All Lanteria HR Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Maryna

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best talent management system we have tried so far

Most frequently we use Time and Attendance, Performance and Applicant Tracking modules and they are excellent. LMS is also very cool, aspecially after its integration with LinkedIn Learning courses. What I loved the most is a customization provided - every our requirement was taken into account and implemented shortly.

PROS

This system has everything HR manager needs, from hire to retire. And it's based on SharePoint, which is a huge advantage for our company.

CONS

Nothing worth recollection, Lanteria HR receives 5* from Snov.io

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Lanteria simplified pretty much every HR-related task in our company

We successfully deployed Time & Attendance Management, Lanteria HR Resource Planning, and Performance Management solutions to automate work previously done in Excel. Every solution was customized for our company's needs.

PROS

3 Lanteria HR modules save us a significant amount of time by automating all important operations and keeping the information in one place. Since we don't have a dedicated Human Resource team it is very helpful.

CONS

It would be great if full implementation took a bit less time.

Reasons for switching to Lanteria HR

It was time-consuming and led to many errors.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience from all the Lanteria team, we wish many more years of developing with us!

Replied February 2020

Barbara

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Steep Implementation and Learning Curve

PROS

The potential for this software was the draw.

CONS

The implementation has been shaky to say the least.

Reason for choosing Lanteria HR

I was not here at the time we selected this software. Our former IT manager suggested it to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] team. I think the excitement was we already had a bunch of SharePoint processes that were in place and we wanted to lay an applicant tracking system over top of it. It was during a recent conversation that I came to understand that is not how Lanteria works.

Shaishav

International Trade and Development, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Pleasant Experience, helped us Organize scattered records.

Very pleasant experience, support was fast. We had minimal or no disruption in service.

PROS

Core Employee Management, Document Management and Leave Tracking was very useful.

CONS

Application is feature rich however, there wasn't sufficient technical support to make most of it.

Reasons for switching to Lanteria HR

To integrate into other applications from the same vendor.

James

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Lanteria is a great value for what you receive

Lanteria has been a wonderful addition for us. There are other packages out there that could probably do similar things, but after looking at them initially, they were all more expensive. We are still not utilizing the full package, and may never do so. There are so many things that this software does that helped us out the price point was definitely worth it to us.

PROS

For the price point, the software can not be beat. It is extremely flexible and allows you to use the software as your company functions and does not force you to change your company to function how the software works. Their training, development, and project management staff are superb.

CONS

Since it is based on top of SharePoint, there are limitations on what you can do with making tweaks/changes to the product. This is more a limitation of the underlying platform than the software, but since that is their chosen direction, it does play a factor into your consideration.

Reasons for switching to Lanteria HR

It was a homegrown product that was written prior to my arrival by 10+ years as a college software development project. It was unforgiving and had none of the features that were needed for an HR software package because the developer had no knowledge of HR and only built what was asked for, albeit most of the time with deficiencies that could not be overcome.

Aleksandar

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Lanteria HR is one of the best user friendly software

Its a very good HR Software that covers most of the HR topics. Its functionality and user friendly approach is amazing. The ROI is very high. For the value of money and time resources invested in implementation, you will get most out of it. The support team is great and they are always available for help!

PROS

- SharePoint based software; - User Friendly; - Easy to implement and start using it; immediately; - You can set up modules one by one to ensure proper implementation; - Great Lanteria support team; - End users are very happy to use it and high acceptance of change from employees; - Great Time and Attendance module; - Brilliant Performance module and its functionalities.

CONS

- It's standard functionality doesn't always meet the requirement of organization and additional settings/customization is needed. In case this is needed, the customization of the system might disturb its functionality. - Notifications and alerts are not always working properly and it requires a regular check up. This is the case always when system is being upgraded/updated. Testing is always required. - Compensation and Benefits module doesn't serve the "real" purpose.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Great all-in-one tool for HR management

We reduced paper spreadsheets, excel files and increased security of sensitive employee data. Lanteria also automated day-to-day tasks like time tracking and time-off requests, onboarding and performance management.

PROS

With Lanteria HR, we finally have an overall overview of our HR processes and tasks. The flexibility is great - you can add features, change modules, modify the system as you like, without any technical skills, as the entire implementation is made by the Lanteria team. We used to work with excel and spreadsheets a lot, and now we can simply extract any data or report from Lanteria, saving a lot of time. Self service tools are also very helpful, as employees can access their documents, performance review forms and register absence even from their mobile phones.

CONS

This HRMS is pretty complex and the setup took a long time. Some reports I expected to find, especially recruitment, are missing - but the implementation manager promised they will be added by the end of 2022. The number of features Lanteria HR provides is enormous - I've been using this software for over a year but still can't say I'm familiar with all its functions.

Ramsis

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Lanteria Review

We've been with Lanteria for over a decade. I value their constant development and support. I've seen the evolution of the platform over a number of years to the point where it satisfies all our needs and more. Staff also find it easy to use and I've had no concerns or reported problems on the product.

PROS

Ease of use. Breadth of features. Cost-effective. Excellent support. Constant development.

CONS

Nothing missing. Great product. Would highly recommend.

Reasons for switching to Lanteria HR

Looking for greater functionality at the time and a product that would sync with MS SharePoint

Hilary

Defense & Space, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Easily customisable

Overall, I find Lanteria easy to use. I would like to use more of the features that they have as we aren't using the product to it's full potential yet.

PROS

Lanteria is fairly easy to customise. You can easily add fields that you need to hold data for employees. There is a functionality for recruitment, onboarding and performance management so you can easily cover the essentials as well as including training courses for employee development

CONS

There are some limitations around permissions which can limit how approval workflows can be used

claire

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Lanteria review

I attended my very first Lanteria lunch session and found it to be very informative. The system is easy to use and navigate through.We are currently using this tool for onboarding, workforce management and for performance reviews. There are, however, elements we could explore for onboarding, performance and workforce management that would help the business save time and increase retention of our current and future workforce

PROS

I attended my very first Lanteria lunch session and found it to be very informative. The system is easy to use and navigate through.

CONS

for the services we use I do not have any Cons to add.

Patricia

Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Lanteria HR experience in Kuwait Energy

We have been using Lanteria HR for the past 5 years now and it covers the overall HR processes and offers a great range of features all-in-1 for an efficient price. Having an HRIS system is a great benefit for us as it allows us to have all our assets data in one database , ease the visibility on our workforce , provide self-service management, simplify and standardize our HR processes. The team supporting the implementation is constantly ready to understand our needs and issues and always offered a good solution ( standard or custom made ) to meet our expectations. I recommend Lanteria HR for all SMBs.

PROS

Our users find it quite user friendly, with a nice web-based design .

CONS

set up can be sometimes quite technical, not all HR can do it , it requires some design knowledge. Options/Alternatives for the set up are not diverse especially for performance.

Ambroz

Translation and Localization, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

All-in-one SharePoint based HR solution

PROS

Complexity - Lanteria can be your only HR tool with various tools like recruiting and e-learning.From a technical point of view, I must mention the possibility of custom development (special fields and new functions), the ability to automate most processes and integration with other systems. In addition, I appreciate the access to data in the SharePoint interface.I have also had positive experiences with Lanteria's support - communication is fast, and they really try to accommodate.

CONS

Combined with complexity, SharePoint also has its drawbacks. The setup of some modules is not very intuitive and it takes a while to get into it (evaluated from an admin/owner perspective).

Adam

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The match of system and

Good. Most importantly the support from local partner is good pre and post implementation.

PROS

The flexibility of the system integrating with SharePoint infrastructure, and good local support.

CONS

If you are moving from other systems / processes, make sure you first plan and customise it to fit all your needs.

Kristina

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Seamless integration with Office 365 and Teams is a game-changer

As a digital marketing agency, Netpeak needed an HR solution that seamlessly integrates with our existing technology stack. That's why we chose Lanteria HR, and we're happy to say that the integration with Office 365 and Teams has been a game-changer for our HR operations. We can now manage HR tasks and communication within the same environment as our other business tools, reducing the need for multiple logins and extra applications.

PROS

One of the biggest pros of Lanteria HR is its integration with Office 365 and Teams. The integration lets us easily manage our HR processes in the same environment as our other business tools. This streamlines our workflow and makes us more efficient. Additionally, the system's intuitive interface have made it easy for our team to adopt and use.

CONS

Even though there have been a few minor drawbacks, such as occasional delays in data syncing, they haven't had a big effect on how well the system works overall.

Debbie

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Lanteria HR system

Working with Lanteria staff has been a great experience. They have been helpful right through the setup and implementation stage.

PROS

Lanteria HR is a full electronic system. Easy to set up, implement and use. It has been able to be tailored to Council's needs.

CONS

As this is the only HR system I have used, I don't have any dislikes to date.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

HR system that lights the way! :)

Lanteria HR has been an absolute lifesaver for our HR department. Their support team and extensive knowledgebase have made managing HR tasks a breeze!

PROS

What I like most about Lanteria is their exceptional support team. Whenever we had a question or encountered an issue, their team was always there to lend a helping hand. Their responsiveness and willingness to go the extra mile truly sets them apart.

CONS

There were a few occasions when we faced minor bugs in the software. While they were promptly resolved by the support team, it would have been great to have a smoother experience from the start.

User Profile

Alina

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

All-in-one people management system with great self service

We use Core HR, Time and Attendance and Learning modules of Lanteria to consolidate several separate HR systems we have used before. Having all important records (including personal data, absence allowances and history, learning courses and certifications) saves a lot of time.

PROS

Self-service portals, the library of courses, integration with LinkedIn Learning

CONS

Could be a bit slow sometimes, but it's not a problem

Vendor Response

Thank you a lot, Alina! We hope that our system will be the best solution for your company for years to come!

Replied July 2020

Ekaterina

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE