User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I find it to be a very easy to use program. It's a great way to verify that information is understood after training. I like that I immediately know the results of the test. "

  • "Easy to use, set up and understand. The UI of the admin/trainer portal"

  • "It is user friendly. Adding and deleting students, creating exams and scheduling them, and running reports is intuitive and straight forward."

  • Cons

  • "Even though the exam questions support multi-language content, the interface is in English. Not a huge issue since most of our administrators are bilingual."

  • "We wish there was a way to do more with video. "

  • "We would like for the practice exams to reset themselves whether the users pass or fail. "

Browse ExamBuilder Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -15 of 35 results

March 2020

Darryl from Auto Turn Mfg

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best value and saves massive time

Exambuilder has allowed us to create specific content applicable to our industry, business, and location. it has given our company the ability to communicate important information in an efficient and timely manner. Whether it's to hear from the company owner about important details to the business, quickly share with our employees important information from our customers, to OSHA compliance. Our company was visited by federal OSHA and they were impressed that we could show them quickly the type of training that we do using Exambuilder.

Pros

Before Exambuilder we used to shut all the machines down, collect all the employees in one room, teach the training class, hand out tests, physically score each test. Now, while the employees are working at their machine, generating revenue for the company, they listen or read the specific training, take the test and Exambuilder does all the grading. This has been a massive time saver. Consider the time saved to take 50 + employees of their revenue producing activity to be trained. Plus, it's so easy to learn how to use Exambuilder, and to create specific training specific to our location.

Cons

I love that Exambuilder gives you multiple different ways to create tests. There are a few test types that I have not used mostly because I haven't taken the time to understand how to create them. I have certain go- to tests that I like to use. This shows the flexibility of the system that you can create simple training and tests or more complex and detailed training and tests.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

I finally decided to purchase Exambuilder after reviewing many other products, some from big name training companies. What I liked most about Exambuilder was the flexibility to create our own training using many different formats from Word, Excel, Powerpoint, and video. In addition, after doing all my research, the price was a no-brainer.

March 2020

Trisha from Eversana

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Love ExamBuilder!

Overall our experience has been great. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been nothing but positive and always receive a timely response.

Pros

ExamBuilder is VERY easy to use. There is built in functionality to create exams that are time saving and are extremely user friendly from the student's perspective. I also love all the different quiz options that many other software's don't offer.

Cons

Custom and automatic reporting would be helpful.

June 2019

Jessie from Lakeside Church

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Love this program- simple and effective

This has helped me offer a quick review to check for understanding. Very easy to use.

Pros

I have been able to use this to quickly check for understanding when reviewing an important concept. Easy to create tests and modify them.

Cons

Cannot always get images to load, so I elect to only use written questions without images.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

We have no record of you or anyone at your organization ever being a client of ours or even creating a trial account with us. Perhaps you reviewed the wrong software?

March 2020

Chuck from ON Semiconductor

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Easy to use and GREAT support!

I've been administering a program using ExamBuilder for 10 years and have found it to be a very stable platform for online testing with best in class customer service.

Pros

ExamBuilder is a pretty intuitive tool to use whether it is used "stand-alone" or integrated into other systems using their available API. Once we integrated with our web site using the API we implemented with SSO which made for even easier access for scheduling and taking exams. I also always found customer support to be top notch and very responsive which was a life saver more than once.

Cons

Would love to see the incorporation of "credits" associated with exams and additional flexibility with reporting. We were able to accomplish everything we needed with information from existing report but it did require some external management.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

It was so long ago that I can't recall who all we looked at but I did review probably 5-6 other vendors including a couple in the survey space. I recall that having automatic grading, class/group structure, and available question options all fit our application better than the others. The cost structure and list of other clients also influenced our final decision. I have been happy with our choice since.

March 2020

Richard from EAM Masters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Perfect Solution for Certification Testing

Exambuilder helped us switch from administering exams on paper and using spreadsheets for tracking to securely conducting exams online with built in results tracking and automatic scoring.

Pros

Effective and easy to use solution to help our firm manage a software application certification program. Great reporting features enable us to track results by exam and by individual. Time saver, we are much more efficient in exam administration with Exambuilder. Students appreciate receiving immediate results once they complete an exam. I like the ability to review statistics on individual questions which helps us ensure we have developed the exam questions correctly.

Cons

I use the reporting feature to create a topic list of areas for study focus when I student fails an exam. The wonderful folks at Exambuilder can probably be automated this process.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

We have used Exambuilder since Dec. 2014. I know we reviewed other available software solutions however that info no longer available. I know Exambuilder offered the most value and flexibility to host our Software Application Certification Testing Program compared to the other solutions we reviewed. The ability to start small and grow was a big help for our small company.

March 2020

Barbara from Institute of Packaging Professional

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ease of Use

We've been using this program for at least 12 or more years. Our students feel at ease and we have quite a few global members that have issues with other programs but never with ExamBuilder. They can access their exams from anywhere in the world without a hiccup. I do not remember ever a time that the system was down. EVER. That's unheard of in this industry. I like the updates that were made. And last - the most important part is - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] - She's is the best representative you have!

Pros

Ease to add and edit the exam questions. It's easy to cut and paste from any program. The upgrades are always easy to follow and not a complete relearning experience. The reports work for our benefit and don't require extra effort.

Cons

Some how, and I am not sure how, if a person doesn't submit before the 48 hour mark, it's still connectable and active exam in the system. There should be a flag or an email sent to the instructor to inform them that the student went past their allotted time. I haven't seen this in a long time so it's probably already been addressed. So - if that's the case, I find nothing I dislike about this software.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Honestly, I wasn't aware of any other exam products at the time we started this process.

March 2020

Rafael from Humanz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Perfect for online assessment

We have been using EB for years now, and implemented several assessments every year, to thousands of people. A few times we have needed to contact them, and they always answered inquires. The software gets simple to use after a while. In our case we have an expert that handles the software very well.

Pros

The software offers all the options you need to allow assessment creators to make their creativity come true. I love that. Basically no, or very few restrictions on things that can not be done.

Cons

Reporting is very very weak, meaning that you can "export" data but you need to work using it.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

We reviewed a few other products. I think we went with EB after reviewing the functionalities, and even though reporting is not that strong, exporting worked for us.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

I am a little confused by your comment regarding reporting. ExamBuilder reports are the crown jewel of the application. We provide very detailed analysis of the student data and offer many different types of reports that can be filtered by demographics. If you have a question about a certain report or how to use it -- or how to read it, please don't hesitate to reach us at support@exambuilder.com. We are always happy to show off our reports an demonstrate what they can do for you, management, and for your whole organization.

March 2020

Eric from NextGen Healthcare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Fantastic, Easy-to-Use Software for our Certification Program

I've been using ExamBuilder for about 10 years now. I can't say enough about their customer service. Every time I've had an issue, whether it be related to my account, an inquiry as to how to do something in the interface, or a suggestion on how to improve the product, my emails have always been answered promptly and professionally. And a bit shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular!

Pros

Easy to design exams, easy to administer, open REST API makes it possible to automate the scheduling for our certification exams.

Cons

Would love to see an option that would allow us to add time to in-progress tests for more than one student/test-taker at a time (i.e., bulk add time). Also, when editing exams, for multi-choice questions, there's no way to change the question from, say, 4 possible answers to 5 possible answers--you have to create a new question and delete the old one.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Price, familiarity, customer service.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

I wanted to mention that you can edit a question to add additional answer distractors (add a fifth one, if need be) as long as the exam isn't active yet.

March 2020

Haley from Cooperative Energy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ExamBuilder Review

My experience with ExamBuilder has been wonderful. Any time I have an issue or question, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always quick to respond with solutions and answers.

Pros

The software is incredibly easy to use from adding new users to creating an exam. The software is user friendly and makes the process easy.

Cons

My least favorite or the issue that seems to come up the most is editing an exam when it has been activated. This is usually to correct a typographical error prior to testing, but going through the activate vs deactivate to edit process gives me the most trouble.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

I was not involved in the selection process.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

ExamBuilder does allow administrators/exam authors to edit text and change answer responses even after an exam has been activated. What you won't be able to do is delete a question from an active exam (or change a question type altogether once an exam has been activated.) This is so the system can preserve data integrity. The exam data would be skewed and inaccurate if exam questions were editable in those way after an exam was activated. Something you can do: create an exam and then schedule only yourself and maybe some colleagues (SMEs) to take the exam first -- look at any anomalies -- and make your changes before you schedule your student population. I don't know if you already to that - but it might cut down on edit issues. Please feel free to contact us through the chat feature on our website to discuss further. Thank you!

March 2020

Amanda from NAEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Love ExamBuilder

Overall we are very happy with our ExamBuilder experience!

Pros

The ease of use for the students. We've used ExamBuilder for 12+ years and love how easy it is to enroll students into the system.

Cons

We are unable to use the system for all of our testing needs. One of our program needs detailed psychometric analysis and we are not able to do this within the current system.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

We offer several detailed statistical and analytical report options including psychometrics. Please contact us for assistance with these reports at support@exambuilder.com.

March 2020

Jason from Arizona Heart Foundation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Exam Builder for small classes

Ease to administration and data management.

Pros

The software is user friendly and very intuitive. The ability to incorporate images and utilize hot spot questions is extremely valuable in ultrasound education. Troubleshooting is always easy as customer service is superb, with almost immediate attention to any difficulties that may arise. As soon as video can e incorporated into the program this I would give 5 stars across the board. It has been a pleasure to use and the tracking of all tests and students make for easy data to view and track.

Cons

I can't wait for the video component! Otherwise this is wonderful software, no complaints.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

I wanted to make sure that you're aware that the video training component is available. If you need help with it, or would like to learn more about how to use it, please contact us at support@exambuilder.com or use the chat feature on our website! You can upload your videos, PDFs, audio files, and images in the Media menu item on the left navigation bar on your account. Once your media has been uploaded, you can add your videos to the exams for the students to watch before they receive questions, you can add them to your training library, and you can add one of your training files to an individual question inside your exam. Your choice!

March 2020

Camille from Designs for Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Some Nice Features

Pros

* The feature that allows inclusion of graphics * The feature that allows inclusion of a video * Availability of various exam properties

Cons

* Unreliability of a certain features… The feedback section after each question. Content cannot always be seen by the student. It now functions * Parameters for writing fill- in -the -blank question ms * lack of ease when writing “matching“ questions a * How easy it is to forget to activate the exam after updating various properties of the exam (should be a flashing red light that says warning: exam is not yet activated) * Lack of a feature that “recognizes” your standard if exam is done with the same choices of properties each time. This feature would save a little town *Not sure if exam is offered in other languages

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

Great feedback, thanks! Since the system is 100% computer-graded, spelling counts for fill-in-the-blank question responses. We allow for up to 10 correct answers from students in order to accommodate misspellings or alternative answers. Regarding exam activation: The system doesn't know when you're going to activate an exam, and many of our clients continue to add questions or make changes up until they schedule the exam for their students. So a flashing reminder wouldn't be practical. We don't allow you to schedule an exam until it's activated, though - so that's the best reminder. Good feedback on the exam properties - setting a default for exam properties might be a feature added in a future release. Regarding languages: We do not offer translation of exams, however, you can write exams in any language you wish. ExamBuilder supports all languages.

March 2018

Melissa from Starkey

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I use Exam Builder to take tests after new product releases and trainings.

Pros

I find it to be a very easy to use program. It's a great way to verify that information is understood after training. I like that I immediately know the results of the test.

Cons

The biggest con in this software is that you can't view the test in paper form. Instead you have to view each question with the multiple choice answers separately. I would prefer the view to be like a real test where every question and all the multiple choice answers are visible at once.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

There are several exam views available for the instructors/administrators to see -- and for the students to see (that is, if you choose to allow them to see their questions after the exam). Administrators can view the student's entire exam on one page exactly how the student received the questions (including the randomization of question delivery/scrambling of question answer responses). The administrators also can see the responses the student gave in the "answer key" order, if you prefer. If you need help, please contact us at support@exambuilder.com or via the chat feature on our website.

March 2020

Kim from IAFCI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

IAFCI

Pros

How easy it was to add the exams, and able to download the exams and reports.

Cons

Not having a bank to store prior examiners' names.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was a wonderful help, she was able to provide all the necessary information at the time for our board.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

Now that there's an option to archive old students, you will have your list of historic test-takers for your legacy.

March 2020

Emily from American Staffing Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent Exam Administration Product

Excellent customer service. Always quickly jumping on a problem our student has brought to our attention. Excellent ease of use.

Pros

Our exam takers appreciate the ease of use of this system. Our administrators are able to quickly fulfill orders and assign exams - as well as cancel, add time to exams, reset practice exams, etc.

Cons

We would like for the practice exams to reset themselves whether the users pass or fail.

March 2020

Bernadette from Retail Bakers of America (RBA)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Building Certification

Overall we have had a great experience with ExamBuilder.

Pros

Exambuilder has allowed the RBA the opportunity to do all online exams for our bakers. We have members all over the country and Exambuilder helps us in the ease of distributing our tests.

Cons

We wish there was a way to do more with video.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

You can embed a training video, PDF, audio file, or image into any question you wish. If you prefer, you can add your media files to the Training Library, too -- and/or add a video or PDF to an exam for the students to access before receiving their first question. Administrators/instructors can provide instructions to indicate to students which training files to access prior to taking their exams, and them add the files to the Training Library. ExamBuilder allows administrators to see how long each student spent on each video or PDF, etc.

March 2020

Sanjiv from The Ottawa Hospital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

ExamBuilder.

Pros

The ability to randomize question order and MCQ stem order.

Cons

Ability to insert videos, photos and weblinks.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

I was a little confused about your comments in the "Cons" section about video. I want to make sure that you're aware that the media/photos/video/etc component is available and is very versatile. If you need help with it, or would like to learn more about how to use it, please email support@exambuilder.com You can upload your videos, PDFs, audio files, and images in the Media menu item on the left navigation bar on your account. Once your media has been uploaded, you can add the videos to the exams for the students to watch before they receive questions, you can add the videos to your training library, and you can add videos to individual questions.

March 2020

Jim from Kenosha Fire Department

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Exambuilder use for emergency medical services continuing education

Scheduling and maintaining EMS and fire continuing education for 150+ employees who are on a 24 hr on/ 48 hr off schedule was challenging to say the least. ExamBuilder provided our employees flexibility and when and where they complete the training, and allowed administration the convenience of running reports to see who completed it (successfully) and when. We have gotten creative with some of the ExamBuilder functions and have simplified and digitized our operations as a result.

Pros

It is user friendly. Adding and deleting students, creating exams and scheduling them, and running reports is intuitive and straight forward.

Cons

Integration on our department was seamless and well received. It afforded flexibility and simplified our monthly in-station EMS training. It also allowed us to reduce our paper consumption to near zero. What I like least is not really a complaint. ExamBuilder is constantly being updated and improved, requiring a near constant learning curve for the administrators. We usually figure it out; if we get stuck [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always available and super helpful!

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

N/A

March 2020

Debra from CIHQ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Set it and Forget It!

I love this product. It is easy to use. Customer Service is very good and great to work with. I am hoping to expand our functionality and the way we use the product in the near future.

Pros

For the most part, this software is VERY easy to use. The exams are easy to load and customize. Our clients take an exam by first registering with us, and I load their info into the software. Just a couple of fields and we are good to go. Once the student completes their exam I am notified instantly. Results/reports are immediately available and easy to read. I set it...and forget it. x

Cons

I can't say there is too much I DON't like about this product.

March 2020

Mark from 650 Labs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Overall very impressed with ExamBuilder

My training program spans the globe and it’s important for me to have an easy way to push out updated training and exams as quickly as policies change. We use ExamBuilder to provide global managers with both a broad and detailed understanding of employee strengths and weaknesses when it comes to policies and procedures. When our employees do need remediation, ExamBuilder allows my team a way to offer up access to training materials as-needed with the Training Library piece.

Pros

ExamBuilder is great for larger companies with employees who need to take exams in multiple languages. I am able to create exam questions in any language I want and I can sort our employees by which country they live in and which version of the exams they need to take. This helps me compile better stats when I run reports by region for management. The variety of statistical analysis reporting available is the best!

Cons

Even though the exam questions support multi-language content, the interface is in English. Not a huge issue since most of our administrators are bilingual.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Price, functionality, ease of use and customer service.

March 2020

Alex from Canadian Academy of Osteopathy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Why I Love This

Pros

How easy it is to manage multiple students, their tests, and their results. The versatility of it, having the option to save reports as pdfs or xls, scheduling and unscheduling individual students or groups with ease, UI and so much more.

Cons

None that come to mind, everything is pretty seamless and on point.

March 2020

Marilyn from PA Bankers Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Ease of ExamBuilder

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful in answering all questions or directing me to specific areas of the software.

Pros

The software program is easy to navigate and setup for students' use. Everything is outlined from setting up exam questions, to processing reports, to deleting records to start fresh the next year. Support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been excellent, even asking her hundreds of questions that begin with "refresh my memory".

Cons

Have had no issues in five years of using this product.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Product was in place when I began working at the Association.

March 2020

Jack from Boditrax Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Feedback from Boditrax (UK).

Pleasant experience with the employees they understood our requirements. Exams are easy to create and administer. End-user interface and customisable elements would enhance the offering.

Pros

Easy to use, set up and understand. The UI of the admin/trainer portal

Cons

The user portal did not match the admin portal in UI. Some of the features/reports aren't as customisable as I would like. There possibly could be an easier way to structure/link exams without going into each exam settings. Also, there could be alternate/automated ways to onboard end users (students) in a corporate setting. e.g - Complete this form and the admin will accept or reject.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Convenience, ease of use, ease of implementation & customer service.

March 2020

Daniel from Tropicana Properties

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Exam Builder

Pros

It’s very intuitive and adaptive to our business needs

Cons

No cons at this moment , the software does what we need it to do.

March 2020

Kathleen from SpanTran: The Evaluation Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Excellent avenue for assessing subject knowledge

Pros

I am a volunteer leader in a professional association, and we needed a way to assess subject knowledge in specific content areas. ExamBuilder was an easy and effective avenue for building an assessment tool. It is very intuitive and easy to set-up an examination.

Cons

I wish that it was possible to add images at no cost.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Price and ease of use

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

Images are now included in all price plans. There are no additional charges for ExamBuilder to host your images.

March 2020

Tess from Southwest Tow Operators

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good company. Great people.

Pros

Instant result. Easy to use. Easy to set up.

Cons

I did not find anything that I disliked.

March 2020

Bruce from US Oil and Refining

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Excellent piece of software

Great tool. We use it for qualifying technicians and confirming that they have learned the information.

Pros

The ability to do data analysis enables us to fine tune our exams to promote learning. With the tools provided we can easily pinpoint poorly worded and confusing questions, determine if training was effective and track individuals who need additional training. The Hot spot questions are a great tool and makes testing writing more efficient.

Cons

Our computer department maintains very tight security. We frequently need to have them create additional paths so that the images can be viewed. This makes them unhappy.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

Price, and the ability to have 7 different types of questions. Also the ability to use pictures and to analyze the results.

March 2020

Mark from KST Data

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Solution

More extensive testing of personnel to upgrade the readiness of my team.

Pros

This was so easy to get up and running fast. When I chose ExamBuilder for our training and testing project, I was pressed for time to get something up quickly. I definitely made the right choice. The system is completely intuitive - no learning curve at all. I also love being able to add images and videos right into my exam questions.

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that they don’t allow for a public exam link for anonymous exams. Each test-taker needs to use their own login…but that’s not really a con since it’s actually better for me to see the names of the individuals who took the exams and who still needs to take them.

March 2020

Victoria from University of San Diego

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

ExamBuilder Review

ExamBuilder gives us the ability to allow students to take practice exams in preparation for their actual exams.

Pros

The customer support is top notch. Inquiries are handled immediately and thoroughly.

Cons

I am not the best candidate to elaborate on any "cons" just because I haven't run into any significant snags.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

I am not the person at our organization who made the decision to purchase ExamBuilder.

March 2020

Gord from Delta Helicopters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

exambuilder review

very good

Pros

Ive used this product in excess of 15 years through 5 companies. It makes administering and correcting required training very easy.

Cons

For my puposes the product is more than adequate.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

familiarity with product

March 2020

Andy from Kaiser Permanente

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Testing profeciency has never been so easy

In general - very good app, - UI is pretty intuitive and easy to use.

Pros

ExamBuilder is very customizable and easy to use.

Cons

No significant issues to report, in general very good app.

Reasons for Choosing ExamBuilder

This app was chosen by other team members.

March 2020

Kim from Envelope Manufacturers Association

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Satisfied Customer

Pros

The product is user friendly as an administrator and the ease of use is great from the test taker perspective.

Cons

I have no issues with the software. It works well for the purpose of providing two exams per year.

March 2020

Traci from EMA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

EMA Review

Pros

The software is very easy to use, and troubleshooting is very easy.

Cons

I do not have any complaints with the software.

March 2020

Natalee from Genworth canada

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Exam Builder Feedback 2020

Pros

Easy to use. Analytics are easy to gather and interpret. Entering questions are quick and easy.

Cons

Restrictions on size of PDF you can upload, no option to add 'essay' questions into the tests.

Response from ExamBuilder

Replied March 2020

The PDF max size is 20MB, that's pretty big - and usually quite adequate for anyone's purposes. Since the system is 100% computer-graded, essay questions don't fit the model, but we have several other question types - including a fill-in-the-blank option.

March 2020

Gabriella from Association for Facilities Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Overall Information

Pros

The customer service if I don't understand something I can reach out to Leah

Cons

Everything has changed so I have no complaints