User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(56)

56

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The platform is so easy to use and navigate. It is also really colourful and pleasing to the eye which makes the experience enjoyable. "

  • "Great customer support, ease of use, and a new current approach to online learning "

  • "It's elegant, intuitive and very easy to use. Our learners love it and ask for more. The Looop team are amazing to deal with. They really get learning and what works in terms of digital resources."

  • Cons

  • "We've had some minor issues as we use SCORM, but these were very rarely due to looop. However, the team have found solutions even when it wasn't their issue! "

  • "So very cliche, but actually there is nothing that I dislike about the software so far. I'd say that we would love to be able to use additional fonts but I know that this function is on it's way."

  • "Occasionally we get bugs, but anytime there's an issue we get a very quick response (in less than 1 hour) from the team to resolve. "

Browse Looop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 60 results

November 2017

Amanda from Bibendum PLB Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Looks great, easy to use, support is fantastic

We're using Looop as part of our blended approach to training - upskilling both our colleagues and our customers with bespoke online and in-person learning experiences. It's important to us that we create solutions that reflect the needs of every learner group. The ease of creating content means that we aren't restrained by a one size fits all model. Every customer or department can have content tailored to their needs. The way Looop is structured means learners can access the resources they need when they need them. This helps us to prep people before workshops and to provide valuable resources afterwards to cement learning and provide immediate answers back in the workplace. We can continue to support learning in a way that we have not been able to do before.

Pros

The support and guidance from Looop has been fantastic. Their approach and techniques for writing simple and genuinely learner-focused content have been inspirational. Looop have guided us on a journey taking material and experience from face to face training to create simple yet effective content that works brilliantly online. The platform is really straightforward and easy to use so once you have content written and images/vids made you can have it uploaded for users to access in no time at all. Our audience are mostly accessing learning on the go so the app was a really important feature for us. It looks smart and is easy to use.

June 2019

Jeremy from Morgan Philips Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

You wont find a better performance support platform

Pros

Are you looking for a platform that sits where your learners are? Then look no further! Looop is a contemporary performance platform that allows learners to access great support resources when they need it. The mobile app is great for those who don’t always have access to a desk top while analytics and creating content is a breeze. The functionality is slick and the customer service is the best I've had from a vendor. Engagement issues are a thing of the past. The best bit? - the price!

Cons

I would be splitting hairs to find something negative to say. Some may find the editing tool quite basic and sometimes a bit glitchy. But it is more than adequate for the needs of what a resource driven strategy needs.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Looop is user - friendly for those both receiving and creating content.

Looop is still developing and therefore does 'break' on a fairly regular basis. The team are always quick to rectify the situation however, if one of users can't log on in their first attempt often they won't bother again.

Pros

It allows others in the business to create their own content, utilising knowledge experts and encouraging peer-to-peer learning. In a busy work environment where people don't necessarily have the time to participate in off-the-job training, Looop provides a quick & simple way to share knowledge and engage people in learning and development

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy way to onboard new recruits and shorten time to competency in a clean and easy interface

We needed to be able to onboard our ever-growing number of new recruits in a scalable way to support our global business. Looop has made this easy to focus in on providing the information required to start their roles, alongside answering the questions to keep them productive.

Pros

The interface is clean and easy so I haven't needed to spend time training people on how to use the platform - simply send the link and they can intuitively understand what they need to do. Create great micro learning courses using Pathways, which help piece together small parts of information together in a small course. Easily market new topics using Campaigns where you can allocate a segment of people you want to target training towards.

Cons

More intricate reporting would be nice, probably around video % played - so you know exactly how people are interacting with the courses.

December 2017

Aisling from ASOS.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great personal experience

This has allowed us to truly shift the learning culture in our organisation to a resource first approach. The team at Looop are so supportive and work really closely with us to make sure our learning has a great impact.

Pros

Looop has been a great platform for us- there are lots of reasons for this, but one of the strongest is around ease of use. It is so intuitive and in an incredibly short time we can get people up and running using Looop. It helps us to bring learning to our people really quickly, exactly when they need it.

September 2019

Mike from ASOS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great learning partner, would certainly recommend to others

Pros

Looop have been a great partner to ASOS. They've worked with us very closely to create our learning environments and constantly ask for feedback for new features that could be included in the platform. I honestly don't know if learning would be the same at ASOS without Looop.

Cons

What's not to like? As mentioned if there are any bugs or even better ifs, Looop are always happy to add to the backlog.

September 2019

Jamie from JD Sports Fashion PLC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Customised resources, delivered when the user needs them, to their inbox!

Pros

We're working with Looop to support transformation in our L&D offer across our office functions. As a business that grows and changes rapidly and wanted a digital learning solution that supported people with learning resources, when they need them; and to deliver key learning and messages in manageable chunks instead of 'online courses'. It's early days for us but we have immediately seen increased engagement in our induction process and we're able to get consistent, on brand messages out to everyone who joins us using the campaigns function to automate the process. The UX on the mobile and desktop sites is spot on and like nothing else I've come across in the market; and the ease of creating the resources allows the job of the L&D team to be focused on performance improvement rather than content creation.

Cons

There are minor improvements that could be made which the Looop team are receptive to hear our thoughts on and quick to fix any small issues we've had.

September 2019

Sacha from Bookmark Reading Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Simple, easy and engaging

Looop is interactive and engaging, so people enjoy using it, which has meant we can treat it more like a learning portal than an LMS.

Pros

It's been stripped back to the essentials without removing functionality or design. The system works well and engages the users. Their customer services is incredible and they are always happy to help.

Cons

We've had some minor issues as we use SCORM, but these were very rarely due to looop. However, the team have found solutions even when it wasn't their issue!

October 2019

Lukas from ert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Providing Training Resources to Employees made easy- very easy!

We can now create and distribute online learning on the fly and organize internal learning programs.

Pros

Most importantly we do not need training to use the system. It is extremely user friendly. You can create and assign trainings very quickly. Campaigns support to organize development programs (e.g. for new leaders and a mentoring program). Very most I like to see how the software constantly gets better.

Cons

There could be more reporting options. We are waiting for the implementation of some features (e.g. waiting list for events). Also, the quizzing options and reporting on quizzes are limited.

Reasons for Choosing Looop

It fits our company culture of being adaptive and flexible - and trying to empower employees and support their growth.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Simple, Effective, but Intuitive

Keeping our company on the innovative edge while keeping simplicity is what Looop is all about.

Pros

Looop defies the standard by making a software not only my simple and effective but still technologically intuitive.

Cons

This software keeps your company technologically advanced but still keeps simplicity. It can be difficult to take the leap on the product at first, but it is well worth it.

December 2017

Adam from ASOS

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Our ASOSers want answers to their questions instantly and Looop helps us help them do that!

Pros

As a fast-paced, dynamic and customer centric business, it's important to us that the tools we use for our people reflect ASOS, luckily for us Looop does exactly that, which is why it's been our flagship learning platform for the last two years. In my experience I've never encountered a product that is so in tune with today's learner and I'm continually impressed with Looop's desire to be completely different from anything on the market. A recent survey showed us that our people want content at the point of need and available where ever they are (mobile, desk etc.). Looop delivers this for us in style through its slick UX and mobile first design. Our people feel comfortable using it because it feels familiar like a website they would use in their day to day live, it's frictionless and easy to use - not like some stuffy LMS that makes it hard for people to find and access anything. Another plus point for Looop and one that shouldn't be underestimated is how on brand we can make it look and for a fashion brand, this is crucial. Once again with the slick looking interface, flexible customisations and visually enticing layout, Looop looks the business (our business!).

Cons

The events section needs to improve before we start to use it more frequently- however I know further advancements are in the pipeline.

October 2016

Thomas from Sanoma

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Best method for us to distribute our online learning to employees

About one year ago our company was using more than 5 different learning platforms to distribute trainings to the 6500+ employees. My task was to simplify this and find a platform flexible enough for us to use for all our online learning needs. I did a long audit of many different platforms available. I ended up shortlisting 3 platforms which were all equally good except Looop was better. We ended up selecting Looop because they understand where the future of learning is going, great value for money and the team is great to work with. Nice guys and working really hard to make it happen. We have now shut all our other learning platforms down and are focusing all our energy to integrate the trainings into Looop. These trainings include; Digital capabilities, Management trainings, Sales trainings, Compliance elearnings, Performance management, Customer service onboarding... the list goes on. Our employee's really like the way it works as it's easy. So far so good one year down the road. We're looking forward to seeing how they develop!

Pros

Easy to use Future potential Analytics Simple design

Cons

Search

January 2017

Rowena from MyKindaFuture

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

This Is Learning Technology That Really Delivers

We've been working with Looop for more than a year and our clients love it! We service some large companies with our training and expertise and Looop has given us the perfect digital learning experience to do this successfully. The team at Looop have helped us to understand what great resources should look like and that's helped us gain incredible levels of engagement. The mobile app experience 'wows' our learners and is easily the best mobile learning app I've seen. The fact that we can now create digital learning in a few minutes and get it out to learners immediately means that we have been addressing learning needs in real-time without the need for lengthy design or the need for classroom training. I can't recommend Looop enough as it has changed the game for us and our clients.

Pros

It's elegant, intuitive and very easy to use. Our learners love it and ask for more. The Looop team are amazing to deal with. They really get learning and what works in terms of digital resources.

Cons

Nothing. We've submitted ideas for improvement to the platform and the team at Looop always listen and accommodate our suggestions. They are also advancing the platform to improve engagement and usability so we know it's all in hand.

June 2019

Eva from Cast UK

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Super user friendly software that transferred how I do L&D

It helped me to make onboarding a truly blended-learning experience. It has helped to establish and keep best practices alive. It saves me a lot of time, so the classroom sessions become very tailored and activity-based.

Pros

Looop has absolutely transformed the way I run the L&D Department at my company. It is extremely user-friendly and quick. There no HTML coding knowledge needed to create resources basically works like a word document. It really helped me to solve the issues with spending too much time in the classroom delivering content and for people forgetting what they have learned. By being able to recall every resource at the point of need it is a lot easier to establish and keep alive best practices in the business. It has also saved me a lot of time, so I can spend the face-to-face sessions on actually embedding learning through activities and also on performance coaching conversations. This has made a massive difference in terms of the support I can provide for the business. The analytics function helps me to stay focused on real issues, the search function is basically an automated and continuous learning needs analysis.

Cons

I couldn't list any dislikes. I find it that it was the perfect technological tool to solve the issues I was having with L&D.

December 2017

Joanna from Let's Talk Talent

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I have worked with LOOOP for the last 18 months and have had a great experience

Pros

It is easy to use, very intuitive as as an admin and as a user. Loading content is super quick and the functionality has improved every month. The variety of content from links, video, quizzes gives the option to create resources that are timely and useful for learners I like the push functionality of the system which enables you to create appointments to view for learners I like the events functionality so you can create a blended approach

Cons

The analytics need to be deeper but the team are working on this so am comfortable that is in train. The video compresses so sometimes can be glitchy when uploading I would like the events functionality to enable admins to download lists of attendees

March 2018

Julia from Bibendum Wine

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

This platform has been fantastic for meeting our needs

Off the back of using Looop we have found a home for all of our content, which is accessible to our users and can be accessed on the go. A perfect solution for what we need, and it helps that the support team are always quick to respond and implement changes

Pros

It's hugely user-friendly, it is easy to create and amend content. Navigation is easy, and the content is displayed in a very clean manner. The support team are really helpful, and they run the software dynamically, making adjustments to your needs which is great for us

Cons

For our needs it would be great if we had the functionality to input text boxes for our users to write in, which we could then download, and also host PDF documents

November 2018

Jennifer from Oliver Bonas

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Simple to use, intuitive and looks good!

So far, the team have been friendly and 'on brand' in terms of the kind of people we like to work with at OB e.g. real, approachable and honest. The costing has all been accurate and fair which has made it a breeze when getting sign off from those who hold the purse strings! Everyone who has used it so far has found the platform easy to access and navigate and the stores in particular love having regular content to sent to their mobiles.

Pros

As a growing brand who designs all their own content in house, Looop is the perfect (affordable) platform for us to move some of our training content online. The team are super helpful - replying to any queries we have sometimes within the the hour and always able to resolve any issues we may be having using the platform.

Cons

We are yet to have any issues at all using Looop.

February 2017

Liza from Mah Sing Group Berhad

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Easy to use!

I came across looop when we were searching for an e learning platform that was user friendly and not too 'clunkly'. To my surprise when I tested it out I found that it was a surprisingly easy tool to use to build resources as well as to keep track of users accessing the material. Because it is also mobile based it will make reaching new audiences a lot easier and take away the mentality of classroom learning when it comes to training. Getting employees to understand that learning comes in many shapes and forms (quizes, videos, polls etc.) helps to create better engagement with the material - and the ease of access creates more opportunities for all to learn at their own pace and most importantly, at their own time. Looking forward to achieving exciting things with looop!

Pros

User friendly for both the administrator in building resources and for the user to access resources.

Cons

Some tweaks could be made to allow more edits to what is seen, i.e. editing what is seen on the landing page, editing of cover photo for each resource etc. But I am told that these improvements will be made in the coming versions.

February 2017

Jeremy from Hudson Global Resources

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

LMS is dead - this is the future of online learning

This review will come as a surprise as we don't currently use the product, but man I wish we did! (Legacy system is the reason for this) I was introduced to the guys at Looop through mutual peers at a CIPD conference and embarked on a trial with them. Not only will they help you understand the new world of 'Resource first' learning, but also guide you through your very first project. Getting it right the first time is very important to them. After that it's plain sailing. The premise that learners drive what is important and useful is the linchpin of the platform. This not only drives massive engagement but enables the learner to obtain the information they really need while in the workflow. The technology is so easy to use, any one of your subject matter experts can contribute content, all the while seamlessly responding to your device of choice - mobile, tablet, laptop or desktop. The look and feel as well as the UX experience is current and fresh. It uses all the mediums of delivery that we as human beings are engaging with at the moment - short blog type descriptions, quick videos, one page resources, infographics and images. Not to mention that to compile and curate this information is effortless. If you're thinking of an online solution , don't waste your time on expensive complex LMS systems, it's simply not worth it. The power of this solution is severely misrepresented by the price - you wont find a better bang for your buck. Good team Great product Excellent results

Pros

Great customer support, ease of use, and a new current approach to online learning

Cons

None

October 2017

Jodie from MSMG

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Making learning truly relevant for users

I have control over what happens when and i dont have to buy in to boring vanilla / off the shelf packages

Pros

It's not an LMS! You need to think a little differently when you are about to use Looop but it will be worth it... I can create content that is bespoke for my learners in an instant; i can then push it to them, get their ratings and start an online conversation. What's not to like?

Cons

The features are constantly being updated... a few tweaks such as being able to download lists of people that are attending events would make life a lot easier

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

The Looop platform has shown me the future of elearning. We use for our inductions and planning on

We brought Looop in to help us with our inductions of new staff. The new staff will use Looop right at the beginning of joining our company to ensure they settle into the business quickly. As it's been a success we are planing on using Looop for more initiatives. We want to say thanks to the Looop team, especially Rep for helping us lots!

Pros

The new campaigns feature!!! Everything is automated AND personalised at the same time, so I can get on with my day to day job.

Cons

I have been using it for a a year or so now and cannot think of anything.

March 2018

Merregan from MoneySuperMarket.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Amazing, its really easy to use and create our own content - the team at Looop are really helpful.

We can distribute our own content to all colleagues really easily and then track the engagement with really great analytic tools.

Pros

I like how easy it is to create our own content that's unique to our company and then distribute it to all colleagues. We also really love the analytic tools that allow us to track engagement.

Cons

The homepage could use some work to look more appealing and could maybe do something to make it more obvious what resources are in each work space.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Helping my company to ensure new managers succeed

We use Looop to ensure our new managers succeed in their role. It can be daunting to become a new manager but Looop helps our new managers to feel confident.

Pros

The platform is so easy to use and navigate. It is also really colourful and pleasing to the eye which makes the experience enjoyable.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I dislike about the platform, it’s very easy to use and that’s perfect for me, especially as I am not the best at using computers!

February 2017

Jen from Discovery Communications

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Mobile-friendly, modern and completely customisable learning app!

Really easy way of creating bite-sized learning in an engaging format that's mobile-friendly. We've had great feedback from our learners, who find Looop much more intuitive to use and a lot less corporate in style than an LMS. The guys at Looop are constantly involving it and incorporating user feedback so I think we'll see the features & functionality get even better. Occasionally we've had a few bugs but the tech guys have resolved them pretty quickly too.

November 2017

Soraia from Discovery Networks International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Mobile friendly, clean, sleek and easy to use - what more could you want?

Pros

It's been a pleasure working with Looop to curate engaging learning resources for our employees, who have given us great feedback on the look, feel and nature of the content. The guys at Looop have worked hand in hand with us and consistently listened to our feedback to continue evolving the tool, and offer much more than just a social learning platform. They consult with us on a regular basis with research they're doing, what they're seeing in the market and some great tips - it's a very refreshing and collaborative approach!

Cons

Occasionally we get bugs, but anytime there's an issue we get a very quick response (in less than 1 hour) from the team to resolve.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Super easy to use and a friendly, helpful team to help you if you get stuck!

Communicating with more people than we would be able to get in one room for a workshop, and allowing learners to learn when they have the time, rather than choosing the time and date and forcing them to sit in a room together.

Pros

The approachability of everyone at Looop - no matter how small the query, you are guaranteed to get a fast, helpful response and are not made to feel that you are wasting their time.

Cons

Currently that we are unable to use our company font, but we have been told that this will soon be rectified!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

L&D Coordinator

Seamless. A real learning curve for me to as well as an LMS is all new to me.

Pros

How easy it is to build content The analytics The search engine aspect of the site How much it has benefited our already successful in house L&D experience.

Cons

So very cliche, but actually there is nothing that I dislike about the software so far. I'd say that we would love to be able to use additional fonts but I know that this function is on it's way.

February 2017

Cesaltina from Edwardian Hotels

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

An easy system to create training resources

In less than a year, we've been able to create over 100 resources that our housekeeping staff use to help them do their job. When we started there was only 2 of us creating content. Now we've trained `super-users' at each site so that they can add, edit, and change content. We now have a minimum of 12 people adding content. Love the platform, very easy to use and staff like the modern design of it too.

Pros

Looop has supported and helped us rejuvenate our learning and development, especially for housekeeping because it's kind of one of the departments that often gets forgotten about. Looop has made our employees feel invested in, which in turn has inspired another level of employee engagement.

December 2017

Angela from Sky

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A great tool that has truly transformed the way we connect with over 2500 managers.

Pros

Our customers love it, it's so easy for them to use. It's also so quick and easy for us to use. The Looop team are always there to help with any questions. Looop has made it easy for us to reach our customers when and where they need help.

November 2018

Amy from Ascential

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great experience with Looop

Pros

Simple, intuitive platform which is great to share learning materials with employees based in different countries, giving them access to content as and when they need it to enable them to do their jobs better.

Cons

Minor usability issues. However, the LOOOP team listen to feedback carefully and are always updating and improving their platform based on our feedback. Great service.

December 2017

Sarah from Koru Consultants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I love the simplicity and speed of being able to develop content in Looop

Pros

How quick it is to add content Clean and simple look New features added regularly Friendly support Developers take on board feedback It's different to any other e-learning type tool I've used in the past It's versatile - we are using it for a range of topics from company communications, to displaying survey results, company procedures, induction and basic training programmes

Cons

Sometimes I need to spend longer than I'd like trying to get a photo to fit on the cover page (but looop support will help if need be)

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very fresh approach to L&D

Pros

I’ve used several LMS’s in the past that simply didn’t cut the mustard, however the team at Looop have a very novel approach in the way that they design and think about learning content. It has really helped us to think much more about the user experience, and how we can actually help people to become better at their day jobs.

Cons

The team do really challenge traditional thoughts towards training and creating learning content which can be difficult to get your head around at first, but you do soon realise that they’re completely right and we can be impacting people’s working lives so much more if we do it in the right way.

September 2019

Imogen (Immie) from Ascential

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy intuitive platform

Pros

Working in the L&D team for the past 18 months, I've seen a huge shift in the business towards this platform. It's simple and easy to use, anyone can be trained up and it's a great way to have our resources together. Our account manager, Rachel, is always on hand to help us, and they are constantly listening to feedback and evolving the platform with their clients.

Cons

Not being able to categorise the home page and the manual labour required to update contacts

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Looop makes it easy to get good content out there in engaging ways

Pros

Extremely user friendly, easy and fast to create with.

Cons

A note-taking/saving mechanism for users would be fantastic.

March 2018

Talia from MyKindaFuture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

an incredibly intuitive platform which a fantastic platform

Pros

How easy it is to use as admin and a user, also that everything is designed with the user in mind - it matches how we interact with tech and learning in our everyday lives

Cons

The team and the product are so great, and they continue to innovate with the changes they implement

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Simple and engaging learner experience

Making leader generated content easily accessible means our employees can learn from each other without having to be in the classroom. Looop has provided a solution to the problem of continuing knowledge and best practice sharing between peers across teams and locations.

Pros

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

Cons

The ease of content creation on the platform and the simple and engaging way it is presented to learners

September 2019

Kirsty from Unspecified

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Engaging and easy to use

Pros

It is SO easy to use Looop, we can create our resources in minutes and we don't have to train anyone on how to use the system.

Cons

Small bugs occur every now and then but they're always resolved really quickly.

February 2017

mike from Frontline Mind

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A paradigm shift in how we deliver our training

It seems entirely obvious after the Looop team explain where online learning is going. And they have created the almost perfect platform to align with our new learning styles and needs. Our team was skeptical at first, due to the simplicity of the platform. Now we are all raving about that simplicity and ease of use. Looop has changed our approach to how we are now producing training content, and we couldnt be happier with the end result.

Pros

Ease of use for trainers, and simplification of delivery to users.

Cons

That it cannot be fully white labelled for brands who want to use it as if its their own software.

November 2018

Becky from Various Eateries Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy switch from a clunky LMS

I'm trialing it with a small group at the moment, but really positive so far, really easy to use and create. The team have been fab, giving us ideas as it can be a bit daunting at first, but when you get into it it's super easy. We are the first group of bars and restaurants to use it so the challenge of a non-office based environment was tricky, but they helped us create something that (fingers crossed!) works!

Pros

Ease of use, friendly customer service, the creativity and support of the team

Cons

Not being able to change the design of the background and not being able to order the theme/resources on the landing page

March 2018

Sarah from Deluxe Entertainment Services Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Making L&D accessible for a global company

It makes my role incredibly exciting; I love being able to produce content for employees that will help them develop and thrive within the business in a 'snapshot' approach to Learning & Development.

Pros

The adaptability; we are able to build engaging content for our employees across a number of functions - from onboarding to compliance training.

Cons

We have come in to a few difficulties with running reports; however the customer support we receive has been excellent and the feedback we give enables the development of the content to only support us further.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Super user friendly and intuitive

Pros

Whilst the tool is so easy to use and simple to create really engaging digital resources, the team are always on hand to help and provide their years of expertise.

Cons

I really struggle to think about anything that I actually dislike about this software. Great tool all round.

March 2018

Charlotte from Booking.com

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Before Looop, I was very anti online learning but this platform has changed the game.

Pros

The main pro's about Looop are: - I can pull content together in a matter of minutes - They have a support team available to me round the clock - I can pick their brains on initiatives - I don't have to explain to users how to work Looop as it is so easy to navigate and get what you need

Cons

I have made a few feature requests but have been informed they are coming soon! I do not think there are many cons at all.

December 2016

Adam from Financial Times

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

A million and one uses

Great platform for easily creating your own microlearning content. Its simple design looks great. And it's so easy to use and to share the ability to create that you can quickly get people across the organization building on Looop. We've used it for everything from compliance to customer service to mentoring to management. And that's only during the first few months of having it...

Pros

Easy to use. Team at Looop responsive to questions and issues

October 2017

Elizabeth from Savills

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Absolutely fantastic!

Pros

The simplicity of this platform is fantastic. It is rare to find such an intuitive package that creates a great user experience and is lean as well as responds quickly! It also look great and is very modern and sleek. I cannot recommend this product enough.

Cons

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

just awesome, I loved how simple yet user friendly the platform is, the UX is great mobile

easy and wide deployment of learning content, no bugs, no set up issues- just plug and play

Pros

how scalable it is very quickly and how little ( or none) skill is required to build and deploy content via looop

Cons

some aspects of seeing progress bar on UX - hard to use with learning paths also would like better search feature

March 2018

Simone from Barclays

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Next Gen e-learning!

Pros

Loop makes learning simple, fun and interesting. The digital resources I've seen are much more powerful than the usual online courses you tend to see in the corporate world

Cons

Pass! I really enjoyed using Loop, it's been great and easy to use. I highly recommend using Loop!

March 2018

Ross from Unilever

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Worlds apart from any other e-learning on the market

Pros

It mimics exactly how I would learn outside of the workplace (YouTube, Google, etc) so it feels so natural and easy to use.

Cons

I wouldn't class it as 'elearning' as it is far beyond that. It needs its own category for education

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Beautifully Simple Tool for L&D Teams

Our Client Success Manager at Looop (CSR) did also work with us to create content (which we are very thankful for as we are only a small team!) We are just finished with Cyber Security and are in the midst of building a workspace for our New Starter population.

Pros

*Ease of Use *Speed of Creation *Availability of Different Access Levels *Analytics Tool / Reporting

Cons

We’d like to add our company ‘font’ - however I have been informed this feature is coming.

October 2017

Steve from IBM

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Great job Looop

Pros

Slick interface and ease of use. I like the fact that it has good IOS translation since I'm always on the move. The software is fantastic and I would recommend to anyone.

October 2017

Emma from IBM

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

simple, efficient, effective, smart

In comparison to other software previously used, Looop is a dream!

Pros

It provides a fantastic user experience that is super clean and simple to use. It is a smart and sophisticated platform and I can't wait to see where else it takes me.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 60 reviews