Didacte

Didacte Reviews

RATING:

4.91

(57)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.91

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"When I was shopping around for an LMS, I tried out Didacte and a few of their competitors. I liked the looks and feel of Didacte the best from a creation and UX perspective."
  • icon"I used Didacte for a formation. I really liked that it was easy to use."
  • icon"User friendly, customer service, support and features for the pricing."
  • icon"Some little functions are missing but they told us they are working on it."
  • icon"Because that's who Didacte is: customer centered. Some of my client finds it difficult to see how it works or how/where to download attached document within a video lesson."
  • icon"The only downside for us was that we needed to commit for a year with a minimum of users. So if you have a short term need, that could be irritating."

All Didacte Reviews

1-25 of 58 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Didacte is a cornerstone of our business, and has driven the growth of our On-Demand service.

Pros

For our business, the most important feature is the ability to manage our clients requests on the go! The ability to use our mobile phones to access and manage our client requests has been a game changer for us, especially as we approach the annual deadlines of December 31st! It was a wonderful benefit to be able to help our clients with their purchases and service requests while AT our New Years Eve Party! Best of all, our clients had no idea where we were... they just knew that we got the job done for them.

Cons

I can't really say that there is something that I like the least. Having said that, I certainly do understand that the Didacte platform is still under construction, and always evolving. I am certainly looking forward to the time when additional subscription options are added that will make it even easier for my clients, as well as our administrators.

Response from Didacte

Thank you very much Alan for your honest review! It's always a pleasure to help you grow your business to new heights. You are one of our great success stories and we take pride in the partnership we have with you.

Replied April 2018

Marie Pier

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Merci Didacte!

Nous avons pu toucher plus de personnes avec nos formations. Merci pour ça!

Pros

L'interface, l'équipe de soutien, le userfriendly pour nous et les clients.

Cons

J'ai tout adoré de la plateforme. Je recommande à tout le monde.

Reasons for switching to Didacte

Je ne connaissais pas Didacte.

Response from Didacte

Merci beaucoup Marie-Pier pour les bons mots! Nous sommes très heureux de voir qu'on joue notre rôle dans la croissance de ton entreprise, et surtout, qu'on te rend la vie plus facile :)

Replied October 2022

Christian

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Un excellent logiciel. Je ne regrette en rien mon choix.

Pros

Facile d'utilisation et relativement intuitif autant du point de vue de l'administrateur (votre hôte) que de mes clients.

Cons

Un amélioration : j'aimerais pouvoir offrir de façon optionnelle l'achat du livre accompagnant présentement ma formation. Présentement, le livre est inclut, mais j'aimerais pourvoir offrir cette formation auprèes des clients qui ne voudraient pas acheter le livre. J'aimerais donc pouvoir proposer deux prix à mes clients ou encore l'achat du livre en oprtion.

Reasons for choosing Didacte

Produit recommandé par mes contacts.

Gaétan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Adaptable à vos besoins

Tellement agréable. Surtout le support quand on en a besoin (et ce n'est pas souvent!)

Pros

J'utilise 3 plateformes. 1 pour nos besoins interne (Entreprise), une pour de la formation à nos clients à la carte (Standard) et 1 pour nos clients corporatifs (avec plus de 25 participants) (Entreprise)

Cons

J'aimerais avoir plus de rapports (ou d'exportations des données) et sauvegarder mes paramètres d'exportation.

Reasons for switching to Didacte

pas besoin de gérer un serveur

Response from Didacte

Merci Gaétan pour ton feedback et ta confiance! Tu contribues grandement au développement de Didacte et nous sommes très chanceux de te compter parmi nos clients.

Replied August 2022

Ludovic

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Ma plateforme LMS préférée

Pros

Il est possible d'utiliser et de moduler un nombre très important d'activités d'apprentissage.

Cons

La seule chose qui manque est la possibilité d'ajouter du contenu SCORM.

Reasons for choosing Didacte

Je préfère didacte pour sa simplicité d'utilisation et le support réactif.

Response from Didacte

Merci, Ludovic, pour ton témoignage! :) Très heureux d'apprendre que tu apprécies l'équipe au support à la clientèle, c'est un plaisir de te compter parmi nos clients.

Replied August 2022

Giselle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Un outil essentiel

Depuis les débuts de notre entreprise, la formation de nos employés est au coeur de nos actions. Offrant des services conseils techniques et poussés, la qualité de l'apprentissage de nos conseillers et conseillères est cruciale au bon fonctionnement de notre entreprise. Le temps est précieux, Didacte nous aide à conserver une qualité impeccable de formation, de l'accueil jusqu'à la formation continue, tout en sauvant du temps à notre personnel clé!

Pros

La convivialité de linterface, autant pour les formateurs que les utilisateurs. Il est facile de créer du contenu, effectuer des suivis! Les utilisateurs apprécient la navigation sur l'interface également

Cons

la mise en page parfois difficile dans la création de contenu texte

Reasons for choosing Didacte

par recommendation, et nous le regrettons pas!

Response from Didacte

Merci, Gisèle! On est très heureux de lire que même après plusieurs années à utiliser Didacte, tu es toujours aussi satisfaite de ton expérience. On apprécie beaucoup travailler avec vous, et on fait de notre mieux pour continuer à vous offrir les outils dont vous avez besoin pour évoluer et croître! D'ailleurs, on vient de mettre à jour notre éditeur de texte pour améliorer l'expérience de création de contenu, notre équipe va te contacter pour t'aviser lorsque c'est activé sur ta plateforme. :)

Replied August 2022

Cristina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Le LMS qui a changé notre offre de service

L'équipe toujours disponible pour donner du support, la simplicité de la plateforme

Pros

La facilité d'inscription Les rapports de ventes La salle virtuelle intégrée La simplicité de téléchargement de contenu sur la plateforme Le paiement direct sur la plateforme

Cons

Pas de SCORM pour pouvoir développer des formations 'e-learning' interactive.

Response from Didacte

Merci beaucoup Cristina pour ton témoignage. On est toujours contents de voir des clients comme vous qui utilisent les fonctionnalités avancées de l'app et nous aident à trouver des pistes pour les améliorer.

Replied August 2022

Christine

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Logiciel très facile à implanter et à utiliser!

Nous aimons beaucoup les fonctionnalité et la facilité du logiciel. De plus, il est développé régulièrement et amélioré au fur et à mesure des besoins des clients ce qui démontre une belle agilité de l'entreprise.

Pros

Ça a été très facile de faire le déploiement au sein de l'entreprise. Créer les formations, c'est un charme tellement c'est simple. Le visuel est très bien fait - très friendly-user.

Cons

Il y a quelque fonctionnalités qui manque, comme par exemple dans les rapports pour la gestion des suivis des formations. Le fait qu'on ne puisse pas ajouté du contenu dans un parcours de formation lorsque celui-ci est complété par l'étudiant et quelques autres petites choses.

Response from Didacte

Merci Christine! Bien contents de savoir que tu aimes ton expérience avec Didacte, le plaisir est tellement partagé. C'est bien noté pour les suggestions d'améliorations, on va envoyer tout ça à l'équipe de production! :)

Replied August 2022

Judith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Une équipe derrière un logiciel

Pros

Didacte nous a permis de faire le saut vers l'enseignement à distance. L'équipe derrière Didacte, leur soutien, leur bienveillance et leur très bonnes habiletés à nous transmettre les informations nous ont vraiment aidé!

Cons

Les pièces jointes dans les leçons ne sont pas toujours visibles pour nos utilisateurs.

Response from Didacte

Bonjour Judith, merci pour le feedback. C'est toujours un plaisir d'accompagner les entrepreneurs dans un projet de formation, bon succès à toi pour la suite!

Replied August 2022

Christine

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

très utile

Très facile à utiliser

Pros

Très visuel et dynamique. Un bel outil pour l'auto-formation.

Cons

Rien de particulier, c'est de convaincre les employés que c'est bénéfiques de suivre des auto-formation.

Response from Didacte

Merci Christine pour ton témoignage, heureux d'apprendre que le visuel fait partie des éléments que tu préfères. On travaille fort pour rendre ça encore plus beau et facile à utiliser! ;)

Replied August 2022

Denis

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

La solution a nos problemes

Ca completement changer notre façon de travaillé et éliminer des grand perte de temp

Pros

La quantitée énorme que nous avons télécharger c,est sans limite. et nous avons des résultats vraiment génial

Cons

C'est probablement les options plus compliquer que j'ais de la misere a graspé

Reasons for choosing Didacte

Pour nous le fait que c'est un produit Québécois est important

Response from Didacte

Thank you, Denis, for your kind words and happy to hear Didacte was part of a positive switch in your business management process!

Replied August 2022

Stéphanie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Avis

JE suis satisfaite ! Merci !

Pros

Le retour client est exceptionnel et rapide. L'utilisation et la mise en ligne de mes formations a été simple !

Cons

J'ai débuté l'utilisation de didacte sous sa forme gratuite. J'ai été déçu d'avoir un aussi gros frais annuel pour conserver la formation qui est le plus utiliser et qui m'apporte le plus de visibilité sur ce service que j'offre au sein de mon entreprise. Se sont des frais que je n'avais pas prévus, mais je les comprend. Le pourquoi je suis resté.

Reasons for choosing Didacte

PArce qu'il me permettait de faire tout ce dont j'avais besoin. Versus WORDPRESS qui ne m'offrait pas tout et avec accès facile

nathalie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2022

Je ne sais pas quoi mettre ici : Un titre de quoi ?

J'ai longtemps magasiné des plateformes pour y concevoir ma formation et Didacte a été pour moi une révélation. J'ai d'excellent commentaire de la part des apprenants ce qui me confirme que j'ai trouvé chaussure à mes pieds!

Pros

Le service que vous donnez. La stabilité du logiciels. La simplicité d'utilisation (sous toute réserve - voir point faible).

Cons

Malheureusement le logiciel n'est pas conçu pour le genre d'enseignement que je fais alors je perds beaucoup de temps à compiler des informations manuellement (répartir les inscriptions individuelles dans les bons groupes // compilation des résultats de quiz). J'enseigne au niveau collégial alors lors des "primetime" des débuts de session j'ai environ une centaine d'inscriptions en une semaine. La navigation est parfois lourde exemple: je dois attribuer individuellement le bon groupe aux étudiants qui s'inscrivent. J'aimerais pouvoir avoir la liste des inscriptions en ordre alphabétique de noms de famille mais je ne peux pas trier cette information alors je reviens constamment à ma liste et je dois être vigilante pour ne pas me tromper car les inscriptions ne s'affichent que par date. La gestion des groupes n'est pas efficiente en ce qui concerne ma façon de travailler. Je sais que j'aurais probablement d'autres suggestions cependant...je manque de temps pour me pencher sur d'autres éléments qui me titillent parfois. Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez me contacter.

Reasons for choosing Didacte

Votre produit me permettait de tester (3 cours possibles) et de m'assurer que cela convenait à mes besoins avant de basculer en mode payant (ce que je souhaitais faire). Les tarifs, pour un travailleur autonome sont très abordables. Et j'ai découvert une équipe extra efficace!!!!

Reasons for switching to Didacte

Moodle trop complexe (pour moi - perte de temps à apprendre) et trop instable (plante ou bug fréquemment). Mon Portail, je pouvais faire un essai pour une session mais les tarifs ne convenaient aucunement à mon portefeuille.

Catherine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2016

Didacte; The ELearning Dark Horse

Over a year ago, we decided to put in motion our business plan and to regroup all Financial Advisors training contents onto a single platform. Initially designed to respond to Quebec's financial authorities, we needed a platform that was bilingual, flexible and first and foremost, easy to use as most of the financial advisors and professionals are usually not very tech-savvy. We banked on Didacte and looking back, this was the best move we have ever made. We got our platform up and running within minutes, the onboarding process was very easy and we felt safe and in control every step of the way. Their team as an impeccable customer support, they go the extra mile to make sure we are always satisfied and they even took the time to propose different options to ensure we were getting the most out of our project. Didacte answered all of our needs up to a point where we are ahead of schedule on our development strategies and already branching out to other provinces.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive interface, flexibility and outstanding customer support first come to mind. Not only did the software delivered to the full expectations we had but the team invested themselves in our project which was very motivating and helped with the onboarding.

Cons

At the time, Didacte did not offer Live streaming or On Site Training registrations. They have since then confirmed that both of these features are coming by the end of 2016 however.

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

How to develop training program in distancing era

Overall experience is very positive. The dynamic approach of Didacte team and very supportive and helpful in first project and following courses develop after. It's very nice to see young entrepreneurs with solid product to progress. I highly recommend this platform to other professional who want to develop training on line for their organisation

Pros

With the pandemic reality, organisation was force to review their way to perform training without grouping peoples together and communicate information. This platform provide the capacity to develop in house programs that will be upgrade as needed and improve the quality and content with time. In my case, I work with multiple clients and need to get separate folder for each of them in order to maintain confidentiality and provide reports of their progress in their training. That platform provide all these options and more.

Cons

I was not familiar with this type of platform and did some error on development of programs. Also at the first training the way to get on line on synchrone program was not as successful I would like, But Didacte people was available to support me and review the process of development, launching invitation, initiate a session. After the mechanism was understand and practice everything become clear and easier to do.

Reasons for choosing Didacte

That platform provide me the freedom I need to develop my programs in French for my customers and could be made available in English if necessary

Response from Didacte

Merci Daniel pour les bons mots. C'est super apprecie! C'est agreable de voir qu'au-dela du produit, tu y trouves un sentiment d'appartenance dans notre aventure entrepreneuriale egalement! Je me fais un plaisir de passer le mot a Martin et lui rappeller qu'il fait du bon travail ;)

Replied March 2021

Genevieve

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE