User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very responsive team. Open minded to listening to new ideas. They continue to improve and extend the product"

  • "Easy to use API and well documented. The date and time pickers saved us a ton of time in development and testing. Our clients also loved the look and feel. "

  • "Ease of integration Ease of customization Excellent customer support, with their help it was a smooth implementation"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes it's hard to follow the instructions because of major differences in different versions (for example, v2 and v3)."

  • "Sometimes it's a bit confusing to implement some particular feature because of diffenrences between versions. Another thing I'm confused a bit is using different themes and icons."

  • "There is one thing you should do is to make your software responsive so they will be compatible with all devices. Must off features you have will look good on mobiles but not On big screens."

Browse MindScroll Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

June 2017

Benoit from goalmap SAS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

A very good product made by a great team!

We saved a lot of money and we added a lot of value to our product in terms of user experience.

Pros

Mobiscroll provides many highly-customizable and high-quality controls. They guarantee a very good user experience which is similar to the one we have using native components thanks to their ability to adapt their theme to the device. Integrating Mobiscroll saved us a lot of time and added some value to our application. The support team is very skilled and reactive. We had complex requirements and they helped us to find a solution to implement all of them. They also quickly fixed several bugs or errors in the documentation we reported, even if they are specific and hard to reproduce.

Cons

We integrated Mobiscroll in a ionic application and we ran into some little conflicts due to ionic specificities. The support team helped us to solve all of these conflicts and the result is very satisfying. The Mobiscroll angular binding works fine but does not always follow the angular data-binding principle. For instance if you change the configuration of a control, you have to call a function for the change to be taken into account.

Response from Mobiscroll

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the kind words Benoit! As always, we're happy to help

June 2017

Vinit from TARS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Amazing piece of software, i love the simplicity of the UI and my customers love it too.

It has made the process of user input for date, time, and others really simple and intuitive. Users love to interact with this UI and they are more likely to give the input on this. Also with so many customization options on how it can be customized for picking specific set of dates and time make the process of selection even more easy.

Pros

It is very easy to set it up, and the customization options are plenty. One of the most important feature is that it has some really sensible default values, so that you don't HAVE to customize everything at the beginning and you can dig deeper into customization as you go along.

Cons

I think some customization related to styling of the UI would be more helpful. Right now i can choose from the given set of themes, which is great, but a bit more control on styling would be amazing. Probably these are already there, and i have not yet figured out how to change it.

June 2017

Raymond from eGlean Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy installation and integration with jquery

Pros

Easy to drop in, jQuery compliant, made customization easy. Worked pretty well in our desktop as well as mobile environments, allowing a continuity of experience. Some of our best-looking parts are Mobiscroll components!

Cons

Restricted to HTML5! Wish it were React Native. That's where we are headed in the near future. As an aside, the documentation is not always awesome about clarifying what events do, and what information comes with them. Tinkering wasn't so bad, and the events themselves are powerful, but reading was not sufficient to answer questions.

March 2018

Pablo from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Powerful custom UI controls

Great set of custom UI controls

Pros

Excellent custom UI controls that can spice up any interface and sihnifically improve user experience of your product. Very high quality software that allows users to adapt a set of controls specifically for their products' needs. It's so handy that you can reduce the extension's file size.

Cons

This product is pretty exensive. Personally I've purchased Mobiscroll with a good discount when they had a promo campaign. So for small teams I'd recommend to wait until the price will be dropped a bit.

June 2017

Daniel from Ecommission Financial Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome service! Great product, really helped our business solve a problem!

It helped improve the user experience of our product by offering a consistent feature widget across all devices and browsers.

Pros

It's easy and extremely flexible. We needed to fix the inconstancies between our jQuery calendar widget and native functionality of mobile devices. Once we started using Mobiscroll, our conversions have improved and the experience much more delightful!

Cons

Initially, I didn't understand how easy it was to implement. After a few chats to support, it was super easy and we had it up and running within just a few days <3

June 2017

Gary from Sunsign marketing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

I love this product but it seems rather expensive for something anyone can take from my website

Pros

The fact that it works vocistintly across browsers and is relatively easy to setup, use and troubkeshoot

Cons

I would like to see cheaper features everyone who visits my site basically has everything I paid for for their own use in there temporary internet files folder

June 2017

Manners from Flightman

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Mobiscroll provides a great set of controls that has literally saved me hours and hours of dev time.

Pros

Super high quality controls, that are very easy to integrate and very intuitive to use from a user perspective.

June 2017

Chris from Source Reactor Software Inc

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Super happy the mobile friendly datepicker!

Helped us hit our deadlines, and deliver a nice forms experience across many devices.

Pros

We searched for a nice mobile friendly date-picker and was not happy with the offerings we found. Mobiscroll saved us lots of time and effort - Quick to customize the look and feel. - The date picker looked sharp and pleased our customers - Could choose which individual items we wanted so we didn't have buy widgets we weren't going to use

Cons

At the time there wasn't a native angular implementation, so we just wrapped the jquery version. A trivial problem, and one that may have been resolved. However we haven't had to go back and touch this code, its working smoothly

June 2017

Jeff from SkunkworxLab

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Amazing Group to work with

They have addresses everything I requested in a very timely manner. Over all I have no complaints

Pros

Very responsive team. Open minded to listening to new ideas. They continue to improve and extend the product

June 2017

Mearaj from BCG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great UI controls. Easy to use

Pros

It has cross device support so it is very easy to create any component. When you have mobiscroll then you dont need to worry about new plugins. You will get most of them in the list

Cons

It's API's integration. basically when you have some custom requirement from the designer then integration of that particular thing is a bit tricky.

June 2017

Neha from Omron Healthcare Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

We had a great experience in using Mobiscroll. It was way easy to integrate, and customize.

Pros

Ease of integration Ease of customization Excellent customer support, with their help it was a smooth implementation

Cons

Some basic features of Mobile was missing. Need to add customization for that. UI can be better and better options can be provided

Response from Mobiscroll

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the review Neha! Feel free to reach out if there is something else we can do for you.

June 2017

Jorge from Getaka Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Quality software and support

Pros

Purchased it for their calendar. We needed something that is better than what we can find from the net for free. Very clean UI and knowledgeable support staff

Cons

The price is a bit high for us I think. Maybe if it gets cheaper, we can buy the whole library.

June 2017

Paul from Weather

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Great versatile software suite which is easy to implement throughout my web apps

Pros

The whole Mobiscroll suite is a great plugin to use throughout my development process. It's easy to integrate the many different options to give mobile and touch users a much more controlled and seamless experience. The theming system is also great and really flexible.

Cons

Not much really! I really would like a sass version of the generated theme. License costs are a bit expensive, especially for 1 component.

June 2017

Ben from MetaFinity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Mobiscroll makes is easy to deploy mobile friendly interfaces to web applications

Easy to deploy mobile friendly web forms

Pros

It's simple to implement and use. There's many great features and options to change the interface. For mobile device users, they enjoy the friendliness of the UI.

Cons

Having a better blend for web applications that run on both mobile and desktop computers. Sometimes the "mobile friendliness" is difficult to use on a computer with a mouse.

June 2017

Arash from MVSC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Beautiful, easy to use/integrate

Saving time, money and gaining a great user experience for our customers.

Pros

We saved a lot of time and money by using Mobiscroll. Component that would take us months to build were available for a very reasonable price.

Cons

There is no big cons. Sometimes the documentation may not be exactly clear for some of the advanced features.

July 2017

abdullah from reznama

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

the best tool for apps

i build all my apps based on it

Pros

ease of use and the support was the best also the tools are what we really need as hybrid app deceloper

Cons

nothing bad about it but the more tools the better also if they can make it cheaper it will be better for us

June 2017

Alexander from LifeVision AS

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Amazing plugin that allows to use native-like modules like calendars

The most benefit I've got ia using native-like elements like calendar and date-pickers

Pros

Well, it's pretty hard to highlight the most valuable feature. In most cases my company was using Mobiscroll's calendar with multiple dates.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to follow the instructions because of major differences in different versions (for example, v2 and v3).

June 2017

Tim from MeMD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very well done. Saved me a lot of time and effort to get a great looking UI that is clean and fast.

Improved UI/UX for my Ionic 3 application.

Pros

Easy to implement and work with. Right out of the box it accomplished the majority of functionality I needed.

Cons

Hard to get real time support and I was using the beta so the documentation was not quite all current yet. All good though still worth it.

June 2017

Albert from Seattle Mariners

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Mobiscroll has been a great tool for replacing form elements and front end controls

Pros

The adaptability to various platforms and screen sizes The customer support The ability to create a custom theme

Cons

The documentation could be improved with some more examples for some of the form controls. Some of the controls should have a "PC" version as opposed to just mobile.

October 2017

Sam from Startup Frankfurt Germany

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Very handy tool with tons of features.

Pros

The flexibility is just incredible. First place to look at when i build my UI. Also getting great feedback from users.

June 2017

Michael from The City of Calgary

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Optimize your UI development

Optimized delivery of solutions and reduced development effort.

Pros

Easy to use API and well documented. The date and time pickers saved us a ton of time in development and testing. Our clients also loved the look and feel.

June 2017

Chris from Digital Trip

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Simple and easy to integrate, top-notch support who will even assist in debugging your code!

Pros

The usability of the controls on mobile and the out-of-the-box integration with existing UI frameworks like Bootstrap.

Cons

There are a few configuration values which cannot be set unlike other UI toolsets such as jQuery UI which makes achieving certain functionality difficult but not impossible.

June 2017

Oksana from Freelancer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Awesome tool to create mobile friendly UI

Pros

A lot of features that allow you to use native-looking components by creating user-friendly interfaces.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit confusing to implement some particular feature because of diffenrences between versions. Another thing I'm confused a bit is using different themes and icons.

June 2017

Sergio from Worldline

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Good UI results but kind of a bit difficult to implement some of the modules.

It fulfilled the requirements that our client set up in our application.

Pros

Overall good impressions with the UI, the end user experience is really nice. The icon/image supported modules are great.

Cons

Some modules are hard to implement compared to others, some of them a bit obnoxious. Customer service takes a few days to answer, that may be too much when developing a product.

Response from Mobiscroll

Replied July 2017

Thanks for the review Sergio! Noted. We're trying to make support replies quicker.

June 2017

John from Es

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Worth the investment. Is straight forward to integrate with existing project.

Pros

Amount of parameters and styles makes it easier to customize to each project. Also the variety of different elements.

Cons

It gets expensive for small teams but in the long run saves valuable development time. Nothing else other then the cost.

June 2017

Seth from Granite Nutrition LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

This makes the controls across my app consistent and reliable.

It made my cross platform app look and feel native. The software made the ux much better.

Pros

The best part about this is the customization it offers across the board. My absolute favorite control is the group select component.

Response from Mobiscroll

Replied July 2017

Thanks so much for the review Seth! Keep up building great apps

November 2015

Asfar from HSBC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2015

Great Experience

The UI is the best part. Uncluttered. Awesome.

June 2017

Henrique from Appcentrica

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

MobiScroll make my apps working better and look like a good mobile app.

Research over the internet.

Pros

The UI interfaces and scroll options are amazing. Also I like to use the selected menu, I feel you should make more improvements in forms and the list view options.

Cons

Sometimes the Skins are confusing for me, list view sometimes it's not enough to build option forms.