User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(34)

34

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse HSI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -3 of 47 results

October 2020

Kiara from LBA Group Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Awesome Software!

HSI has been a great benefit to my company and really helped us out in a time of needing a great LMS and online training. Our Customer Service Representative, Account Executive including tech support are just really awesome and provide amazing support. None of my questions have gone unanswered and they are always on point to provide us with new updates they've released. HSI will even reach out to make sure our company is doing well and if there's anything they can help us with.

Pros

I really love how dynamic the software is. It's easy to keep track of all my students, courses and even manage reports including purchasing additional credits. I also really like that HSI continues to provide updates and improvements to their software. It's very much so a "point and click" system with easy navigation.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about this software.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the kind words, Kiara! We really appreciate the review!

October 2020

Melissa from University of New Mexico

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very satisfied with HSI training videos

I did not have any negative experiences during the entire process of setting up an account with HSI. Their customer service reps are super friendly and very responsive. They check in on you periodically and they let you know when new training videos that may be relevant to your industry are available.

Pros

My university contracted with HSI to supply training videos for students, staff and faculty. The videos are high quality, up-to-date and easy to navigate. The training videos are created by subject matter experts and update automatically when regulations or industry standards change.

Cons

It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

I didn't get too deep into the choosing process, but I believe the other vendor we were considering was more expensive.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thanks, Melissa! We really appreciate your feedback and kind words.

October 2020

Erica from Aerospace Turbine Rotables

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Pros

Not having to track when employees are completing their training. Ease of adding or removing users.

Cons

The animated quality of the product. Does not seem real enough and the employee's don't like it at all.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Unknown.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

I believe it was cost.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Erica, thanks for leaving us a review. Please reach out to us and let us know how we can better serve you.

December 2020

Daniel from Day Automation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Incredibly Versatile

We started using this solution as a safety software solution, but quickly started utilizing additional custom features and benefits as we became more familiar with the site and support team.

Pros

The best part about this software is how customizable it is. The content can be tailored as robust or as generic as needed down to the individual employee for course enrollments. The ease of reporting for compliance and performance as a result has been a tremendous benefit.

Cons

The best feature is also the worst feature. The site is very robust and flexible in that if you do not have a solid plan on how you want to internally administer the site it can be somewhat overwhelming and challenging. Fortunately they have a great support team that helps you through these challenges as they arise and tailor it to meet your needs.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

The quality of the content in the safety videos was a key determining factor in that they were not like your traditional safety videos with the 80's music, bad haircuts, and overacting. They were real life situations, with a fresh animated way to deliver the content in ways we believed would create employee engagement. The pricing structure of their course catalog was also appealing in contrast to other solutions.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Daniel, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Margaret from Doe Run - Buick Resource Recycling Facility

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Quality content in an easy to use format

HSI has been great to work with. They provided lot of information during the set up phases and are quick to respond to questions regarding the system.

Pros

HSI has quality content in an easy to use format. Users can easily access and take their required training. Supervisors monitor progress through premade reports that are easily customized. Administrators set up a system and only have to do short regular check ins.

Cons

Our organization doesn't have an email for each employee so updating passwords requires and admin but we've gotten a good system in place.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Quality of content, quantity of content, features and functionality

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Margaret, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Jeff from Eagle Infrastructure, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Refreshing Change to HSI and Vivid Learning.

My experience with Vivid Learning and HSI has been exceptional. From the first call into HSI / Vivid to investigate the available course library and opportunity to use the SCORM course packages was a welcome conversation. All avenues along the way was a focus on one thing, the satisfaction and success of my project and timeline. Rare do you find a company that is in partnership to meet the budget and target timeline for deployment with such absolute confidence. It made my decision to partner with HSI a natural fit. Additionally, even after the contract and after the successful deployment of the project, HSI / Vivid staff frequently remained in contact to gauge success and satisfaction. Even during the initial part of the COVID-19 outbreak and people began working from home, their engagement with their customers never failed. I appreciated that.

Pros

The variety of safety OSHA Awareness courses within the available library and the options to either use the SCORM files to load directly into our existing LMS or utilize the HSI LMS which is outstanding.

Cons

Can't really say I have a "Least" desired attribute, but given our Oil & Gas Industry needs for OSHA safety courses, it would be perfect to have the content specific to Oil & Gas (imagery & some other topics). However, the courses we use are sufficient to meet our needs and we have the option to custom build courses in partnership with Vivid Learning / HSI team.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

In order of priority based on our needs (it's not all about price): #1 - Service - HSI / Vivid has gone far and beyond my exceptions and still do today. Positive attitude and always willing to help their customer success goals. It's refreshing. Good people. (They should be a raise :-). #2 - SCORM file availability, as well a large OSHA Compliant safety awareness library #3 - Pricing. Important, but the first two I found to be exceptional. #4 - Product support & support team members. We got not only a good product, but also great support. Diligent and thorough completion of any issues or questions asked. As one can see, I am a big fan of HSI and Vivid Learning. Congratulations to their leadership for assembly of great, high quality products. And, for hiring great people, the greatest asset to any company.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

Switched due to the lack of overall support & knowledge from Veriforce about eLearning success. Also because HSI / Vivid supported our need to get SCORM courses and also the variety of safety courses for our Oil & Gas Employee base.

December 2020

Brandy from AVX Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Safety, HR, and Computer Training

Saves the EHS professional time for in-person training (minimizes this). It is also a great way to track all trainings and a leading indicator.

Pros

The software allows new employees to be entered into the system quickly to get their training started immediately. The software is user friendly. If the users have problems, customer service great at helping. The content is accurate and is updated often. The storylines and animation are also great. From an admin side, the software allows reports to be run, and makes a leading indicator easy to have (the % of people who are in compliance with their training). It helps decrease the number of working hours that the EHS Professional or Supervisors have to put in for training, because this system does it. They also track any other trainings that you want to have (live events) that are not included in the software. I would 100% recommend this training software to companies.

Cons

It would be nice to send an email out to all delinquent users (they may already have this and I do not know of it). I know the email goes out for 1 day overdue, 15 days overdue, etc, but I would like to make my own and send it out.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

More topics (included HR and computer safety) and better animation.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Brandy, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Ben from Sac County Ambulance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Resource for EMS Training

We are extremely pleased with our purchase. It has allowed us to provide needed continuing education to our EMS providers at their convenience. Most work out of our satellite stations and this has been essential to maintain their professional licensures, as well as, allowing them to keep sharp on EMS knowledge. This ultimately leads to high quality patient care. Our providers have given very positive feedback about our purchase of HSI online training. Very soon, we plan to start taking advantage of their other great features, such as, creating custom classes. Customer service has been exactly as promised, top notch! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] continues to impress and deliver, help every time I call. One can imagine how useful it has been during this year of 2020.

Pros

The online training is easy to assign to my EMS providers. The classes offered are full of useful and current information. Providers are able to receive CEU's for state and national recertification on their own time. They offer a wide variety topics to choose from that challenge all levels of EMS certifications.

Cons

During a training session, providers are able to pause and resume the class you are taking overall, but not in the middle of the video. Must watch again, in its entirety, if you log out of class while watching this portion. Fortunately, the length of these segments are kept reasonable, so issues with this are very minimal.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

After calling around and speaking with other companies offering similar products, we decided on HSI based on my conversation with their representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He was thorough in explaining the product and potential value to our department. Answered all our questions and made us feel confident that our purchase would be worthwhile.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Ben, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Shirl from Trayer Engineering Coporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Elevating Training Program

The level of customer service provided by HSI/VIVID Learning Systems has been exceptional. I appreciate their level of commitment to helping us solve training challenges and provide new tools and materials, on a regular basis.

Pros

Employees at all levels of the organization were able to adapt to the user interface quickly. The EH&S training material that is an integral part of the licensing agreement added a lot of value by ensuring continuity in training, flexibility for employees, and compliance to regulatory and other legal requirements.

Cons

The reporting features need to be more robust, including having a dashboard that shows performance to planning real time.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

> Priced competitively > Offered per-user fee structure > Discounted rates for 3-year licensing agreement > Included additional “specialty” DOT Hazmat training module, at no additional cost > Reduced impact on in-house resources to develop safety training materials > Established, competitive pricing for other “specialty” safety and Human Resources courses

Response from HSI

Replied February 2021

Hi Shirl, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Dominic from Lawson Products, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Corporate Safety Manager

HSI (Vivid Learning) has been excellent in providing me with helpful information and suggestions on training content for our employees. This include materials outside of our package content, at reasonable prices. Their customer service people have gone above and beyond my expectations.

Pros

Topics are current and meet todays training and educational requirements. Because we are able to load them onto our own LMS site, student/employee access is convenient and makes it user friendly.

Cons

We do a lot of classroom training at our DC's and sometime the classroom (handouts) are a little sparse.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

The package offered to us inclusive of the pricing, was far better than other providers.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Dominic, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Kristina from Seacor Island Lines

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great value for a superior product

The team at HSI has been great to tailor the system to our needs. Everyone is very professional and courteous and they always provide a response in a timely matter.

Pros

The software is very easy to use considering the wide variety of employees at our business. The multi language option is key with our workforce. I like how there is the ability to upload your own content to supplement the training lesson. Most importantly, the support team is very quick to respond.

Cons

Sometimes it lags on the speed, but that could be an internal issue with our network.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thank you, Kristina! We'll pass along your kind words about our support team - we love them, too!

October 2020

Michael from CPRescue

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

As a User

As a client of theirs for over 23 years I find their materials superior to others in many ways. The customer service is impeccable and I will continue to use their product for years to come.

Pros

HSI's material are very user friendly and their customer service is outstanding. If there is ever an issue (which is very, very seldom) the issue is dealt with and resolved almost immediately.

Cons

Can't think of any issues that create any problems. As I stated earlier, if any arise, they address them immediatley.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Michael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Sue from ROSS Controls

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Vivid Software Review

The team is very quick to respond when any issues or questions arise and offers good suggestions to facilitate changes, user experience, etc.

Pros

The software is easy to deploy, track and create reports with.

Cons

There's 3-4 weeks of downtime as you're moving into a new calendar year while the team makes the training updates. There have been a few glitches where the software can't be programmed to accommodate individual company training needs.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Ease of use, familiarity with the software for our employees, pricing, etc. We had used Vivid before for several years and after the third party provided by the PEO didn't work out, returned to Vivid.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

We returned to Vivid in spite of the offering through the PEO at a cost in addition to our PEO package.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Sue, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Danella from Werner Enterprises

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great product

Pros

We have been using HSI for 3 years now, the platform for training their chemical database are very user friendly and easy to navigate. Their customer service team works quickly to resolve any issue that may arise.

Cons

Training videos could be updated, but they serve the purpose we need them for and are interactive.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Danella, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

John from AGI Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

HSI is the choice to use for LMS training

It has been fantastic!

Pros

Very easy to set up to get people the training they need. They update the training, so it does not become stagnant

Cons

Some reports are not exactly what I need....but one call to customer service and they will run it for you

Reasons for Switching to HSI

We were told things in the purchase that were ultimately inaccurate

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi John, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Walter from Able Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Diverse National Training achieved

Have been able to deploy National training for various different teams to achieve overall improvement in training quality and delivery, improved compliance, and improved ability to report on training.

Pros

Content, ability to add content, and flexibility

Cons

Course assignment and on-going changes are a bit complicated (but plenty of support from the team)

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Walter, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Linda from CTA Community Supports

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

HSI is Great!

HSI is great! I am really glad we switched over to them. Not only do they provide a great level of support but they saved our company a lot of money.

Pros

I really have enjoyed using the HSI platform. It makes it easy for me to administer our First Aid/CPR program for all of our employees and instructors. If I have any questions, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her team at HSI are so fast and responsive about getting back to me. They are a joy to work with.

Cons

It took me a minute to learn it and some of the options are not in the most obvious of places. But once I learned the program, I can now use it easily.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

A great value and heard good things about it from other companies.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

Their cost increased almost 100% that it was the only option to switch.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Linda, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Laurel from VMRD, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A good answer to safety training needs

I'm excited to see how we can use the new supervisor development training options.

Pros

It is easy to use, and the customer service is great!

Cons

I need to learn more about how the software works when I alter assignments.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Practical and scaled for our needs.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Laurel, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Jeff from Gibson & Associates

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

My experience with Vivid

My Sales Rep is great and has been great at asking and answering questions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been great! I have a Customer Service Rep that is both knowledgeable and responsive. He also knows how to ask the right questions without being condescending. He is a know-it-all, but doesn't act like one.

Pros

The ease of use and the quality of the graphics and animation

Cons

I'd like more lessons, but I don't think I like anything the "least"

Reasons for Choosing HSI

I was impressed early with the content and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for Vivid. It didn't take much to convince me that this was the way to go.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Jeff, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Walter from City of Roses disposal & Recycling

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Quality Control Supervisor

I think the overall experience has been great, the staff is very helpful. My only complaint is not all classes are translated.

Pros

the features I like the best is the training its self, the videos or short and to the point, I recently noticed that as you go through a section it is now highlighted to let you know you have covered that section.

Cons

Not all the classes are translated into spanish

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Overall i like Vivid, i think its a great platform for training and the additional information that is given is very helpful.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Walter, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Richard from Florida East Coast Electrical JATC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

HSI OSHA

Pros

My experience with HSI has been great. We were not able to hold in-person OSHA 10 and 30 classes so we were in need of a trustworthy online host. HSI has the pricing and service that our electrical apprenticeship needed. Kudos HSI and thank you!

Cons

There were no issues that I would report as unsatisfactory

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Richard, thanks for leaving us a great review! We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Katie from Hankin Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

10/10 Recommend

HSI has helped my company increase safety training compliance. My team is so much more willing to complete the HSI classes than the online classes we had used before through a different program. The amount of classes and the variety of topics covers everything we could need for our diverse workforce.

Pros

I highly recommend HSI. My company started using this software for our monthly safety training classes about a year and a half ago. The product is great - the classes are interactive, interesting and easy to digest. The site is very user friendly. The customer service team at HSI is also phenomenal. Anytime I have an issue or a question, they have been responsive and extremely helpful. They made the transition to this software easy and painless.

Cons

In the initial rollout there were a few bugs in the software. The team at HSI actively worked to resolve those though and everything is working fine now.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

The ClickSafety classes were long and boring. The content was very limited too and did not cover all the topics we wanted it to.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the review, Katie! We're happy you've had such a great experience since switching to HSI!

December 2020

Rich from Minnesota Grinding, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

VIVID/Pillar computer-based safety training

Overall experience with HSI personnel has been excellent. Very personable and willing to help. Support has always been prompt.

Pros

Functionality is flawless; not glitchy at all. Ease of use for students is very good; even my less PC savvy people have no issues. Ease of use from an Admin standpoint is a little more involved. There is a somewhat steeper learning curve with the refreshed software.(Pillar) Most of this is due to the level of options available to you. You can report on virtually every facet of the program, and configure it in every way imaginable. While this is great from a flexibility standpoint, until you figure out exactly what you need and what you don't, it can be a little daunting. Overall though, very well laid out and easy to navigate.

Cons

There are almost too many features now, if that can be considered a negative.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Rich, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Michael from Jeld-Wen Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

What I like most is the level of support and engagement of our support staff.

Cons

The cost and maybe the available training.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Michael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Matt from Hytrol Conveyor Company Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Pick!

My experience so far has been wonderful. The software replaced what we used previously and we're very pleased with the switch. Customer service has been beyond our expectations. Our Customer Success Advisor checks in frequently, is down to earth and personable, and is very responsive!

Pros

The software is user friendly and engaging.

Cons

I haven't found anything that I dislike about this product.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

We made a switch because our old provider had dated content.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thanks Matt! We're thrilled that you're happy with your training and our customer service. We appreciate the feedback!

October 2020

Dawn from Francis Property Management

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great Customer Service

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful and responds quickly.

Pros

Ease of use and courses are informative. Customer service is great and respond to me quickly when I need assistance on the admin side.

Cons

Not all courses are provided in Spanish.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Dawn, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Ben from Poudre Valley Rural Electric Association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Online Training

We have been users for years and will continue moving forward.

Pros

This training allowed me to track all of our compliance training to ensure we were meeting the requirements. It also allowed our employees the flexibility to take the training when it worked best for their schedules.

Cons

At first it did not work well with tablets but now there are very few issues.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

N/A

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Ben, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

November 2020

Troy from East Helena Volunteer Fire Department

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

24/7 Fire & EMS Online Training

HSI has provided our volunteer fire department with exceptional customer service. Our sales representative was extremely helpful when setting up our software program. He worked with me on several occasions to ensure that I had a good understanding of how the software worked and answered any questions that I had. He continues to check with us to ensure our satisfaction with the software and that it meets our expectations.

Pros

The software is easy to use. It is simple to understand and set up for users. Content of this software is very well put together and the software company is always updating the content to ensure the most up to date information for users.

Cons

At this time I do not have any cons for this software.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Troy, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Sandra from SIGN Fracture Care International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Training With Ease

Excellent customer service - professional and efficient.

Pros

I like the relevance of the material and the method of presentation. I like that our staff can complete their annual training when it is convenient for them. I like the reporting features of the software.

Cons

A couple of the modules are rather long; however, this is mitigated by the fact you can leave and come back where you left off.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thanks, Sandra! We're happy that you're happy!

December 2020

Erik from Tennessee Tech University

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

HSI and VIVID

Pros

We used this software for our university training, both for OSHA and Lab safety. It is an amazing product and easy to implement and use. We are required to bid this every five years. I hope to get this vendor every bid cycle.

Cons

I don't have any to mention that are large enough to worry about.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Erik, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Dave from Columbia Gas of Ohio

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Medic First Aid

Medic First Aid student for 20+ years Instructor for 3+ years Training Center Director

Pros

Easy to use and administer the program; site is simple to navigate

Cons

The instructor re-certification fees seem a bit high, but to be fair, I don't have any info for comparison

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Existing relationship

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Dave, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Brian from Pulses First Aid

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Must Have

Very happy with all the services that they have provided.

Pros

Easy to use, economical, reliable. Have been very satisfied with the entire service.

Cons

N/A. This service is all I needed to bring my company to a whole another level.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Brian, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Suzanne from Smith & Associates EHS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Helpful

Love the customer support, they are always very helpful and quick to respond. We find it very useful when trainings are needed for our clients.

Pros

Ease of use when signing up for trainings. Easy to navigate around the website.

Cons

We have experienced difficulties with the Part 48 New Miner training and the online virtual training. Part 46 & 48 certificates are a poor design with the need for more information on them.

Response from HSI

Replied October 2020

Thank you for the review, Suzanne. We're so happy that you love our support team as much as we do! We'll pass along your information about parts 46 and 48 to our product team as we're continuously focused on improving our content. Thanks!

December 2020

Aaron from Syracuse Utilities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great Software

It is an excellent program to provide online training and SDS management to employees. Easy to use and excellent customer service.

Pros

The ability to place employees into different "teams" has allowed us to focus specific training to specialized groups. The customer service during implementation and set-up was excellent. The platform allows us to track "outside" training and provides the ability to provide online training and SDS management under one umbrella.

Cons

The ability to track "outside" training with the addition of certificates with a better search function would be beneficial.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Aaron, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

calvin from Bandera County EMS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

CE HSI

Navigating through certain fields.

Pros

Getting reports on staff completions of certain modules.

Cons

Figuring out how to select certain reports.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Friendly customer service ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) and it allows for NR medics to get CE's.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

Price increase and more than doubled.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Calvin, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Kristine from The Townsend Corporation

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review of HSI

The website is easy to use, and the HSI staff are always available to assist with any questions.

Pros

Ease of use; depth of information available

Cons

Unable to export a list of employees certified to teach CPR/FA

Reasons for Choosing HSI

When I joined The Townsend Corporation, they were already using this product.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Kristine, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Randi from University of Illinois Chicago

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Out of the Box Software

Pros

The HSI software allowed our institution to immediately get necessary training into the hands of our employees, and was invaluable especially at the beginning of the pandemic

Cons

I would like to use the 5 minute library outside the LMS, but the content is still great.

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Randi, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Rob from PBCN Health Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Education and CME at my fingertips

Self paced learning that is easy to use. Perfectly developed and user friendly material content

Pros

Easy to maneuver to the web page. The course content is comprehensive and interesting.

Cons

There is nothing negative to say about this software

Reasons for Choosing HSI

It was recommended to my by others

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Rob, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Sara from Lycee International de Los Angeles

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great One-Stop Shop!

Pros

This was the first time our school was investing in an LMS and the entire experience from purchase to execution was so smooth.

Cons

Some minor technical glitches took place from time to time.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Sara, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Carlo from Steubenville Fire Department

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Very Satisfied

Our overall experience has been very good. Our questions are always answered in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is very easy to navigate and the customer service is great. It is a great value for the price we pay.

Cons

I have yet to run into something negative in our experience with this software.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

Cost was the biggest reason for our switch.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Carlo, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Samantha from AUS Diving

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Thanks for all your help and service

GREAT!

Pros

Customer Service ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) has always been so quick to help and respond to any needs AUS Diving has needed.

Cons

NA - nothing

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Samantha, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Chris from Accumark, INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Product review

Good

Pros

It was easy to navigate once in place, people were accessible for assistance when needed even with time differences. curriculum was good, easy to follow

Cons

It would nice with a bit more current videos, be able to include some of the OSHA courses without extra $$$

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Chris, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

CJ from Self Employed

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Company, with great products!

Pros

The ease of use, the features that are offered and the overall experience have been great!

Cons

Nothing, so far everything has worked well and met all of my expectations.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi CJ, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

December 2020

Courtney from North Perry Avenue Water District

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

HSI Safety Helps small utility

A good investment

Pros

Ease of installation, use, and customer support

Cons

Integration was seamless and use is easy for all.

Reasons for Choosing HSI

Web-based, ease of implementation and use

Response from HSI

Replied December 2020

Hi Courtney, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Jerod from Denali OB-GYN

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Excellent Customer Service

HSI is an excellent training platform for our organization but the outstanding customer service is the primary reason I would recommend HSI to others. Great communication, product knowledge and service from the HSI staff members.

Pros

An effective and user friendly platform for staff training. Reports are easy to read.

Cons

Site navigation could be improved in a few places.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Jerod, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Johnny from California Mentor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fast and convenient!

Great product, would recommend.

Pros

It's easy to use and convenient, the information is clear.

Cons

A better way to track student progress without having to provide an email address.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Johnny, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.

October 2020

Kevin from Oakwood Public Safety

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

New User

Very good.

Pros

Professional video production and wide variety of training topics.

Cons

Unable to list any areas for improvement due to only using the software for a short time.

Reasons for Switching to HSI

Looking for new content.

Response from HSI

Replied November 2020

Hi Kevin, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product.