CourseStorm

CourseStorm Reviews

RATING:

4.56

(34)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.56

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"I foresee even more success going forward now that we are capturing and creating a database of registrants to market future programs to."
  • icon"Everyone LOVES this new system. We have received so many compliments on this new system for its ease of use and the professional image it provides us."
  • icon"Ease of use, friendly customer support and lack of design clutter are my three favorite things about using this program."
  • icon"The more features you add to a product...the more confusing it can be to set up and use."
  • icon"Need more flexibility on the admin side for scheduling - limiting problems such as double booking, double registrations, and overall general confusion."
  • icon"No option for purchase order - the process of clicking off check payment at check out is confusing to our customers."

Browse all CourseStorm Reviews

  • Have you used CourseStorm and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Teresa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Excellent Registration Software

I found this software online accidentally at 4 am in January of 2018, and it had me hooked me within minutes. The more I read about it, the more I loved it. CourseStorm gets our classes noticed with an option to add inviting pictures. The customized payment plans have been exceptionally smooth when registering and collecting payments.

Pros

* Ease of initial setup when I first found this software. * Classes are set up for registration in minutes. * Classes are duplicated for even quicker reposting. * Cost is well worth the product value; fees withheld without an invoice. * Fast and friendly responses whenever I reach out to customer support. * Customer Reps stay in touch to ask if I am satisfied. * Customized mass emails to all class registrants. * Payment process allows for reversals, if necessary, up until class date; this avoids deposit and refund. * Custom Payment Plans permitted for each class individually.

Cons

* No name badge template. Possibility of using Excel roster to create. * Classes default listing is Alphabetical vs. Chronological. * Probably other concerns but no time to find them while the product is working so well.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

Ease of setup and the smooth flow of registrations.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for the review! Our customer support reps appreciate the compliment, and we plan to keep up that level of support as long as you're with us. I also appreciate the feedback you provided for us, and if there is anything else that you feel could benefit from improvement, let us know!

Replied March 2020

Kim

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

General Review

So happy with CourseStorm. From the onboarding to the support after, they are responsive, friendly and willing to go the extra mile.

Pros

I like how user friendly it is for the customer. Also, I am very please with the customer service and their willingness to work directly with us to help make it even better.

Cons

There are some short comings on the back end of the software but CourseStorm is working directly with us to make it even more user friendly. We have a complex registration process and they are doing everything they can to make to program even better.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

The customer service was far superior and they are willing to help us make sure we get everything we need from the program

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

Our old system was not automated and everything was process by good old fashioned data entry.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for this feedback, Kim! We greatly appreciate your program's collaborative approach in providing us with thorough and helpful feedback throughout your onboarding, launch, and beyond. We're excited about the upcoming improvements to our financial system to further streamline the administrative side of things for you and all of our customers!

Replied August 2022

Devon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2017

Great system: would love a few improvements :)

We recently switched over to course storm I think about 6 months ago. I love how easy/fast it is for parents to sign up their daughter for class. I also love how it saved their information making them save time for future class sign ups. A few things I would love to see on course storm: 1. The ability to have a customer type in their email twice (this would avoid typos of the wrong email address which happens a lot!) 2. The ability to have plenty of customized registration forms and not have to use the initial form then add on. (Sometimes certain classes will require a completely different registration form but your system requires the basic form then having to add on. I would just like to make different registration forms and name them for classes). We do adult classes too and it's really hard to use that the way you guys have the forms set up. 3. Ability to receive the funds way before a week AFTER the class. For small businesses that require purchasing and prepping supplies way ahead of time this is hard to receive the money a week after the class. 4. For promo codes-can we please have the option to make a promo code for a certain class!?? Otherwise a customer could use the promo code for any (and as many as they desire!) as they like even though we may want a promo code only to be used for a certain class. 5. The ability to add sibling discount codes (separate from the promo codes). Maybe label it as sibling discount code? 6. Ability to close a class prior to the day of the class. Sometimes we need to close class way ahead of day to allow prepping etc. Would like to be able to set a closing date without having to go in and remember to do so manually for each class.

Pros

Ease of use for customer.

Cons

Items listed on my form in the first page of survey...

Response from CourseStorm

Hi Devon, since our customers are the most important thing to us, we are delighted to see your five stars in that area! We hope you're still feeling that even after a couple of years with us! We're also happy that you and your customers have found CourseStorm so easy to use. You've provided a great list of possible features - we add every feature suggestion to our Ballot Box and will let you know when the development team gets to your requests. As a side note, I'm pleased to say that since your review, we've features to offer more control over payouts, class specific promo codes, and automatic registration closing. I'll have the Support Team reach out to you soon with more details. Whenever you have another suggestion, please let our support team know!

Replied March 2019

Stefanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Courestorm is a great tool!

I love it! It has been an absolute breeze to work with and has freed up so much of my time. Everything before was manual using paper. I had to register using paper forms and send out manual confirmations, changing class information each time. It was sometimes difficult to read individuals hand writing or information would be missing. It is so much easier now that everything goes to one place and now that I can read it and make sure certain information is required within in the registration process. I love that I can check throughout the day to get enrollment updates. I can also update class information in minutes and cancel and refund individuals quickly.

Pros

-Intuitive and easy to learn -Payments are simple and quick -Customizable registration forms for specific classes

Cons

-The way reports download. I would love if this was a bit simpler.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

The other products did not quite have the tools we needed for our population. The other tools were more focused on marketing and or events as opposed to the set-up we have with individuals from the workforce registering for classes.

Response from CourseStorm

Hi Stefanie, thank you so much for the kind words! Making your day-to-day work life more comfortable is of the utmost importance to us. We are thrilled that we could assist in transitioning you out of the "pen and paper" registration style, into digital registrations! I also appreciate your feedback on the reporting process. Although we value simplicity, sometimes, it is safer to preserve detail over simplicity.

Replied March 2020

Denise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Hmm

Offer an online training (especially for new users). I have never received formal training for this software & had to learn as I went along. Implement a Suggestion Box so that users can pass along suggestions quickly. I often find that the Help section does not provide clarification & will need to contact customer support. There are several layers to this software & webinars that would address different topics would be helpful.

Pros

Integration was easy. Importing class information for a new catalog is easy. Registration (done by a staff over the phone) is easy. Very rarely are their any technical issues that impact our daily usage.

Cons

Modify the process of adding a student during registration, several people struggle with this & will send a brand new registration instead. Make customizing a form easier.

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

Lewiston Public Schools switched when the contract expired.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Denise! We're happy to hear that your admin users are having a great experience using our software to set up classes and process registrations. We also appreciate the feedback about the process of adding students during registration, and the options for customizing forms -- all suggestions that come in through any mechanism are recorded and routed to our team managers, where they're reviewed for follow-up. We'll make sure this feedback reaches our Engineering team. We're excited to report that our Customer Success Team is working on upcoming content to provide helpful information on features and best practices. And, while we don't yet have an online training option, we do offer 1:1 training and refreshers to all customers, prior to launch and throughout their time with us. We would be glad to schedule some 1:1 time with you to provide a refresher and updates on best practices. Our team will reach out to you soon!

Replied August 2022

Lorrie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

So Happy I Switched to CourseStorm

I am so thankful we switched to CourseStorm. Our work life is so much easier and happier now! Though it is more expensive than our old system, it is worth every penny in the staff time we save and the customer satisfaction we are experiencing with our community. The staff time we save with this system, we are money ahead - it pays for itself!

Pros

1. First and foremost I have to compliment CourseStorm on your customer service. The customer service I have received from you and CourseStorm staff is amazing. I feel very attended to - that our success using this system is a priority for your company which I greatly appreciate. You all have been so very responsive to all of our inquiries. You all have been very attentive to our needs! 2. We have received so much feedback from our customers/students, staff, and instructors. Everyone LOVES this new system. We have received so many compliments on this new system for its ease of use and the professional image it provides us. It is totally next level for us! 3. The staff time we are saving by the instructors having the ability to manage their own classes through their own instructor accounts is a huge time saver for us. Staff have been freed up from that laborious task and the instructors love the ability to access their classes 24/7. 4. The system is so user friendly that we are not having to take fewer registrations over the phone. Instead of people calling us out of frustration from not being able to easily register for a class, now they can easily do it themselves without issues and we are no longer getting frustrated callers. We are seeing many registrations come in on a daily basis that we haven’t had to personally process manually. That is such a huge time saver. 5. The data entry, inputting the classes and students, is so quick and easy!

Cons

This is not applicable. We have not encountered anything that we don't like about this system.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

CourseStorm was the best product that met all our needs - our needs for our business operations and the needs of our customers and community that we serve!

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

I had a customer call and complain that our [previous] registration system was so difficult to use that she said, “now I remember why I quit taking your classes” which wasn’t the only complaint that we had received from multiple users; customers, staff, and instructors. The need to repair those relationships and to once again provide excellent customer service is what prompted me to seek out a new system.

Response from CourseStorm

We are so happy to hear that CourseStorm has improved your day-to-day! We think of our customers not as customers, but as partners. For that reason, your success is of the utmost importance to us. At CourseStorm, we want you to work smarter, not harder, so feedback like this is much appreciated!

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

A small company trying to make a big difference

We've used 3 different vendors for camp registration software and have found CourseStorm to be the best combination of ease of use and affordability. We haven't tried them all, but for the most part we have enjoyed the experience. Service has been helpful, except when the answer has been "we haven't implemented that feature yet"

Pros

CourseStorm has an easy to use front end for the customers. Total time to complete a registration is kept to a minimum and check out is usually very straight forward. Starting up and copying new sessions is very easy. Taking payments works really well as long as it isn't complicated by use of different cards or a combination of cards and checks. Emailing out to groups works really well. The look of the online catalog is very positive.

Cons

There are still some features that are either in need of implementation or need a more intuitive implementation. Each season that passes, some of those have been addressed, but others remain. Registrations from year to year (we do youth camps) are hard to update things like t-shirt size or current grade. Not easy for either the parent or us admins. And rebates or mixed payments can be very difficult to integrate at all. If a registration fails a credit card payment and wants to send in a check, there is no way to integrate that activity. You either have to cancel and restart the registration and use a promo code to allow for the payments received to date or take the check and let it continue to show as "failed payment" for every. And I mean for ever. Also needs to allow for age restrictions for registrations, we run summer youth programs and keeping campers in the right age group is important, something that parents sometimes don't notice or choose to circumvent. Would also like to see notifications and email ability for other than the single instructor and the registrants in a program. We run camps with several staff members and it would be good to have all staff members get the outgoing email blasts for a particular program, a feature that doesn't exist currently.

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

CampWise was very expensive and the back end was incredibly unwieldy. When the manual takes two three ring binders to understand how to use the system... it needs fixing.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for your review! We aim to provide as much functionality while still keeping things simple! Our goal is to make registering for classes as easy as possible. I'm making note of your feature requests and I'm happy to say that one we were able to solve just recently. We do send out missed payment notifications for those on payment plans. In the past, if someone had paid outside of the system the alert would stay on the account forever. Now we provide a report that allows you to clear that alert as you see fit. We're also launching an integration with MailChimp that gives you more control over your email lists. I think this will work for the need to email your staff. We'll be in touch to talk about that!

Replied September 2019

Glory

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Courestorm is the Fisher Price of Student Enrollment

Pros

I have trained several coworkers on using Courestorm and always emphasize that as long as you follow the prompts you will get where you need to go in this program. It's incredibly user-friendly and logically designed. We've also appreciated the consistent, high quality and speedy response from Courestorm when troubleshooting any issues we've had, which are few and far between. Ease of use, friendly customer support and lack of design clutter are my three favorite things about using this program.

Cons

When Courestorm transitioned away from email logins as the way to verify a student/their account, I have been running into more duplicate student accounts. I am grateful for how easy it is to merge accounts, but considering the breadth of duplicates am a little worried about these growing tumbleweeds in our student database. I am advocating for this software to be used in the larger library, which currently uses the Evanced program for library class registrations (Demco software). I wish Courestorm also had room/location reservation options so we could switch everybody over to this program. I also wish you could slide around uploaded images inside of the program so they didn't get cropped weirdly sometimes. I currently use an Indesign template to make sure all of the image crops are appropriate, which adds an extra step to my workflow.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for your praises and feedback. We have logged your suggestions in our Ballot Box for future system development. We're also reviewing how images are uploaded to the system and will have new documentation on our help site soon based on feedback we've been hearing from customers.

Replied July 2019

Sam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Intuitive, Easy to Use...but most of all...increased enrollment in our enrichment program.

Pros

The pros...easy to use, pretty intuitive. ...and GETS THE JOB DONE. For those who have yet to implement an online registration platform for your education programs...it is a MUST. We implemented Coursestorm a few months ago to try and increase enrollment in our Enrichment Program....and we have succeeded in doing so EXPONENTIALLY. This was accomplished via strategic marketing tactics, advertising, social, etc....but you still need to have somewhere to drive potential registrants to...then make it easy for them to enroll. Coursestorm does that. I foresee even more success going forward now that we are capturing and creating a database of registrants to market future programs to. Honestly, for me it was a no-brainer but it was a tough sell getting my superiors to sign on for it. But now, they absolutely LOVE it. We also like the fact that you basically pay per registrant. There are no monthly fees, etc. which makes it easy to roll the cost right into the registration. Basically, making it no cost for us....which, as a non-profit...is a major factor. The customer support has also been outstanding. Very quick to respond to issues or questions. Lastly, implementation was a breeze and you don't need to design & add pages to your current website. If you're looking for a low cost solution to implement online educational registrations and increase your enrollments...I would highly recommend giving this platform a try.

Cons

As has been mentioned in other reviews...it lacks some features that I would like to see implemented. Bit I've sent some suggestions and have confidence the support team will implement. With that said...there's a delicate balance between ease of use and feature-rich. The more features you add to a product...the more confusing it can be to set up and use. As long as they keep the product intuitive...I onle see it getting better and better.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you so much for your review. We love that you've found the platform so easy to use and it has made such an impact in your registration volume so quickly! I'm glad you were able to stick with it to get the administration to approve it. And you're right, the more advanced the features, the more we risk things becoming less intuitive. Therefore we take Ballot Box suggestions very seriously and take time to design solutions that work best for as many of our customers as possible, all while keeping the features and platform easy to use.

Replied September 2019

Linda

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Enrichment Program

Overall we find it easy to use and we can get any questions we have answered quickly. I have tried to get some of our ways of doing things changed to conform to CourseStorm but some of it is challenging. Having to cancel classes by a certain date is sometimes hindering but I understand there is a pay out date that needs to be adhered to (i.e. we'd like to leave classes open up to day of class but if we do we'd have to issue check refunds (more work) for credit card purchases IF the class ultimately does not run.

Pros

We love the photos and unlimited descriptions for our classes. We love ability to edit everything, so there is no fear of making and error. We love having customer service at our fingertips and they answer almost immediately. Having a Help tab that explains everything is also very useful.

Cons

Reporting Revenue for me and our particular ways is hard. I have to separate my reported items by codes (I have 11 codes) and also by CASH, CHECK or CREDIT CARD. It takes a lot of time to separate out the excel spreadsheet and make it what I need. At least if there was an option for choosing CASH, CHECK, CREDIT on the Export Registrations tab saying Included only registrations CHECKS for date to date, that would cure a lot of my angst. We'd like an area in the class section to put hidden notes like "instructor was sick on..." or "class was delayed because..." Also would like to be able to put phone numbers in instructor list and be able to email instructors ONLY from the system with updates / like we can do for customers. No option for purchase order - the process of clicking off check payment at check out is confusing to our customers. We'd like to see number of participants under classes - pinwheel options - so we can see on the page without going into each class individually. We report GO NO GOs every week, tooling in and out of every class to see roster numbers is cumbersome.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

Ease of use, rosters being available, Refund system. We thought we could live with the PO system. It is hard for us but we're making it work.

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

Regpack put our operations in turmoil. It was hard to use, customer service was awful and it was very expensive.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! I'm happy to hear you have no fear when using the system. We know that things change quickly and it's important for administrators to be able to update course information as needed and when needed and not wait for someone to do it for them. We're putting a lot of effort to growing our Help Site as well. If you find it helpful now, just wait and see what it provides in the coming months! This is great feedback about the reporting. I'll make sure it's in our Ballot Box. I'm also going to reach out and set up a time to talk about some of your other requests, as we do have the ability to add some hidden fields and I may have a solution for your roster counts. I'm also very excited to say that we're getting ready to launch a few new features. 1. An integration with MailChimp that will likely solve the problem with emailing instructors and 2. A new way to issue refunds that will allow you to extend your enrollment times.

Replied September 2019

Lucy

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Excellent product

This software has allowed our organization to manage registrations efficiently and economically.

Pros

Ease in member registration and accessing reports

Cons

Minor glitches that are usually resolved with an email.

Reasons for switching to CourseStorm

Easier access to reports and class lists

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Lucy! We're happy to hear that you're finding CourseStorm simple to use, and that the Admin options are helping your program manage registrations efficiently. We're also glad to hear you've had a good experience with our Support Team! We strive for exceptional, personalized service and we greatly appreciate every opportunity to engage with our customers to help them meet their goals. If you need us, we're here to help!

Replied August 2022

Sarah

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

A great platform for my growing business

I am extremely happy I chose the Coursestorm service. It was easy to set up and maintain, and it’s helping my small business grow. My class registration and online presence seem really professional, so thank you!!

Pros

I love that it’s easy to use and the service and communication has been wonderful.

Cons

For me personally I feel that my classes run for only 4-6 week sessions, and I’m being billed fees more regularly from returning students who register for the same classes over and over again. I’m not sure there’s a way to reduce/limit those fees as I prefer not to register students for an extended period so they have the option to continue (or not continue). I also understand the need for a cancellation fee, which has only happened once when a student registered for the wrong class and asked for a refund and to switch to another class. The change fee seemed high.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

I liked the personal service and not having a high monthly fee.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for this lovely review, Sarah -- we're so excited to hear that CourseStorm is a part of helping your business grow! That is our entire mission. Thank you also for the feedback regarding your fees. If you would like to have a consultation call regarding the fee structure and ideas for setting up your classes to align with your scheduling preferences, as well as options for transferring between classes when needed, please don't hesitate to reach out. You can email support@coursestorm.com and let our agents know you'd like to schedule a call to talk through these questions, and we'll be happy to brainstorm with you!

Replied August 2022

Morgan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

We love CourseStorm!

I chose CourseStorm for our lifelong learning program because it has all the features I want and is very affordable. We take credit/debit card payments, both in-house and online, as well as cash and check payments for class enrollment. We can easily process all types of payment in one place and we only pay a percentage of the card payments. This makes the software very affordable. Because the online enrollment process is so much easier and user-friendly for our students, we have seen a drastic increase not only in total enrollments, but in online enrollments, which makes tracking rosters much easier for our staff. Students can also add themselves to waiting lists of full courses easily, so we have a very intuitive process for handling cancellations and enrolling new students. Refunds are very simple, too. Overall, we find the software to be very simple to use, both on the staff side and the public side. The ease of the enrollment process gives our students a positive experience and encourages them to sign themselves and their friends up for multiple classes. If we've ever had an issue or question, CourseStorm staff has been absolutely wonderful in assisting us quickly. We could not be happier with our enrollment software!

Pros

We love the CourseStorm staff. They are not only helpful, but friendly and always get back to us so quickly! Even when we have suggestions for features or software updates, they take them seriously and let us know when they have been implemented!

Cons

There are some features we would still love to have, like a shopping cart, but it just doesn't stack up against the wonderful things we love about it!

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you, Morgan! We've been so happy working with Salina Public Library. Thank you for all you've done to help us make CourseStorm so useful for programs like yours.

Replied March 2019

Shlomit

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

August 2022

CourseStorm is a work in progress

We use CourseStorm to register Adult Education students in workforce and enrichment courses.

Pros

Multiple uses for data. This form wants 40 characters.

Cons

Lack of flexibility in some aspects. This form wants 40 characters.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Shlomit! We're continuously evaluating our product's effectiveness and using that info to plan for future development; we'd would love to hear more about your needs, particularly around flexibility. Our Customer Success Team will reach out to you soon to gather some more information from you about this. We appreciate hearing about your experience with our software!

Replied August 2022

Maria

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

We love CourseStorm!

Pros

We love everything about it! Meeting with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at the onboarding stages and throughout was so helpful. She was incredible, very professional and always available to provide support when needed. She was so easy to work with and new her product so well.

Cons

Nothing, they have everything covered and streamlined for an awesome user experience.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for these kind words, Maria! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a great onboarding and launch experience. The Customer Success Team strives to empower each of our customers to achieve their goals by providing an informative onboarding curriculum and exceptional customer support after launch. If you need us, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied August 2022

Alyssa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Good at the basics, but could be great with a facelift and additional features

Overall, it has been a good experience and I've been pleased with the service even with the limitations. When I initially contacted CourseStorm to inquire about their services, cost, etc., I spoke with a representative who was highly responsive and helpful and checked in with me periodically after I signed up. I then had an on-boarding session, which was helpful. I've had good experience with their customer service.

Pros

Ease of use, simple interface for both administrator and registrants, no monthly fee but instead there is a percentage taken from total registration payment, and the registration process is relatively straight forward. I appreciate the option for somebody to register another person, as that has come in useful several times over the past several months. Refunds are also very simple to issue.

Cons

The site looks a bit outdated and not as professional as I'd like. My biggest issue has been the lack of ability to post unscheduled, future training topics to get the word out about future training before they're scheduled, or to register people for online/ongoing training. There simply isn't an option for this, as you must put a date or date range. My online training is through Thinkific, but I'd like to be able to list all my training (in-person and online) options in one location. A few month after offering my first course, I conducted an ROI analysis, and the projected annual cost ended up being about the same as other similar services that had monthly fees. If I offered my more expensive training more often, CourseStorm might be more expensive for me than other services.

Reasons for choosing CourseStorm

It was primarily based on cost since I was just starting my business and didn't want to pay a monthly fee while I was developing and marketing training. Most other registration services were prohibitively expensive for a small business just starting out. Also, CourseStorm is simple to use and met the needs of my business, at that time.

Response from CourseStorm

Thank you for your thoughts about CourseStorm, I'm happy to hear you find it so easy to use! I also have some good news; we have some tools available that let you integrate CourseStorm into your own website so you can control the overall look of the site when students are registering! The main tool is our CourseStorm WordPress Plugin. We also have an option to list dateless and priceless classes so you can use them as "informational" posts vs. registrations; though admittedly the set up is not all that intuitive. In light of this, we'll be adding a how-to document for this to our help site soon!

Replied July 2019

Petra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY