User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, affordable and great service and support. I recommend this product to anyone I know looking for a LMS."

  • "Onboarding was as painless as could be expected. Reporting is simple but comprehensive, and the local support has been amazing at answering any of our questions."

  • "The platform has been easy to set up with the support of the Pursuit Technology developer. The course set up structure is also easy to use."

  • Cons

  • "No real negatives from my side except maybe a larger content library, but I know this is on the roadmap and being built currently. Plus integrations with content providers mean there's lots available."

  • "We have only had a few glitches over the last six years but on each occasion the issue was rectified within a couple of hours. "

  • "At this stage, inability to customise some sections of the platefore eg change fonts and colours of text. "

Browse Acorn Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Adrian from Digital Rhinos Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Amazing tool and support!

Amazing tool & service! It was difficult sifting through the seemingly dozens of LMS platforms out there - we must have done a demo with at least 6 or 7. Acorn impressed us with how easy-to-use it appeared, and we've not been disappointed in our decision. Their support is incredible, and helps being in the same timezone (lots of others were either US or UK office hours which wasn't very convenient for us).

Pros

Onboarding was as painless as could be expected. Reporting is simple but comprehensive, and the local support has been amazing at answering any of our questions.

Cons

No real negatives from my side except maybe a larger content library, but I know this is on the roadmap and being built currently. Plus integrations with content providers mean there's lots available.

Reasons for Choosing Acorn

Ease of use, responsive local support

July 2020

Melinda from JAS-ANZ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Set up of new Acorn system

We needed a system that could have multiple tenancies which we have achieved that function in different ways. This has allowed us to have our internal training for staff and contractors separate from our external training that is a revenue line for the business.

Pros

The platform has been easy to set up with the support of the Pursuit Technology developer. The course set up structure is also easy to use.

Cons

There is no option to have a course changed from self-enrolment to admin enrolment only. There is limited functionality to choose different selections in setting up cohorts to use fields not equal to. The set up of new users is clunky with having to upload the whole user dataset again as we don't have a HR system to draw the data from. The other issue is the inability to change the home page to feature the elements we want to have eg a blog.

Reasons for Choosing Acorn

The ability to have multiple tenancies, the look and feel of the system and the cost.

Reasons for Switching to Acorn

Many reasons including cost of the platform, functionality, multiple tenancies.

June 2020

Bec from Department of Social Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very responsive and clearly communicates how easy this product is to use.

Cons

People with admin access cannot view the learning profile/history of users.

August 2020

Erika from aifc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Enjoying it so far.

Pros

We have really enjoyed transitioning to Acorn as our LMS, and are finding that the software is particularly pleasing from a learner's perspective. We have had positive feedback from students and trainers when it comes to navigating course content. There are a host of useful features and functions including flexible enrolments, resources and activities, plus a great range of reports. I have been most impressed with the technical support received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and regular updates from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], which has made the experience much less stressful.

Cons

Due to the size of our RTO and the number of courses we need to create, the system can run slowly at times - this is being improved gradually. We are looking forward to seeing a user profile feature become available soon.

Reasons for Switching to Acorn

User-friendliness was the main reason for the switch.

June 2020

Janette from Australian War Memorial

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Highly recommended Learning Management System for all agencies big small and in between.

We have been using this learning management system for 6 years now and will continue to do so. We could not have operated without it and the technical support is second to none.

Pros

This learning management system has really provided us with a one stop shop for all learning and development requirements for our staff. The product is user friendly, visually pleasing, modern and upbeat in style. The integration of the learning management system was an overnight success with staff having the functionality to self register for multiple face to face courses and complete online learning. The great part about the learning management system is that you can print off attendance sheets for facilitators to reconcile records. The system also provides a range of reports that are 100% accurate because a staff member cannot register twice for the same program. We have also been able to design other online learning and development forms specific to staff's requirements and have recently added annual refresher modules for all staff so we are customizing the system to suit our needs as we go.

Cons

We have only had a few glitches over the last six years but on each occasion the issue was rectified within a couple of hours.

August 2020

Sally from Australian Institute of Family Counselling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Clean and easy to use

Trainisiting over to Acorn has been great as we have been able to significantly cut down on administration activities which acorn now do automatically for us. Having Acorn integrate and connect with other systems that we use is amazing. Our end-users (our students) have found it easy to use. As administrators in the system we have always been supported by technical and support staff. Overall a fantastic product.

Pros

As an RTO organisation this product is easy to navigate for both the administrators and the learners. It is clean and offers a fresh look to e-learning. There a number of excellent features that have been developed with e-learning in mind, for example, the live learning function where learners can book for live learning events and see their calender of up coming events. Reporting functions also help us keep us update with what are learners are up to and where extra support might be needed. Intergarition with other systems is a massive advantage

Cons

At this stage, inability to customise some sections of the platefore eg change fonts and colours of text.

Reasons for Choosing Acorn

Functions like, live learning calendar, ability to integrate SCORM packages, moodle based, connection with other systems.

Reasons for Switching to Acorn

The other system that we were using was outdated and did not connect smoothly with other systems that we use in the RTO space.

August 2020

Joel from SIHQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Acorn

Pros

This platform was intuitive, easy to setup and even easier to use. The fact that I could easily customise the branding to match our existing style guide ensured that the system fit seamlessly into our existing ecosystem.

Cons

This software platform suited our organisation extremely well, it would be nice for some small stage startup pricing to be available. However with that said the team were extremely flexible with our options while we were setting up the system.

July 2020

Casey from JEM Med

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Acorn Review

We are unique as a Recruitment company that also offers industry training. Acorn allows us to get our point of difference out into the market and also helped us "pivot" through Covid by enabling us to offer customised learning packages for our client companies.

Pros

Easy to use, affordable and great service and support. I recommend this product to anyone I know looking for a LMS.

Cons

Self-registration of users would make life easier for us as we scale

June 2020

Felix from Prima Legal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great LMS

Saved me a lot of time and allowed my business to scale more quickly.

Pros

Integration was smooth and easy to customise.

Cons

Can't think of anything that was missing!

November 2020

John from Tormented Artist Ink

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fine for my limited needs

Pros

A simpler version of something I was using before, for my very small business Acorn is fine for when I sometimes need it. Larger businesses no doubt use features I've never opened or needed.

Cons

Never had a problem with it, from my purposes.

June 2020

Jane from Department of Social Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Review on LMS

I've been pleased overall. It allowed us to develop something quickly and efficiently. The product is currently in use and is being received well.

Pros

I am trainer / policy person and have not used LMS before. I liked that I could get into it and use the system easily (with support staff such as [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) to get things up and running.

Cons

The quiz functions are limited and the lay out is pretty basic.

June 2020

Jack from Peter Blackshaw

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

You’ll go nuts over this system!

Always a little nervous investing money into things like this. However was very happy with what we paid for and has improved our business!

Pros

Easy to use and navigate. The team at Acorn we’re also very helpful and made it easy for us if we needed any help.

Cons

The fact that I didn’t find this system sooner...I am yet to fault it.

August 2020

Melinda from Make My Day Weddings and Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

So simple - and great customer service!

Pros

Acorn has greatly improved our company's onboarding and compliance processes. Having the ability to customise the dashboard is a simple way to help familiarise our revolving volunteer base with our brand. Implementation was quick and easy, and the support team are always incredibly helpful in answering our questions, even the silly ones.

Cons

We have been using Acorn for just over 6 months and I can't fault it, from both an administrator and user perspective we have had a consistently positive experience.

June 2020

Sarah from Australian War Memorial

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great technology

It's been great using Acorn.

Pros

It's easy to use and visually pleasing.

Cons

Occasional bugs. Can't complain about anything in particular.