What are MedBridge users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using MedBridge software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.64

11 Reviews

5
8
4
2
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"MedBridge provides great opportunities to complete continuing education for our physical therapy license from respected clinicians in the field."
  • icon"Patients love it for their home exercises because it is user friendly and live in the videos. I love it because the exercise selection is thorough and the videos are inclusive of all types of people."
  • icon"Ability to update and create comprehensive and customized exercise programs for patients in addition to current continuing education needs."
  • icon"Stupid, Stupid, Stupid constant log outs. Make a home program, walk out into gym and start working with patient to make sure program is appropriate and boom, you are logged out and program is gone."
  • icon"Are we really so concerned that someone might print an unauthorized picture of a wall squat that we make the program obscenely annoying on an hourly basis."
  • icon"Some difficultly creating ex programs from my phone. Less response as of late to exercise suggestions."

Jump to:

Browse all MedBridge Reviews

  • Have you used MedBridge and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Colleen

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Excellence in home exercise program

Excellent product. Easy to use, innovative in some concepts of home exercise routine.

Pros

Patients love it for their home exercises because it is user friendly and live in the videos. I love it because the exercise selection is thorough and the videos are inclusive of all types of people. Continuing Education offerings for ATCs are more thorough than other companies. Has been beneficial in keeping up to date with latest in education available.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of at this time.

Response from MedBridge

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad that you find us a valuable resource.

Replied June 2022

Jill

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Medbridge for building HEP

Pros

Most of my active senior patients like the paper/ hardcopy of their program over the use of logging in but it is a nice feature to have access to. Setting your "Favorites" is a time saving feature. One Access code can be opened and modified by multiple care providers.

Cons

Filling out the details such as reps, sets etc can be tedious for each exercise. Copying the text into patient chart does not just bring in the titles of each exercise instead it copies all the details : sets/reps/ hold time/ x per day for each exercise . This makes chart review more "messy" than it needs to be. I would prefer to open medbridge one time at the start of my day vs it closing out and needing to log back in multiple times. I am unable to save username and password for quick access

Response from MedBridge

Thank you for letting us know about your experience using MedBridge. If your version of MedBridge is integrated with the EMR system your clinic uses, there may be some specific requirements we have to follow in order make sure all relevant data is in both places. If you'd like to provide more details, please contact our Support team at support@medbridgeed.com or by calling 206-822-6116 M-F, 4am to 6pm Pacific Time. The team can do some digging and find out if this behavior is by design. We will also pass on your feedback about the security timeout, which requires you to log back in multiple times.

Replied July 2022

Todd

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Log out annoyance

Pros

Decent pictures. Intermittently good CEUs.

Cons

Stupid, Stupid, Stupid constant log outs. Make a home program, walk out into gym and start working with patient to make sure program is appropriate and boom, you are logged out and program is gone. Are we really so concerned that someone might print an unauthorized picture of a wall squat that we make the program obscenely annoying on an hourly basis. I log into medbridge more often than all other software I use put together.

Response from MedBridge

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you find the CEU courses a valuable resource, though we're sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with your experience with the home exercise program. We have tried to find a balance between security and convenience and in order to maintain security standards for HIPAA/HITRUST compliance, we do automatically log users out after 30 minutes of inactivity. We hear you and will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

Replied July 2022

Jill

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

MedBridge for Therapy

Good overall, mislead initially with price guarantee. "Fine print" that was never shared with our group.

Pros

HEP for Patients, Patient Education, Ability to customize

Cons

Inability to speak with a representative easily. Things that should take one day to resolve with a phone call take weeks due to missed calls, slow email responses. Some things are easier to explain over the phone.

Reasons for choosing MedBridge

Other users positive reviews

Reasons for switching to MedBridge

We liked the features that MedBridge had to offer

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your feedback about your difficulty getting a hold of someone. There are times when we experience above average call volumes which impacts our ability to answer calls immediately or return voicemails as quickly as we aim for. We have shared your feedback with our Manager of Support to make sure they can take any necessary steps to ensure a positive experience.

Replied May 2022

Jodi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great for patients!!

I like how patients have access to videos that help demonstrate their assigned exercises. There are many platforms for them to receive their exercises whether it be by text, email or paper. I utilize the webinars and continuing education to maintain certification at no cost which is amazing.

Pros

The ease of access for patients to view exercises.

Cons

Integration of our clinicians to transition from paper copies/handouts to a more virtual approach . It is more habit than any Con of the software.

Reasons for switching to MedBridge

To include continuing education platform and patient engagement/compliance tracking.

Response from MedBridge

Thank you for your review! We are working towards making it easier for clinicians the share electronically!

Replied May 2022

Jessica

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Medbrige

Pros

I use medbridge a lot for continuing education. It is great for that with lots of choices. Also I like using it to printout exercises for patients. It has lots of different exercises to choose from.

Cons

I think they could enhance the patient education section. More posture education with different activities would be nice. More education or handouts regarding certain dx. Also handouts base on their con ed for pts that would be nice and evidence based.

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your feedback! We regularly add new content to our catalog, so please watch for new content monthly.

Replied May 2022

Bryan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

My experience with MedBridge

Mainly positive.

Pros

The ability of having an electronic record of employee compliance training. The ability to design courses to our specific needs and uses.

Cons

In assigning courses you can only assign one course at a time. In a group assignment that is fine. But when you are assigning multiple courses to one or two employees you can only do one course as a time.

Response from MedBridge

Thank you for your review! We're really glad to hear that the compliance training works well for you. Please check out our Knowledge Track Builder for assigning multiple courses at a time.

Replied May 2022

Jennifer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Great resource

Pros

MedBridge provides great opportunities to complete continuing education for our physical therapy license from respected clinicians in the field. It also provides a great resource for patient home programs.

Cons

I wish there were additional pictures of variations of exercises but the site does provide a chance to request particular exercises.

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your review! We review feedback submissions regularly and add new material to our catalog regularly - please watch out for new content each month.

Replied May 2022

Gwendolyn

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Love this platform!

Pros

Ability to update and create comprehensive and customized exercise programs for patients in addition to current continuing education needs

Cons

Some difficultly creating ex programs from my phone. Less response as of late to exercise suggestions

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your feedback! We are actively looking at optimizating our search as we have found many requests are in the library. However, we review feedback monthly and continue to add to the exercise library based on that feedback.

Replied May 2022

Michael

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Medbridge Feedback

Pros

The exercise program is an excellent tool for patients to utilize at home.

Cons

This softwarE is not integrated with our Medical Records software (EPIC)

Reasons for switching to MedBridge

The company went out of business

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your review! We review feedback submissions regularly and will certainly take your feedback into consideration in future updates!

Replied July 2022

James

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

HEP's are easy

Pros

HEPs are easy to make, easy to customize, and they don't freeze like other software as much.

Cons

I wish I could easily set basic parameters for every exercise then individually edit

Reasons for switching to MedBridge

Freezing

Response from MedBridge

Thanks for your review! We review feedback submissions regularly and will certainly take your feedback into consideration in future updates!

Replied May 2022

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
MedBridge

MedBridge

4.64/5 out of 11 reviews
icon13 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.