All FriedmanU Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Henry

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

FriedmanU Custom Portal

FriedmanU has allowed our company to go to the next level in terms of training & educating staff. Previously we were just providing sales training videos and workbooks, but now with our custom portal we can track progress for each district, store, or individual. All of the results are available through the custom portal. Previously, our training materials/videos were scattered over many different forums, but now available through one centralized location.

PROS

FriedmanU enabled us to create our own company custom learning university where all of our important documents, sales and product knowledge training videos, resources are all in one place and where employees can access from anywhere. It also allows us to roll out training videos to all staff with a reasonable deadline - we can track progress and ensure follow through.

CONS

There are a few features that need to be tweaked, but the product is evolving and FriedmanU is open to our suggestions and have implemented many of our recommendations.

Vendor Response

Hello Henry, thank you for your comments, they undoubtedly motivate us and encourage us to continue working to provide an excellent service, but above all, continue listening to the needs of our customers.

Replied February 2022

Carlos Alberto

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Es un software muy competitivo y funcional

En general, estoy muy satisfecho con este servicio: La atención que han dado me ha ayudado a arreglar ciertos desperfectos en mi página y cuento con una plétora de herramientas con las que hacer cursos de formación de forma fácil, funcional y eficiente.

PROS

Es súper fácil de usar, aún cuando tienes un nivel básico en el diseño instruccional. Su capacidad de subir, usar y adaptar las herramientas de las que dispongo es de las mejores que he encontrado. Me sirve muchísimo también para controlar mis grupos y tener un seguimiento de las actividades que se realizan dentro de ella.

CONS

No te puedes conectar a otras herramientas para hacer clases virtuales (sólo BigBlueButton) Necesitas saber algo de programación para hacer cambios en el formato predeterminado. Algunas de las herramientas están limitadas a una clase de archivos o a un número de caracteres.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

Por su capacidad de utilizar archivos SCORM y la oferta de que se me ayudaría a realizar esa clase de contenidos.

Vendor Response

Hola Carlos, gracias por tu reseña, estamos felices de que se te facilite la creación de cursos y la administración de la plataforma. Trabajaremos para mejorar aún más las capacidades de conectividad de la plataforma.

Replied February 2022

Ishan

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

A great tool

PROS

The customization and features provide for a great set of tools to train new employees, increase company standards, and provide continuing education. The sales training simplifies the steps in sales and provides concrete examples that can be implemented in real-life situations.

CONS

It takes time to set up properly so as to ensure that you are getting the optimal usage out of it. It also requires some effort to ensure that all employees utilize the system and its features on a regular basis.

Vendor Response

Hello Ishan, we appreciate your review. For us, providing a great experience to our users is a fundamental part of our service. We try to provide help so that collaborators use and get the most out of their platform.

Replied February 2022

Martha Idalia

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Tamarindo con Friedman

Nosotros somos una empresa con mas de 35 domicilios, entre tiendas, oficinas y almacenes. Adicional con la pandemia, algunos compañeros se encuentran trabajando desde casa, por lo cual fue una gran decisión la de haber elegido esta herramienta aun antes de la pandemia, ya que soluciona los problemas de distancias, y se ha vuelto la primer opción en capacitación. Por el lado de herramientas de ventas, además del método comercial, nosotros le ingresamos cursos propios de producto, por lo que hacemos llegar el detalle de cada nuevo articulo de venta al vendedor, previo incluso a que el producto sea colocado en piso de venta, por medio de nuestros cursos propios de producto.

PROS

Me encanta la plataforma Friedman porque tiene un método para generar mayor productividad en nuestros vendedores. Como empresa comercializadora, vivimos de las ventas, así que se ha convertido en columna vertebral de nuestra misión. Sin embargo, Friedman ha incluido materiales MUY interesantes para desarrollar habilidades blandas, tecnológicas e incluso gerenciales para que nuestra Universidad Tamarindo sea completa e integral, dirigida no solo al equipo comercial si no a todos los colaboradores administrativos y operativos que conforman esta familia Tamarindo.

CONS

Integrar la herramienta con nuestro equipo comercial fue relativamente fácil, pero implementar entre nuestro equipo operativo llevo un poco mas de tiempo, pero no ha sido atribuible a Friedman como tal, si no mas bien al uso de tecnología por parte de nuestros colaboradores de almacenes. Una vez que ingresaron, la plataforma fue amigable para su uso, sin embargo la estructura de presentación del curso puede tener mejoría para las personas que tienen poco manejo de tecnología; posiblemente con mayor recurso visual y menos lectura para ingresar a cada sección del curso, o hacerlo vía cuadros de acción como la primera versión.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

Por el método de ventas incluido.

Vendor Response

Hola Martha, estamos felices de leer que nuestra plataforma te encanta, seguiremos trabajando para brindar la mejor experiencia en uso y capacitación. Tomaremos en cuenta tu comentario sobre los recursos visuales.

Replied March 2022

Patrick

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

long time user

helping to change the language that we use in our store and keeping everyone aware of where their strengths are has helped us to tailor our training to each sales person. This has help to make sure the the training program is effective in enhancing the skills our sale associates have while still allowing us to work on the areas that needs extra support

PROS

I think over all the system is very user friendly and easy for us to incorporate into our industry. We use it to varying degrees throughout our company and it work with all levels

CONS

I think the main challenge that we face is building in the time to do the follow up and role play that needs to happen to make the program really effective

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

This program was used in the past by others in our organization and it still came out on top of what was being looked at. The principals are not new in sales training but the approach is very easily made to fit any situation

Vendor Response

Hello Patrick, thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoy the platform and get the most benefit from it. Undoubtedly, role play is a fundamental part of the program, which has multiple benefits.

Replied February 2022

Blaise

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great Service

Overall experience has been great. The team is very helpful and responsive to inquiries and support. The training courses are relevant and easy to understand as well as provide good knowledge check support throughout to highlight important concepts.

PROS

The software is Adaptable and Flexible.

CONS

Lack of shortcuts for basic processes (user passwords/course enrollment) Manual course enrollment is cumbersome.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

n/a

Vendor Response

Hello Blaise, thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoy the updated content. We will review the issue you mention about manual access and registration.

Replied February 2022

John

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Friedman Feedback

I use Friedman U weekly for our sales training , I use the store meeting series video for a teach-out to keep all sales staff refreshed and up to date.

PROS

We use the gold star training with every new sales person that is hired within the first week. I can track their progress and do breakout sessions one on one so they understand what they have learned. I will also do role play training and have them show me what they have learned.

CONS

I had issues inputting new sales people into the system . I made phone calls to our rep for help and they were very helpful guiding me along or inputting them in for me.

Vendor Response

Hello John, we appreciate your comments. We are happy that you enjoy and get the most out of the tool. Our commitment is to provide the best service to our clients through our advisors.

Replied February 2022

Christine

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Bellagio Jewellers Review - Excellent Learning Tool

It has been so pleasant and the support team has been so helpful with any and all questions during our processes of setting up and afterwards.

PROS

That we are able to customise the site and use our own branding , and still be able to benefit from all the learning tools provided by the FriedmanU but also being able to add our own content. It has been a game changer.

CONS

Possible the only negative point I can mention is the time zone difference as we are in South Africa. However that said support always responds promptly and we work around it.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

I have learned and been using the Friedman training since 1998! 24 years and the very best of retail sales and management training programs available in the world.

Vendor Response

Hello Christine, thank you for your comments. We appreciate you like the platform so much. We will work to provide you with the best service in the shortest possible time.

Replied February 2022

Mario

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Best Training for new employees

Friedmanu has really helped with my employees Customer interactions and keeping up on day to day operations.

PROS

Friedmanu is an amazing tool for any business owner. With such high turn over in the retail industry it has helped us get our new employees up to speed quicker than any other program we have tried. The employees find it very informative and easy to use. As a business owner it is great to be able to track the progress of new employees and managers as the progress through the training. On top of the training there are so many resources and templates we have used to help our day to day operations. This alone was worth the cost of the membership.

CONS

Nothing really stands out. Really enjoy the program.

Vendor Response

Hello Mario, thanks for your review. We are happy that all the platform tools are useful to you. We constantly update all the resources and that the cost of your membership is worth every dollar. 

Replied February 2022

Stacey

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Great LMS

The training of our teams are critical to our business, the team from Friedman has been great and our course information continues to grow as we grow our business.

PROS

The platform is engaging and keeps my team focused on the lessons. The ability to test for understanding and creating our courses allows us complete customization

CONS

There is nothing that I do not like, if I stumbled through something a quick email or call has solved the problem and the team has been great showing me exactly what needed to be done.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments, Stacey. They really motivate us to continue offering the best of us and our platform. Our mission is to provide you always the best service.

Replied March 2022

Laura

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Medical Center

Gracias a la implementación de la plataforma en nuestra empresa, la fuerza de ventas tuvo muchos logros, lo que han contribuido a que tengan un mejor salario, se sienten más seguros al momento de ofrecer nuestros productos y poder desarrollarse con mucha facilidad. La plataforma nos ayuda a estar comunicados con las tiendas que se encuentran en provincia lo que les ayuda a tener las mismas oportunidades que las tiendas de CDMX. Realmente estamos muy contentos con el apoyo que nos brindan y creo que todo esto no lo podría haber logrado sin mi Coach, Jessi ha sido una pieza fundamental para el desarrollo y crecimiento de la plataforma de MEDICAL CENTER, por lo que le agradezco su paciencia y tolerancia para capacitarme. En general gracias Friedman por el apoyo que nos han brindado a lo largo de tantos años de relación laboral.

PROS

Al principio realmente me costo mucho trabajo, tratar de hacer los cursos y colocarlos fue un gran reto para mi, ya que nunca habíamos manejado un sistema así, pero conforme pasa el tiempo y el trabajarlo diario fue gratificante saber que pude trabajar los cursos, ya que se me fue facilitando pues es amigable el sofware, adicional creo que no lo hubiera podido realizar sin mi Coach.

CONS

Lo que menos me agrada, es que cuando se usa algún juego interactivo, no se puede hacer bien, es decir, se traba o no lo marca como finalizado, entonces tengo que quitar las restricciones para poder continuar de lo contrario no.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

Elegí FriedmanU porque mi CEO y yo confiamos plenamente en la calidad y servicios que nos brinda, el apoyo y tolerancia que han tenido hacia con nosotros, derivado de tantas adversidades, además de que tenemos 11 años de trabajar juntos.

Vendor Response

Hola Laura, agradecemos mucho tu comentario, estamos felices de continuar trabajando con Medical Center durante estos 11 años. Nos comprometemos a seguir mejorando para que nuestra plataforma, nuestras soluciones y la atención de nuestros Tech Coaches sean siempre impecables. Saludos de parte de todo el equipo Friedman.

Replied July 2022

Diego

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Mi experiencia con la plataforma FU

Ha sido satisfactoria. Es una plataforma muy versatil y sin lugar a duda nos ha ayudo en la implementación de la estrategía de capacitación de los ultimos tres años.

PROS

Es un producto que tiene muchas funciones que pueden ayudar a mejorar la experiencia del colaborador dentro de la organización. No es una plataforma de solo capacitación sino que tambien puede ayudar en la generación de iniciativas que difundan, promuevan o retroalimenten a los colaboradores.

CONS

A raíz de la actualización de servidores en ocasiones llegamos a tener intermitencias. Son varias cosas que se pueden hacer en la plataforma y no las conozco al 100%, en nuesto caso se necesitaria una persona que solo vea los temas de la plataforma para sacarle el máximo provecho.

Vendor Response

Hola Diego, gracias por tu reseña, la experiencia de nuestros usuarios es lo más importante para nosotros. Continuaremos ofreciendo más canales de comunicación informar sobre el alcance de la plataforma.

Replied February 2022

Jaime

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Texas-U

Es una plataforma que ofrece desarrollo y un sistema propedéutico de enseñar y capacitar a control remoto de una forma funcional y eficiente.

PROS

A lo largo de estos años como administrador de esta plataforma me ha gustado su funcionalidad, practicidad y dinamismo de esta plataforma.

CONS

La atención actual respecto al servicio y atención del cliente es limitada y poco personalizada. Eso no me gusta. Anteriormente esta parte superaba expectativas.

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

Por su calidad de atención y servicio y principalmente por el enfoque de ventas. También por la funcionalidad de capacitar de forma masiva.

Vendor Response

Hola Jaime, muchas gracias por tus comentarios, continuaremos ejecutando acciones precisas que permitan brindar la atención que nuestros clientes necesitan. Estamos felices de que disfrutes del enfoque en ventas de nuestra plataforma.

Replied March 2022

Martha

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Una Plataforma ideal para el sector retail

En general es una plataforma completa que ha facilitado mi labor como administradora de LMS logrando ofrecer a mis colaboradores una estrategia de Elearning útil y enriquecedora.

PROS

El catálogo de cursos y las constantes actualizaciones en el look & feel de la plataforma así como en las funciones para facilitar la administración del aprendizaje.

CONS

Considero que el tema de las matriculaciones automáticas es complicada ya que si un curso tiene un error en su configuración, este afecta a la matriculación de otros cursos.

Vendor Response

Hola Martha, gracias por tu reseña, para nosotros es una prioridad ofrecer cursos nuevos y facilitar el uso de la plataforma. Daremos especial atención a las matriculaciones que mencionas.

Replied February 2022

Héctor

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Reseña de Friedman U

Muy buena, ha sido un gusto trabajar con el equipó, preocupados por brindar asistencia y soluciones de manera pronta. Además la capacitación en el uso de la herramienta ayuda a manejarla de forma efectiva y obtener el mayor rendimiento posible.

PROS

Es una plataforma muy llamativa, fácil de usar e intuitiva para el usuario final, varias opciones de herramientas didácticas para los cursos, amplia gama de personalización en el diseño.

CONS

Cómo administrador hay algunas configuraciones específicas difíciles de encontrar y la compatibilidad con dispositivos móviles porque a veces presentan fallas

Reason for choosing FriedmanU

Menor costo, mayor alcance y apertura, más sencillo de usar y amplia gama de recursos en línea.

Reasons for switching to FriedmanU

Por renovación de contrato

Vendor Response

Hola Héctor, agradecemos mucho tu retroalimentación, seguiremos mejorando para brindar el mejor servicio en nuestra plataforma.

Replied February 2022

Kevin

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Review

Nos ha sido muy útil, hemos resuelto varios problemas a través de la plataforma, la atención del techcoach es buena.

PROS

El módulo de comunicación (banners y demás) es un gran plus, además de la biblioteca, reconocimiento y proyectos. Sin dejar de fuera las ventajas de aplicar la tienda virtual.

CONS

No es intuitivo, sobre todo para el usuario final. Es limitada en obtención de métricas. En experiencia móvil. y en UX.

Vendor Response

Hi Kevin, thank you for your comments. We are working to improve our users' experience in future updates. Soon we will announce it, without a doubt your comments will help us a lot.

Replied February 2022

jacqueline

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Reseña Universidad Friedman - Tanya Moss

Muy buena! el soporte es muy bueno, la funcionalidad es justo lo que necesita las empresas medianas, es facil de configurar y para el usuario es muy amigable, aun para personas que no utilizan la tecnologia

PROS

Que es muy facil de utilizar, practico, y que puedo contener toda los documentos e información para mi equipo de ventas

CONS

su catalogo de cursos que lo den en editable para poder trabajarlo mas facilmente

Vendor Response

Hola Jacqueline, gracias por tus comentarios, seguiremos trabajando para mejorar las características de nuestra solución. Recibe un cordial saludo.

Replied July 2022

joel aaron

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4