User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(3)

3

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "If you can imagine it, it will probably do it. I love the ability to collaborate with other designers on the same project."

  • "I love how powerful the software is, especially when it comes to all of the 508 compliance features. The software allows for deep customization."

  • "Once a course is created, it is super easy to make updates when needed. Communicates well with our LMS."

  • Cons

  • "Doesn't have as much variety as storyline but it's easier to use than captivate and is great for a beginner to get into. "

  • "A little, and I do mean a little, harder to learn than its less powerful competitors. The learning curve is a little longer but the pay off is totally worth it."

  • "It's clunky and may freeze up. Also, things tend to go askew when the software is updated. Trivantis is working to make this process smoother, but there's still a ways to go."

Browse Lectora Online Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2017

jay from RC Willey

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

I have been using Lectora Online years. It is a very powerful and collaborative authoring tool.

Collaboration with other designers and the ability to great courses without being limited by authoring tool limitations.

Pros

If you can imagine it, it will probably do it. I love the ability to collaborate with other designers on the same project.

Cons

A little, and I do mean a little, harder to learn than its less powerful competitors. The learning curve is a little longer but the pay off is totally worth it.

October 2019

Clemens from Staffbase

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Once a king

It's mighty, but if you're not in dire need of all of the capabilities, you're likely to go for another option with fully responsive design and a nicer UI.

Pros

For medium sized companies with an internal educations department, Lectora Online is a well dimensioned tool to create contents. They are kind of responsive and the interaction-possibilities are quite impressive.

Cons

Lectora Online is a very text-heavy tool with an UI straight from the depths of 1990-hell. The amount of functionalities, while being a major advantage, is extremely hard to navigate and there are other tools with an equal amount of possibilities, at a comparable price, with a nicer look and feel.

September 2017

john from BSH

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

great out of the box authoring tool

Pros

Lectora is a good e authoring tool, it comes with a lot of built in elements that allows you to buy courses immediately with very little training. It is very intuitive and very easy to use. If you have any experience with other tools this will be an easy transition. The customer support is great and it's a great tool.

Cons

Doesn't have as much variety as storyline but it's easier to use than captivate and is great for a beginner to get into.

December 2019

Cyndi from GEICO

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Not the most interactive

Lectora is our current go to application for E-learning Development. It gets the job done and creates functional E-Learning courses for our employees.

Pros

Once a course is created, it is super easy to make updates when needed. Communicates well with our LMS.

Cons

Wish the software could create more interactive courses using more modern technology. This software seems outdated compared to some of the other software out there now.

August 2017

Irina from European Association of Urology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Overall I am satisfied working with Lectora Online.

Pros

The following I find an advantage of working with Lectora Online: I am able to work with this software online from any computer.

Cons

The following I find a disadvantage of working with Lectora Online: Lectora Online crashes. Sometimes I would experience this three times a day.

August 2017

Angie from Columbia University

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Our overall experience with Lectora Online is that it is functional and gets the job done.

Pros

The two main features we like about Lectora Online is the ability for our team to work collaboratively together on a single title. We also like the ability to be more flexible with the structure of the titles down to the detail of where to place different buttons. However, this also can cause challenges due to the specificity and making sure everything is consistent from page to page.

Cons

What I like least about the software is that the "look and feel" does not always seem modern. With the flexibility also comes the increased ability to make mistakes. The responsive design also forces you to adjust things in five views which is really time-consuming for an instructional designer to do.

August 2017

Jasmine from DPW Training & Associates

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Powerful and clunky

I'm able to easily modify objects.

Pros

I love how powerful the software is, especially when it comes to all of the 508 compliance features. The software allows for deep customization.

Cons

It's clunky and may freeze up. Also, things tend to go askew when the software is updated. Trivantis is working to make this process smoother, but there's still a ways to go.

August 2017

Ian from Computer Generated Solutions

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great eLearning development project. Very collaborative.

Great custom developed eLearning courses.

Pros

The things that I like the least about the Lectora product online is Collaboration, ease of use, and the flow of development.

Cons

The thing that I like the least about the Lectora product online is the Integration between Desktop version and On-Line version.

February 2018

Akhilesh from Notes for IAS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

A true delight for e-learning developers

Pros

1) Interface is very use to use and learning curve , though steep initially , is easily surmountable with some effort with the help they offer. 2) The courses made are perfectly mobile responsive . This is not the case with some of the other products in direct competition with Lectora . 3) The breadth of content types that can be developed is just awesome.

Cons

Pricing is just too steep for small entrepreneurs to adapt Lectora . A low priced option with core features should be introduced too .

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Slow Going

Pros

This software can get the job done if you require the most basic of courses.

Cons

in my opinion, this is the least worthwhile elearning authoring tool on the market. Compared to Storyline and Captivate, this program feels clunky and hard to design in.

November 2018

Patrick from Facilicom

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Lectora Online review by Facilicom

As an additional e authoring tool you can save time by educating your employees and skip face-to-face meetings and with multiple businesses in different places that can be worth it.

Pros

The interface with our HR system. Lectora Online is a nice e-learning tool. You can make your own courses with questions and multiple choice answers.

Cons

Never encoutered a software app which was so hard to learn in comparisson to other apps. Furthermore it's really basic and additional features (which are often recuired) are not included, so you have to pay extra besides the normal contract.

July 2017

Tanya from Quoin Consulting Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Easy to use and able to create complex online courses

Pros

Easy to use to create sophisticated, interactive, and versatile online courses. Price is also very reasonable. I will be purchasing this software.

Cons

More free customer support and online documentation for troubleshooting would be very helpful and increase users' ability to use the software to its fullest potential.