What are HandyTrain users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using HandyTrain software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.62

29 Reviews

5
21
4
5
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Feedback for the App : Clean UI, Simple and Easy to Navigate and learn. Very good customer support team, Very Responsive."
  • icon"Ease of Use while scheduling assessments and adding users. Customer Support is reliable, thanks to tech staff."
  • icon"I like the reminder part which we receive time to time to check with the current updates. The test which we go through - is excellent."
  • icon"We had some teething problems at the outset around the logging on process, howevr after discussions with HandyTrain these were resolved."
  • icon"Limited type of Content an be uploaded. Live Video Streaming cannot be done directly."
  • icon"It is bit difficult to navigate. Analytic reports for mangers and end users are not available on mobile app currently."

Jump to:

Browse all HandyTrain Reviews

  • Have you used HandyTrain and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 29 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

User Profile

Sanjiv

Verified reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

very nice software for learning and user interface is best.

learning and development, best tool for my team to engage with product knowledge and learning things.

Pros

I like most about this software is ease of use, user interface, content, navigation, less space usage, and fast execution.

Cons

I like least about this software that updates takes long time to install. Sometimes product informations are wrongly updated

preetham

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

wonderful interface to do with new learnings

As they say there is no end for learning, This app helped me more in knowing ones own products, they excel in training to perfection

Pros

easy understandable and learnings, Was able to learn lot about the products which i see daily but did not know aesthetics about the product, But when handytrain took me in too depth, There i was with all required information.

Cons

few updations, which were corrected in 48 hrs. I also liked the speed in corrections and updates which were suggested on usage, Things were changing quicker than thought,

Anoop

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Our POC experince

We trying this application as a POC, for the Festive season in India. There is Average support for application from the back end team, as it seems like it is not geared up to handle Extreme variables and changes in the business environment.

Pros

1. Ease & Simplicity of Use 2. Easy to use on a Mobile platform

Cons

1. Too basic in look n feel 2. Customization options limited 3. Simplicity of the Software, seems like limitations of the Tool

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

HandyTrain is an excellent tool to impart training to our Engineers who are always travelling.

Helped the Engineers to do really well on field.

Pros

Ease of use. Creating a login is so easy. Flexibility to take up training anytime in Mobile phone. Provision to take up multiple modules (videos, content, assessment) at the same time.

Cons

Exam Attempt reset per learner is not available. Adhoc Reports that are requested HT team can be provided to the Project Admin. Some mechanism to be implemented that duration is not lost on the mobile phone assessment, when learner takes up a call. Duplicate logins can be created easily with same mobile number. The system should prompt that there is a login already.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

It gives you great and engaging learning experience that too with a super fast server and backend.

Mobile based learning for my sales staff and other management people. Learning and assessment + TNI is sorted.

Pros

1) Multiple customization option. 2) Mobile Learning supporting Android and IOS. 3) Easy to use content creation option. 4) It Supports multiple content upload options like PPT, PDF, JPEG, AV etc. 5) Assessment and Feedback option available with timeline setting 6) Module notification (Application) 7) Module notification (SMS) 8) Other Notifications (Application/SMS) 9) Offline Mode 10) Byte Size Learning support 11) Super fast server. 12) Application is very smooth 13) Customization of reports

Cons

1. End to End LMS solution missing. Long way to go for Handy Train. 2. Can't think of anything else.

Rashmi

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Very Handy

It has been a Wow Experience. The scope to utilize Handytrain is huge and can have huge impact on employee's L&D as well as engagement.

Pros

The byte size learning on the fly with very engaging contents and assessment process is not the only thing which makes HandyTrain unique. The other engagement activities that we have done on this platform like building buzz around our internal events, communicating vital messages, announcing our top performers, have proved that HandyTrain is not just for training but can be much more in Employee's life in an organization.

Cons

Straight jacketed approach where we can make or change our delivery only in the given layout/format

Krishn

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Good App User Interface, Easy to Learn for End Users and Excellent Customer Support Team

It help us to implement anytime learning for the distributed field force across geographies. It also helped us to identify the knowledge gap and deliver learning programs accordingly

Pros

Feedback for the App : Clean UI, Simple and Easy to Navigate and learn Very good customer support team, Very Responsive

Cons

Admin panel needs time to get used to. It is bit difficult to navigate. Analytic reports for mangers and end users are not available on mobile app currently

User Profile

Josefina

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I have had very good experience with this platform

Pros

I believe that in my brief experience has been very easy to use because its interface is dynamic and allows users to train and educate any type of person, allows the storage and control in real time of activities

Cons

This platform has a lot of potential and can continue to evolve over time, I believe that it can have a better interface

Manoj

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great team with a very good product vision. Customer support is excellent.

We are able to deliver product knowledge to our sales team who are spread across the country. We are able to track their progress as well and able to deliver superior training experience

Pros

It is a very easy to use product. Has robust back end as well as a very well laid out UI . Overall UX is great. It can work in offline mode as well - thats a big relief ( as there are pockets of slow internet across the country ). The product roadmap is very comprehensive .

Cons

Still evolving. Does not support SCORM as of now. The desktop rendering of mobile content is not great

Anju

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

It's simple, quick and easy to use and. The team is over enthusiastic to learn and deploy solutions

It's easy to deploy solution for a widespread employee base.

Pros

It's simplicity and yet it is so attractive. The content designing is so easy that any layman can also use it and come up with good program.

Cons

Not exactly, but it does not have features before time. It's still on learning phase and many upcoming features are on development side.

Swaran Deep

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Handy Train Learning Experience have been very gracefully accepted by the users in the Organisation

Reduced the cost of the company which we deploy in Learning and Development

Pros

1) Content Development Easy 2) Byte Size Learning 3) Creating Evaluation Parameters Easily. 4) Widgets Available- Still More can be added

Cons

1) Limited type of Content an be uploaded. 2) Live Video Streaming cannot be done directly. 3) Gamefication of the assessment cannot be done. 4) Users cannot see what activity is been done by others like on FB (What there colleagues are doing, Liking the page etc.) 5) Notification in Image format cannot be done. 6) User Engagement features needs to be added in

Shailendra

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Nice experience its very handy & helpful

Pros

Easy to use.Helps in sharing the information and keeping the team updated with all knowledge to train them.

Cons

upgradation process and very few reports generation

somen

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

It is a good tool to update yourself with the current trends running in the organization. Good work.

It is very handy & very useful to have knowledge of the products that are newly launched.

Pros

I like the reminder part which we receive time to time to check with the current updates. The test which we go through - is excellent. Customer support Team is very proactive & very fast in response.

Cons

Some time the module mismatches with the product feature showing in the screen. This need to be updated.

Zenobia

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Delightful, engaging, continuous insightful journey allowing us to explore nugget learning

Reach to employees especially if they are geographically spread continuous learning in easy nugget based forms

Pros

Easy to use User friendly Light app Constantly updated features Extremely supportive and responsive team good user interface Flexible in terms of incorporating videos and graphics extremely effective user engagement team that maintains a constant follow up with the end users (employees) insightful dashboards that help map and analyze the different data points

Isha

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

They have been innovating and updating their product regularly, good client servicing team.

On the go learning for our field workforce, dashboard and regular updates on usage

Pros

It is updating itself with the latest needs in the L&D Mobile learning domain. They have a good engagement team.

Cons

They need to become a little more creative in how to increase the usage of the programs which are running on their app for their clients.

Maneesha

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

It has been wonderful and useful

Pros

Very smooth, from on-boarding to updates, it has been a great experience. The product has more potential to be used a lot more in our company and I look forward to working on it with the team. By the way, the team is very helpful and works with you to make this a success.

Cons

some minor enhancements for which I am in discussion with the team. We will know more as we work further.

Sukanya

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Easy to access and manage

Awesome :)

Pros

Handy Train is very much user friendly, easy accessible by user as it works on all platforms( Mobile, computer, Tab) . Content management is also very smooth, less complicated, easy to upload , supported all type multimedia functions. I had a very great experience with handy train team.

Cons

Nothing. All great . They have very supportive team.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Use for Safety Training

Great , and we will keep using for many more trainings

Pros

Easiness for use and accessibility for employees using mobile

Cons

Need support for development of material to be used for Handy Train

User Profile

Poorna

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Training at the tip of your hands!! - True to its name

Pros

Ease of navigation Interface Offline functionality Supports Android as well as iOS Supports media of all formats - Video clips can be uploaded

Cons

Nothing specific at this stage. Our uses faced issues with sync when a new module got published after a software update but Any technical issue gets resolved faster

User Profile

Andre

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

We have used HandyTrain to be very responsive and easy to do business with

Pros

We have found the application has a great deal of flexibility in how it can be used. We also like the ease of use in adding and changing content

Cons

We had some teething problems at the outset around the logging on process, howevr after discussions with HandyTrain these were resolved.

Naveen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Handytrain App Module

I have been able to increase employee engagement with the usage of Handytrain App

Pros

Learning Management System Easiness of usage Availability of Course Simple workflow setup

Cons

Only mobile platform, we need to have it in other platforms too

Amit

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

it was fun and easy way to learn about my companies induction process

learning was easy and fun, earlier Induction Kit was in print form, it used to be headache going thru all the pages, But now with handytrain its easy to read and understand about the company

Pros

its Gameified way of learning is very memorable and simple to learn, Point system motivates you to keep going for next question in order to top the chart

Cons

as of now nothing major that i didn't like, but i would like to see the UI little bit in more graphics. also I would like to save my levels

Nihit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

A great platform for learning experience

A great platform for learning experience.

Pros

1. Learn anywhere, even while traveling to the office 2. Track and assess training goals in real-time thus saving on costs 3. Over-the-air updates of content so that it is always relevant 4. Leaderboards and incentives for continuous motivation 5. Access to all training material, including customer presentations, on the mobile 6. Self-paced learning that utilizes dead time

Hiral

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Extended Simplicity!

Query Resolution works in phases but other alternatives are provided.

Pros

1. Simplicity - The handy train application is too simple to use 2. Precision - The handy train application is precised

Cons

1. Too simple for user engagement 2. Low user interaction

Shrey

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Very good software and excellent support team

Easy in Training with cost benefits.

Pros

Good UI, easy to install and update. Admin can make any amount of changes required along with analytics of data.

Cons

Evaluation criteria should be mapped as per client requirement. Separate platforms for that should be developed for each client as per their requirements.

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
HandyTrain

HandyTrain

4.62/5 out of 29 reviews
PriceDemo