All Kallidus Learn Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Izaak

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Kallidus Learn - Easy to use and Easy on the eye

We have been using Kallidus Learn for a little under a year and it has been a consistent system that has improved the training administration for the firm and give people easy access to their training. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an LMS

PROS

The aesthetic of Learn is very simple and easy to use, however it is engaging for the user. There is very minimal user training needed to use the system because it is easy to use. From an administrative side it is easy to understand how to set up training and the training provided by Kallidus is really good. It covers all topics you would need to run the LMS and the trainer is helpful and happy to tailor the training to our needs.

CONS

Overall it is a great system but there are a few kinks with it, for example the emails that go out from the system. It can be hard to find where to stop these as they are in multiple places in the admin tool, once you know it is not a big problem but you will probably need help from their customer support to find this.

Deborah

Law Practice, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Easy to use compared to other LMS's

PROS

The user interface is very well designed and personal The Admin console

CONS

Creating a new course is time consuming: - Having to create first the parent course, then having to create a lesson, then finally creating an event in order to publish the course to users. Can't find a way to create an ADHOC course: We sometimes have to conduct ADHOC At Desk Training, and it would be great if we had a quick way of capturing this as a training event, with the choice of sending the event to the user as a diary apt prior to their at desk training appointment or sometimes we run the at desk training session with the user and we'd like to then have the ability of recording the training took place without a appointment going to the users, The last LMS I used (Commelius Solutions - ALTO) we could do this. We created a course called ADHOC that was not published to our users. Anytime we ran an At Desk Training session, we created an event against the ADHOC course. We had the ability of changing the course title from ADHOC to whatever the at desk training was about. We also had the ability to change the event timings to fit the At Desk Training situation, but the best bit was we were able to supress the course confirmation going out to the user if this was required. It would be great if Kallidus LMS could do something similar in the future.

Liisa

Facilities Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

It could probably do an awful lot more

It's a good platform to have everything in one place - we can quickly pull out mandatory training records for audit purposes, for example. It's great to have instructor-led sessions and online learning accessible via the same button. I have a feeling that we could do so much more with the system, but due to limited knowledge, we're probably missing out on quite a few features that could be helpful.

PROS

I like the layout and what it looks like - it feels easy to use unless you're trying to do the admin bits as well. Uploading new courses is fairly easy and I like the logo library for courses - although a 'search' option would be desired. The separate Kallidus Zendesk helpdesk is good and you normally get a reply quickly.

CONS

Its inflexibility at times - for example, we would have so many improvement ideas to make it easier for the end user, but you can put your suggestions forward and very little happens; or it takes a long time to see any changes. It's not necessarily intuitive - changing a password is clumsy and only works for those who have a company email address on the system. It also doesn't give enough information for the end user; for example, if I want to see when I took the Data Protection course, I cannot see that anywhere on my account! The amount of detail you can add on a course is limited. Reporting I find very difficult, but then again, this could be lack of support initially, when we asked for more training on this. Let's put it this way: if you get things bang on from the word go, it's easy. If you try to change anything later, it's difficult!

David

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Kallidus LMS

To transfer knowledge, learning and capability. To capture completion and compliance for regulatory, health & safety and legal. To report and analyse usage and application Kallidus excels in all these and especially with classroom or virtual classroom admin. Kallidus team and especially support teams are a pleasure to work with

PROS

- Simple to use both as admin and end user - great classroom system admin - scheduling, tracking, email reminders- interfaces with Outlook- powerful reporting tool with comprehensive suite of reports- robust platform with exception up time- hands on personal approach to customer and system support

CONS

little to criticize. The system does what it sets out to do and doesnt pretend to be what its not or cannot do. It is robust, functional and reliable.

Reason for choosing Kallidus Learn

Kallidus was the chosen preferred solution due to:Functionality, ease of use, Kallidus approach to R&D, relationship management, competitive pricing model, language capability

Reasons for switching to Kallidus Learn

Switched to upgrade our limited functionality to the capability Kallidus provides which we specifically needed

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Review of Kallidus Suite

It's taken me quite a while to get used to compared to other Learning Management Systems I have previously used. The new version is great though and there are some great features on it which have made the helping colleagues a lot more easier.

PROS

I like the overall feel of the new Kallidus suite especially the search function. I also love the impersonate function, it's a great way to see what colleagues are seeing.

CONS

I don't like that you can't rename lesson titles whilst you are making the course. The general look and feel of the back end is quite clunky and could be a lot easier to use. When migrating our platform there was a lot of courses that didn't work correctly just because it wasn't selected to open in a new window and in other instances, the course opening in a new window caused it not track correctly.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

Kallidus Learn

We save a great deal of money by roling out training at eLEarning rather than face to face. Can remain compliant and produce large scale reports to check for complaince

PROS

Can upload eLearning modules to thousands of colleagues at one time The My Team function is very user friendly for managers The front end looks good and is easy for colleagues to understand

CONS

The whole system crashes when too many people try to access a module at once The reporting function doesn't always work well and is difficult for managers to understand

Vendor Response

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators. We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

Replied July 2020

George

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Fantastic LMS!

PROS

This LMS is brilliant for both an administrator and a learner. Not only does the back end have all the necessary functionalities that are easy to use but from a learners perspective the front end looks great and has improved massively from the previous version.

CONS

Sometimes there are a few too many clicks through the functions to achieve a simple task.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to use

Kallidus provide excellent customer services with a prompt help desk and effective account management. The product has been a great success for us and helped us make our online more accessible for our staff.

PROS

Users find Learn easy to use and do not need much instruction. The design of the platform means users can find courses the need to do quickly and book on training courses with ease. The personalized branding help to make the site feel like an a company product.

CONS

In terms of our current needs the site is fulfilling them and with regular updates it promises to deliver more.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Learn

My experience has been goo the customer service is amazing when a problem does occur

PROS

The new interface is wonderful to for the learner. Simple and dtraight to the point.

CONS

Unfortunately the back end is still as complicated as before it needs a major uplift.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Learn

We are solving reporting of compliance training and also ease of audit. Learn has driven down non attendance

PROS

Ease of use for end users, customisable

CONS

Some features needed were missing but collaboration with Kallidus meant we could add features which were useful to us

Phillip

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement

We wanted to provide our staff spread across multiple countries, with a one-stop shop on-line training experience that made learning and development effective and efficient. We also wanted to appeal to all different types of learning styles and ensure that our learning content was consistent across all jurisdictions. Our stats show that Kallidus Learn has increased staff learning engagement.

PROS

Simplicity of the dashboard makes it easy for staff who may be new to LMS learning, to navigate their way around. As an administrator with limited IT skills, uploading e-learning courses, PDF articles, training videos and creating course booking events is very straightforward. Staff can record and update externally accrued CPD hours while internal hours are automatically recorded. For compliance and other mandatory training, managers can view team training records and send timely reminders if a team member hasn't met a prescribed deadline.

CONS

Creating reports is not as intuitive and could do with a 'dummies' guide. The dashboard does not provide information about forthcoming course dates if someone is looking to plan their diary ahead.

Jenna

Wine and Spirits, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Ease of user for users but not the best admin experience

It’s had its pros and cons so far but we are early in the journey. I’d like more robust timelines of new features to share with the rest of the team and some of the admin improved as some processes take longer than our older LMS.

PROS

I love the ease for our end users very simplistic and clean dashboard functionality which has been a big win due to lack of credibility with our old system.

CONS

The admin side is quite clunky even our old system you could easily upload SCORM files and language functionality for an admin is very resource heavy. Reporting isn’t the most user friendly either so looking forward for improvements in both areas.

Reason for choosing Kallidus Learn

An LxP was a step too far at this stage and would not have suited our operational colleagues.

Reasons for switching to Kallidus Learn

A very old not secure system without language capability.

Harris

Supermarkets, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

HR manager

I found Kallidus fine to navigate as a user and enjoyed the simplicity. However I found it lacked a few features that would make training design and implementation easier to do.

PROS

I liked the front end view of the site. It is easy for colleagues to see what learning is outstanding and click through to the training. The platform is simple enough to allow colleagues who may not be as computer literate to navigate lessons and book courses.

CONS

I found it difficult to run reports using the reports feature. We needed a feature that enables managers to easily verify face to face training. I wanted to add descriptions of classroom training into the tiles rather that at the top of the course page.

Sandra

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Intuitive

Exceptional onboarding experience. Easy to implement in our organisation.

PROS

Easy to navigate. User friendly. Easy to support users as an administrator. Many functions covering all needs of our organisation.

CONS

Reporting is overly complicated and time consuming.

Reason for choosing Kallidus Learn

Has all the features we required

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review Learn. We're so glad to hear you're enjoying working with us!

Replied May 2022

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2019

Kallidus learn

My experience is never smooth as its a very good platform for learners but needs lots of improvements. this software is not tested properly so I think that needs to be investigated.

PROS

It's a user friendly platform and makes it very easy for user to navigate.

CONS

Reports are never correct and creating courses is a very lengthy process. Fixed accreditations are not working as they are supposed to be as they only shows when a user has done the course first time.

Vendor Response

We have recently made some very big changes in how the Kallidus Learn system is used by administrators. We wanted to make it even easier for our customers to create, deploy and track all of the learning taking place in their organisations. Take a look at a video walkthrough here - we hope this has addressed your concerns. https://blog.kallidus.com/kallidus-learn-admin-user-interface-refresh

Replied July 2020

Matthew

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Kallidus Learn st Provident Financial

Kallidus have helped us successfully migrate to learn to allow us to deliver learning on mobile to over 4000 users.

PROS

Really simple to use Easy implementation The manager dashboards allow managers to access information in their team on the go without trawling through reports

CONS

The platform gives us what we need and I can’t think of any cons.

Amy

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

user friendly

Kallidus helps us along the way with what ever issues we may have as a company, we use the system on a daily bases and sometimes there are things that we dont know but with the help and support that we get no issues is too big.

PROS

it easy to manage all learning across many boards

CONS

like any software you have a few glitches but their has not been many issues along the way

Martina

Building Materials, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT