What are Adaptive users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Adaptive software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.67

12 Reviews

5
9
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It’s easy to implement and helps foster learning environment and team engagement. It’s a great conversation starter in team meetings to discuss learning."
  • icon"With an action class twice a week, It can get a little repetitive."
  • icon"Initial communications we unclear. I find the usage inconsistent."
  • icon"The only real problem with is that we still have to get our people to use it. As we work to educate employees on the functionality and user-friendliness of the program, that problem is decreasing."

Jump to:

Browse all Adaptive Reviews

  • Have you used Adaptive and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 12 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Tobin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Growing faster together

By collaborating with folks from other disciplines, I am able to look at my problems from other perspectives.

Pros

We love the format of the Adaptive ActionClasses and the quality of the book summaries. The summaries are concise and make for a great starting point for the conversations that follow, which is where the greatest value lies. The speed with which the breakout groups create solutions to problems and encourage immediate action taking is where Adaptive really stands out.

Cons

A small number of the book summaries are audio only and I miss the added value of the videos that accompany them.

john

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Outstanding Service

I use the ideas in Actionclass on all my one on one meetings and with groups of people. It's fast easy to implement and provides long lasting change in my behaviour.

Pros

The software exposes the fallacy that knowledge is power. It continually has me put ideas in action. This is the most value I get out of Adaptive

Cons

I would like to see videos for all books in the library.

Sarah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Inconsistent

Action class was switched to this platform

Pros

Weekly schedules are sent out and I can continue my access to Action class.

Cons

Initial communications we unclear. I find the usage inconsistent. Many times I've received the message that the zoom call has been canceled before it's even started.

Reasons for switching to Adaptive

Had to switch to continue to receive Action Class.

Anuj

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Fantastic Product

It has been very positive. I have been introduced to information I otherwise would not have been, and introduced to people whom I would have never had the privilege of meeting.

Pros

Adaptive is user-friendly and provides access to information and to groups of other like-minded and high-achieving individuals that together helps propel one forward in his/her career, entrepreneurial journey, or the like. I have truly enjoyed Adaptive this past year and recommend it highly.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind at this moment. The interface is user-friendly and everything appears to be clicking.

Simon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great product

Adaptive provides a useful addition to my business to bring leading edge content to my clients, a valuable support in my business being able to bring value to my clients

Pros

Very easy to use and attractive interface

Cons

There could be more features that would improve the range of options

Darren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great for developing leaders and managers

Pros

Adaptive is very easy to use and get your team onboard. Its comprenhensive in its scope and higly adaptive in terms of integrating it with your company training system. The format makes it highly engaging for motivated staff.

Cons

The initial communication and instruction could have been delivered better. Would be good to have a few case studies of how other organisations use it to gain some creative insights.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Take action on your insights

Great team committed to helping people learn and take action towards their goals

Pros

It’s easy to get sucked in watching YouTube videos or TED talks on productivity or getting more done, but when it comes to taking action, a few of us get clarity on what to do next to move us forward. ActionClass by Adaptive helps you focus, get clarity with next steps, and connects you with peers and mentors who share their stories of success and failures that you can lessen from. Most importantly, it’s puts your attention on taking action.

Cons

The attendance can sometimes be low which initially felt like a bummer, but I’ve gotten value from each session no matter how many people are there.

Jeremiah

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Easy training that is actually useful for every team member!

Our employees who are using it are excited about the 'right-now' applicability to the content. The informational sharing that it prompts has been the biggest boon for us.

Pros

My favorite aspect of Adaptive is that every member of our team can get what s/he needs from it. It self-tailors to individual needs because each individual can interpret and internalize what elements are needed at that time.

Cons

The only real problem with is that we still have to get our people to use it. As we work to educate employees on the functionality and user-friendliness of the program, that problem is decreasing.

Alfredo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

A new way of acquiring knowledge

Pros

The calendars with live activities, and have access to the network of registered students and the resolution of doubts and questions in each session

Cons

Possibly I would like materials and activities to be added to each session to exercise learning

Ken

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Action Class

Pros

The best part of Action Class is the breakout sessions. A chance to collaborate with my peers

Cons

With an action class twice a week, It can get a little repetitive.

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great Dialogue

Pros

The content and summaries are great and helpful. The ActionClasses were great to fall into the breakout rooms to discuss the concepts and work together towards resolutions.

Cons

The repetition of the ActionClass questions. There were several ActionClass sessions that I attended where the format was more along "what is one thing you took away from the book summary" compared to "what is your problem and how do you plan to overcome it?" I was more likely to attend and engage more when I was looking for the summary content.

Bhavin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great for engaging team members and help them continue learning

Overall it’s been a very good for introducing leadership skills to teams, help develop learning, development and growth mindset.

Pros

It’s easy to implement and helps foster learning environment and team engagement. It’s a great conversation starter in team meetings to discuss learning.

Cons

It would be really nice to have More tools to help team engage within themselves and not to be guided by management.

Reasons for choosing Adaptive

More tools and an easy dashboard for team members to communicate especially remotely.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Adaptive

Adaptive

4.67/5 out of 12 reviews
PriceDemo