myQuest

myQuest Reviews

RATING:

4.76

(41)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.76

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like the fact that is straight forward; the creative process in uncomplicated. Uploading and editing content is very easy."
  • icon"I love that people can progress on their own pace. I love that you can form a community."
  • icon"It is a unique platform for helping people learn skills and stay motivated. I love working with Billy and the team; they are very responsive and helpful."
  • icon"Sometimes the the software is difficult to understand. Meaning how points are assigned."
  • icon"There were a few menus that were hard to navigate at first, but with a few directions, I was able to move right into loading course content."
  • icon"Too high price per user, it blocks to use this software for non-profit purposes, such as knowing your company, on-boarding employees etc."

Have you used myQuest and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All myQuest Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

E.G.Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

An excellent platform for automating the life-coaching experience - first of it's kind!

Pros

I've tried at least a dozen membership site builder software (aMember, WishlistMember, EverLesson, etc.), and all of them are fairly technical and they all have a BIG learning curve. With myQuest, one can create their membership site - or Automated Life-Coaching process - instantly. It's very intuitive; and the customer support is EXCELLENT! If you have a question, a team member will reply to your email within minutes, or even get on Skype with you, if needed. *** It has a cool functionality that mimics a coach's live involvement, all on autopilot. If a member (or client) doesn't complete their next assignment within a certain period - let's say 5 days - you can set the system to send out a video (or text message) congratulating them on their progress, and encourage them to continue with the next module or assignment. LOVE IT!!! :) LOVE the platform; and LOVE the team!

Cons

This software has very few limitations; though, if I had to pick one or two, I'd say, it'd be great if I could have more control over text size, type, and color. Currently there's only one size - yes, it's the perfect size... and perhaps if I had control over it, I'd make my courses more messy - this way maybe they are more elegant and consistent :)

Cherise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

User friendly and professional

With teaching programmes having gone on-line, sharing the course material, prepping participants with different types of materials is really easy. The community chat and how people can connect is a great feature for when people spend a lot of time in the virtual world.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It is easy to upload different formats of content and it looks very professional. The customer support is great.

Cons

Once the module is live, it can't be paused to make corrections or changes.

Response from myQuest

Hi Cherise! Thank you for your review! Just wanted to clarify, that changes in live modules can definitely be made, with one exception - the deletion of missions that users have gotten to. Other than that, you can make changes to missions and add missions as well - hope this helps!

Replied October 2022

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2018

The MyQuest staff is great to work with, they respond quickly to answer questions and offer support

Pros

I like that this software is interactive because it allows the experience to be more personal for participants. I also appreciate that there are a variety of ways to interact with participants, whether its through a quiz or a video or a journal entry, this keeps the learner stimulated and involved in the learning process, as opposed to just being a stagnant observer. The software is intuitive, which makes it an easy system to build, and it allows for creativity. This platform lets you design a unique curriculum that can change as needed for each additional Quest.

Cons

The software has a lot of potential for growth and the MyQuest team is constantly refining and updating the software so if the software doesn't do something yet, it will in the future. Currently, clients earn points for finishing levels, but those points are not tangible or worth anything, so it is mostly just for amusement. I am also not sure how much exposure our videos get - it would be great if there was a way for MyQuest to help promote the videos -

Erin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Easy to Use

The overall experience has been great! Everyone at MyQuest has been friendly, responsive and easy to work with.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy for end users to figure out. It has also been pretty easy (savev a few things) for administrators. It seems like MyQuest is working to consistently make updates and add new features which is beneficial to us and our clients.

Cons

BrainTree is not the easiest to set up and integrate if you want to use your own account. There were a couple of items that we were told would be easy to accomodate in the begining (such as multiple purchases by one user), but then it turned out they weren't available or it wasn't quite the easy fix we were looking for after we had started building it.

Reasons for choosing myQuest

The initial discovery meeting with LearnWorlds did not go well. And after meeting with Samuel at MyQuest, our bar was pretty high. LearnWorlds didn't seem like they really wanted our business.

Reasons for switching to myQuest

We were looking for more gamification and their were several things Teachable could not do, that MyQuest had in it's features.

Jonathan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Highly aligned learning support system

I have been very pleased to find a platform that aligns with my method of supporting learning. MyQuest staff have been super helpful in supporting my process of learning and playing with their system to figure it out. They are always quick to respond with cheerful help. My university students report real value and having their learning stick much better using this system. Now I'm exploring building learning support systems in other contexts and very much looking forward to continuing this with MyQuest.

Pros

I am glad that MyQuest has an explicit learning model that is closely aligned with the one I work with. This has made it much easier to design engagements that generate learning.

Cons

There is currently a lack of ability for users / students to download their journal entries, but I have heard this feature is coming soon, so that twill help.

Reasons for switching to myQuest

Moodle was too cumbersome, and a friend recommended MyQuest.

Kirsten

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

MyQuest is my well researched top pick !

Being partnered with people that care about our success has been amazing. This is not just a company trying to make a sale - they commit to your success and provide info sessions, blogs , tips and support even for design ideas. ! From set up to dev to go live over and over across lots of programmes it has been seamless and fantastic.

Pros

Fast and easy to use bomb proof software, well supported by an amazing team of people that love learning Tons of features with new ones released, developers that listen to user request for features that they actually deliver. This is too drawers software that is leading the pack in this space

Cons

i am struggling to think of a feature that bugs me. it has just been amazing to go from idea to market so fast and so professionally.

Reasons for choosing myQuest

Price Features Easy to learn Easy to publish Easy to update Support - hands on team

Reasons for switching to myQuest

I wanted more features, more interactivity and a faster build.

Sean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Fits Our Needs - Helps Students and Educators

Pros

The software fit our needs well as an online curriculum platform for the students and educators we work with. Specifically, it is much more visual and online, making it more Gen Z friendly.

Cons

Tracking progress and getting people signed up can be somewhat confusing, but customer support helps with that.

Kasia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Even if you run a small company you can afford it

Pros

Customer service! x 1000 , they do care about you and your business; design, easy to iplement when you learnt it already:)

Cons

Too high price per user, it blocks to use this software for non-profit purposes, such as knowing your company, on-boarding employees etc.

Julie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

myQuest Review

We used to use a very cumbersome software for our training programs and it was costly and challenging for our participants to use. myQuest solved all of those previous problems we experienced.

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up levels/missions in myQuest for each training program. The participants rarely have any difficulty in creating an account. myQuest also has daily/weekly reminders that you can set up in advance to be released to the participants to remind them they need to continue their assignments.

Cons

nothing, I enjoy the ease of it all. The administrators are always on call or will email you back quickly and help solve any issues you might experience.

Reasons for switching to myQuest

We realized after a demo, the ease of using myQuest, inexpensive compared to BlackBoard

magda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

tests results

Quest is one of the best lab corporation and we have a lot of patients prefer to use Quest ,with there software we just placed an order online and you can go to any location

Pros

Quest is the biggest and most reliable company software

Cons

There is nothing worrisome issues and problems

Diane

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

We love myQuest!

myQuest has been very customer focused and provides responsive customer service, is always making the platform better and seeks input from it's customers.

Pros

It's very user friendly for both the administrator and the learner. myQuest keeps on improving it and adding features which is great.

Cons

Sometimes when using the back end, when the internet blips you have to start over on what you were working on.

Reasons for choosing myQuest

myQuest had gamification, integration of assessment, microlearing and was the easiest to use.

Reasons for switching to myQuest

It was expensive to maintain and alot of work to make changes.

Susan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Would highly recommend Myquest

This product has given my company the edge, we are offering a service that no other educational body is currently providing. The community and 1:1 page provides us with an interactive service that can be delivered online, saving us time and money.

Pros

Very easy to use. A simple tool to build an interactive and effective course for students. Project management by the MYQUEST team is second to none, extremely efficient and supportive.

Cons

I would like to have this product via an app.

Reasons for choosing myQuest

A referral

Keely

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Success with My Quest

myQuest is user-friendly on the administrative side which we appreciate; customer service is wonderful.

Pros

We like that as administrators we can make instant updates that show on the learner side. It also has provided us a professional place to house client program intersession/asynchronous activities for our live/synchronous workshops.

Cons

There are a few minor things that could be updated, such as the ability to copy activities from one quest to another.

Response from myQuest

Thank you so much for your review, Keely! Just wanted to let you know that we now enable to copy Missions from one Quest to another :) You can do it by clicking the 'Import Mission' section on the left hand side of the admin portal. Let me know if you have any questions around this!

Replied October 2022

Ruth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

MyQuest has transformed our learning experiences

We have solved several engagement problems by having a self-paced tool. It also means that we can supplement group coaching and offer more opportunities for participants to hone their skills. This is a great way to help participants be more mindful of what they are learning and to reflect on their development and it gives us the opportunity to offer some personalized interaction with each user through the 1:1 coaching option.

Pros

I love the support, the simplicity of setting up the Quests, and the ability to incorporate so many different media into missions

Cons

I would love to be able to duplicate not just the quest but the resources that go with it

Reasons for choosing myQuest

Because of the flexibility, accessibility and the innovation of the tool. We wanted to use a tool where we could influence the direction without being a mega-player.

Dasi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5