User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I like most about this software is ease of use, user interface, content, navigation, less space usage, and fast execution."

  • "Feedback for the App : Clean UI, Simple and Easy to Navigate and learn Very good customer support team, Very Responsive "

  • "1. Ease & Simplicity of Use 2. Easy to use on a Mobile platform "

  • Cons

  • "This platform has a lot of potential and can continue to evolve over time, I believe that it can have a better interface"

  • "Nothing specific at this stage. Our uses faced issues with sync when a new module got published after a software update but Any technical issue gets resolved faster"

  • "1. Too basic in look n feel 2. Customization options limited 3. Simplicity of the Software, seems like limitations of the Tool"

Browse HandyTrain Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -21 of 29 results

July 2018

Sanjiv from Future Group India

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

very nice software for learning and user interface is best.

learning and development, best tool for my team to engage with product knowledge and learning things.

Pros

I like most about this software is ease of use, user interface, content, navigation, less space usage, and fast execution.

Cons

I like least about this software that updates takes long time to install. Sometimes product informations are wrongly updated

July 2018

preetham from praxis home retail ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

wonderful interface to do with new learnings

As they say there is no end for learning, This app helped me more in knowing ones own products, they excel in training to perfection

Pros

easy understandable and learnings, Was able to learn lot about the products which i see daily but did not know aesthetics about the product, But when handytrain took me in too depth, There i was with all required information.

Cons

few updations, which were corrected in 48 hrs. I also liked the speed in corrections and updates which were suggested on usage, Things were changing quicker than thought,

October 2018

Anoop from DTDC Express Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Our POC experince

We trying this application as a POC, for the Festive season in India. There is Average support for application from the back end team, as it seems like it is not geared up to handle Extreme variables and changes in the business environment.

Pros

1. Ease & Simplicity of Use 2. Easy to use on a Mobile platform

Cons

1. Too basic in look n feel 2. Customization options limited 3. Simplicity of the Software, seems like limitations of the Tool

March 2018

Peter from TVS Electronics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

HandyTrain is an excellent tool to impart training to our Engineers who are always travelling.

Helped the Engineers to do really well on field.

Pros

Ease of use. Creating a login is so easy. Flexibility to take up training anytime in Mobile phone. Provision to take up multiple modules (videos, content, assessment) at the same time.

Cons

Exam Attempt reset per learner is not available. Adhoc Reports that are requested HT team can be provided to the Project Admin. Some mechanism to be implemented that duration is not lost on the mobile phone assessment, when learner takes up a call. Duplicate logins can be created easily with same mobile number. The system should prompt that there is a login already.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It gives you great and engaging learning experience that too with a super fast server and backend.

Mobile based learning for my sales staff and other management people. Learning and assessment + TNI is sorted.

Pros

1) Multiple customization option. 2) Mobile Learning supporting Android and IOS. 3) Easy to use content creation option. 4) It Supports multiple content upload options like PPT, PDF, JPEG, AV etc. 5) Assessment and Feedback option available with timeline setting 6) Module notification (Application) 7) Module notification (SMS) 8) Other Notifications (Application/SMS) 9) Offline Mode 10) Byte Size Learning support 11) Super fast server. 12) Application is very smooth 13) Customization of reports

Cons

1. End to End LMS solution missing. Long way to go for Handy Train. 2. Can't think of anything else.

October 2018

Rashmi from India Infoline Housing Finance Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very Handy

It has been a Wow Experience. The scope to utilize Handytrain is huge and can have huge impact on employee's L&D as well as engagement.

Pros

The byte size learning on the fly with very engaging contents and assessment process is not the only thing which makes HandyTrain unique. The other engagement activities that we have done on this platform like building buzz around our internal events, communicating vital messages, announcing our top performers, have proved that HandyTrain is not just for training but can be much more in Employee's life in an organization.

Cons

Straight jacketed approach where we can make or change our delivery only in the given layout/format

March 2018

Krishn from Wings Biotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good App User Interface, Easy to Learn for End Users and Excellent Customer Support Team

It help us to implement anytime learning for the distributed field force across geographies. It also helped us to identify the knowledge gap and deliver learning programs accordingly

Pros

Feedback for the App : Clean UI, Simple and Easy to Navigate and learn Very good customer support team, Very Responsive

Cons

Admin panel needs time to get used to. It is bit difficult to navigate. Analytic reports for mangers and end users are not available on mobile app currently

April 2018

Josefina from Empresas Polar

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I have had very good experience with this platform

Pros

I believe that in my brief experience has been very easy to use because its interface is dynamic and allows users to train and educate any type of person, allows the storage and control in real time of activities

Cons

This platform has a lot of potential and can continue to evolve over time, I believe that it can have a better interface

April 2018

Manoj from Dr Lal Pathlabs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great team with a very good product vision. Customer support is excellent.

We are able to deliver product knowledge to our sales team who are spread across the country. We are able to track their progress as well and able to deliver superior training experience

Pros

It is a very easy to use product. Has robust back end as well as a very well laid out UI . Overall UX is great. It can work in offline mode as well - thats a big relief ( as there are pockets of slow internet across the country ). The product roadmap is very comprehensive .

Cons

Still evolving. Does not support SCORM as of now. The desktop rendering of mobile content is not great

March 2018

Anju from Mahindra Insurance brokers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

It's simple, quick and easy to use and. The team is over enthusiastic to learn and deploy solutions

It's easy to deploy solution for a widespread employee base.

Pros

It's simplicity and yet it is so attractive. The content designing is so easy that any layman can also use it and come up with good program.

Cons

Not exactly, but it does not have features before time. It's still on learning phase and many upcoming features are on development side.

July 2018

Swaran Deep from India Infoline Home Finance Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Handy Train Learning Experience have been very gracefully accepted by the users in the Organisation

Reduced the cost of the company which we deploy in Learning and Development

Pros

1) Content Development Easy 2) Byte Size Learning 3) Creating Evaluation Parameters Easily. 4) Widgets Available- Still More can be added

Cons

1) Limited type of Content an be uploaded. 2) Live Video Streaming cannot be done directly. 3) Gamefication of the assessment cannot be done. 4) Users cannot see what activity is been done by others like on FB (What there colleagues are doing, Liking the page etc.) 5) Notification in Image format cannot be done. 6) User Engagement features needs to be added in

March 2018

Shailendra from WINGS Biotech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Nice experience its very handy & helpful

Pros

Easy to use.Helps in sharing the information and keeping the team updated with all knowledge to train them.

Cons

upgradation process and very few reports generation

July 2018

somen from Praxis Home Retail Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

It is a good tool to update yourself with the current trends running in the organization. Good work.

It is very handy & very useful to have knowledge of the products that are newly launched.

Pros

I like the reminder part which we receive time to time to check with the current updates. The test which we go through - is excellent. Customer support Team is very proactive & very fast in response.

Cons

Some time the module mismatches with the product feature showing in the screen. This need to be updated.

May 2018

Isha from Path

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

They have been innovating and updating their product regularly, good client servicing team.

On the go learning for our field workforce, dashboard and regular updates on usage

Pros

It is updating itself with the latest needs in the L&D Mobile learning domain. They have a good engagement team.

Cons

They need to become a little more creative in how to increase the usage of the programs which are running on their app for their clients.

March 2018

Zenobia from Mahindra Insurance Brokers Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Delightful, engaging, continuous insightful journey allowing us to explore nugget learning

Reach to employees especially if they are geographically spread continuous learning in easy nugget based forms

Pros

Easy to use User friendly Light app Constantly updated features Extremely supportive and responsive team good user interface Flexible in terms of incorporating videos and graphics extremely effective user engagement team that maintains a constant follow up with the end users (employees) insightful dashboards that help map and analyze the different data points

September 2017

Maneesha from Inner heads

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

It has been wonderful and useful

Pros

Very smooth, from on-boarding to updates, it has been a great experience. The product has more potential to be used a lot more in our company and I look forward to working on it with the team. By the way, the team is very helpful and works with you to make this a success.

Cons

some minor enhancements for which I am in discussion with the team. We will know more as we work further.

October 2018

Sukanya from LHH india

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Easy to access and manage

Awesome :)

Pros

Handy Train is very much user friendly, easy accessible by user as it works on all platforms( Mobile, computer, Tab) . Content management is also very smooth, less complicated, easy to upload , supported all type multimedia functions. I had a very great experience with handy train team.

Cons

Nothing. All great . They have very supportive team.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Use for Safety Training

Great , and we will keep using for many more trainings

Pros

Easiness for use and accessibility for employees using mobile

Cons

Need support for development of material to be used for Handy Train

March 2018

Poorna from Samunnati Financial Intermediation & Services Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Training at the tip of your hands!! - True to its name

Pros

Ease of navigation Interface Offline functionality Supports Android as well as iOS Supports media of all formats - Video clips can be uploaded

Cons

Nothing specific at this stage. Our uses faced issues with sync when a new module got published after a software update but Any technical issue gets resolved faster

July 2018

Andre from Ariel Group Australia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

We have used HandyTrain to be very responsive and easy to do business with

Pros

We have found the application has a great deal of flexibility in how it can be used. We also like the ease of use in adding and changing content

Cons

We had some teething problems at the outset around the logging on process, howevr after discussions with HandyTrain these were resolved.

October 2018

Naveen from Gloify

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Handytrain App Module

I have been able to increase employee engagement with the usage of Handytrain App

Pros

Learning Management System Easiness of usage Availability of Course Simple workflow setup

Cons

Only mobile platform, we need to have it in other platforms too

April 2018

Amit from synapse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

it was fun and easy way to learn about my companies induction process

learning was easy and fun, earlier Induction Kit was in print form, it used to be headache going thru all the pages, But now with handytrain its easy to read and understand about the company

Pros

its Gameified way of learning is very memorable and simple to learn, Point system motivates you to keep going for next question in order to top the chart

Cons

as of now nothing major that i didn't like, but i would like to see the UI little bit in more graphics. also I would like to save my levels

April 2018

Nihit from Rolta Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

A great platform for learning experience

A great platform for learning experience.

Pros

1. Learn anywhere, even while traveling to the office 2. Track and assess training goals in real-time thus saving on costs 3. Over-the-air updates of content so that it is always relevant 4. Leaderboards and incentives for continuous motivation 5. Access to all training material, including customer presentations, on the mobile 6. Self-paced learning that utilizes dead time

October 2018

Hiral from DTDC Express Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Extended Simplicity!

Query Resolution works in phases but other alternatives are provided.

Pros

1. Simplicity - The handy train application is too simple to use 2. Precision - The handy train application is precised

Cons

1. Too simple for user engagement 2. Low user interaction

April 2018

Shrey from CPP Assistance Services Pvt. Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Very good software and excellent support team

Easy in Training with cost benefits.

Pros

Good UI, easy to install and update. Admin can make any amount of changes required along with analytics of data.

Cons

Evaluation criteria should be mapped as per client requirement. Separate platforms for that should be developed for each client as per their requirements.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Easy to setup and use

Just grab this platform if you are looking for easy to setup & use platform.

Pros

Its easy to setup elearning courses and let leatners learn on their mobile devices using the HandyTrain app.

Cons

There is much more room for improving the user experience and the available features. By the time of writing this review some of SCORM variables are not supported. SCORM package size upto 50MB can be uploaded but for better performance, it is recommended to keep package size minimum.

March 2018

Poovannan from TVS Electronics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Handy train is very handy and easy to learn and assess employees skill, great platform overall.

'

Pros

It is very flexible and easy to make changes. And any new changes was taken positively and completed.

Cons

I felt there should be an incentive/Gamified approach to attract and pull employees to open the App to complete courses.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Bugs interrupt the live sessions or assessment, but customer support is reliable.

Pros

Ease of Use while scheduling assessments and adding users. Customer Support is reliable, thanks to tech staff.

Cons

Uploading questionnaire is cumbersome since bulk upload is unavailable and a lot of time is spent uploading single question and its answer one at a time.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

THE LMS is easy to use and quite user friendly.

Pros

UI is great and awesome . Look and Feel of the software is cool and easy to understand and work .

Cons

Nothing as such .The software is perfect to train people . It is good . its just that the performance can be increased.