All Cornerstone LMS Reviews

1-25 of 220 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2021

Trying out a new LMS!

User Profile

Elisse

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Cornerstone LMS - Great product!

PROS

I like that CSOD is an integrated HRIS system. It has a great end-user experience and a nice interface.

CONS

Some of the file size limits are an issue. and some of the functionality does not work as one would assume. However, there are a lot of tools and resources to find ways to make the functionality work for your company.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

The product was being deprecated.

Keithia

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Cornerstone LMS not great for complicated builds

My experience is both good and bad. Good in that I have gotten used to the way the product works and can maneuver well. Bad in that its tedious work and there are areas where streamlining is needed.

PROS

Cornerstone was an improvement over the LMS platforms we were using 5 years ago. It handles large amounts of learning objects and dynamic assignments well if its simple. It doesn't like complicated assignments. The system works well with a simple set of learning objects assigned to a simple group with a due date. If you need to build a complicated group (one with many parameters), it may not work as well. Also the removal of items is a challenge when you are removing from a large number of transcripts.

CONS

the administration of cornerstone is not straight forward. There are a lot of nuances that come up when you are completing various activities. There is also the inconsistencies with various screens throughout. In some areas you can click check all or uncheck all to select multiple objects. In other areas you cannot and have to click individually, which is time consuming.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Cornerstone presented an impressive list of features including automation.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

Company had expanded number of users. We wanted a standardized system.

Daniela

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

LMS with a lot of Capabilities

We want to drive users to go into the LMS so that they can utilize all of the learning thats offered. With Cornerstone releasing Learner Home it was a great way to get users into the system because it reminds them of Netflix which is fun.

PROS

I like that Cornerstone is constantly releasing new tools and features to enhance the LMS. They really listen to their customers and take in all advice to make necessary upgrades. The software is easy to navigate and use. Making ILT sessions and events is straightforward. I also like how you can add badges to a learning object so that way learners feel good when they accomplish something. Also, the reporting capabilities are great and there are a number of reports you can generate to analyze how the system is being utilized.

CONS

The Quiz functionality of the system is not good and not easy to use. Its not modern and every test you make has to be out of 100. Also, you can drag and drop questions in whatever order you want them to be. The tool is limited and needs to be upgraded for easier use.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Approval Workflow - we needed managers to get notified whenever an employee registered for an event through the system for scheduling purposes.

JAMIE

Machinery, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Solid HRIS system with a strong LMS

Overall, Cornerstone is a solid and robust system. We run into very few issues with it. It has helped us reach our global workforce and manage learning within our organization.

PROS

Cornerstone offers one of the better LMSs that I've managed in my career. They continue to update the system with new features and evolve it with emerging technology like machine learning and mobile compatibility. It supports all of the content we use and user management is relatively painless. Each area of the system integrates with the others. This allows for a very cohesive performance management suite.

CONS

The weak spot of Cornerstone is their customer service. It has been a pain point for several years. They say they are working on improving it and sometimes they do, but it still has a long ways to go. I also wish the system had more robust mobile compatibility. This is something they have been working on, but they are behind some competitors. They also need further support for multimedia, specifically video.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

Switched to a system that was a better fit for a corporate organization.

Matt

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great product, and very easy to use!

So far, my overall experience with Cornerstone has been great. From my side focusing on learning, we've really be working on getting over the hurdle of getting learners to take trainings that aren't required of them. This tool (and playlists + learner home) have really helped us accomplish this.

PROS

The thing that I like most about the software is how easy it is to learn, and pick up on. When I came into this role, I had no prior cornerstone or LMS experience, but it was super easy for me to learn and navigate. Highly recommend Cornerstone to those who are looking for a new provider.

CONS

There really isn't anything that sticks out that I like least about the software. Their support model can be tricky to deal with from time to time, but that's about it honestly.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

The major reason that we chose Cornerstone in the end was because they were a slightly smaller company than SuccessFactors, and we really felt that we could have an impact with some of our suggestions and changes to their future enhancements.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

Not quite sure, wasn't with the firm at that time.

Kristen

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Great Product!

Great experience and great value for the product.

PROS

I love the integrated Cornerstone suite of products for ease of use with system management. We started with the implementation of Performance Management and it was so easy for our managers and employees to adopt, and we have recently moved over to Cornerstone LMS, which has been great.

CONS

Not much! It was a great value for a wonderful product. The implementation was a lot of work to coordinate internally for our company wide team, but it was worth it.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

The cost and reputation.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

The cost was great for the Cornerstone suite and we needed to upgrade.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristen, we appreciate you taking the time to provide a review for Cornerstone! I'm glad to hear that you see the value in Learning & Performance. Our products are made to compliment each other and set you up for success. Implementing talent management products can be overwhelming and I hope you felt supported by the Cornerstone team during the process. If there is anything we can do to help, please reach out to us at wecare@csod.com. Thank you for being a valued customer!

Replied May 2021

Anthony

Accounting, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Cornerstone, prioritizing the customer

If you are looking for a system with an active community willing to help other companies this is the perfect product for you. Cornerstone holds a user group meeting every quarter in major cities which gives an opportunity to network with other companies and help each other how with challenges you are currently fixing. During these meetings we receive live training and a walk through of what other features will be developed in the future.

PROS

A major pro is the customer service that cornerstone provides. They have rapidly developed how they consume cases in order to provide timely responses. They also provide in-depth documentation, webcasts, beta groups and live trainings around every release cycle of new features. Cornerstone really allows the clients to drive the future of their system.

CONS

I wish their was more opportunities for customization. For example you are able to create custom pages but you are restricted to Cornerstone's layout and HTML/CSS scripting.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

The goal and the trend is to gravitate too systems that are able to create an integrated experienced with Training, Performance and Recruiting.

Jocelyn

Building Materials, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The most flexible tool I've seen

Overall after careful analysis we have remained with Cornerstone as they provide the most flexibility and options to train our diverse workforce.

PROS

There is a tremendous amount of flexibility in the tool to address various audiences. We are able to use our PeopleSoft user data to funnel what is seen by whom, assigned to whom, etc.

CONS

With the flexibility comes a lot to learn. It takes quite a while to become proficient in all the areas of the tool.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Cornerstone can do all the customization we need!

Yaniv

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Cornerstone Review

Overall one of the best systems in the market. Will handle almost any use case and most of every org learning needs.

PROS

Very robust Greate with automation Greate for compliance tracking Flexible for admins to configure

CONS

Usability issues for end-user sometimes (too many clicks to get to the learning) Lack of some key features like Vimeo, MP3, and HTML learning item types.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Flexibility for admins and scalability for large organizations

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Computer Games, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2021

Great Bones, Needs Some Work

Overall we are happy with CSOD Learning, but there is so much more that can be improved. Their support has also gotten better over the last few months, but it is still severely lacking in quality.

PROS

There is a great underlying structure to Cornerstone Learning. The functionality is there and they are some very powerful features to help with automation and managing learning for your organization.

CONS

The presentation is not great. The front end is serviceable, but the back end needs some coordination and simplification to be a really great product. They are addressing some of this with Xplor, but since it's an additional cost, be prepared for that.

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

Scalability

Sara

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Cornerstone OnDemand

Our business use for this was tracking regulatory training for roughly 12 trainers in the health care field. This is also where people could sign up for in-person training whether that was a leadership class, CPR, etc. We were starting to use it for succession planning - although I feel we could have just used PowerPoint. We didn't use it for performance although we looked into it.

PROS

This is a flashy LMS. It looks great to the user. For a large organization, this was helpful with tracking regulatory trainings and more. It has all the bells and whistles.

CONS

The reason I would never recommend this to a colleague is because of the price and admin functions. First, the price. We were shown from the beginning, everything the system could offer, which we obviously loved, but shame on us for not asking additional questions. What we saw and what we got were different. For additional pricing, we could add on. Even customer service hours were charged. In the end this costed triple what we originally thought. Furthermore, my second issue was the admin functionality. It was extremely complicated. We had 12 trainers working on the back end to get it implemented, on top of that we eventually hired 3 full time employees to work on the admin part for upgrades, running reports, etc. That is obviously another cost. As much as the system was user friendly... It wasn't worth the cost when there are plenty of learning management systems that are user and admin friendly, for less.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Our leadership choose Cornerstone LMS over alternative products as it had all the capabilities we were looking for.

Dan

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

A learning experience

PROS

Range of functionality and ease of implementation. Does more than most LMSs out there. Initial setup and integration was outsourced and great whilst support lasted.

CONS

Expensive and some features hidden behind paywall. Customer support varied dependant on who your CSM was.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Features and additional suites

Reasons for switching to Cornerstone LMS

Business need, data insights

Karen

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Cornerstone Recruitment Module

Overall the experience has been good and we are happy with the recruitment solution we have in place. It is helping us to report on sources and cost which is brilliant for making data driven decisions rather than trying to guess what sources are working and what are not as often is the case when using other ATS systems without this functionality.

PROS

The software is user friendly and pretty adaptable to fit our business needs. Most of the screens are modern in design (some need updating) and the workflows are able to be flexed so that the process is not clunky and hard to navigate. It works well for our internal recruitment team and for the most part our candidates, although some improvement could be made to restricting views to some of our managers as they for our process we dont need them to see some of the status's or have the ability to change them. Overall it is one of the better recruitment systems out there for flexibility and functionality. The fact that we are able to track candidates source is crucial to our business and supports our budgeting strategy really well.

CONS

The helpdesk support could be better and more efficient in responding. Having the ability to share screens in real time to highlight issues or discuss improvements that could be made would be better.

Michelle

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Cornerstone OnDemand is my new best friend

PROS

Cornerstone OnDemand is a great product to use for learning. The specific way I use the product at this time is to deliver, track, and record keep all the compliance training that is provided to each employee. The new Reporting 2.0 tool has an amazing functionality called Exception Reporting. This allows you to ensure that all persons required to take a training have in fact been assigned the training. This is extremely helpful to ensure that no employee is missed and everyone meets their annual training requirements. Additionally, Cornerstone has an amazing group of individuals that are available when you have a question. There are multiple ways to get assistance, from online Help Center to over the phone Office Hours to topic specific training with their trainers. I highly recommend using Cornerstone OnDemand as your next LMS.

CONS

I don't like that when you 'page back' you have to re-enter your criteria. It would be great to be able to go back one page and have your selections be there and not have to start over. I'm sure they are working on a fix though.

Charles

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

CSOD - Great Enterprise LMS

- user friendly/stable LMS that hits all the major offerings of comparable LMS's on the market - committed to improving the product and the customer experience -

PROS

- easy to use/intuitive end user experience - highly customizable - stable/quick response when issues arise - quarterly upgrades offer frequent improvement - robust help functionality (knowledge articles, training, etc)

CONS

- administration can be complex (by-product of high customization) - functionality can be hidden/unavailable to even the overall system admin until vendor enables, making it easy to miss helpful updates - mix of old/new functionality can be confusing: as updates are rolled out piece by piece it can feel a bit disjointed

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving a review, Charles! I'm glad you find the system easy to use and intuitive. We want our customers to feel empowered and efficient with the help of our learning product. Our goal is to be a part of your success. I realize the customization can be a bit overwhelming but we want it to truly be unique to you. Please reach out with any questions or best practice advice. We are always happy to help!

Replied May 2021

Nuno

Pharmaceuticals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

A compliance and validation oriented product (LMS)

The main reason we continue over 8 years now with Cornerstone, is mainly with the robustness of the overall product and their management team working with us. It's rare to say this, but they do listen to their customers and try always to adapt to the needs, which in our case are to meet a very high compliance level.

PROS

The continuous improvement of the overall product and even more that some improvements are directly linked to Customers feedback.

CONS

The administration/configuration is not on-par with the rest of the product. It feels less polished and administrators might go through quite some time and clicks to be able to configure a certain feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Nuno, thank you for your honest review. We are happy to hear the product continually evolves and are proud that our customer feedback plays a part in that. We take customer suggestions seriously since you all use the product extensively. Our system is highly configurable and I can understand that might challenging for admins. I'm so happy to read that you feel heard by Cornerstone and that we take your needs seriously. Thank you for being a great customer!

Replied May 2021

Pranay

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Cornerstone Learning - The Best LMS in town

Great experience for the past 5 years. The Client Success manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been great and highly responsive.

PROS

The product is easy to use for Beginners as well as Experienced professionals. Very easy to configure. The Learner experience platform has a great feel with new categories of carousels being introduced in every release. The Reporting 2.0 module looks great. The Edge Import tool is a great tool for backend data upload and metadata update for us admins.

CONS

The Certification module has seen no enhancements in the last 5 years.

Reason for choosing Cornerstone LMS

Good ratings in Forrester Learning report, Top position in Gartner Leaders quadrant. Cornerstone employees are great people to work with. They enjoy their work and love their roles, they make complex implementations look easy.

Casey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: