User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(46)

46

3 stars

(18)

18

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "Uploading of the profiles is quite easy, with an ease of access."

  • "It has all the bases covered, from detailed search to pipelining. I like how it starts up fast and and can pull reports."

  • "Easy to use web portal. From login to assignments to result reviews with ease. Choosing and sending assessments is very simple. "

  • Cons

  • "It was a little tricky to use on searches. the searches were categorized by states."

  • "It seems that while IBM is pushing for new features and to fill in the many existing gaps, the quality of the products still suffer. Bugs are frequent, and resolution time is "

  • "Customer support for custom feature is very slow The look and feel is not very user appealing Onboarding is in a mess ! "

Browse Kenexa 2x Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 95 results

February 2017

Matt from Uline

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Matt Wolbrink Review

This is a great tool now that we have it implemented. The transitional period was seamless. And now that we are up and running the new HR System is amazing compared to our old home grown system.

Pros

User Friendly, Easy to Learn.

Cons

Can be overwhelming with multiple windows / pop ups for each click.

October 2016

Mike from The Walt Disney Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

IBM Kenexa - Highly Configurable, Continuously Improving

Our organization first implemented the Kenexa product in 2011, starting with BrassRing and later adding Onboard and most recently Assess. As we are a large, global organization that spans multiple industries, we used a phased rollout approach, beginning in the US and gradually expanding across EMEA, LATAM, and APAC. As compared with our prior applicant tracking systems, Kenexa offers a much higher degree of configurability, enabling us to have a truly global enterprise solution for the first time. The relatively recent development of responsive user interfaces on the candidate and recruiter side, though a little late in coming, are also a tremendous leap forward for the ease of use and adoption of the system. Kenexa has certainly benefited from being brought into the IBM organization; as an example, they are now implementing cognitive capabilities across the various modules that are new but seem promising. The standard support model, which uses their Global Support Center, is adequate, but can be a source of frustration as agents are unfamiliar with your specific organization's configuration and have difficulty recognizing and resolving issues quickly. For this reason, Kenexa clients (including us) seem to be increasingly utilizing custom support options which provide more individualized support at a higher cost.

Pros

The BrassRing tool in particular is highly configurable, which was an essential feature for us given that we have a wide range of candidate workflows (executive, professional, mass volume, internships, etc.) and have to meet compliance regulations in the 40+ countries in which we recruit talent. By having the ability to quickly make configuration changes ourselves through the Workbench tool, we have been able to respond much more quickly to changing business needs and new legislation. BrassRing also offers a high level of automation, which has saved significant administrative labor. The Onboard module allows candidates to submit post-accept data and complete pre-employment documentation electronically, and on any device. This has made this process significantly faster, both for the internal HR Operations teams and the candidate; additionally, it has helped us ensure candidates are always completing the appropriate, most up-to-date documents for their position/location/business area, which was a major challenge when this process was being completed in paper. Lastly, the relatively new 'data mapping tool' for BrassRing has given users the ability to configure basic integrations themselves; this feature has saved us significant time and money as we adopted new systems for background checks, assessments, drug testing, housing, etc. Previously, a minor change to an integration would be at least a project, and required 6 months and project labor - now we can make changes, complete testing, and have it live in production within a week.

Cons

The Kenexa team is almost constantly updating the product and implementing new features - which is certainly a positive - but the down side seems to be the instability that is a byproduct of this cycle. It is unfortunately all too common that after each monthly release, items that previously worked suddenly are broken. Larger changes are often rolled out in multiple releases over time, which force us to determine our tolerance for adopting something that is promising but largely untested and/or incomplete.

January 2017

Arden from MEDHOST

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2017

It's 2017 and time to move on

Simply put, this LMS is outdated and far from user-friendly. I say this when I compare to the competing products as well as my own experiences being the administrator for our company. It took IBM over 2 weeks to even believe me when I was having an issue. It took another month for them to actually get it resolved, even though it was an escalated issue affecting out production environment. As a customer, I can't believe that it took them that long. I struggle to find much that is good about this LMS. It's restrictive and costs an exorbitant amount of money for the limited functionality that it provides. I believe this product could be something much more than it is. But, I don't think IBM sees it that way. I've looked at the changes from over the past year or two and... I'm very disappointed. They try and make a big deal out of the upgrades to new versions but... little changes are actually made. I feel like IBM is simply milking this for what they can. IBM either needs to step up their game and do a big re-vamp of this product or drop it. Either way, though, I'm confident that they only have customers at this point because they are stuck in the contracts.

Pros

They do offer, albeit limited, access to a REST API. You can customize some of the UI elements (looks and placement), though little documentation exists. That's about it...

Cons

Cost, in every facet. Difficult and Limited Reporting Slow turn response time from Support Limited SCORM Support (Supports up to 2004 3rd Edition, no xAPI support) Difficult to manage organizations and users (particularly in bulk) The interface out of the box looks like it's from the 90's (again, it's 2017) Did I mention the cost? Limited support for Online Training Tools (GoToTraining, Zoom, etc)

July 2016

Sarah from Best Buy

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Great technology and support - commitment to customers' needs

Pros

The product is very configurable and can meet the needs of any customer, large to small, domestic to international, compliance heavy to flexible. Over the years I have worked with this tool in global setting and high volume and have seen a commitment to staying on top of inductry trends and more recently, seen a renewed focus on being cutting edge and captializing on the industry expertise of IBM. They have done so while continuing the relationship focus that made Kenexa a desired partner. They are able to effectively support the compexities of our high volume environment through user access customization, robust system automation capabilities (specifically RAM), and highly customizabable forms, workflows and candidate gateways. They are very responsive to customer needs and intentional about gathering and applying feedback. They are committed to being a partner to our business, not simply a vendor. With IBM Kenexa we also benefit from a Client Success Manager who works with us post launch to help us use our system effectively, is a technical resource when we are attempting to conficure the system to solve business problems, make sure we understand improvements coming to the system, help communicate our needs to the development and engineering teams and truely behaves as a member of our team. Our CSMs have been a differentiator and add value we have not seen when using competing products.

Cons

When implementing, the vendor is a very skilled partner, but need to be more clear with clients about the skills and knowledge required of their team to have a successful launch. A team without experience with the product would likely see a poor implementation, due to the flexibility of the system it can be overcomplicated by inexperienced users. When they launch new functionality, it is often "buggy" at launch and does not seem to have been fully tested before roll out. However, generally will operate as intended shortly after launch. It is important that, as a client, you share these concerns early and in detail.

January 2020

Irina from Automotive

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great for sourcing, tracking and reporting

For someone who deals with a great amouny of data, the tool is very good for managing it. You can easily organize candidates into positions, folders, categories or whatever you need and you can also surf through this information. The tool gives you the possibility to add notes, asessments, attachments so that all the information stays in one place. I recommend it for managing a high volume of data.

Pros

- You can store a lot of information within the tool and also categorize it very efficiently. If you work with a great number of candidates you can easily organize yourself through creating positions, using folders or using status filters to see candidates in a certain status. - It can be personalized according to business needs and internal procedures. - You can also store relevant information about one candidate: interview forms, tests so it works very well and can be used as the only tool to track applicants. -You can personalize your account however you want: with the filters you need, set the columns you need for databases.

Cons

- The reporting section is sometimes hard to use. It may take even few minutes to obtain a report with the information you need. - Simple actions may take quite some time: in order to perform a simple action you may have to use a lot of buttons. User experience could be improved.

November 2018

Tara from All Seasons Placement, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

IBM Kenexa - Assess

Our company has been able to give more detail about our applicants to customer companies, and been able to verify an applicant's skill level prior to them beginning a job.

Pros

This software integrates into our database, and has a very wide variety of assessments that can be given to potential employees. Being able to provide these results increases our value to our client companies. We are able to clearly and easily interpret the employee's skill level, and determine whether they are a match to the positions.

Cons

For a time, the software was not integrating cleanly, and would often interrupt a testing session, causing us to lose out on candidates who became frustrated with the process. However, this has been remedied.

July 2016

Matt from Best Buy

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2016

Great product, great service!

Pros

Vendor is passionate about product and very open to working with customers to make it better. A great team to work with. The product itself is very flexible and adaptable to any business need and allows customization when needed. A very versatile tool.

Cons

Testing does not always seem inclusive of all possible options (e.g. not testing new functionality on Chrome, only IE). Need to better understand impact of changes/additions to functionality and how could impact customers and systems.

September 2016

Sarah from Hyster Yale Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Product flexibility allows you to meet business needs

Talent Suite/New Experience has brought the product up to speed with other SaaS application UX. The new Responsive Recruiter, Search & Apply and Responsive Design enables each business to easily configure based on your business needs and enhance the candidate experience. IBM works with you to ensure increased ROI through feature and process review.

Pros

Complementary support augments the technical gaps from global support center.

Cons

Global product support and monthly releases with little advice notice and documentation prior to automatic implementation

July 2018

Kevin from Harper Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Good tool for evaluating Microsoft Office skills

Pros

It's easy to use once you know the process. Gives you the option to test people for any version of office and typing speed. There are many other programs that this can test for as well, but we mainly use it for MS Office testing. Can administer from anywhere, and the person taking the test can do it from anywhere.

Cons

The user interface is not very intuitive. Once you get used to it, it's not so bad. Needs a refresh on the user experience.

October 2019

Lisa from Donnelly & Moore

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Not enough tests

Pros

We use these tests for our IT prospects. They have a good variety of tests.

Cons

They need to have more options for tests..they dont have a huge library.

February 2017

Steve from Sykes Assistance Services Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Dated

Pros

Easy to use web portal. From login to assignments to result reviews with ease. Choosing and sending assessments is very simple.

Cons

Dated product and spotty functionality at an end user level. Many reports of assessment crashing on candidates.

April 2019

Chanelle from Korn Ferry

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Gets the Job Done

Pros

Gets the job done, but I find this to be extremely old school.

Cons

Interface is antiquated. There are newer softwares that make recruiting more seamless and meet the clients ever-changing needs.

January 2017

rose from Capgemini

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Kenexa Talent Suite

1. The IBM Kenexa Talent Suite is the first platform offered by IBM since it acquired Kenexa in late 2012. This platform not only benefits HR and managers but also appeals to C-level executives (such as a Chief Human Resource Officer) as Big Data and analytics are used to help in finding and attracting the best employees. 2. IBM Kenexa provides a comprehensive portfolio of human resources solutions designed to help businesses acquire, train, and develop their staff throughout the employee lifecycle. The product is a cloud-based solution and is compatible with Mac operating systems along with connected mobile devices. 3. Every vendor on the market likes to suggest that their product can be configured as much or as little as a client wants, but there are no other products on the market that offer the degree of pre- and post-implementation that BrassRing does. Through the deployment of user-generated objects like candidate forms, workflows, and automated rules I can use the BrassRing system to build a self-contained Executive Recruitment practice in a system that is otherwise configured to process 10,000+ hires in a year.

January 2017

ASAD from ASAD ALI

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

To enhance my knowledge and capabilities by working in a dynamic organization that prid

To enhance my knowledge and capabilities by working in a dynamic organization that prides itself in giving substantia responsibility to new talent

Pros

YES I LIKE YOUR SOFTWARE

Cons

ASAD ALI

July 2016

Jennifer from Clarkston Consulting

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Flexible product for small to large companies around the globe

Pros

Software is incredibly flexible. Configuration is intuitive and easy to maintain. Highly scalable solution (both locally and globally). Supports multi-company functionality. Great customer support.

Cons

Product enhancements are pushed out on a quarterly basis, but are highly influenced by largest clients/accounts. Sometimes these are value add to smaller clients such as our firm, but many times they aren't as relevant as other updates we'd prefer to see.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Nice software with many Bugs till date

Pros

Uploading of the profiles is quite easy, with an ease of access.

Cons

Auto fetching of the details from the Resume is very very bad, also many times after uploading the profile from vendor portal and followed by completing the Application of the candidate , still it shows as Incomplete.

May 2018

Malay from Factors Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Interesting ATS but needs lot of feature improvements

Good but can be more effective

Pros

Is quite fast on data retrieval for candidate profiles, etc Good for high volume data Good options for customization

Cons

Customer support for custom feature is very slow The look and feel is not very user appealing Onboarding is in a mess !

June 2018

Abby from Cory Companies

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Very Detailed Assessments

Would be great if we can create a customized assessment, but I like it overall.

Pros

Most notable pros include: - Detailed assessments results (includes visual charts, follow up questions, expectations, and how to improve) - Ease of use to enroll test takers - 100+ assessments options - Customer service is helpful and prompt

Cons

I think the search function could be better. It would also be great if we can see a live view of our remaining balance/credits, instead of having to call customer service.

October 2017

Carl from AECOM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

Absolutely Awful

It’s the sort of system you would recommend to a competitor you really did not like.

Pros

The system seems to be able to cast a wide net across the internet, the response to most ads is generally good. Of course with the prevalence of aggregator websites most ATSs will provide a good ad response.

Cons

The system has become slow and clunky, a number of basic features do not work. Running any kind of search that involves more than one key word just does not work. Searches tend to turn up random results where the key word you search on are absent.

October 2016

Maria from WGL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

IBM BR

Overall the experience has been fair...IBM can make improvements to improve experience for Recruiter in mind...less clicks, consistent appearance regardless of browser.

Pros

IBM Global Support ctr has been stellar with many of our requests/issues wide array of features available...still unsurfacing them

Cons

temperamental per the browser in use - features can appear different depending on browser DIT can be improved with more accurate filters (ie: final status of Req)

July 2016

Jennifer from AMC Theatres

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Value for money

2.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

July 2016

IBM Kenexa

Pros

Ability to report data is great within the DIT. Few outages as well.

Cons

I do not like the forced view of panels, I prefer to maintain a listed view of all of my open reqs and click on the R folder to work within the candidate pool.

February 2018

Betty from Edward Consulting

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Loved working with this software, it is easy to learn and get around

Pros

The ease of use trying to run reports, it was easy to find the field you needed and you could pull in what you needed

Cons

Sometimes, you cannot be on the system when a colleague is on it. That was a problem at certain times of the day

November 2016

Emmanuel from Artech Information Systems, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Kenexa-Brassring

Working with IBM as one of our top clients; it was simply one of the best tools to use that was already compatibility with the business model we had set up at the time. Kenexa makes it easy for us to track candidates with its ATS that was implemented. We made recruiting a success and alleviated the burden of tracking a large pool of candidates, that though they may not fit at the time, we would be able to utilize their skills in other available areas as they came about.

Pros

Applicant Tracking System included in it.

Cons

Reporting issues

May 2019

Phil from On-Board Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Simply a Must Have Tool

Very valuable tool I regularly utilize

Pros

-Offers everything under the sun -Great selling point to clients when qualifying talent

Cons

-Could probably eliminate a number of the items related to very dated software, just clutters the menu

July 2018

Kat from Extension

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

Very easy to use, you can create your own tests or batches of tests to send to candidates, doesn't require a lengthy log in process.

Cons

IBM Kinexa is pretty basic. There aren't a ton of offered customization options. Very simple platform.

October 2016

Betty from Smithfield

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great system

Kenexa is easy to use and learn. It is very good for beginners with HRIS software. I used SAP when I worked for an energy services company and would like to say it is a very large comprehensive system. I worked in both PR30 and PR40, 2 modules of this program that dealt with personnel records. It has many nuances that you will have to learn to work in it correctly. But it does not take too long to learn. You just need patience. SAP is a huge program and has many modules. Most likely you will not use all modules at work - depends on your job function. It has many nuances and takes time to learn.

Pros

It is easy to use

Cons

Sometimes it gets stuck and freezes when working

July 2017

Patricia from Sky Valley Resorts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

With the demand of finding the right talent Kenexa helps take out the guess work

Pros

There are several pros to this product, for example, you can test your applicants and receive the results fairly quickly

Cons

You have to use Firefox to complete some of the testings you just can't use Google or explorer to complete all of the testings.

June 2017

John from AspireHR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Former Sr Project Manager for IBM Kenexa software

Pros

Ability to configure to customer's requirements that vary widely from customer to customer. Ease of use.

Cons

Doesn't integrate easily with other IBM talent suite modules or HR systems of record. Clunky interfaces.

July 2016

Laura from International Game Technology

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

Kenexa BrassRing

Pros

It is a leader in ATS and the Kenexans are great people to work with.

Cons

Since the IBM acquisition the coziness of the conferences and relationship has declined.

August 2016

Ryan from BankNewport

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2016

Kenexa is a decent product

Pros

It was a great product that allows you to search different positions and run your own compensation analysis.

Cons

It was a little tricky to use on searches. the searches were categorized by states.

May 2015

Lonnie from ArkusNexus

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Human Capital for the Modern Digital Enterprise simplified

The world is shifting from inefficient business frameworks tied to arcane software applications to systems that are malleable, relevant and secure. We are entering a new age of Human-to-Human interaction and economies of scale are fragmenting at breakneck speeds. The complexity in building and/or maintaining a company relevant to day is far greater and in some cases with even greater risk. This is the reason Kenexa began tackling the onslaught of change early on by designing solutions that turn complexity into simplified formats that maximize output. IBM Kenexa is melding technology and human capital management to empower modern organizations to build and deliver greater value to their clients.

August 2014

Avni from Simply Hired

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.5

August 2014

Simple ATS to use

Pros

I've used Kenexa, and I liked it's simplicity. It was fairly easy to use. The communication email template in Kenexa could be sent to multiple candidates, which was great. It was also good to stay on track with the candidate pool. I would recommend Kenexa to midsize corporations as it is a decent Applicant tracking system.

Cons

Slow processing is quite common with Kenexa. There were multiple times where I was logged off and had to sign in again.

May 2015

Rachel from TransLink

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

IBM Comp Analyst a useful tool for benchmarking

I used IBM Kenexa's Comp Analyst software for benchmarking jobs in my position as Compensation Advisor for a large public transportation company. I found it was very helpful in benchmarking our corporate jobs, including finance and HR roles. It enabled us to benchmark at the national level (Canada) and city level. Although there wasn't a lot of Canadian data, it was sufficient for our purposes, and we used this data in helping to identify some positions which were not aligned with the market. The interface is easy to use and enabled us to print off PDF reports on the market data for a benchmarked role.

October 2016

Dren from Altice USA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

IBM is a powerhouse.. time is on their side

Talent Suite is changing rapidly and seems to getting to the point of making the experience Workday-esque Definitely still behind top ATS competition in terms of reporting interface, being able to click through actionable buttons from different places of the application

October 2016

Julia from Deluxe Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2016

on the fence

Kenexa Brassring has come a long way since we first started using it more than a handful of years ago. The creative team is thinking big-picture and hopefully involving the customer in product discussions and project direction conversations.

Pros

The enhanced site makes the site more user-friendly and my visually pleasing.

Cons

It seems that while IBM is pushing for new features and to fill in the many existing gaps, the quality of the products still suffer. Bugs are frequent, and resolution time is

April 2015

Marc from Counseling Associates (d/b/a)

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2015

Reputable IBM Company for Recruitment Management Solutions

Reputable IBM Company for Recruitment Management Solutions

Pros

It's IBM affiliation reassures of the premium quality and seamless integration for reliable recruitment management solutions.

Cons

Risks involved with utilizing an unfamiliar company but for its recognizable affiliation with IBM.

April 2015

Frank from Verizon

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

Power Of Social

Power Of Social

Pros

IBM provides an easy shrink wrap tool to track social technologies. Real people to speak to when a problem would arise. Easy to tailor for our needs.

Cons

Forced to use IBM products and not able to use 3rd party technologies with this product.

May 2015

Christine from CSL Behring

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2015

Reliable global product

IBM Kenexa is an avarage global applicant tracking system that provides what is expected from a basic applicant tracking system for global companies. It would have been great if the product will also include compatible HRIS, Compansation, Performance management related products that are as good as the ATS. The new trend is to implement one product that covers all vs. dealing with integrations... The biggest name in the industry, nowadays, is Workday.

April 2015

Vince from TD BANK

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

HUMAN RESOURCES

HUMAN RESOURCES

Pros

I track applicants and set up interview dates and times using one system. I can keep notes on each candidate. I can use the system to track the progress of the candidate.

Cons

When you have an issue with the system, the company is slow to correct that issue.

June 2015

Vivian from Icims

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Reliable Product

As an Implementation manager, I've had a chance to implement several different IBM Kenexa products. Kenexa has been always the most flexible one to integrate with other systems and most advanced when it comes to click intensity. Less clicks are the better for hands on users. The reporting side of it needs improvement; but overall it serves the purpose by giving the data needed for important analysis.

July 2015

rachel from ikea

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

July 2015

Global Contract- Local Needs

I like using Kenexa because it is user friendly and provides me with all of the information I need in a customization format. Since my employer has a global contract there are some things we don't get to use. The US and Europe are so different in hiring - turnover -and candidate care measurements but Kenexa helps us find a comfortable middle ground and has been a good solution for us for many years.

October 2016

Stephanie from LG&E and KU Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

BrassRing

We have been using this product for three years and have been very happy with it.

August 2014

Anthony from MillerCoors

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

August 2014

Great but could be better!

Pros

It has all the bases covered, from detailed search to pipelining. I like how it starts up fast and and can pull reports.

Cons

Its clunky and slow. It takes lots of clicks! Other than that, it's a great system

June 2015

Kavitha from Celgene Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great Product

As a contract recruiter, I have had a chance to use several recruiting systems for varies size companies. IBM Kenexa products have always been easy to navigate with excellent customer support. Flexibility of configuring this product to meet our business needs has been the key and has won my votes as the end user.

January 2018

Steve from NCTC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018

IBM Kanexa Talent Acquisition Suite review

Cons

There doesn't seem to be any intelligence contributing to the output. As a hiring manager, I'd get resume's that met none of my criteria, but did contain certain keywords in a completely unrelated context

May 2015

Diann from CSL Behring

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2015

Average

As the implementation consultant for HR technologies, i have implemeted IBM Kenexa products along with others. Overall this product includes the basic features expected from a recruiting product. Implementations with other HR systems could be better, which will allow systems to speak to each other.

June 2015

Phil from Novo Nordisk

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Global product

I used IBM Kenexa as the Director of Recruiting at Novo Nordisk. It is a reliable product for any global company. We were very happy about capabilities of the system and the customer service came with it. the regular version upgrades ensured that the software stayed competitive in the market.

April 2015

Denice from Ky Dept of Labor

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Kenexa Brass ring

Kenexa Brass ring

Pros

So far it is working good and has been easy to learn.

Cons

Found nothing yet as I have just started using it but so far it has been working fine.

July 2015

venkat from Infosys Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

July 2015

Used product for applicant tracking

I have used Applicant Management system i.e. Gateway for applying jobs and to refer my friends , its smooth flow i.e. searching jobs , creating profile, applying and referring candidates. But compare to Taleo , Kenexa product lacks user friendlyness and GUI appeal.

June 2015

Beth from NNI

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Good

I used Kenexa as an HR analyst at Novo Nordisk. Ovaerall it allowed the team to manage requisitions and candidates. I wish the reporting side of it was a bit stronger... We had to pull the raw data out of Brassring and use excel formulas to make it presentable.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 95 reviews