LearningStone

LearningStone Reviews

RATING:

4.54

(82)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.54

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"We love that it is cloud-based, secure and protected."
  • icon"What I like most is the way we can adjust the layout and features to the specific needs of our audience. It is also very user friendly and easy to use for administrators and students."
  • icon"The learners love to work with platform, once they registered themselves. Costumer Service is excellent."
  • icon"Using it abroad can be difficult. The program sometimes translates into another language."
  • icon"All the chat messages you can leave to your students (in the chat wall or on the documents they upload), have a very small amount of characters available."
  • icon"So many options, makes it difficult in the beginning."

Have you used LearningStone and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All LearningStone Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marjo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Recommendation LearningStone

Our overall experience is very good and positive. We use LearningStone as our digital professional learning platform. Looks professional and great for distance learning. The support from LearningStone by problems is fast, quick, and very friendly.

Pros

The design, which looks very professional. And the great support when facing problems.

Cons

Using it abroad can be difficult. The program sometimes translates into another language.

Response from LearningStone

Thanks for the kind words and please note that in some cases it's possible that LearningStone switches to a languages at first but after that you can choose you language (currently English, German, French, Spanish, and Dutch). regards, Michiel

Replied February 2020

Arnold

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Learningstone: a new milestone in online learning

Learningstone is a realiable, trustworthy and friendly supplier of a platform which could be one of the leading innovators in the business.

Pros

It is easy to use and manage new learning journeys after the initial modules have been made. It is easy to sell All clients regardless of their age, platform of OS use it without any support. The are constantly improving it

Cons

The first steps need guidance (which is given by their friendly support desk) The gamification and reporting basic tools are traditional (and millenials don't really like these) The look and feel is basically ok but it can be more state of the art

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Arnold!

Replied November 2020

Peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Experience using LearningStone

Overall, really happy with LearningStone and have found the support offered by LearningStone really great - especially being offered extra training which has helped us get the most out of the site. All in all, a really positive experience!

Pros

Easy to use from a course manager point of view - easy to set up new spaces and organise them so they are as user friendly as possible. Lots of really great features and I know the participants on our programmes really value having a central space for them to share experiences, access documents and track their learning.

Cons

When I first started using the site it initially seemed difficult to navigate but in the end it's really straight forward - would recommend taking up the opportunity for training from the LearningStone team as they're really helpful.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind words!

Replied April 2021

Anneke

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

October 2014

Free E-module from LearningStone is perfect to try-out this professional E-learning software

We, at Restorative Justice Nederland (www.restorativejustice.nl), wanted to organise for the first time an E-training, in our case for mediators and judicial professionals. We hardly had budget so it was wonderful to find out that LearningStone offers a free module for a group of maximum 20 participants. I didn't have any experience with this kind of software so I was very happy to find out that LearningStone is very easy to use. And if something wasn't clear, I could email the helpdesk and received always very quickly the needed answers to my questions in not too technical language that I could understand. In this way I was guided through the software, by both the video-instruction and other information on the LearningStone website and the personal guidance from the Helpdesk. In that way I could easily design the E-training alone, without any background and technical knowledge in this field and with not much time investment or frustration. Another thing I liked is that you can tailor both the content / structure of your training to your own target group and personalize the design by throwing in your own logo etc. The end result looked very professional, and so it turned out to be a good 'business card' for our organization. But most of all I liked the fact that the software facilitates a lot of interactive communication, since that really can make or break the success of your E-training. Not only communication between the E-coaches and the participants was easy, but also between the participants. And because all participants could upload a picture and create a profile, the communication became personalized. Really cool and time-saving is the inbuilt survey-tool. Different types of questions are ready made, which you can tailor to your own needs and the evaluation results are automatically send to you and aggregated into nice charts. If you have to do this yourself it takes a lot of time to develop and analyse it. Now it's delivered to you automatically. I think with this tool LearningStone really stands out! All and all I highly recommend LearningStone to anybody who has no technical knowledge and not much budget and time. The costs are very low and the quality is high. Just try out their free E-module and get inspired.

Geert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

Learning Stone:

Pros

It is easy to use. It is not the Titanic like Blackboard or Brightspace, it is flexible and easy to use in educational settings and with blended learning. Partipants in my trainings have the same experience that I have as a n educational developer: you find your way quickly and intuitively. Plain and simple: what you see is what you get. In two years there were one or two minor problems. They were solved the same day after a quick call with the service centre.

Cons

It is a pity that I still have to use Zoom or Teams to reach out to participants in my training. In Corona times I would appreciate it if this kind of tools were integrated.

alexander

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2021

the 4x4 for blended learning

the combination of good software , very helpful people and high quality service makes it a great tool.

Pros

this software convinces our clients to work with us. E-learning is coming up rapidly in Africa and working with LearningStone makes it a very easy entry point for many clients to jump on that train.

Cons

it so good that people can't believe it.

Reasons for choosing LearningStone

service, personal touch and scalability

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for this great review. We hope to help more users in Africa and will be offering discounts to those that need it.

Replied December 2021

Jeroen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Excellent tool to support training and coaching

And the LearningStone company provides great support. Very good in turning feedback into new opportunities for growth as partners.

Pros

Easy to use. Very flexibel and intuitive. Lot's of possibilities. At How Company we use it not only for blended learning, but also for informing participants about the practical and logistic information of training, in beforehand.

Cons

Actually, there are non. When there are problems or questions for modification, the support of LearningStone is willing to think with you, how to solve it. This can be a 'work around' of even modification of the platform.

Sarith

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Great product!

Nice helpful employees, good platform and user-friendly. It is a pity that the mails from Learningstone ends up in the junk mail. So you alway have to send an extra email to the learners, no to forget to check their spam.

Pros

It is a nice product. The learners love to work with platform, once they registered themselves. Costumer Service is excellent. You only have to mail them once and they are always happy to help you.

Cons

Mails from Learningstone ends up in the junk mail/spam of the learners. We have a client with thousand learners and even if they mark this email as 'this is no spam' it still ends up in there (as we are now almost 6 months further).

Simone

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

LS feedback

Excellent - I love LS and have become quite the guru. :) I enjoy adding the different languages onto to LS that it offers! Great to have this feature.

Pros

It is fun, user-friendly & intuitive! For me it is a program that is easy to understand.

Cons

the emails from LS always land up in spam. It would be great if the message came into the inbox so that it will not be missed.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you so much for the amazing review. The spam problem with your specific client has been noted and is being worked on!

Replied May 2021

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Awesome for training

In addition to reliable software, reliable help when needed. Easy to use and everything in one place. In short, I am pleased with it.

Pros

Awesome software. For my training company, it is a vital piece of software—an excellent interface. Very stable, I never had any issues. The flexible design is beautiful to work with. Very affordable with great support. Plenty of functions to interact with the students. The timeline is clear. You can put your videos on it, your documents and so on. Nice to have interactions as a group. Furthermore, creating forms is done in a blink. A certificate generator saves a lot of time—beautiful everything in your house style.

Cons

There is nothing to say what like the least.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you so much for this great review!

Replied May 2020

Bregje

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Organising and user experience

With learningstone we can provide our customers more value in our trainings: - our large projects are thanks to learningstone easy to manage - timeline and closed groups provides unique user experience - friendly reminders of location and time of training - easy video uploading so we can offer a warm introduction of trainer is before the training - material is all online accessible - evaluation form via email - reports of all evaluation forms

Pros

many options

Cons

design

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the great review. And about the design: we're working on a new version this year with an even cleaner look so look forward to hearing your reaction to that.

Replied February 2017

Jenni

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great LMS for small businesses

We've had a great experience. They are easy to work with and very supportive.

Pros

Its really easy to use. I love the facebook style wall so that learners can collaborate.

Cons

Nothing at all - everything is great. It's a very user friendly tool

Response from LearningStone

Thank you for the kind words!

Replied January 2020

Peter

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2014

Learning Stone is just want is needed

I like the advantages that Learning Stone provides, Having a cloud based environment is very helpful, especially with a great interface. We have found Learning Stone to be very stable with great support. I believe users will enjoy all of the collaboration features included in the service. We are so impressed with Learning Stone that we have invited them to present at our local chapter for ATD in New Jersey so that our membership of trainers and practitioners can all experience this product. Our company provides development tools and training delivery to high tech industries, for more information go to www.princetoncenter.com

Peter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

great software

Learningstone is great for interactivity, sustainability and user ability for training participants

Pros

I like the simplicity in use and the excellent addition to classroom training

Cons

Not available in all languages yet and that can be improved

Reasons for choosing LearningStone

.

Response from LearningStone

Thank you Peter! We have recently added French and Spanish to our set of Languages. Please let us know which languages are missing.

Replied January 2020

Inge

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2016

Great product. easy to use. real value for money

Bluefields uses Learningstone as an extra supporting online learning tool for coaches. We love this affordable, stable software product. They offer great and friendly support. With Learningstone we were able to lift our service to a much higher level in an easy way. Our clients value the extra online learning environment a lot.

Pros

easy to use

Cons

.

Peggy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3