User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Amplifire Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -28 of 22 results

April 2021

Thomas A. from St. Charles Consulting Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Adaptive Learning - the power of data

We have been extremely pleased as a strategic partner of Amplifire. In addition to the superior functionality of the product, the company culture is one of customer-centricity and they are extremely responsive.

Pros

Amplifire is an adaptive learning tool that creates an efficient and effective learner experience. Our experience has been learners can complete learning in 30% to 50% of the time when compared to traditional eLearning. In addition, the product immediately gets to evaluating learner knowledge as well as confidence. The result is a dashboard of data that shows where learner's struggled by topic and learning objective and Confidently-Held Misinformation, where a learner thinks they know the subject matter, but in actuality, they do not. Being able to isolate that data by learner or groups of learners has been extremely powerful.

Cons

The standard reports are somewhat limited. Amplifire has additional standard reporting in their roadmap for development in the next 30 to 60 days.

Reasons for Choosing Amplifire

It scored the highest overall in our evaluation and company culture was an intangible factor that has played out as we had hoped.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Tom for your lovely review. We are as excited as you to have those new reports on our product roadmap!

April 2021

Melanie from Air Methods

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amplifire

I think Amplifire is an impressive learning platform that offers a myriad of useful tools for both the administrators and the students. I like how the company and the software represent themselves as very professional and user friendly.

Pros

The reporting, tracking, statistics, and tremendous amount of details that I can pull about the course and the students. Building a course intuitive and easy. I equate it to creating a powerpoint slide. My favorite thing about Amplifire is the support, kindness, and professionalism of the team....[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They are incredibly responsive and always helpful. They make my job easier and I appreciate them greatly.

Cons

The SCORM process takes a lot of steps and time to complete. I SCORM once per quarter and I always have to refer to my notes, or initiate help from the team, because SCORMing has more steps than my brain can retain for 3 months.

Reasons for Switching to Amplifire

Our old platform was CTS, but I don't know which product specifically. I was not here when the switch was made, but I think it had to do with tracking and statistics which we require for FAA compliance.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thank you Melanie for the kind review. We love working with you and the Air Methods team!

March 2021

Tricia from UCHealth

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Amplifire

Well worth it. We have saved hundreds of thousands of dollars in training costs - allowed for flexibility during Covid restrictions and always had Amplifire staff willing to help whenever we needed it.

Pros

Love the ease of writing materials once you are trained in authoring. The staff are amazing and always willing to help or guide alone the way. End users find the ability to learn in the Amplifire platform to be faster, and more comfortable than conventional methods when speed and/or flexibility is needed.

Cons

Spell check could definitely be improved as well as some of the formatting options. When copying/pasting items - special formatting does not always carry over - making it cumbersome sometimes.

Reasons for Switching to Amplifire

When tested with staff we found the ability to learn in the Amplifire platform to be faster, and more comfortable than conventional methods when speed and/or flexibility is needed.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your review, Tricia! We made a couple of changes to our Authoring platform to allow for special formatting. We'll follow up to make sure those are working correctly.

March 2021

CT from UCHealth (Colorado)

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire is transforming the way we onboard providers/physicians/residents

Outstanding relationship with the vendor; very supportive and responsive.

Pros

Amplifire's concept of "confidently held misinformation" is a crucial insight that makes this entire system work well. By focusing on what learners are confidently wrong about, the system focuses learning on precision topics for that person. It cuts hours out of training sessions. Our learners say things like "That was fun!" and "Can I take that again?". Comments like this, we have never heard before in training. A well-designed Amplifire course runs about 40 minutes, compared to 4-8 hours of in-class training.

Cons

We are looking to pair Amplifire with other tools that can teach entire workflow sequences. We believe we can get to effective remote-only onboarding training for our physicians/providers/residents.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, CT for the review. All of us at Amplifire love working with your team to make that onboarding vision come true!

April 2021

Christopher from UAGC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A great way to enhance student grasp of concepts

The Amplifire staff and the software have been great. Students are doing very well on the modules and report very positive learning experiences.

Pros

The students can spend as much time as they like with the questions (asynchonously). They can repeat question sets until they achieve mastery (getting perfect answers with confidence). Nested within question sets is further instruction, after which students get to attempt similar questions and repeat. This process is likely to result in deeper understanding and recollection. Students report that learning concepts this way is both fun and interesting.

Cons

There is a learning curve to creating the modules. However, the Amplifire staff were extremely helpful in teaching us how to create the questions and instruction. Once it is created it teaches students endlessly, with no further faculty time investment.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Christopher for your review and highlighting how Amplifire is different than other learning platforms. As you point out, it takes a little more work upfront but the rewards are worth it!

March 2021

Lesley from UCHealth

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Innovative and User-Friendly

It helped us fast track users that were already familiar with the content we were presenting, so they didn't need to spend time in training for software they were already using. It also helps those users who were struggling, giving them additional time and in-depth explanations to become masters of the content. It also helps you identify areas where everyone struggles, allowing you to reassess content that may be confusing or complex.

Pros

I love that you can drill down into areas where users struggle and identify knowledge gaps. The courses are adaptive, so users will be directed to learning that will help close those gaps. If a user knows the material well, they can get through the course faster when they demonstrate mastery of the content.

Cons

Adding interactive content was tricky. It required a level of knowledge about html code that I did not possess. However, the team at Amplifire walked me through the process step by step and provided detailed instructions on how to add interactive content. It was complicated, but I was supported every step of the way.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Lesley for the review! You'll be happy to learn that we have just made it easier to add interactive content!

March 2021

Robert from AAMI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

a scientific approach to driving results

Amplifire has been a great partner to AAMI, both in supporting the development of our own Amplified products and in supporting our outreach to our stakeholders so they can benefit from using the platform.

Pros

Amplifire is based on proven cognitive science and produces demonstrable learning outcomes. The powerful built-in reporting features are unlike anything I've seen in other learning tech. You can actually identify areas of struggle and confidently misheld information in a way that would be impossible without Amplifire.

Cons

There aren't really any cons other than the Amplifier approach is so new it takes a bit of to help people how to leverage the platform. It looks like an assessment engine but it's both training and assessment and remediation tool all in one.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the review, Robert!

April 2021

H Chad from University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Evidence-based, highly engaging, and effective tool for learning and maintaining skills

I've used it for years, both with students in my classes, and out of academic curiosity about the tool itself. It makes a lot of good decisions behind the scenes about what the learner needs, when, and how to interpret the confidence-based responses. I have always been impressed by its design, and particularly on the back-end tools that are available for administrators and instructors.

Pros

The integration of confidence with multiple-choice questions, and the positioning of the tool as training (and not about assessment) is key to its success. The interface is appealing and the feedback is always helpful for helping learners benefit from every use.

Cons

It is essential to have well-designed questions and responses, and so when poor content is created there can be limitations. Amplifire provides support to help prevent this from happening and authors can be trained on how best to create content.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Chad, for your review and tip on how important it is to have well-designed questions and answer options.

March 2021

Kelley from UCHealth

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire - Our Application for the Future

Our experience has been phenomenal and seamless. Everyone at Amplifire has been very helpful and continues to keep us up to date on changes or new additions to the system.

Pros

COVID changed the way that all organizations offer training. No longer do we have the ease of bringing individual employees or groups to a face to face training so having the ability to offer onboarding by using Amplifire has been a game changer not only for the training department but for our onboarding staff. We love the ability to integrate Amplifire with our LMS.

Cons

I would love to see more sharing about gamification and how Amplifire could be used. Otherwise no con's to share.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thank you Kelley for your kind review. I'll pass your comment about gamification to our product team.

March 2021

Sally from Brigham Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire solutions for providers and nurses

We needed to reduce the amount of time our users were spending in training and not treating patients. Amplifire exceeded our expectations.

Pros

It has helped to significantly reduce training time, which means are users are in the departments quicker. This all translates to a reduction in costs.

Cons

The technology is challenging for some to grasp initially.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your review, Sally!

March 2021

Alan from Xerox Corp

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifier Experience

Great! We use Amplifier for new hires to gauge technical abilities and prescribe learning and provide follow up coaching to capitalize on findings from student results.

Pros

Amplifier is intuitive for administrators to build courses as well as user friendly for learners. Robust reporting allows managers to understand learner strengths and weaknesses as well as prescribe follow up learning.

Cons

There is nothing difficult about the software. The most challenging part is developing good distractor questions to build multiple choice questions. Answers must be plausible to force the learner to think.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the review, Alan, and for the tip on creating plausible distractor questions.

February 2018

Arnulfo from United / Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

As a major airline we needed a system that would support compliance with our training requirements.

Pros

From the beginning the Amplifier support team was very involved in helping us understand how we could benefit from their software, they helped with the questions you don't know you need to know which is the tough part when looking into something new. The software proved to be more valuable then we first thought as our experience level increased.

Cons

The licensing issue was a bit to resolve but Amplifier offered options that ultimately made better sense for our business.

March 2021

Anne from Bluetree Network

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire for EHR instruction

Amplifire has been a dream to work with. Every person I have crossed paths with has been 100% focused on being collaborative, finding solutions and workable plans, and doing anything they can to make the experience positive.

Pros

With over a decade of time in this space, I have never found a product that has this kind of science and evidence behind it. Combine that with the ease of use, the endless possibilities for content, and the existing libraries of content, and you have a gold-star product! Proven platform, based in the science of learning, with intuitive and robust functionality.

Cons

I am really struggling to come up with something that I like least - I legitimately can't think of a thing.

Reasons for Switching to Amplifire

Amplifire checks all the boxes, not just some.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks, Anne for your review!

March 2021

John from MedStar

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire Review

When we need associates to know a topic- we use Amplifire.

Pros

Reinforcing learning- When a learner struggles with a topic this product, Amplifire automatically makes them study it.

Cons

Learning is hard- So Amplifire can be hard. Some learners do not enjoy this (but they need it).

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks, John for your review! We understand that "Desirable Difficulties" (a cognitive science principle) is counter-intuitive, but as you know, it fosters rapid learning and long-term retention.

March 2021

Scott from Castlight Health

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amplifire is foundational for our learning and development

Amplifire is a very responsive and professional partner.

Pros

An approach based on science with reporting capabilities that make tracking your organizations progress simple and easy

Cons

Licensing limitations. We should have purchased an enterprise license.

Reasons for Choosing Amplifire

Superior capabilities and excellent pricing

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Scott for the review! I think you know who to call about that enterprise license :)

April 2021

Brandon from The University of Arizona Global Campus

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amplifire is perfect for online learning

Amplifire helps my students learn, all the while taking some of the pressure off of me as instructor to create new enjoyable learning activities each week. It helps both students and instructors!

Pros

Amplifire offers a sleek, well-designed, easy-to-use platform for students to engage in low-stakes learning of critically important concepts. I cannot recommend Amplifire highly enough!

Cons

There are no key points of improvement that I can think of at this time.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Brandon for your review and for sharing how you and your students are benefiting!

April 2021

Sandy from Grand Canyon University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Student Engagement Outside the Classroom

Pros

This product is customizable to the material being covered. Students like the challenge of successfully completing the weekly modules. Customer service support is outstanding.

Cons

There were some grading glitches when we first started using but this has since been resolved.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks, Sandy for your kind review!

March 2021

Alexander from MedStar Health Simulation Training and Education Lab

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Learning platform based on cognitive science principles

Pros

I appreciate the platform's use and adherence to evidence based principles grounded in learning science. There are few techniques better at supporting the development of declarative knowledge than test-based learning and spaced retrieval.

Cons

The ability to export word files of the education would be beneficial.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks, Alexander - we love hearing from our customers! I'll pass your comment on to our product team.

April 2021

Mary from MedStar Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amplifire Review

Pros

This is a great way to reinforce learning. Learners who struggle with a topic, Amplifire automatically makes the learner study that topic.

Cons

Amplifire can be hard, learning is hard. Some learners may not enjoy it for that reason. I do think it is needed on certain topics.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks for your review, Mary. As you point out, learning can be hard but ever so important - especially when lives are at stake.

April 2021

Bradley from AAMI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amplifire - An excellent platform for your most important training

The platform is excellent, the team is very supportive and engaging, and participants rate the experience highly.

Pros

Amplifire provides insights that go much further than training completion – metrics like confidently held misinformation, uncertainty, and struggle – giving you the tools to understand how your training is really performing.

Cons

We are expanding our use, as we do not see downsides to this platform.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the review! We enjoy working with your team and are thrilled that you will be expanding your use!

March 2021

Thaleigha from Bluetree Network

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User Friendly!!!

The ease of use has been great!

Pros

The authoring is intuitive and easy. The science of it all!

Cons

The many accounts I had to have. One for my client work and another for the demo's.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied March 2021

Thanks for your review, Thaleigha!

April 2021

Henry from Washington University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Amplifire will work for you

Excellent

Pros

Ease of use and it provides ample information about learners

Cons

No features are missing. The product is very good.

Response from Knowledge Factor

Replied April 2021

Thanks for the glowing review!