All eFront Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

A Quality lMS for the Mid-Size Business - FINALLY!

Overall, eFront checked all of our boxes all the way down to our yearly allotted budgetary restrictions for an LMS. Here are literally most of the our requirements we used for our LMS research: Intuitive UI Full Admin Access (adding/deleting/editing) Metrics Reporting Scalability Email Options (e.g, Welcome, Reminders, Completed) Responsive Support Team Mobile Learning Video Hosting File Formats Supported (e.g., PDF, PP, Docx, SCORM, AICC) Reusable Modules Unlimited Space Version Control Course Completion Support? Assessment/Evaluation Support (e.g., set up quizzes) Easy Set Up/Maintenance LMS Pricing (e.g., one time, annual, SaaS) Onboarding Charge Per User Charge Webinar Support Training Question Support (peer to peer or teacher/student) Customization Portals (e.g., customer specific) Social Networking E-Commerce options (nice to have) Sandbox account available Bottom line, we really felt the value in our decision and never felt like we had to compromise on any of our requirements. Great LMS, Wonderful Experience, Excellent Customer Service!

PROS

What we liked most about the software the adaptability. Like most companies we had specific user types and data we wanted to be able to collect from every user. We not only wanted to collect the data, we also wanted to be able to setup specific learning paths and be able to run reports based on our classifications. eFront provided specifc - adjustable fields and open misc. fields we could use to further filter our users.

CONS

We didn't really have a con per se? We researched long and hard and worked in many sandboxes to find the right LMS for us. If we had any cons or concerns as we setup the LMS, eFront was available and more than willing to answer our concerns with workable options if necessary.

Vendor Response

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear that after a lot of searching, eFront has been able to meet all of your needs. We pride ourselves on adaptability and reliability, so it's great to hear that we've hit the mark in these areas for your organization. We're glad that your organization feels the value in your decision to work with eFront and of course, our Support and Customer Success teams are always on-hand if you need any assistance along the way.

Replied November 2019

Andrea

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent ELaerning Option

PROS

Ease of use for students - this was not great when we first started using EFront in 2015 but has improved significantly over the years and is now getting high marks for ease from our customers.Also, EFront's tech support is and has always been phenomenal - any issue we have ever had is always quickly handled and resolved.

CONS

Initially, ease of use for students was not geat but this was resolved years ago and now it is fairly simple and we get few complaints on this topic.

Reason for choosing eFront

EFront was the only platform that seem to meet all of the requirements needed per our Federal Regulator in a price range that made since for our small business. Since 2013-2014 when we were in search of a platform others have come along but EFront has been so easy and pleasant to work with that changing companies is not even a thought. Efront is rare in that it has only improved and we have only become happier about our decision to use them.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Few things to know about efront

It helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.

PROS

1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie. 2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.

CONS

1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files. 2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you're finding eFront easy to use and that you're making the most of eFront's functionality. In terms of customization, each HTML template can be customised by taking advantage of the powerful plugin infrastructure which safeguards the system from breaking changes through upgrades. Our support team would be happy to walk you through this. eFront offers a Private-cloud, enterprise-ready solution focusing on security and flexibility. These are important features that should be taken into consideration when comparing with other, primarily public cloud, offerings. If you have any questions along the way, our support and customer success teams would be more than happy to hear from you. Thanks again for your review!

Replied October 2019

Caius

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

eFront after 1 year of use in the pharma industry

Overall, the experience is good and it is, so far, one of the nicest eLMS systems i have worked with.

PROS

Ease of implementation and restriction of information via branches.

CONS

For pharma industry, one of the severe lacks is that eFRONT does not come with a validation dossier so each company must perform their validation from scratch.

Reason for choosing eFront

Hosting in Europe, It is a specialized LMS and not just a "module" in another system.

Yashovardhan

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Helpful cloud-based learning management system

My overall experience with eFront has been quite positive. eFront is an intuitive and user-friendly Learning Management System that allows users to upload materials and create courses with ease. The reporting and analytics provided by eFront are also excellent, providing up-to-date information about learners and course progress. Additionally, the support staff at eFront have been extremely helpful and responsive whenever I have had a question about the platform or encountered a technical issue. Overall, I would recommend eFront to anyone looking for an efficient and comprehensive Learning Management System.

PROS

The most impactful features of eFront include its comprehensive course library, ability to customize content for your organization's requirements, and its user-friendly interface. Yes, eFront is easy to use. Its user friendly platform makes it easy to navigate and create custom learning experiences. Integration of eFront with your existing business processes may depend on the complexity and customizability of your solutions. Generally speaking, yes, integration is quite easy and straightforward.

CONS

One of the least liked features of eFront is the limited customization options for building your online training course. Some users have stated that the user interface is a bit outdated and difficult to navigate, which can be a source of frustration. Additionally, the built-in course builder has limited customization options, and many users have expressed a desire for more options when creating their course.

Joe

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Generally Easy yet Powerful

Overall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.

PROS

Ease of course creation Flexible content types Custom user types Notifications by email of course completion and certificates Flexible pricing options Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch Customize reports

CONS

Automatic updates don't always work The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level) Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Vendor Response

Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end. Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release: - the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended) - License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches - Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time. Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

Replied August 2017

Dennis

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies.

Robust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.

PROS

We most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.

CONS

The user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Vendor Response

Hey Dennis, Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs. Thanks again!

Replied June 2017

Amorie

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Best LMS

It's easy to use and move between admin, teacher, and student.

PROS

The price is the best thing about TalentLMS.

CONS

There could be more automation when assignments or courses aren't completed.

Reason for choosing eFront

The price point.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

eFront Learning makes eLearning a breeze

PROS

Ease of use, simple yet powerful. The security features (2FA and Okta integration) are awesome.

CONS

a steep learning curve in learning how to manage (admin) but once you're familiar, it's an excellent LMS

User Profile

Hima

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

LMS for Start Ups and Small Businesses

We are bringing medical learning to low and middle income countries in areas of great unmet need.

PROS

- Look and feel is customizable - Easy to use - Fast support - Rich and clear knowledge articles

CONS

- Mobile App customization what a bit cost prohibitive

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, Hima. We're very pleased that eFront is allowing your organization to do such important work and it's great to hear that the features and functions of eFront are allowing you to do so with ease!

Replied November 2019

OTEC Bicentenaria

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Nuestra experiencia con TalentLMS

Para nosotros era fundamental contar con un proveedor que entregara y cumpliera con un alto nivel de desarrollo, seguridad y disponibilidad en donde montar nuestros servicios de e-learning. Con TalentLMS y los otros servicios de EFront creemos que podemos seguir desarrollando nuevas ideas y abrir otras oportunidades de negocios en la industria de la capacitación.

PROS

La experiencia de nuestros usuarios alumnos: saber que los alumnos acceden a una plataforma sencilla, moderna y con todas las funcionalidades necesarias, para nosotros ha sido fundamental a la hora de evaluar continuar utilizando la LMS de Talent.

CONS

Posiblemente sea el costo: optar por una LMS que tenga todas las funcionalidades, seguridad y disponibilidad es mayor que contar con una plataforma propia.

Reason for choosing eFront

Por las soluciones creativas e innovadoras que ofrece y la confianza y seguridad que nos da al momento de utilizarlos y hacerlos parte de la experiencia de nuestros clientes.

Felix

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content.

PROS

The gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate

CONS

the portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Vendor Response

Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback. It’s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That’s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly website builder, online CSS and JS editors, a powerful custom plugin API, an elaborate REST API and other similar features that allow for extensive modification and optimization, which have given plenty of our users the ability to adapt, in extreme depths, their portal to their needs. If there is any customization that you're missing please let support our team know so we can find a viable solution for you. Regarding the installation, we offer free set up and training sessions to make your onboarding as smooth as possible as well as unlimited free support throughout. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

Replied May 2018

Michelle

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Excellent customer service through implementation.

PROS

We love the flexibility we had with this product. We had many options on how we can enroll our customer base, either through building individual course tracks or using the curricula for large volumes of customers. We also like the user interface and being able to customize it for our company. It looks good and user friendly for our customers.

CONS

Support is sometimes a challenge as they are located in Greece. If we have a support question in the late afternoon, we'll have to wait for a response the next morning and we only have an hour or 2 to be able to talk about it before they go home for the day.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to review eFront and letting us know how useful it has been to your business. We’re pleased to hear you have found our product to be flexible and user-friendly. We’re also glad to inform you that we have extended our customer support hours from 2 AM EST to 6 PM EST to better cover our worldwide customer base. Thanks again for your review!

Replied May 2018

Greg

Computer Games, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Most Flexible LMS Available

Only LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.

PROS

Full source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.

CONS

Implementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Vendor Response

Hello Greg, Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!

Replied June 2017

Eudine

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2017

When you have to wait 24 to 48 hours and more for customer support, by email, that is not good enough.

I believe in having an account rep, someone that you can go to address specific issues, but the account rep should never take the place of a good technical support team who can answer your technical questions with mins., or for more challenging questions within an hour.

PROS

This is a great tool for a small start-up company. What I like most about this product is the ability to have single sign-on.

CONS

For a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review eFrontPro. We acknowledge the challenges you are currently facing and we are in direct contact with the partner who is handling your case, in order to resolve this matter. From our side, the team is committed to constantly improve the product and user experience and we have recently released a brand new update, which will hopefully be able to address your concerns. In the meantime, we will continue to work relentlessly with our partner to resolve the issues and improve your overall experience.

Replied September 2017

Samantha

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

eFront Reveiw

We are overall happy with the product.

PROS

The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations.

CONS

There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.

Reason for choosing eFront

Previous user system, support when we discussed changing systems was great and they understood why we had issues and we fixed the problem.

KLEOPAS

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Simple but powerful

I use efront to perform examinations at the non-profit I am working for. After two years of using it I can honestly say that is one of the best choices. It is very simple to use without the need for technical knowledge and it has many different options for exam questions covering all that I need.

PROS

easy to use, simple user interface, creates random examinations based on given difficulty, automatic evaluation of the test, useful statistics, easy to track student progress and payments

CONS

Initial setup was a bit tricky and also importing content requires some coding skills.

Vendor Response

Hi Kleopas, thanks for taking time to review our platform! We strive to make eFrontPro simple and easy to use, to ensure that our customers have a smooth user experience - and so that they won't need advanced coding skills for content upload. In any case, our customer support is always happy to help, should you need any assistance!

Replied October 2016

Francisco

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY