Intuto

Intuto Reviews

RATING:

4.65

(54)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.65

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4

  • icon"I love just how easy and user friendly everything is."
  • icon"The ease of use with this platform it awesome, clear and great to navigate."
  • icon"Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures."
  • icon"The introductory email a user receives when they are enrolled into Intuto is generic and they are not always sure what the system is."
  • icon"The software has fixed question bank and no changes can be made. The administrator doesn't have right to change the exam structure."
  • icon"They hated the selfie videos I made them do, and some have been slow to complete the online modules."

Browse all Intuto Reviews

  • Have you used Intuto and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2020

Intuto

I had a great experience from online review , demo, purchase to after purchase check ins. The staff and program are both great. Not a complicated program for what our firm and clients need.

Pros

Easy to create courses and easy to self sign up for clients

Cons

Not being able to lock a course to avoid accidental changes

Reasons for choosing Intuto

seemed to fit our price and usage needs

Reasons for switching to Intuto

Litmos was much more expensive and our needs were very small for the program they provided. Not complicated. Also clients found litmos end user site a little difficult to manoeuvre

Response from Intuto

Hi Karen, thank you so much for that feedback, much appreciated. I'll pass that comment on locking courses back to the dev team.

Replied October 2020

Nina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Ease of use

Overall, we love this software. It was our first introduction to creating virtual training programs and we feel lucky to have landed on a platform that made transitioning from paper-based materials so easy and efficient!! Moreover the level of ongoing support we experience is fantastic, the team at Intuto is very responsive and helpful.

Pros

Intuto has intuitive features which makes it easy to use. For people who have little background in course authoring software, some commercially available programs can be somewhat overwhelming. Intuto on the other hand can be used by anyone with minimal understanding - this goes for the ‘course creator’/‘trainer’ as well as the user/trainee. I also really like that content can be dispalyed as an image which allows my students to find/see what they’re doing without the need to open up files in separate browsers. Having the option to display/deliver content in various ways is great: attaching files, loading images and the option of embedding H5P is excellent.

Cons

The formatting capabilities (choice of fonts and colors, sizes, layout) are somewhat limited so you can’t really play around too much with that. However, using H5P really helps jazz up your course if you need that. Intuto doesn’t allow much in depth management of infividual students. The feature I miss most is not having an option to allow the student to communicate with the trainer via a message board directly on Intuto so we have to use a different system for that.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the feedback and review Nina, we really appreciate it. We're looking at updating some of the formatting options later this year so watch this space!

Replied May 2021

Jan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Strong contender for a wide range of eLearning solutions

Intuto is one of our preferred learning management systems to recommend to clients. It fits a wide range of needs, has great fees for the functionality, and, unlike many other systems, it's easy to get quality customer support.

Pros

Support is far better/faster than most. Does the basics very simply, but also has added levels of sophistication and functionality as required.

Cons

Nothing major - I would quite like to see a bit of improvement to the user interface and customisation - eg site branding, colours and fonts, etc. Not strictly necessary, but we like to present a highly polished product to our clients and there are other systems that do that a little better than Intuto (but don't have the high levels of functionality, flexibility and customer support that Intuto does, which is far more important).

Reasons for choosing Intuto

We haven't actually chosen Intuto over other systems. We provide our clients with the best LMS for their circumstances, so we're pretty agnostic. Intuto covers a wide range of needs and it's hard to find anything similar in terms of flexibility, functionality and customer support at this price point.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for the review and feedback Jan, much appreciated. I'm delighted that you are having a good experience and your suggestions will be passed onto the team here.

Replied October 2022

Treena

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2021

Aswefa Intuto Review

Excellent customer service and value for money.

Pros

Ease of linking to Booking Rooster course to automatically send to a link to a course. It is reliable.

Cons

Does not automatically close off a user when the course date passes if they haven't done course. The course date is available in Booking Rooster to download in API, creates another admin task. Collections and Groups can be confusing.

Reasons for switching to Intuto

They were unreliable and slow to respond for assistance.

Response from Intuto

Hi Treena, thanks for the review and feedback. You'll be pleased to know that we've just finished a new course expiry feature which we'll be launching in the next week or so. Reach out to Caitlin if you would like to try it sooner.

Replied October 2021

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Greatly improved our training systems

Very happy and appreciative of the NFP discount we receive. The integration with Salesforce and customer support is fantastic

Pros

Very easy to create a course and manage participants. Great variety of Q&A types and functions. Modern appearance and integrates well with Salesforce

Cons

We would love a feature that can group teams within a course. We host volunteer teams and so need a better way to report at a team level who has or hasn't completed a course.

Reasons for switching to Intuto

Previous system was clunky and outdated. Did not integrate with Salesforce

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the review Dan, much appreciated. We have been looking at creating a new reporting role next year which may help with your reporting needs. We'll keep you in the loop.

Replied November 2022

Ariela

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Fantastic E-learning Platform

Intuto helped us transition from in-person volunteer training to online volunteer training due to COVID-19 in a matter of weeks . They appreciated the urgency, and fast tracked our implementation to meet our tight deadline. We have been able to get more content to volunteers through Intuto than we were through in-person training, and our users love it. Intuto's customer service is outstanding and accessible. They've been a true partner and pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend Intuto to other organizations.

Pros

We're a non-tech team, and this product was easy to implement with support from the team at Intuto. The interface is easy to navigate and visually appealing for users. We've relied on their e-learning design expertise to provide guidance and turn pages of our written content into interactive and engaging courses. Admin has been seamless, with quick and accessible customer support.

Cons

Would love to see a tracker for users that highlights what is incomplete on their end.

Response from Intuto

Hi Ariela, thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it and I'll pass your comments on to the rest of the team.

Replied January 2021

Deanna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Exceptional Customer Service and Value

We are a non-profit organization that relies heavily on highly trained volunteers. In the past, we've had to use staff and other professionals to provide 40 hours of in-person training two times per year. This was a drain on the organization as well as the volunteers who wanted to help, but had busy schedules. The solution was to put much of the training online. We tested a total of five platforms last summer, and Intuto stood out as the best for value, ease of use and customer service. We have been extremely satisfied with Intuto and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to put training online.

Pros

I've used the software for approximately nine months, and it has been reliable and free of glitches. Tools for user management and reporting are useful and very easy to navigate. Creating and revising content is also quick and easy.

Cons

So far, I have struggled with transferring content from other programs into Intuto. I'm not tech savvy, so this could just be me. The solution has been that I upgrade my plan temporarily and receive support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at Intuto, who is an absolute pleasure to work with.

Response from Intuto

Hi Deanna, Thank you for your review and feedback we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Replied May 2019

Kerry

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Value for money, user friendly and professional course development.

Finally, software that EXCEEDS the 'sell', delivers on all promises and exceeds expectations, with no nasty surprises down the track.

Pros

As a small NFP I had a tight budget, and shopped around extensively for a quality LMS and support for eLearning course development. INTUTO impressed me from the first demo meeting- they really listened to what I was after, and took time to answer my questions and provided access so I could get a real feel for what I was purchasing. One of the best business decisions I have made. Not only is it value for money, it is super user-friendly, for both administrators and course developers, and for our learners, who are our paying customers. The quality and 'look' of our courses is very professional, and we continue to receive positive feedback from our learners. The support team- through our dedicated '[SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Customer Success' representative is responsive, friendly, professional, knowledgeable and reliable. She make my job so much easier, adn saves me heaps of time.

Cons

Once we got the SCORM bit sorted out- we have not had any concerns.

Reasons for choosing Intuto

Local (just across the ditch!), professional, understood what I wanted to archive and very cost effective.

Response from Intuto

Thanks Kerry! Really appreciate the feedback and glad you're having a great experience with the platform and the team.

Replied June 2022

Annie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Intuto saves me time

In the almost 12 months I have been using Intuto (my organisation has been using it longer), we have almost never had a participant request assistance concerning doing the modules on the Intuto site nor had any technical issues with it. Intuto is very easy to use for both me as an Administrator in the back end and our training groups. Intuto customer service is first rate. When we first started using Intuto we did pay the higher level of customer service package so Intuto set up our course content. This worked well for us. Now we just have to do minor edits from year to year.

Pros

I really like the Collections and Group tag functions. Also the ease of bulk registrations and reporting to track participant progress. The Intuto certificates are a breeze and save an inordinate amount of time compared to doing these manually.

Cons

On occasion I find I can't search up how to do something in the help article section (often this may not necessarily be a standard setup requirement I am looking for). However our customer support is always ready to help.

Response from Intuto

Thank you so much for your thoughts on Intuto! We'll be in touch to discuss how we can improve our help articles!

Replied June 2022

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Work Type Competency Assessment

Pros

moving from a paper base and in person course has freed up resources and has allow our clients to schedule their personnel at a time and location that suits them while having minimum impact on their business

Cons

This may be more of a user issue, understanding how to insert application into the assessment and making it interactive.

Reasons for choosing Intuto

It was one of the first ones that our company came across and in appears at first glance was suitable for our needs. Going forward in has become a very good platform for our company to work from and build on.

Response from Intuto

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review, we'll get some information through to you around adding assessments/interactions, and can organise a meeting to go over the process!

Replied June 2022

Lindy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Pleased

Pros

Easy of use Ease of access for learners Administration straight forward

Cons

configuration of course features ie introduction and feedback has to be separate

Response from Intuto

Hi Lindy, thank you for your review, we are looking into options for you so hopefully we can combine your sections in the near future!

Replied June 2022

Lillymaline

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Intuto Review

When developing training programs can be very frustrating when one is not computer literate. However, the professional support and guidance from the representative, her team and our TPS HR manager kept me going. Benefits for TPS; 1.Intuto can provide instant and detailed reports when required. 2.We are able to keep track of our trainees progress across NZ. 3.Valuable supporting documents for when development of new team leaders or internal promotions.

Pros

Creative, fresh, new, and innovative. In our industry, trainees learn fast from seeing practical demonstrations and looking at pictures. They are also required to be able to read and understand the English language. The short tests in each training module is another valuable tool we use to measure their level of understanding. Issuing of certificates as they completes a module, and seeing that they have passed with 100% result encourages trainees to do more. Most of all we can create our own training modules.

Cons

Majority of our employees speak English as second language and most times they do exceed allocated chances to complete test for each modules. When they call to advice us they have failed & cannot move forward, we want to be able to resend the module straight away instead of emailing you to resend. The word "failed' demotivates and can embarrass trainees causing them to avoid login to complete training modules. How about a positive word.

Response from Intuto

Hi Lillymaline, thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback and will make sure the product team take it on board. We'll reach out about the quiz attempts too, I'm pretty sure we can fix that for you. - AJ

Replied May 2019

Jess

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

A fantastic training platform that would suit most businesses

Before Intuto, we had no training platform at all. With 1500 staff we needed something that would suit office workers as well as cleaners, security guards, maintenance men etc. The great thing about Intuto is that they can complete the course in their own time, whenever suits them.

Pros

Intuto is super easy to use, and their support channels are fantastic. Account managers will respond to any queries within a day which is a fantastic feature. User management is really straightforward, plus you can track by courses or teams of people to analyse their usage. Very well priced for the amount of users you are allowed. All in all a great tool that adds a lot to a business

Cons

Some more flexibility in designing the courses would be great. i.e different fonts/colours/text sizes & the ability to change the size of pictures etc

Reasons for choosing Intuto

Price and functionality

Response from Intuto

Thanks for the awesome feedback and review Jess, we really appreciate it!

Replied May 2021

Mailin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Wonderful product and service!

Ongoing education / CPD is mandatory for our members, many of whom are living in regional or remote locations and cannot attend our face to face workshops in capital cities. This platform has allowed us to record multiple trainings and make them available to ALL members rather than just metropolitan members.

Pros

Intuto integration has changed the face of how we work. This was vital prior to COVID-19 but during the pandemic it was absolutely critical for our members to be able to access easy to use, good quality online ongoing learning. The back up and support is second to none - We have never had cause to feel less than 100% looked after.

Cons

So far, we have had no cons at all - only benefits.

Response from Intuto

Hi Mailin, thank you so much for the review! We're delighted that you're having such a positive experience and I'll be sure to share your feedback with the team.

Replied October 2020

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Excellent platform for small to medium size businesses

We have been able to make our training more accessible for users. Previously with another platform it was not very pretty to look at, it did not engage the user and was tedious to complete.

Pros

The product is very user friendly, once your course work / documentation is uploaded the functionality is simple to use. Easy to navigate, and you don't have to be a tech head to suss it out! Users enjoy using it, as it keeps them entertained with the quiz style presentation of assessments and courses.

Cons

It is not user friendly on phones, which we have found some of the sales people do not have iPads/tablets/desktop computers at home. When they are completing through their phone, if they have not passed a section you cannot see this on the display.

Reasons for choosing Intuto

The best we saw, with their main office close by.

Reasons for switching to Intuto

We wanted a platform with the team based in New Zealand, the previous was in Australia. We loved the look of the product, the capabilities of engaging the user audience well, and the ease of setting it up.

Response from Intuto

Hi Sarah, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated. We'll get our UX design consultant to review the mobile experience but we can certainly see how viewing completions may be confusing. Thanks!

Replied October 2021

Karyn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Awesome value for money & excellent customer support.

Intuto is a great tool, great price. It means all businesses can afford E-Learning.

Pros

The ease of use is fantastic, customer support is helpful and personable.

Cons

Some feature could be slicker (it feels a little like moodle) but the price point makes it a brilliant entry level LMS for all businesses.

Reasons for choosing Intuto

Price point and ease of use.

Response from Intuto

Hi Karyn, thanks for the review and feedback, much appreciated!

Replied May 2021

Thomas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5