User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "User Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend."

  • "The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations."

  • "- Look and feel is customizable - Easy to use - Fast support - Rich and clear knowledge articles "

  • Cons

  • "Its a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything .."

  • "I do not feel there are any negatives to this system; I just wish I understood the PHP language to develop my own themes."

  • "For a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there."

Browse eFront Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -16 of 34 results

October 2019

Michelle from BizNet Software Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

A Quality lMS for the Mid-Size Business - FINALLY!

Overall, eFront checked all of our boxes all the way down to our yearly allotted budgetary restrictions for an LMS. Here are literally most of the our requirements we used for our LMS research: Intuitive UI Full Admin Access (adding/deleting/editing) Metrics Reporting Scalability Email Options (e.g, Welcome, Reminders, Completed) Responsive Support Team Mobile Learning Video Hosting File Formats Supported (e.g., PDF, PP, Docx, SCORM, AICC) Reusable Modules Unlimited Space Version Control Course Completion Support? Assessment/Evaluation Support (e.g., set up quizzes) Easy Set Up/Maintenance LMS Pricing (e.g., one time, annual, SaaS) Onboarding Charge Per User Charge Webinar Support Training Question Support (peer to peer or teacher/student) Customization Portals (e.g., customer specific) Social Networking E-Commerce options (nice to have) Sandbox account available Bottom line, we really felt the value in our decision and never felt like we had to compromise on any of our requirements. Great LMS, Wonderful Experience, Excellent Customer Service!

Pros

What we liked most about the software the adaptability. Like most companies we had specific user types and data we wanted to be able to collect from every user. We not only wanted to collect the data, we also wanted to be able to setup specific learning paths and be able to run reports based on our classifications. eFront provided specifc - adjustable fields and open misc. fields we could use to further filter our users.

Cons

We didn't really have a con per se? We researched long and hard and worked in many sandboxes to find the right LMS for us. If we had any cons or concerns as we setup the LMS, eFront was available and more than willing to answer our concerns with workable options if necessary.

Response from Epignosis

Replied November 2019

Michelle, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're glad to hear that after a lot of searching, eFront has been able to meet all of your needs. We pride ourselves on adaptability and reliability, so it's great to hear that we've hit the mark in these areas for your organization. We're glad that your organization feels the value in your decision to work with eFront and of course, our Support and Customer Success teams are always on-hand if you need any assistance along the way.

May 2017

Joe from American Water College

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Generally Easy yet Powerful

Overall it has been easy to use and fit our needs to compartmentalize our users quickly. We have not even begun to use half of the features that are available just because the basics are so powerful. The reports can be quickly customized down to a specific user or course and all the way back up to total system logins and course completions.

Pros

Ease of course creation Flexible content types Custom user types Notifications by email of course completion and certificates Flexible pricing options Easily segment department using branches and putting an administrator over each branch Customize reports

Cons

Automatic updates don't always work The notice of an expiring license is displayed in all branches (not just the main level) Sometimes the backup is slow (which I believe causes temporary database "errors" that are resolved once the backup is complete)

Response from Fani

Replied August 2017

Hello Joe! We're thrilled to hear that eFrontPro has been helping you to cover your training needs! Our team works hard towards this end. Also, you will be happy to know that with the latest release: - the automatic upgrade process is undergoing a refactor and will become more user friendly (and completely unattended) - License upgrade messages no longer appear in branches - Automatic Backups can be turned off from system settings, and one can perform them manually at a convenient time. Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Few things to know about efront

It helps to run a simple learning management system to run online classes.

Pros

1. It a simple to use SAAS application which allows to run an learning management system for a newbie. 2. I provides the ability to create membership program and assign different user roles to the members.

Cons

1. It is way too complicated to make basic customization as it doesn't provide the access to its in built HTML files the only thing we could do is make changes in in built CSS files. 2. It costs higher than it should actually be priced at comparing with others.

Response from Epignosis

Replied October 2019

Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear that you're finding eFront easy to use and that you're making the most of eFront's functionality. In terms of customization, each HTML template can be customised by taking advantage of the powerful plugin infrastructure which safeguards the system from breaking changes through upgrades. Our support team would be happy to walk you through this. eFront offers a Private-cloud, enterprise-ready solution focusing on security and flexibility. These are important features that should be taken into consideration when comparing with other, primarily public cloud, offerings. If you have any questions along the way, our support and customer success teams would be more than happy to hear from you. Thanks again for your review!

June 2017

Dennis from Sterling Technology Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Highly engineered software - meant for professional level online eLearning companies.

Robust and comprehensive platform - expandable by developers and more technical-minded staff, but also easy enough to set up and use out of the box for average level people.

Pros

We most like the flexibility and robustness of the software. So many times, with many types of software like this, you find out only in the middle of a project that it won't accomplish everything you want it to. With eFront, it is quite the opposite - you will probably not need everything available, but as your enterprise expands and grows, the feature are there - waiting to be utilized.

Cons

The user manual could be a lot more detailed. The software is proprietary, and very dependable, but we find ourselves contacting support many times to figure out where something is or how to customize something - the good news is, their support team is AMAZING and HIGHLY CAPABLE!! Very solid engineers and technical support.

Response from Epignosis

Replied June 2017

Hey Dennis, Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We're very glad to hear that eFrontPro proved to fit your training needs this well! Our technical team is always here to provide solutions to your custom needs. Thanks again!

April 2018

Michelle from Biz

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Excellent customer service through implementation.

Pros

We love the flexibility we had with this product. We had many options on how we can enroll our customer base, either through building individual course tracks or using the curricula for large volumes of customers. We also like the user interface and being able to customize it for our company. It looks good and user friendly for our customers.

Cons

Support is sometimes a challenge as they are located in Greece. If we have a support question in the late afternoon, we'll have to wait for a response the next morning and we only have an hour or 2 to be able to talk about it before they go home for the day.

Response from Fani

Replied May 2018

Thank you, Michelle, for taking the time to review eFront and letting us know how useful it has been to your business. We’re pleased to hear you have found our product to be flexible and user-friendly. We’re also glad to inform you that we have extended our customer support hours from 2 AM EST to 6 PM EST to better cover our worldwide customer base. Thanks again for your review!

June 2017

Greg from IEP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Most Flexible LMS Available

Only LMS I found able to achieve the high level of customization we needed for our implementation.

Pros

Full source code availability with pro services support make this the most flexible LMS for customized deployments. Able to achieve just about any kind of implementation, data collection, reporting, and UX desired. Incredibly good pricing model for corporate LMS deployments looking to own their final solution.

Cons

Implementation and maintenance requires an engineer on staff. Definitely for professionals seeking customizations vs. easy out of the box. Although they have TalentLMS as an option for that if desired.

Response from Epignosis

Replied June 2017

Hello Greg, Thanks very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review for eFrontPro. We strive to make our LMS fit every client's custom needs and we're glad it fit your training needs this well!

October 2016

KLEOPAS from Greek Welding Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Simple but powerful

I use efront to perform examinations at the non-profit I am working for. After two years of using it I can honestly say that is one of the best choices. It is very simple to use without the need for technical knowledge and it has many different options for exam questions covering all that I need.

Pros

easy to use, simple user interface, creates random examinations based on given difficulty, automatic evaluation of the test, useful statistics, easy to track student progress and payments

Cons

Initial setup was a bit tricky and also importing content requires some coding skills.

Response from Epignosis

Replied October 2016

Hi Kleopas, thanks for taking time to review our platform! We strive to make eFrontPro simple and easy to use, to ensure that our customers have a smooth user experience - and so that they won't need advanced coding skills for content upload. In any case, our customer support is always happy to help, should you need any assistance!

November 2019

Samantha from Emberin

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

eFront Reveiw

We are overall happy with the product.

Pros

The software is quiet easy to navigate and use, it has some easy flow functionality and possible customisations.

Cons

There are issues in how some components work, and the lack of Curriculum enrolments is a big issue for me.

Reasons for Choosing eFront

Previous user system, support when we discussed changing systems was great and they understood why we had issues and we fixed the problem.

June 2017

Francisco from Calmon IT Pty Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

As a developer I can appreciate the user friendliness and speed

Pros

User Interface, it is very pleasant to use and the options are clear and well defined. I would definitely recommend.

Cons

Nothing really.... Probably could be a bit more affordable, but again you can you the community version or Talent LMS if budget is an issue.

Response from Epignosis

Replied June 2017

Hi Francisco, Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're glad to hear that eFrontPro has proved to fit your training needs this well!! Many thanks!

November 2019

Hima from Tech Care for All

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

LMS for Start Ups and Small Businesses

We are bringing medical learning to low and middle income countries in areas of great unmet need.

Pros

- Look and feel is customizable - Easy to use - Fast support - Rich and clear knowledge articles

Cons

- Mobile App customization what a bit cost prohibitive

Response from Epignosis

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, Hima. We're very pleased that eFront is allowing your organization to do such important work and it's great to hear that the features and functions of eFront are allowing you to do so with ease!

June 2017

Theodoros from ALPHA BANK

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

The main concern of ALPHA BANK regarding the LMS was customization and the response was superb.

The software costed 1/4 in comparison to one of the leaders in the market platform we were using , and performed as good- if not better.

Pros

Flexibility Custom user types Branch Management Open source technologies Company's superb technical support

Cons

The build in reporting could be better. Administrative module functions being not very evident are causing unnecessary calls to the technical department

Response from Epignosis

Replied June 2017

Hello Theodoros, thanks very much for taking the time to review eFrontPro! We're glad that eFrontPro proved to fit your needs this well! Many thanks!

June 2017

Robert from Emberin

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome Software

The support i get from Periklis is just awesome ..He always there to helo out in case of anything ..Keep up the awesome work .

Pros

We were able to customers everything we wanted ..We had searched many elaerning providers and most of them we couldnt customise the look and feel ..With plugins we can do anything ..

Cons

Its a bit pricy but worth it .If efront looks into the pricing that would make perfect ...otherwise i cant think of anything ..

Response from Fani

Replied September 2017

Hi there Robert! Thank you for your lovely feedback! We're delighted to hear that eFrontPro's numerous customization options helped you cover your custom needs! Thanks a lot for your comments, they help us get better! Thanks a lot, Fani

May 2018

Felix from Corporación Estelio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Is a great LMS for any large organization that needs to start deploy training content.

Pros

The gamification feature is excellent, the drag and drop funcionality in the course creation is very advantageous, Great customisable reports and notifications. Good pricing model for corporate, it fast and simple to navigate

Cons

the portal customisation is very limited. It takes a lot of technical computer knowledge to upload content and install the aplication. the software toolbar is not very user-friendly.

Response from Fani

Replied May 2018

Hi Felix! Thank you very much for the positive review and the valuable feedback. It’s true that we have built eFront to be a super scalable enterprise-grade LMS, suitable for companies of all types, sizes, and budgets. To that end, we constantly work on making our product as customizable, intuitive and easy-to-use as possible. That’s why eFront comes with flexible deployment options, a user-friendly website builder, online CSS and JS editors, a powerful custom plugin API, an elaborate REST API and other similar features that allow for extensive modification and optimization, which have given plenty of our users the ability to adapt, in extreme depths, their portal to their needs. If there is any customization that you're missing please let support our team know so we can find a viable solution for you. Regarding the installation, we offer free set up and training sessions to make your onboarding as smooth as possible as well as unlimited free support throughout. If there is anything you need please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

December 2018

Ryan from Northwest UAV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Best bang for buck!

Tech support can be a bit behind other LMS options as this one is owned and operated from Greece.

Pros

The interface is simple. Essentially WYSIWYG. Admin is straightforward. I'd suggest that with some tech support at the outset, almost anyone could be trained to administer the LMS.

Cons

Personally, I don't care for some of the cheesier features, such as the social platform or gamification. Call me old-school, but I like my training to be short and sweet. And when I need to re-review it to clarify something, I don't care to revisit the fluff.

October 2016

Georgios from Next Generation Learning Services SA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Excellent enterprise LMS

We have used eFrontPro with Next Generation Learning Services S.A. in order to train our employees and our reselling partners as well as to certify the acquisition of certain skills in both audiences. We have been impressed by the usability and the reliability of the system. In short, the value for money provided is truly excellent and we highly recommend eFrontPro to businesses wishing to take care of training and certification of personnel.

Pros

Ease of use, user experience, reliability, functionality

Cons

IT deployment effort

Response from Epignosis

Replied October 2016

Hi Georgios, thank you for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that our customers' experience is smooth, efficient and enjoyable!

June 2013

Catherine Donges, MsED, MFA

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2013

Access made easy--Learning at its best!

I work as a teacher in an agency that has nine separate facilities that serve the needs of court-place, adjudicated youth. As part of my MFA internship experience, I wanted to develop an online course in creative writing so that I could teach not only my students, but other students in my agency as well. While previous students in the MFA program at Wilkes University had considered creating an online course, they all abandoned the idea as too difficult or costly. eFront made my project a reality! I will be singing eFront's praises to others at my university,to the creative writing community at large, and to anyone else who might be interested in creating online courses as well. Struggling writers are always looking for a way to supplement their writing lives, and efront allows for all sorts of magnificent possibilities. Thank you eFront!

Pros

Easy to use interface-I had no prior computer programing skills and only a little instruction on how to get started. Features comparable with more highly recognized commercial platforms.

Cons

Some of the features didn't meet my specific needs. I couldn't figure out how to use the grade book feature.

August 2017

Eudine from CAE USA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

When you have to wait 24 to 48 hours and more for customer support, by email, that is not good enough.

I believe in having an account rep, someone that you can go to address specific issues, but the account rep should never take the place of a good technical support team who can answer your technical questions with mins., or for more challenging questions within an hour.

Pros

This is a great tool for a small start-up company. What I like most about this product is the ability to have single sign-on.

Cons

For a much larger company with 1000s of employees, the interface is not very user-friendly compared to other similar software out there.

Response from Epignosis eLearning Solutions

Replied September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review eFrontPro. We acknowledge the challenges you are currently facing and we are in direct contact with the partner who is handling your case, in order to resolve this matter. From our side, the team is committed to constantly improve the product and user experience and we have recently released a brand new update, which will hopefully be able to address your concerns. In the meantime, we will continue to work relentlessly with our partner to resolve the issues and improve your overall experience.

February 2010

Peter from SkillSpark

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2010

Powerful, Flexible, User-friendly LMS

I strongly recommend eFront to any organization looking for a simple, easy to use user experience. eFront allows the learners to concetrate on the their training, not figuring out how to use a complex system. I am constantly surprised by the powerful functionality I keep uncovering in each new release.

Pros

eFront is a great LMS from both the learner and admin point of view. The entire system is built on the 'fewest-clicks-to-destination' methodology, making it fast and simple to navigate, while containing all of the powerful features necessary in a high level Learning (Content) Management System. Pros: -Theming -SCORM 2004 -Learner-centric UI experience -Learning Community/Social Networking Tools -Facebook Integration -Integrated eCommerce -Open-source Code

Cons

The only con to eFront is that it lacks a few of the more advanced admin features of it's bulkier LMS cousins. That said, with each release more of these features are included as clients request them.

May 2011

Rodolfo from pm4dev

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2011

Best value LMS

If your budget is limited Efront is one of the best choices out there, with most of functionality of other options that cost in the thousands.

Pros

I have been using eFront for about two years to host a couple of courses and 900+ users. Efront is very easy to setup, has most of the functionality of a more expensive LMS, but the feature that finally made me decide was its ease of use, a design based on simplicity that does not overwhelm users when accessing a course. Most of our site users come from Africa and Asia and they have been able to use the system with little or no guidance. I host this LMS in siteground they took care of the installation.

Cons

I use the free version so requests for help are only answered in the user forum. The forum managers do a very good work but sometimes it takes time to get your issue answered.

October 2018

Evaggelia from Public School

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

The most flexible LMS and CMS ever. Easy to administrate and easy to use.

I would recomend it for Educational purposes as the best tool so far

Pros

Everything works fine. Full customizable LMS. Offers anything you look for. The customers' support is very satisfactory and even in the free version the relative forums do great job. Easy intergration of web tools and the interface after all theese great features remains simple and accessible even by novice. Multilingual features and in addition it is compatible to all browsers. It fosters interaction and collaboration through out the tools that are implemented. .

Cons

I have nothing to mention as a disadvantage. Some people said that background customization needs improovement but this is not one of the priorities of an LMS.

October 2016

Stephanie from Team for Early Childhood Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Awesome LMS!

eFrontPro has changed our ability to meet the needs our statewide staff. It has automated so many processes that used to be managed manually. From allowing users to review lessons at their convenience, to keeping track of credential requirements, eFrontpro has become an essential component to our training team!

Pros

Very user-friendly!

Cons

Haven't found any yet.

Response from Fani

Replied October 2016

Hello Stephanie! We've designed eFrontPro so that it serves as a user-friendly Learning and Talent Development platform for effective online training! We're always happy to see it's working out this well for our customers!

October 2016

Maxine from P4CDM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

LMS for the future~

Having been using eFront for 3+ years. Started with the Professional edition, and recently upgraded to the PRO version. Very happy that I did. Much easier interface, and all the great features from professional edition, are slowly being added to PRO. After my switch the team escalated the implementation of one feature for me, and totally made my day.

Pros

Features, ease of use, Service/Support

Cons

None that I have encountered

Response from Fani

Replied October 2016

Hi Maxine! Thanks for your vote of confidence! We are happy that you are having a fun, efficient experience with eFrontPro!

November 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

EFont leads the pack

Don't waste your time trying to configure any other LMS platform to suite your needs. All you will and can ever need in an elearning solution is found in eFront.

Pros

Highly customisable plaform. A variety of options - too many to implement all at once.

Cons

A background in .php / html 5 / CSS is a requirement.

February 2010

Danny from DGroup Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2010

Efront Is Way In Front

I would recommend Efront to any organisation looking at implementing a simple to install but yet incredibly powerful learning tool to develop learning.

Pros

Ease of installation. Feature rich. Very easy to navigate. Suitable for corporates and academics. Outstanding support if required. Helpful and valuable forum community. A creative team who listen and respond to the needs and wants of their users. Excellent source of wiki documents, manuals and training videos Sensible scaling of product from open source to high-end affordable corporate versions.

Cons

Sorry, I really can't think of any major or even medium flaws.

May 2010

Kip from Kalsec Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Best LMS Available

I would highly recommend the efront LMS systems to any business that wishes to be successful. Thank you efront team!!

Pros

Enterprise allows the supervisors to track the training of their direct reports. The ability to create content to transfer/capture intellectual property is key to the success of any business and efront does this with ease. The support of the efront staff is the best in the industry. eFront is by far the best LMS on the market; all others are fighting for second place.

Cons

I do not feel there are any negatives to this system; I just wish I understood the PHP language to develop my own themes.

May 2010

David T from Liquid Knowledge Group, Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

eFront Educational Version

We have purchased and implemented eFront for an number of clients. I would recommend eFront as a "must see" for any company considering an LMS solution. The open source design separates eFront from other LMSs in the market. Epignosis is always looking at improving the eFront user experience and is not just concerned with keeping large customers happy at the expense of smaller accounts.

Pros

Very easy to implement and customize. The eFront developers are very open to product enhancement suggests that we make. They are committed to developing the best LMS on the market at a very affordable price.

Cons

None currently

October 2016

Michelle from N/A

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2016

Great customer support.

We have worked with eFront for a number of year. The LMS itself is 'basic' but they have done well to keep up with our feature requests. We have however encountered a number or recent issues with SSO integration where it doesnt work the way that it's supposed to, this is a major issue for us and I'm sure others so I'm hoping they can get it sorted out.

Response from Epignosis

Replied October 2016

Hi Michelle, thanks a lot for your review and for your vote of confidence to our support team! We'll keep in touch in order to sort out any issues you may encounter with the SSO.

October 2016

Alejandra from MEDUsafe

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great platform

We use it for surgery courses, a lot of videos, presentations, it is easy to manage the information and check the progress of students. The online support is also awesome!

Pros

Easy to understand the platform, a lot of features available.

Cons

I need a programmer to help me upload content.

Response from Fani

Replied October 2016

Hi Alejandra, thanks for your review! We strive to make eFrontPro easy to use, so that your experience with it is smooth, and so that don't need any advanced coding skills for actions like uploading content. In any case, our support team will be happy to to help you with anything you might need!

January 2013

Rodolfo from PM4DEV

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2013

Best Open Source LMS

5/5 Stars, eFront was the winner of the Best of eLearning Award 2012.

Pros

Its simple to use, the UI is intuitive and well designed. The forum support and paid support are just excellent, these guys do really love their product and will go to great lengths to fix your problem.

Cons

The Community ++ version is phased out, hopefully some of the features will make it to the open source version.

June 2016

Tyler from Mosaic Compliance Services, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

June 2016

October 2016

Graham from Co-op Money NZ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

No fuss LMS

We've had the eFront system as our LMS for some years now that provides easy access to a number of training modules for approximately 500 staff across New Zealand. Our users find it very easy to navigate and use and it is extremely simple to set up new users and new modules.

Pros

Easy to use.

Cons

For us being at the bottom of the world, the time zones can be challenging for support, but it's never actually created a problem.

Response from Fani

Replied November 2016

Hi Graham! Thanks for your feedback and your kind words! Our support team is always here to help!

August 2018

Shikhar from OWBRO SOLUTIONS PVT. LTD.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2018

October 2016

Kevin from BuilderTREND

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Easy to use and setup

eFront was quick to show me all the great features they offer. They are definitely worth a look if your are looking for a LMS solution.

Response from Fani

Replied October 2016

Hi Kevin, thanks for taking the time to review eFrontPro and for your positive feedback!

October 2016

Simona from BIT Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great LMS platform

It is a great platform to use, grace to its functionalities and capabilities. User friendly, does not need a manual.

Pros

Functionalities

Cons

It lacks the option to make video conferences from the platform

Response from Fani

Replied November 2016

Hi Simona, thanks a lot for your feedback! eFrontPro already supports video conferencing through its integrations with Big Blue Button and Webex. We're also working to integrate with Gotomeeting in the near future, so stay tuned! In any case, please contact our support team to help you if this issue comes up again! Thanks