What are Metrics that Matter users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Metrics that Matter software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.64

11 Reviews

5
7
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"MTM have us an anonymous feel for our students to complete evals, wherein this evals gave us an assessment for our instructors and improve future training."
  • icon"It's become a valuable tool for all classroom training and is now considered a requirement for any training conducted."
  • icon"Their customer service is a 5 as they reply quickly and solve issues in time."
  • icon"Sometime customers refuse to follow a survey (Post Event) in MTM. It could be difficult to persuade them."
  • icon"A little difficult to use on my own rep was a star."
  • icon"Menu are hard to find most especially for new users."

Jump to:

Browse all Metrics that Matter Reviews

  • Have you used Metrics that Matter and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Jennifer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Best software on the market for Learning Analytics

We have been able to use MTM to discuss the value of our learning services with our customer, partners and employees. It helps demystify the "what did they get out of it and how will they use it to be more productive" question.

Pros

Metrics that Matter (MTM) provides a robust platform to capture both post event and follow up learning experience feedback beyond the "smile sheet." Their smart sheets are well researched, provide actionable data, are scalable globally in multiple languages and provide relevant and actionable data. The out of box reports are well thought out and easy to use. And they are very invested in adoption and the standard support services and account team are excellent.

Cons

The standard reports can be a little challenging to customize, however this is improving with their next generation reporting that rolled out this year.

Paul

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

A well-designed and well-supported platform based on solid science

We have streamlined training and improved its value to new hires by removing "low impact" modules and replacing them with what the team truly needed. We monitor learning scrap and NPS and this has helped us thin out our offerings to maximize the return on training $$.

Pros

We needed a common and consistent way to measure Sales Training Effectiveness over time. MTM solved the problem of multiple paper surveys (which ended up in drawers) and yielded data and insights supporting changes to our training within the first 8 months of data collection. It's become a valuable tool for all classroom training and is now considered a requirement for any training conducted.

Cons

In some cases, it's a little too powerful - the reporting options and complexity were overwhelming at first, but we have settled into regular, consistent reporting that works now for both the training delivery team and for reporting results and recommendations to management

akram

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Good experience and it's easy to support our business needs

it's very good experience , and i see that MTM meets our business needs , that way we maintain our Business with MTM .

Pros

Data analysis , students feedback easily to see ,

Cons

we prefer dashboard that summarize instructor performance rate within the year , also to activate notification dedicated for instructors with low rate as reminder

Reasons for choosing Metrics that Matter

meets our needs

Belle

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great Reporting

It was good but not perfect.

Pros

MTM have us an anonymous feel for our students to complete evals, wherein this evals gave us an assessment for our instructors and improve future training. Their customer service is a 5 as they reply quickly and solve issues in time.

Cons

ease of use. Menu are hard to find most especially for new users. sometimes slow to load.

Nataliya

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

MTM. Pros and Cons.

In brief, it's positive experience. Thanks for your cooperation.

Pros

Our company has 2 main pros: 1) Courses quality reports. It's highly important for us to understand how useful vendor trainings are for our customers and is there a point to cooperate with this or that instructor. 2) Digital certificates for course completion which are provided by some vendors is also useful MTM feature. Especially in terms of time economy.

Cons

Sometime customers refuse to follow a survey (Post Event) in MTM. It could be difficult to persuade them.

Reasons for choosing Metrics that Matter

MTM is the only product we have ever used.

Vinod

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Great Application

Overall experience is been awesome.

Pros

It's user friendly. It has lot of different options for generating the reports.

Cons

It's little slow to update the details and also while loading the information.

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Metrics that Matter by Explorance_Review

Good once you understand the system

Pros

Ability to see reports quickly and easily

Cons

A little difficult to use on my own rep was a star

Louis

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

JCI Manager's Review

I really like using this tool and the working relationship I have with the MTM staff.

Pros

I can farm the data provided to get to ROI, asses instructors performances, and judge if course material is relevant.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to get to data you like to find. Also, MTM at times puts all the companies data together, vice separating it by region or field.

Alejandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Perfect Client attention

Pros

The good client attention. It was very quickly.

Cons

When you have to change your data email, you must speak with the support mandatorily. I had to do that, by this way.

Barry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

MTM

Staff always ready to help, even when it is beyond their scope they still assist

Pros

Great software to get what you need for Microsoft MCT's !

Cons

Everything worked well and support helps when you get stuck

Ty

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

it was an amazing course

I believe that every one can benefit from this course. it is exceptional. would be great for more supervisors to be involved with this program!

Pros

it was very knowledgeable, it is extremely well prepared!

Cons

was not long enough. could go into more detail

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Metrics that Matter

Metrics that Matter

4.64/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo