helpful for your business, and making the most of its automation and reporting functions.

November 2019

Oliver from Environmental Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Happy customer

Pros

Ease of use in the user interface. Real time upload to the client facing website. Logical and simple approach.

Cons

At this time I have no negative comments.

Response from accessplanit

Replied November 2019

Great news that you are finding the interface easy to use and logical. Thank you for your review!

May 2019

Jack from AQA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Accessplanit - a user's perspective

My experience has been positive. A big thank you to the support staff who have been very patient with my queries. Would recommend!

Pros

Software is very easy to pick up. Even as a novice to these systems, I've found it user friendly and intuitive; I've not needed to consult with others to get where I need to be either.

Cons

If one thing could be changed about it, I guess this would be fewer options on the grey side bar on the left hand side.

Response from accessplanit

Replied May 2019

Thanks very much for your review! It's great that you're finding the accessplanit software intuitive, and the staff supportive.

April 2018

Wendy from Real Skills Training Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Access Planit is an easy system to use which provides reporting capabilities.

Being able to have a database with all current and past training enables effective reporting

Pros

The reporting capabilties enables me to track sales, bookings and track customer trends which helps me to plan sales calls in the future.

Cons

Some of the capabilities are not fully functional yet which means that duplication of tasks has to happen.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm really pleased that the reporting features have provided so much benefit to your business!

March 2018

Caroline from Safetech Consulting & Training Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

So far our experience has been excellent, staff are really professional, organised and efficient.

Pros

We have just been introduced to sample software so it's too early to comment yet as hasn't really had time to explore it properly.

Cons

Too soon to comment here as we have only been introduced to Sandbox System but so far it looks impressive! Will have better feedback in a few weeks time when we have finished training and we've had time to explore it in more detail.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Hi there - thank you so much for your review! Your feedback really does help us to continue improving our service.

April 2018

Lucy from First Intuition Leeds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

For the functions I need the system for it works quickly and efficiently and is easy to use

Pros

Ease of finding the information I am looking for. I only need to use the system for a couple of things and these elements work just fine

Cons

I can see far more than I need to see for my role which sometimes gets my way. It would be nice to be able to restrict the menu to include just the functions I use.

Response from accessplanit

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback. User permissions are an area that we are currently reviewing so please do keep an eye on our release notes!

September 2019

James from Tech Assist Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Nice interface - easy to learn

Scheduling training sessions

Pros

Simple, efficient interface makes this easy to learn (or re-learn if you haven't used it for a while)

Cons

I haven't been using it for that long; and I'm not an administrator, so I can't provide any constructive criticism on the features.

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you're finding the system easy to learn and use, and that you're able to schedule all your training sessions easily.

September 2019

Matthew from CH&CO Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

What I like

Learning and development

Pros

Simplicity and all the great learning I can do from home in my own time

Cons

Layout is a bit dos and the fact it enables me to do learning at home in my own time

Response from accessplanit

Replied September 2019

Thank you for your review. It's good to hear that the system allows you the accessibility and simplicity you require to learn in your own time.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 53 reviews