All LEAi Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anastasia

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Best software for creating educational content fast!

Whether you're a small business, a multinational corporation, or an educational institution, LEAi adapts seamlessly to your needs. The software offers a wide array of templates, customization options, and integrations, ensuring that your course content reflects your unique brand identity and instructional style. You'll have complete control over the look, feel, and structure of your courses, allowing you to deliver a consistent and engaging learning experience.LEAi's team is exceptional, providing prompt and knowledgeable assistance whenever you need it.I highly recommend LEAi as a next greatest thing in revolutionary course content building tool If you're looking to enhance your course development process and elevate the quality of your educational materials, I highly recommend giving LEAi a try. You won't be disappointed!

PROS

With LEAi, the possibilities are endless, whether you're creating instructor-led training, eLearning modules, knowledge base articles, virtual class content, presentations, webinars, videos, or any other educational material.One of the most impressive aspects of LEAi is its ability to replace traditional manual writing and recreation processes and word-processing tools. Gone are the days of spending hours on end formatting documents and juggling multiple software applications. LEAi provides a centralized platform that brings all your content creation needs under one roof. It's a breath of fresh air to have a comprehensive solution that caters to the diverse needs of course creators.The standout feature of LEAi is its unparalleled efficiency. By harnessing the power of artificial intelligence, LEAi automates numerous time-consuming tasks, allowing you to focus on the creative aspects of course development. With its advanced algorithms, LEAi can generate content outlines, write comprehensive sections, suggest engaging exercises, and even provide real-time feedback on the effectiveness of your content.

CONS

I just wish we had more time to explore all the capabilities!

Deb

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

My experience with LEAi

I feel that LEAi doesn’t replace the need for skilled instructional designers, but instead improves their ability to do better course design while improving productivity. It is revolutionary and something that would benefit all instructional designers who want to focus their attention on what is most important while developing professional quality learning material, instead of being distracted by elements like inconsistent styles and formatting, among other things. This tool allows for easy development of structured learning with objectives, test questions, great reviewer capabilities, and quick export to multiple formats to be delivered to learners.

PROS

LEAi was easy to use right from the first time! Having developed courses for years in other tools that were prevalent in the industry, I was blown away when I used LEAi to pull together a course – it was so easy to create content in a meaningful structure from disparate sources of content. I have to say the feature I love the most is the AI-generated test questions. I appreciated the LearnAdvisor tool which gave recommendations on inconsistency of voice (due to different authors of the initial sourced content); this quickly unified the presentation of the materials to be passive voice or first person – it was up to me to decide as the developer, and easy to fix with the tool’s explicit feedback pointers.

CONS

One of the things I have come to like using when developing is a format paintbrush, which I didn’t see in LEAi, although it became a moot point as the stylized paragraph formatting was easy to use, so although it would be a nice-to-have, LEAi offers workarounds for this and it didn’t impede my effort.

Reasons for switching to LEAi

LEAi is more efficient to develop courses and increase my productivity in designing courses.

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Great early AI tool

Our experience has been good so far. It is very neat to see a tool that allows for the user to aggregate content from different sources into one spot. Usually this process takes a lot of team, but LEAi enables teams to quickly do this and focus on development.

PROS

LEAi is a great tool that consolidates many different sources of information into one, linear development tool.

CONS

Consolidation of similar topics into one place would be helpful, but the team is working on developing features that will help with this.

Debbie

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great product to help improve delivery times for eLearning

PROS

The ability to take webinars and internal training and quickly convert them to eLearning has been a huge time saver.

CONS

I wish the images would transfer in and out easier

Reasons for switching to LEAi

Rise all looks the same and has too many interactive features which consistently get misused

Adrienne

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Using LEAi to embrace AI in content development and accelerate time to market

We are trying to solve the problem of bandwidth - too many demands and not enough resources to meet that demand. LEAi has enabled us to fast track self-paced content creation by eliminating the storyboarding step, and by leveraging the auto-generation of test questions. We will also expand our ability to leverage recorded content from outside the learning organization by using the video import option. We started working LEAi 2 years ago as part of the Learn Experts early adopter program. The support we have received has been wonderful.

PROS

LEAi has an easy to learn UI. Some great features include automatically structuring non-learning content into a typical learning structure on import, and using AI to generate module objectives and test questions including distractors. Additionally the ability to import audio and video files and have LEAi extract information from transcripts, remove conversational parts, and organize it into sections. Great output options of microlearning, PPT, script, and more.

CONS

I would like to see more formatting tools, and some additional options for ILT import and export.

Kelly

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best us of generative AI for course development

We have been struggling to produce training in alignment with software updates. We're generally 9 months behind. LEAi can accelerate our course development life cycle and make a huge difference. And the support from LearnExperts is top notch. And the tool is constantly being developed! I have no doubt it will be the industry standard one day.

PROS

My favourite feature was using a tool that understood instructional design. Wow - it knew that I needed learning objectives? It knew about demonstrations and exercises? Active vs passive voice? LEAi's ability to anticipate what I need in my design is stellar! And lets not forget the assessment questions. It takes time to write those and to create plausible distractors on the multiple choice questions. LEAi does it in seconds!

CONS

Nothing really - it's constantly being developed and is already miles ahead from what we do in Microsoft Word.

Reasons for switching to LEAi

Needed more support in course content creation to meet the need for speed. LEAi is specifically created to meet the needs of instructional designers.

Taunya

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

LEAi Helps Me Save Time

PROS

The features I love most about LEAi are the ones that really provide me with time savings: generative AI features that rewrite content and create test questions, the ability to upload various sources of content to use for a single course, the ability to create one course and then export it in a variety of formats so I can use it for different purposes to name the top few. The product really focuses on how to save me time, and being able to deliver faster learning to my audiences is critical!

CONS

I think as with using any new tool I was hesitant to deviate from the apps I've used for development in the past as there will always be some time where you feel less productive than you did with what you are used to. However, the time to get comfortable with LEAi wasn't long as it is user friendly, so no real big cons for me.

Lance

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Nice AI learning development tool

This product has improved quite a bit over the past couple of years and and this rate it will be a very good contender for using AI to help create learning materials! I am excited to see the future of LEAi.

PROS

I like the suggestions and the creation of test questions very useful. Test questions do need to be cleaned up as more than one answer can be technically correct but LEAi has come a long way.

CONS

I sometimes find the web authoring interface a bit slow but this has improved over the years. A 'fat client' may be quicker. Some of the editing features are limited when comparing to publishing tools like Adobe FrameMaker.

Scott

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

LEAi is a great platform for accelerating the course development process

LEAi allowed our resource crunched organization to quickly deliver training material for our customers and end users. Training material that still would be in development, a year later, if it wasn't for LEAi. The Customer Service provided by the LearnExperts team is exceptional.

PROS

The ability to convert existing material (white papers, KB docs, etc) into the framework of formal course material was invaluable. The LEAi platform provided the ability to streamline the course creation process and deliver a high quality course to end users in a short amount of time. The end users were looking for different course formats, and once again, LEAi delivered by providing several output types for the course material.

CONS

The platform is still maturing and new features that increase the overall value of the platform are constantly being added. We sometimes ran into scenarios where features were required that were still on the roadmap. At the time of this review however, all features had been implemented and delivered.

Katja

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

LEAi sped up my course development

The LEAi team was extremely accommodating, collaborative, and open to customer feedback. We appreciate you!

PROS

LEAi helped me speed up several parts of the end-to-end course development process. For example, their Test Questions feature provided a great starting point for writing quizzes for my courses!

CONS

Some course development features are still missing in LEAi; however, their team is working fast to make these fixes.

Anna

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

LEAi content creation tool

PROS

LEAi helped me create a many courses while working at Wisely. The importing and AI tools quickly gave me a organized template and layout for my course. The placeholders helped to ensure I didn't miss critical course materials. Their team at LearnExperts were also a fabulous support throughout each course I developed, providing suggestions for overall course improvement.

CONS

LEAis has improved since it launched, and continual development will help make it a super course builder.

Anastasiya

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

A Promising and Contemporary Technology

Working with LEAi is like having an assistant. "She" makes suggestions, provides me with the tools I need and helps me structure my content.

PROS

LEAi is keeping up with the rapidly shifting landscape in the competitive market of Learning development by embracing the power of artificial intelligence. A thought leader in the field, what LEAi has to offer will soon be the industry standard. I am happy to be on board with this exciting opportunity to harness the potential of this tool and be prepared for the future as it starts knocking on our doors.LEAi makes my job more meaningful and exciting by automating some of the mundane tasks of course development and leaving me to do what humans do best: use my creativity and imagination.

CONS

LEAi is in the stage of rapid growth and development. Many of its features are yet to come. But with the dedication and expertise that LearnExperts have demonstrated so far, I have full faith that the future of this tool is worth investing in.

Terry

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

AI Accelerates Learning Experience Design

PROS

Ever since ChatGPT was released, I have been looking for a way to leverage AI to help with Curriculum Design. LEAi is exactly what I was looking for. It has an AI model tuned for curriculum design. I was impressed by its the ability to consume a large volume of content (white papers, web content, PDFs, word docs, etc.) and output courseware outlines, learning objectives and even quiz questions. It solved in a few minutes what would have previously taken hours. LEAi provides a "fast start" to a curriculum project. You will still need the instructional designers to polish the course, tune the questions, and apply the "art" of instructional design -- but LEAi does a lot of the heavy lifting for you. I would say it is like a sous-chef for your master chef (instructional designer). Your instructional designer will be 2x-3x more productive with this AI tool. Looking forward to seeing how quickly this technology advances.

CONS

LEAi is still a new emerging product (as is everything in the AI space at the moment) so not all of the features that I would like are there just yet. However, they do appear to be rapidly advancing the product. The product makes a 2x-3x efficiency gain today but as it evolves, I could see 5x productivity gains for my instructional designers.

Christian

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Repeatable, Scalable and Easy to use...

PROS

It's a time saving and user friendly product that saves us hours of work!

CONS

It's evolving and I like the new features that continue to come about and hoping that they continue to keep pace with the market.

Heather

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

LEAi for aiding course development

Very good! I found it easy to adapt to and extremely helpful.

PROS

I enjoyed the reduction in effort for the creation of test questions, learning objectives and exercises. I also was impressed by the grammatical suggestions and capabilities to reword or "clean up" confusing text.

CONS

The editor is just a bit buggy and could stand for a bit of improvement.

Kimberly

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

LEAI trial

My team was assessing multiple AI products to evaluate if any of them could improve our course development time. While my role was limited to mostly attending product demos, my team that was assessing LEAi with their trial version were thrilled that it’s an AI product tailored to course development. They found it easy to use, and customer support was always willing to go above and beyond in answering our questions or hopping on Zoom to show us how to do something within LEAi.

PROS

It was built with education in mind, and so provides what an instructional designer needs. I liked that it can create objectives, annd identify when active voice isn’t being used. I felt that it’s ability to parse content and create realistic, relevant assessment questions could save us a lot of time.

CONS

As is typical with any new and emerging product, some features and functionality do not yet exist. There does seem to be a well thought out roadmap though, so I’m sure each release will be packed with product expansions. I look forward to it being able to parse audio for content and turn it to text.

Vince

Wine and Spirits, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Course building for Wine Associates

Great, their time with me in addition to the helpful tools provided within the program helped create a great finished project.

PROS

It took all of what I wanted to upload and easliy integrate it into one finished program.

CONS

As a user, I made significant changes after I uploaded and I wish I had made those changes prior to doing so for my own benefit. Not really a con but a recommendation for users to have your plan laid out before uploading.

Mario

Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

A needed innovation in learning delivery with an incredible future!

PROS

Loved the usability, the opportunity to create learning content from existing content (saving an incredible amount of time!), and of course the team is SO responsive to feedback with frequent enhancements!

CONS

Just some of the features they haven't developed yet due to being relatively new when I tested them - but I expect this to be a killer end-to-end learning solution soon!

Peter

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY