User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "With a simple to use and flexible interface it is the perfect design it makes things easy for us. Its good for students also. "

  • "User-friendly, Managed to get almost all parent using it. Good and prompt support. Helps communicate seamlessly with parents. Has academic support module for students."

  • "Its convenience of use, it is quite user friendly and is very helpful. The more we get adapted to it, the more we can use it for our advantage"

  • Cons

  • "Nothing specific but there is always a room for making it better to best. A slight care must be taken to improve it's function"

  • "The comment section needs improvement. There is a requirement of embedding Placement Module of Colleges"

  • "Looking for a complete mobile based application. It would be really great if I can read some case studies to understand this concept and take it further for my child."

Browse LoveMySkool Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A comprehensive platform designed to solve all learning problems for schools

We digitalized Cambridge International Examination curriculum. In one place, we have the specification for each learning objectives with visual and literature resources to support the learning. We designed exams easy for students to practice on and evaluate their learning on regular basis. It is a great tool to collect data about student progress in a specific subject or all subject areas. Teachers became more efficient and effective in their instructional practices. They became better at differentiating, individualizing, and personalizing instructions. students became more satisfied as lifelong learners who enjoy adaptive learning.

Pros

It is a platform that is designed to satisfy the needs of school daily educational and operational needs. It can save learning institutions large amounts of money in unnecessary redundant resources. We were able to use it to digitalize our curriculum subject by subject, and grade by grade. In addition to the digitalization capabilities, the platform design can accommodate differentiated and individualized instruction. The assessment design component of the platform is end-user friendly. In all, I give the platform the highest marks in ease of use, reliability, and dependability. The cost of the platform is worth it since it can allow institutions to make very large saving.

Cons

I hope it will evolve faster to be the first artificial Intelligent Teacher.

January 2018

Johnson from ISHR

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Awesome interface and packed with features with a focus on organization and accessibility

Provides a robust learning management platform....A great way to flip the classroom with minimum effort for the teacher and a super repository for students as they personalization their learning experiences.

Pros

Lovely interface..easy to set up....with a few clicks you are 4eady to go. Students love the organization of content and the ease of access. Easily customized to suit both teachers and students...works well for collaborative projects and sharing of content. All of this for free. Super support too.

Cons

Would help to have a Dropbox to submit assignments. Otherwise no cons since the product has provided all the features I needed so far.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Much better than expected

Pros

I like the idea of LoveMySkool. It's easy to create tests of different types. It's easy to implement pictures in the tests and you are always able to save drafts and publish your work. I like the simplicity of the software as well as that it includes everything - from grades reports to being able to manage more schools with just one account. I also like the fact that the support is very active and patient.

Cons

I would include more interactive options and better quality video materials.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We have used the app for update the parents about school activity and other info and found its usefu

We have completed our goal to go paperless in our school for update, circular and other school related info sharing with parents.

Pros

Easiness of use and light size of app and always available customer support. Very easy to send update to customers.

Cons

Many features in single platform can sometime create the confusions and affect the easiness of use of application.

Response from LoveMySkool

Replied January 2018

We do allow schools to deselect any of the module that they do not plan to use. That should help make it easier to use the application. Here's how you can do it: 1. Log in as an Admin 2. Go to Settings (gear icon) 3. Click on "School" 4. Click on "Module settings" second menu option after info 5. Deselect modules you do not plan to use

January 2018

BINAL from ENGINEERING INSTITUTE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The software provided a great option to supplement the conventional teaching process.

Pros

The LMS allows the teachers and students to interact in a virtual environment and makes assesing and evaluation quite faster.It also gives the parents a immediate feedback for their child progress. The flexibility to customize the blocks as per the individual organization needs is quite appealing. Resources utilization can be maximised by highlighting it on the LMS..It can be a ideal model for collaborative learning. Library resources of the school or college can be integrated with the LMS and hence better utilization of library resources can be done. It can assist in peer learning sessions among the facuties and provide a blended learning experience.

Cons

Easy to customize features for the end user can be included. Certain features helpful for library professionals should be included. We have very few implemenations of LMS in the LIS field in India.

January 2018

Dilip from Vibgyor High International School, Vadodara

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We started using this App at Vibgyor High School,Vadodara, to send communications to parents.

Reduced paper use, better communication with parents

Pros

User-friendly, Managed to get almost all parent using it. Good and prompt support. Helps communicate seamlessly with parents. Has academic support module for students.

Cons

Nothing as of now. Its being regularly upgraded and new modules developed. Nothing specific that i can think of as of now.

October 2017

Dhruv from Finance Institute

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Helped my teachers with high productivity.

Pros

Dashboard and various automation items are nicely designed and helped my institute with improving productivity.

Cons

I understand that fundamentally that LoveMySkool is not meant for ERP like backend operations though that would be great to have as they have done the LMS part very nicely.

October 2017

Amrita from The Educator Development Academy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

It has been great. Customer representatives have been incredibly accommodating and the LMS is easy to use.

Pros

The ease of use is great. The user interface looks really clean and the way things are organised is fairly intuitive. This makes it easy for most people to figure out how to use it.

Cons

There is some lack of flexibility in some of the ways things can be integrated or changed. For example - assignments can't be modified once published etc. But again, because the team is so accommodating, all of this gets sorted out as soon as it is shared with the team. Overall there are way more pros than cons to using LoveMySkool.

Response from LoveMySkool

Replied November 2017

Hi Amrita, Thanks for the review and detailed feedback. In the release that went out last month, we have added flexibility to modify published assignments and tests until they are taken by students. Hope this helps. Best, Chirag

January 2018

Bhavesh from Somani Enterprise

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The most innovative methods of collaborating schools, children and parents.

It saves my time as all details of the curriculum are available to me well in advance. Also the interactive method of Student - Teacher shared workbooks helps me know what is being taught at the school and how well my child is grasping the same.

Pros

The features of online learning, reviews and grade assessments are of great interest. As a parent, I can immediately know where my child needs to focus and how far he is from the core of the subject. Also online course related materials to the same topic saves a lot of time for kids to wander on net surfing unnecessary pages.

Cons

One thing I will like to have is discount coupons or E-wallet kind utility for recurring purchases.

January 2018

Nirlesh from School of Business and Law, Navrachana University

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent learning management system, can be very useful as a bridge between faculty and students.

Pros

One can manage a course, a program (consisting of several courses over a period of a couple of years), exams and evaluation (leading to certification) in a very easy, user-friendly manner. It also makes collaboration among faculty and/or students quite easy. Besides, all records are available for future including analytics.

Cons

Has a top-down structure for course selection which helps the present institutional set-up. I would prefer to have bottom-up structure where one can select a set of courses which may (or may not) lead to a program. The idea should be to fulfill educational requirements of a person regardless of a program or certification.

December 2017

Basanti from TEDA

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

It is easy to navigate.

Pros

It is very simple to use. The interface has features that make the interaction between the learners and the facilitator easy and quick. I like the grade book too.

Cons

One thing that I really wish to change is the way the wall appears after all the content is uploaded. It really looks very busy and overwhelming at times.

Response from LoveMySkool

Replied January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Based on your feedback, we have added a setting under school to selectively switch off the automatically created wall post by module (e.g. you can switch off the auto post for content publication and keep it on for Assignments.)

October 2017

Priya from Amor inventions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Using lovemyskool for my home tuition classes has been an amazing experience for me.

Pros

It's ease of use and useful features. My kids now enjoy doing their homework thanks to this platform. They are taking immense interest in building projects of their own and they now love taking tests on this intuitive software.

Cons

It would be great if this software would be available as an app for Android and iPhone. Most of the parents don't have time to go and login to this website, it would be so easy for them to keep a check on their kids if it was available in an app form.

December 2017

Vibha from Miller Middle school, Cupertino

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Love MySkool is a great product that is designed to meet needs of educators, students and parents.

It is good product that needs costumizaton for your individual needs. Product is focused on schools in India.

Pros

Product has many features like uploading assignments videos etc., taking attendance, giving tests, report scores and stay connected with students and parents. It is free of cost, safe to use and ensures students data privacy. It can be used using google account. Support staff is very helpful , friendly and knowledgeable about needs of students.

January 2018

MANOJ G from EDUTOP GATE INSTITUTE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

LoveMySchool software is very easy, authentic ' comprehensive. Quite useful to students ' faculties.

Its easier for the faculties to reach to their students in a better way and easier for students to reach their goal of learning.

Pros

Easy to use, excellent interface, all round development of students, knowledge bank, useful for every class and level of students, has wide range of acceptability, would like to give them more than 5 stars.

January 2018

Vaishali from Bright Day School CBSE Vasna

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Being a school teacher found it informative and self explanatory.

Pros

Test paper/practice paper generation by setting different levels of questions with the ease to customize time of test.

Cons

Humanities class XII, optional subjects like Informatics Practices,Entrepreneurship and Geography need to be added

January 2018

Palak from GIIS, Abu Dhabi

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Many teachers at our school use LMS as method of organizing info & communication with students

Pros

Great tool for communication with students and their parents. Can easily send out alerts and assignments to all users

Cons

More subject for higher classes needs to be added. Extra curricular activity schedules can be added.

January 2018

Sumitha from Infosys Bangalore

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

LoveMySkool is a one stop solution for all the curriculum provided by school

Pros

LoveMySkool is the platform for the students where they can learn and practise. Once the practise is done they can take up tests and immediately they would know thier scores. So customized tests are amazing features..

Cons

January 2018

Gitanjali from LIC of India

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Its different, easy to use, comfortable

Pros

Its convenience of use, it is quite user friendly and is very helpful. The more we get adapted to it, the more we can use it for our advantage

Cons

Nothing specific but there is always a room for making it better to best. A slight care must be taken to improve it's function

April 2019

Jennifer from District U-46

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

LoveMySkool

Pros

This software has a lot of valuable resources for teachers and students.

Cons

My school has not adopted this software as a building. There are so many free resources that it is difficult to justify paying for a resource on a teacher's salary.

January 2018

Kunal from Bilcare

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I am always travelling and hence it is easy for me to understand my child progress.

Very helpful for the working parents.

Pros

I can keep a record of my children progress in an organized manner. Since I am traveling most of the time I am able to correct him in his proceedings.

Cons

Looking for a complete mobile based application. It would be really great if I can read some case studies to understand this concept and take it further for my child.

February 2018

Nikita from Spark education

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Amazingly simplified for teachers

Pros

Whatever a teacher can ask for they have taken care of. Best is the content part where thy have linked up things so beautifully

December 2017

Arshiya from The Educator Development Academy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Suitable for segregation of various course contents and apt for an online academy

Pros

Customer service is prompt and troubleshooting is immediate, I did have difficulty initially with gradual usage LMS navigation and features did get simple and easy to use.

Cons

Would prefer the mobile app to be as user-friendly or better than the desktop version as most students would want learning to be more easy to access

January 2018

Preet from AD

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I love being able to connect with students and teachers

Pros

It is helpful and easy to use for students and parents alike. Parents can log in and see exactly what are the tasks the day, week, or month in the classroom.

Cons

Looking for a more user friendly environment. Apart from that, I am very happy with the product . Please enhance to a more user friendly env

October 2017

Hiren from Training Inst.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easy on the eyes and works smooth and fast.

Pros

Many features like the content and collection creation are done in a very new and user-friendly way. It did not require any training or education from how to get going.

Cons

Not sure if I found anything that I did not like. But a way to integrate with other storage tools like Google Drive would be great.

January 2018

Ankit from CKSVIM

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

LoveMySkool is being used in our courses, especially by our students & teachers.

Pros

With a simple to use and flexible interface it is the perfect design it makes things easy for us. Its good for students also.

Cons

The comment section needs improvement. There is a requirement of embedding Placement Module of Colleges

January 2018

Hiral from SRI SRI RAVISHANKAR VIDYA MANDIR

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

I use LoveMySkool platform for my own personal use.

Pros

Pros It allows me the opportunity to reach all my students group at once. This makes time management efficient.

January 2018

Mini from Hill Blooms School

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

User friendly.

I got to know more about this app after using it.I could easily understand the concepts and the teaching patterns provided.

Pros

This app is one the most easiest out to use.I was able to know more about this app within one or two uses.

Cons

This app has not provided any least experiences or least ideas.I couldn't find any serious issues regarding the app after using it.