User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(25)

25

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker."

  • "It is very easy to use and the end user requires little training. It is flexible and can be adapted to the organisations use easily."

  • "It is user-friendly whether you are an admin, content creator or a student. It is fun to use because of its many engagement possibilities and the gaming feature, which is motivating and enjoyable."

  • Cons

  • "- Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality"

  • "The UI was "best at the time" and we are comfortable with how it works. However; we would welcome a more modern look and the ability to customize the UI more. "

  • "The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart."

Browse eloomi Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Rubén from Clip

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great & appealing learning experiences

eloomi has been a great solution for our learning needs. It's friendly, sexy, powerful, flexible & available to take it anywhere and anytime for your learning requirements. We are also going to implement the Performance Management/Appraisal modules, definitively a plus to integrate solutions in one platform.

Pros

eloomi's interface is definitively a catch but it doesn't stop there. LMS platform is robust, well constructed, logical and easy to use for final users. Plus, you can configure pretty much anything you want on the platform the way it best suits you. Online modules work great either with presentations, videos, SCORMs, tests, content designed directly on the platform or the sum of all of the previous. Webinar and on-site courses scheduling is useful and works great for planing and managing groups. Gamification features are pretty nice and the certificate generator is a great reward for completing learning experiences. Reporting is another key aspect that deserves a standing ovation. You can gather pretty much all of the information needed with a few clicks, in minutes or simply automate it to receive it periodically. You can do online modules tracking, analysis of the evaluations/tests or even comparisons from a survey. On the admin side, you've got a lot of useful tools. But don't worry, Customer Service is there for you to solve any issue very quickly. Implementation was definitely some work to do, but we were always supported by the best assistance we could ever dream of; which made the journey very enjoyable.

Cons

The platform comes with plenty of translations to multiple languages and we mostly use spanish & english versions. English is perfect, but the spanish translations sometimes require local adaptations and a little bit of polish in the use of some words. It's not really a complaint but it's the only not so good thing about eloomi that I could think of.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

It was a great balance between integrated solutions, cost and product features.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great for Learning and Development

So far I have really enjoyed using the platform. It is easy for the user to find the content that they are looking for, and that is really what is most important. Also, the admin side is really clean and easy to use as well. Their customer service has been good so far as well. I am enjoying using it so far.

Pros

I really like that this doesn't fill compliance heavy. It is much easier to find content and just learn. You are not 6 clicks away from playing content. There is a play button, which seems simple, but so hard to find in this space. Also, on the admin side, it is so easy to navigate and maneuver through the activities you want to do. I have really enjoyed using the platform so far.

Cons

Sometimes it runs a little slow. Especially when running reports and other activities that pull a lot of data.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Best fit overall for what we were wanting to do, which is focus more on learning and not compliance.

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Wanted to look out at the marketplace and see what else was out there.

March 2021

Candice from Cartamundi

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

A learning management software that is fun and easy to use!

Pros

Eloomi is an easy learning management system, with some very good off-the-shelve learning content. The implementation was quick and straightforward, the customer support team was very responsive to help during implementation and afterwards. The whole software is very much self-explanatory: from loading training material, to setting up learning paths, to allocating training, reporting, and -most important- our users find it a very easy system too. A great plus that we discovered whilst using the tool: it is also an easy communication tool ! We send most of our group wide messages through the software now.

Cons

Eloomi could bring some more visibility on all the training content that is available in the Eloomi unlimited package (with summaries of the training material, etc). It would be a great help if every training that is available, also has a short summary in the system that an admin can easily review, before allocating trainings.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Ease of implementation Price User experience

June 2020

Patrick from Vertiv

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

slow

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was good at helping but he was very limited by the software. There were multiple times in the process where he had his hands locked and said we needed to do something else

Pros

The software got the job done even though the setup was messy

Cons

How setup was not very intuitive and there was a real issue with speed which i highlighted to your team multiple times. We had 450 people through the process and the vast majority was complaining about the speed. At times there was 20-30 sec delay whenever you selected something

December 2020

Erin from WorldRemit

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

eloomi for FinTechs

eloomi was able to allow us to track test answers and attempts to pass, which is recommended for any compliance training for financial institutions. Not all LMSs have this feature. We were transitioning away from our previous LMS to eloomi and it was fairly seamless, though we have been waiting on the API integration piece so I cannot speak to that.

Pros

The best part of eloomi is how easy it is to use and train others to use. The included training guides are helpful as is the eloomi help website, but I did not find myself having too many questions. The system is just so nice with the drag and drop features and how self explanatory everything is. For an all-in-one LMS + course builder, eloomi is an amazing tool!

Cons

My cons are to do with the content provider, Skillsoft, not really with eloomi. Skillsoft's modules came with diversity challenges as do most US-based banking/compliance training content and they did make a permanent change at our request, but it took a long time for them to take the request seriously and act upon it. Additionally, there is a playback error message that constantly persists if users do not complete the module in one sitting that is taking months to resolve. It is based within Skillsoft's SCORM communication with eloomi and eloomi has been patiently working with me as I find more examples. eloomi's support has been great through the process.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

We needed an LMS + course builder + training content as we were half way through the year without any annual trainings completed yet. It was critical to be able to have one place for everything along with the ability to build our own internal courses too. It's hard to find one tool to do everything. Due to the transition occurring right when COVID-19 hit, we also needed a less expensive alternative to some of the other systems. As we are a startup too, I was even more pleased that leadership trusted my research and went with eloomi because it was the best choice at the time for us.

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Employee feedback was pretty negative about the overall training content, and we needed to improve our reporting abilities due to the need to track test attempts to pass. We needed a fresh, new system that increased user engagement and I think eloomi did just that.

June 2020

ELSA from Clip

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

eloomi is a great Learning experience!

Pros

The set up journey with the eloomi team was a very good experiencie and enjoyable! Since the beginning you get personalized service with one person assigned to the set up and the deployment of the system. The administrator profile is easy to use and the team is very flexible to customize the site as you prefer. The software allows you to visualize a completely development process and manage the learning process of your users in a dynamic way. Also with gamification section, users gets different badges to follow up their learning.

Cons

Would be great if the users can download a full list or catalogue of modules available.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Relation cost-benefit and the costumer service provided.

January 2020

Arianna from Hillsong

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Making the Switch

Pros

- Reasonably open API - good integration with other HR software - Great User Interface - Easy to import and export content - Able to customize easily - Good course building functionality - Great support and customer service

Cons

- Cost on higher side but is explained by high level of functionality

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Better API integrations with other HR systems; more customization ability and much faster and high level of functionality at a great price.

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Better user experience; better API integrations with other HR systems; more modern interface; more customization ability and much faster and better customer service at a great price.

December 2020

Bernhard from APSIS Int

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Efficient and reliable platform

Pros

We use eloomi mainly for internal formal training. The migration from our previous platform and roll out went smoothly, with great support from everyone at eloomi. The platform is shipped with a lot useful out-of-the-box functions and features that allow administrators to quickly set up departments and establish a user hierarchy, grant dedicated user access and set up notifications. Our learners appreciate the clean UI that allows them to easily identify the learning that is available and keep track of deadlines of mandatory courses or programs. It is easy to enable others to administer parts of the platform or to provide content, which was a huge plus since we are a small team working with L&D.

Cons

We use dedicated e-learning authoring tools, but sometimes it's more efficient to create smaller courses directly in the LMS. I wish there would be better options to create courses within the platform. The content editor is a bit limited and the quizzes don't offer a greater variety of question- or quiz types. Another area of improvement would be providing automated workflows especailly for assigning learners to courses or programs.

October 2020

Richard from FeelGoodCo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

A product that excels in both technology and customer experience

My experience with eloomi has been fabulous. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular has really gone out of her way to make this whole thing work and has probably single handedly ensured a very long and prosperous relationship between both organisations. Nothing was too much for her - truly a credit to the business.

Pros

We use eloomi to provide a fantastic learning experience for our customers outside of our live workshops. I was attracted to eloomi as the company clearly has a brilliant culture, energy and can-do attitude (sorry for the cliche) that enables us to grow alongside the platform. The software itself is very reliable and robust; with an intuitive and easy to use interface that makes navigation incredibly easy. Most LMS's are bulky and slow. Eloomi is neither. We have also had to be pretty demanding with requests for changes to it to fit our needs and the experience team have been brilliant - notably [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

Absolutely nothing at this moment in time.

March 2021

Sophie from INTRAVIS GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Modernes und unkompliziertes LMS - sehr empfehlenswert

Mein Gesamteindruck ist sehr positiv. Die Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation war sowohl während der Anschaffungs- als auch während der Implementierungsphase sehr wertschätzend und wertvoll. Wir haben uns jederzeit gut informiert und beraten gefühlt. Die Software passt sehr gut zu unserem Bedarf und passt perfekt in unser Unternehmen. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit dem Produkt und dem Support.

Pros

An eloomi gefällt mir die Benutzerfreundlichkeit sehr und die standardisierten Funktionalitäten, mit ausreichend Möglichkeiten das System individuell anzupassen, ohne Programmierungsaufwand.

Cons

Es gibt keine grundlegende Funktion, die mir nicht gefällt bzw. die fehlt. Während der Nutzung fallen kleinere Funktionalitäten auf, die hilfreich wären. Aber eloomi entwickelt das LMS regelmäßig weiter und informiert über neue Informationen.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

- Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis - Funktionalitäten (nicht zu viele Funktionen, aber alle Anforderungen erfüllt) - Modern

June 2020

Sophie Anne from Talentech

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Eloomi is the backbone of the anchorage of L&D in Talentech

Overall, I only have good things to say about eloomi. From the preliminary communication with Sales and Customer Success to their excellent support while implementing, they have been excellent! I also find it very inspiring that lots of L&D professionals are actually working in eloomi to make sure that eloomi customers are up to date on what is going on in the L&D world.

Pros

Eloomi is very intuitive and contains an array of ways to keep learning content current and interesting for the learner, for example gamification and overview of own skillset. Creating modules and programs is easy and there are lots of different ways to set these up, using video content, SCORM, creating tests, and much more. It is fairly easy to implement and to create a customized setup. At Talentech we implemented own colors and logo through the administration.

Cons

We have just spoken internally about how great it would be to be able to bundle programs. Right now, you can bundle modules in programs but we actually see the need to bundle on an even larger scale, because we want to customize the same training programs to different teams/areas in the organization. I also needed some help to understand the different manager roles in department settings but was walked through this by CS in no time.

June 2020

Ólafur Kári from Landsnet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Training made easy and on-demand

We had to be able to deliver training material to a wide audience within our organization in a simple effective manner. Eloomi has so far delivered a good product, enabling us to setup, implement and assign training in short time. The support provided by the Eloomi team has been exceptional and their willingness to help you with troubleshooting issues or solving them for you is excellent. If you're looking for a user friendly training platform I would recommend giving Eloomi a try.

Pros

Working with Eloomi has been very easy. What I like most about the system is the simple interface, diversity and ability to manage and monitor performance across a wide variety of training types. Setting up new courses, editing and assigning them is quick, intuitive and provides me with powerful options to manage each course.

Cons

Assigning courses "after the fact", for example making a course mandatory for specific individuals after already assigning it to them could be more malleable and quick.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Usability, ease of implementation and flexibility were key factors in determining what platform to use.

August 2020

Kim from Elektroimportøren

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Best fit

From the moment we upgraded from a different supplier to Eloomi we have been met by profesjonell serviceminded staff. Our employees find using the platform easy - allthough we would prefer there was an app og better API integrations.

Pros

We explored over 20 different LMS systemes before we landed on Eloomi back i 2017. At the time it had the best features vs price, and the user friendlienss was on top. We are escpesially pleased with the stability and friendly customer service.

Cons

The UI was "best at the time" and we are comfortable with how it works. However; we would welcome a more modern look and the ability to customize the UI more.

Reasons for Switching to eloomi

Funcionality and user friendliness

June 2020

Morten from Heimdal Security

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use and great learning delivery

Pros

The eloomi software is extremely easy to get started in, as opposed to other e-learning platforms and the ability customize individual courses is fantastic. It is intuitive and user friendly. Not the most advanced and complex tool, but the user friendliness is best in class. Great software

Cons

I don't really see any downsides to it, the support is also good

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Ease of use and simple to get going

May 2019

Hildur Jona from Landsvirkjun

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Easy to use and great value

We had problems with training new employees and that is why we decided to get Eloomi. We found it great to be able to start our employee training before employees start working at our company. Also that you can schedule training from start, decide when a course is available and so on. We also had a lot of checklists that were being printed and scanned, and the checklist feature helped us get rid of a lot of paper and even solved misunderstanding on who did what. I am also really happy with all my communication with Eloomi, it is a great company to work with.

Pros

I love how easy everything is in Eloomi and how it only takes around 2 minutes to set up a learning course for our employees. The feedback tool is also really good, as employees now are able to give a review when they finish their learning. We were also able to brand it with our colors and logo so that it feels like you are using an internal tool. Also easy to customize in Icelandic. I also love that we can use checklists as they help us take an important step into the future. The service is excellent, I really feel like I know my contact person even though we never actually met. Overall very satisfied.

Cons

This is a new product but still, they manage to fulfill all my wishes and I still haven´t found anything to complain about :)

May 2019

Bjørn from STI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Connecting learning and development

Pros

Easy to implement Possible to connect learning and development with the performance management functionality Engaging platform Creating content in the solution is intuitiv Create different admin roles and user roles Excellent reporting tool Works great on all devices

Cons

Hard to find cons, but if I have to mention one thing it would be that it is not possible to complete a module while offline

June 2020

Susanne from Le Creuset Scandinavia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Onboarding

The Onboarding was heavy - and it really takes - a long time to get into the system. When we started the training was on-site - with one person about 4-5 times - (not an lms training module ) we have 4 countries with 4 languages ) we are two persons working with Eloomi in Le Creuset. and this was very important part getting started. WE still have a lot of unused potential benefits. We had a hard time to make the right set up of the org, and the more detailed set up of - skills. Still many things to improve. ( The use of font for the text i very limited, and many challenges when importing text from importing from word.. ) The font possibilities should be like word - We are very happy with our contact person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - ( after a turbulent start with two other persons) from there very stable and supporting.

Pros

Once a module is assigned it is easy to use -

Cons

After the test questions in a module you are to take ALL the modules again - not only the one that is answered wrong. The monitoring of the completion of modules (Insights and standard reports ) are not very easy to use.

January 2020

Jessica from Sysmex UK Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Review

We found that the overall experience was quite good with Eloomi, especially when we received one specific contact person. However in the initial set up, we had limited support, guidance or advice from Eloomi. I think this could be improved for new customers. Furthermore we do not receive any information on the updates, so we miss the new changes. This could be improved with communication and instructions on what the new changes are.

Pros

It is very easy to use and the end user requires little training. It is flexible and can be adapted to the organisations use easily.

Cons

The reporting functionality is quite clunky and not as easy as it could be

December 2019

Ásdís from Iceland Travel

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Easy to use, great gamification and super fantastic staff!

Great software and Eloomi's staff is very nice, personal and above all helpful. REally fantastic customer service, top quality and support!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and accessable, very easy to assign courses and setup courses from the administrative point of view. Always customer service on point when needed and an exceptional one. There is some great gamification that is a good motivation for users that could even be used more.

Cons

Small features that I would like to change, some minor interface and setup. For example the Dashboard, I would like to see that more vibrant and more to the point. Under "All learning" I would like to see all modules/programs that is available for me as a user. Which courses I have achieved a trophy and which ones I have executed, which one I haven't finished etc. Also it would be nice if I as a user could set up goals for the month and get a trophy when I have accomplished my goal or if not, then another alternative etc. The Dashboard could be used with more gamification and motivation for me and my career/personal development.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A solid product

Spread knowledge internal and to our customers saves us tremendous lot of time and gains high level of knowledge to end users and consultants

Pros

User friendly, low administration, suits our needs

Cons

Lack of customized reports, thin in folow ups

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Best UI

March 2018

Birgitte from DFDS

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great Customer Experience combined with exceptional Product Value

Pros

User-friendly for both admins and end-users - it´s intuitive, quick and flexible. The feedback from the organisation has been only positive - even from our competent, yet critical IT-colleagues setting up the system. They just asked to be onboarded themselves! The few challenges we have have experienced have been solved quickly with the aid of the supporters at eloomi. eloomi is such a great platform for ensuring the Growth of our Company - my highest recommandations!

Cons

The end users cannot upload documents, for example filled out templates (tasks). This makes some processes less efficient as we still have to collect these via email.

July 2019

Ingunn from EFLA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Easy to use and manage

Training and development has been a challenge in a relatively big and distributed company. We have many internal systems that has been a challenge to train our employees to use and adopt. But after we implemented Eloomi, the education material on how to use our systems is now available all the time to our employees to view and review. Also, we are now able to verify all the training and development of our staff, which sometimes is a standard requirement.

Pros

Eloomi is very easy to manage and very user friendly. The Eloomi staff is very willing to receive feedback and quick to respond and to improve the system. It is very good to be able to have our checklists online. It is a step forward for our employees to have access to online learning management system 24/7 and be able to control better the time they use for re-education.

Cons

This is a new system and that means that sometimes we experience bugs and complications. But as said before, the Eloomi staff is very able and willing to solve all our problems.

May 2017

Katja from Boulebar Sverige AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Really great - user friendly, easy to learn and great value for money.

Easy and quick communication with the whole company. Micro learning 'on the go' instead of long emails and boring hand books. A software solution that is quick to set up and that has all the functions an features that one needs.

Pros

User friendly interface and easy to admin. Great service and quick support. A ready to go solution that works great and where we don't have to host or handle the support. Gamefication features works great with micro learning. Easy and quick setup.

Cons

The option to send out push-notifications. The site workes great on both computers and phones but an app would be even better.

December 2019

Jolien from Faber Halbertsma Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great first start with Eloomi

great sales and customer support team- flexible, available, pro-active lots of positive energy working together to get the best solution for the customer

Pros

intuitive for users en administrators constantly innovating combination of performance management and learning management system 360 degree feedback option multiple languages

Cons

so far it ticks all our boxes so nothing yet

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

# languages, combination pm and lms

December 2016

Tunc from PDA

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Perfect LMS and Performance MGMT ecosystem

I have been in many well known multinational companies and used their LMS and PM platforms but due to lack of engagement capabilities, UX, low-level functionalities, and UI problems hated all and they were a burden for me to follow and complete. Now with eloomi, I feel more attached and dedicated to by capabilities, skills and performance development thru user-friendly UX, increased coach-employee time, one click access to performance progress and gamification. It is a great ecosystem in which I can easily find what I need to develop, track my development and also in return contribute to.

Pros

UX, UI, closed loop development and performance functionalities, technical capabilities

October 2018

Linda from Diab Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Get started quickly and easily with your LMS by choosing Eloomi

We think Eloomi are very sensitive to how we as a customer experience different functionalities in the platform. Our experience is that Eloomi are genuinely interested in developing the platform together with us a customer. And they never lose the user perspective, it´s easy to use and create content. We also think it´s very simple to work with Eloomi. The response time is short and the answers we receive is always positive. We never experience that we are the one who asks stupid questions or doesn´t understand the obvious way of handling things.

Pros

Easy to use! Both as an administrator and a co-worker.

Cons

Some features are still under development and have not been launched yet. Or if they are launched, they have limited function and are not working perfectly.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Hannes from Siminn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great e-elearning management system

It's been great using eloomi so far. The system itself is great especially the management part of it and the support from eloomi is fantastic.

Pros

Very easy to use both for me as a administrator and for the end users which is of course much more important. Very fast and great support from eloomi as well.

Cons

I would really love an app for iOS and Android but I think they are working on it.

January 2017

Peter from Berlingske Media

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Helps onboarding, development, retention and performance.

Having used eloomi for almost two years I'm excited about the benefits of this software. It has helped improve performance across sales and customer service furthermore it has increased employee retention.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Occasional break downs

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Benjamin from LogPoint

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The system is very effective in order to train and onboard employees creating a coherent experience

Pros

- The participants including employees from across all parts of the organization have been very positive about the experience. - It is intuitive and easy to use. - It seems to have been built with ease of use as the main design principle. Great UX.

Cons

- Needs improvement on employee reporting for management insight - Lacks documentation but support is very helpful

March 2018

Selina from Lyreco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple, Flexible, Customer Centric

Pros

Eloomi are a truly customer centric business and it has been a pleasure to work with them so far. They have been flexible, responsive and happy to flex and adapt with us to ensure we end up with a solution that is right for our business. Being able to have both learning and development and performance management in one place will most definitely add value, simplify the management tasks and improve the quality of conversations between managers and employees.

Cons

So far we have not experienced any negative elements about the software. Eloomi are constantly developing the software and I know there are lots of things on the roadmap to continue to meet and exceed customer needs.

March 2018

Therese from DSV

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Intuitive, easy, smooth, great service & support,

easy course admin, easy access to performance scores, digitally stored notes from performance dialogues etc

Pros

It is very inuitive, easy to use and it has a great modern interface, it works on all devices, it´s easy to integrate to other systems, it is GDPR compliant

Cons

I can´t think of anything specific, maybe it could have an more advanced way of connecting competencies to different generic job titles.

May 2019

Moses from Exim Bank Tanzania Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Review of eloomi LMS usage

Exim Bank Tanzania is able to enable learning to be available anytime and anywhere allowing Eximites to choose with ease to learn in their own time from different sources of learning and knowledge.

Pros

Eloomi is very user friendly. Eximites easily access content from their handsets, anytime.

Cons

The way eloomi awards trophies and other gifts

January 2017

Robert Neble from EDC Poul Erik Bech Erhverv

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great software

It´s easy, It´s motivating, It´s intelligent, great link between learning and performance and it looks great as well. Very easy to implement in the organization and support easy learning.

January 2017

Julian from FeedbackASAP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

World class

Easy to use, fully featured, excellent service and customization. Great product. If you are a retailer or business where you have a lot of staff and need to improve their capability you need to check out eloomi.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to customize where needed

Cons

No comments

March 2018

Samantha from Xceptor

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Simple, intuitive, easy to use. Its performance management features are the best. Great value too

Pros

Wins hands down on performance management features, specifically skills matrix and tracking, interactive coaching, analysis of staff interaction with training content. Great UI which is clean, simple, easy to use, - love the performance management graphical presentation. Thought has really gone into what learners and LMS administrators need for a great experience whether by pc, mobile, tablet. i think eloomi is a company to watch in terms of pushing the boundaries in where LMS and elearning can be used for every type of learning and development need.

September 2020

Rebekah from Hillsong Church

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Excellent Partnership with Eloomi

Overall, Eloomi was a fantastic company to work with! Very efficient, friendly, fun and knowledgeable

Pros

This software is VERY user friendly and easy to understand!

Cons

Some functions were not customisable to what we wanted.

March 2018

Charlotte from Eniro Danmark A/S

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Very user-friendly system and easy to use for the administrator of the system

Pros

The advantage is the ease of use. It provides flexible learning to the organization in a new and modern way. It is easy for the organization to manage and organize new learning and training. Performance / Coaching module is easy to use and provides a good opportunity to follow up on goals and development.

Cons

There have been some start up errors in the system and we are still not up to full use of the system yet

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great e-learning platform

Pros

It's ease of use for users as well as for myself as a manager. Great support and quick updates

Cons

Lack of courses and no courseshop built in, some difficulty with setting up automaton with importing users.

May 2019

Hrund from Landspitali - University Hospital

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A major change re. continuing education.

We now have a semi "individualized" continuing education program, much more focused. We save staff- time and money because of that. Educational content has become better structured, the system guides/calls for a certain structures that we have benefited from when developing educational content.

Pros

I like best how "user friendly" it is, for end-users, for content developers, that is to organize and upload content, and for administrators to keep track of how staff is using the system/educational content.

Cons

Haven't really come across anything I haven´t liked.

August 2017

Flemming from Icopal Denmark

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great user expirience - easy implementation

Pros

Great platform. We introduced Eloomi to our sales teams at the same time as we started to implement Challenger Sales. The platform gives us valuable insights, especially on soft KPI´s regarding the individual development and challenges for each sales rep. Due to the excellent user experience, the teams had no problem getting started and the gamification part was highly motivating for the internal competitiveness.

Cons

I would recommend an auto generated management report to make follow on deviations and progress more smooth and easy.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Review of Eloomi

Pros

Accessibility all day. Easy to use. Versatile for every use.

Cons

Lack of mobile app instead of possibility of using it through phone browser.

December 2018

Júlía Hrönn from Starfsmennt, Educational training center for public employees.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Customer centric, simple and easy to use LMS.

I use the LMS for vocational education in different public institutions. The simplicity and accessibility of the system is of great value to my business.

Pros

I like the simplicity best. It's very user friendly on both ends. It looks good and works well on all devices. The customer service is excellent and the help support team is relentless in solving all problems that occur and finding ways for the system to adjust better to my business operation.

Cons

I could use a more complex assessment unit within the system.

August 2017

Lars from danbolig, Niels Hald

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great overview of the employes performence

Pros

Its simpel and easy to use. It gives good value whit small learning videos which kan be seen over and over again. Eloomi also works really well for onboarding new employees

Cons

At startup I would recommend tjat you get help from Eloomi to get started. Othervise you wont get the full value of the system

June 2020

Jon Harald Espolin from XXL Sport & Outdoor

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Covering basic needs

Price competitive, covering basic needs.

Pros

Eloomi is covering our basic needs like learning, surveys, appraisals, checklists and performance. All you need in one system. Also we choose Eloomi due to simplicity. The system is easy to use and cover the basic needs.

Cons

The report module can be improved for bigger organizations. We miss some big data options. Support solutions can also be improved.

August 2017

Elayna from CISabroad

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Progressive acceleration platform

Pros

It's slick! The modules and tools are modern and hip. The platform is easy to use from the administrator side, as well as the user side. And the whole idea around learning and acceleration is very well thought out. This isn't your standard PMS or LMS. And the hands-on support for the eloomi team has been top-notch - super responsive, quick turnarounds, and there to truly help us.

April 2019

Celine from Pink Fish

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Review for Eloomi

The program is easy to use, with a lot of functions. It is fun and creative! Love that you can edit the layout to build the branding. Representative is always availeble and helpful.

Pros

All of the new functions I`m learning about!

Cons

There is a little bit trouble with the log in for my employees, but since the costumer service always follow up and help me the problems are always fixed.

May 2019

Baldur from University Hospital of Iceland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

eloomi is a gra LMS

Pros

It is user-friendly whether you are an admin, content creator or a student. It is fun to use because of its many engagement possibilities and the gaming feature, which is motivating and enjoyable.

Cons

Some users have been having problems filling out their profile. You can't always write in all the boxes.

January 2017

Atli from Føroya Tele

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great and easy way to communicate messages to employees

Eloomi has from day one been very easy to use as an administrator to distribute certain material to the rest of the organisation. From an user perspective, it is certainly a very fun to receive feedback and process material that it sent to each individual.

Pros

It is both very easy to administrate and easy as an user to get an overview of everything that is relevant.

Cons

To be honest, there is none.

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Carsten from Gjensidige

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

It's simple, engaging and very easy to get startet with - professional and innovative setup

Pros

It's plug and play. The system is compatible to other internal systems and processes. All information about performance and skills at a individuel level in one platform. Fantastic.

Cons

The software is sometime 'slow' and once in a while it 'locks' and you need to restart. All data is saved, but it takes time to restart.

December 2019

Sigurbjörg from Domino's

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Eloomi the new way of thinking

Training in general, better overview of skills and development. It has been a 360 turn from the way it was.

Pros

How easy it is to use it and that it is in continious development

Cons

I would like to be able to create content in it like in articulate 360.

Reasons for Choosing eloomi

Good recommendations.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews