All NEOGOV Reviews

1-25 of 388 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jason

Law Enforcement, 201 - 500 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great tool to assist with recruiting and hiring processes

Deborah

Public Policy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

NEOGOV INSIGHT - Bringing Government Recruitment and Selection to Modern Day

We have implemented all of NEOGOV's modules and found them to be very engaged in collecting customer feedback/experience and continuing to improve their products.

PROS

-Help us over technology hurdles to incorporate google analytics, RSS feeds and responsive technology to our applicant sourcing for public sector. -Integrated with our HRIS system for position control, job classes and salaries. -Great value for the price. -Actively listens to customer feedback for increased value and improved customer experience. -Easily customizable and implementable within a few days without expensive consultants. -Built based on U.S. public sector best practice. So it uses the workflow and terms that our end users understand. -Great online help and resources for customers implementing. -Modern user interface that is easy to understand, reducing our support costs. -Capability to build customized reports with subscriptions that can be sent on a regular basis.

CONS

- Based on a U.S. pubic sector it is specific to government and schools not other businesses. - Reporting tool could have more capability to aggregate data and create calculated values.

Lisa

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

It's Great!

Overall all, it is a great tool, especially for applicant tracking, allowing us to reassign recruitment activity, see where processes are in real time and eliminating the need for paper and Excel.

PROS

We primarily use Insight/OHC and Onboard I love the scoring and am looking forward to the enhancements.

CONS

The software tracks many steps throughout the recruitment process and allows reporting, however, it does not track the SME step as a reportable feature, which is needed for time to hire tracking. Also, the system does not allow the removal of OHC user access to specific recruitments the way it does in Insight. The Conviction Questionnaire, while easy to use, does require multiple steps.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

The Neogov system was more robust and provided the resources we needed.

Reasons for switching to NEOGOV

The system we had no longer met our needs.

Tammy

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

This is not a solution.

By far the worst solution experience I've had in 20 years in this industry.

PROS

I liked the idea of NeoGov's single source solution. The reality of the product was a let down.

CONS

What I liked least, apart from the failure of the solution to perform, was the lack of accountability and/or urgency on the NeoGov team to make things right. I got the impression that they were so accustomed to the solution failing that the bar for acceptable performance had fallen to the floor.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Their reputation in the talent management space, pricing, and in still shots, they appeared to have the ideal solution.

Reasons for switching to NEOGOV

Moved from a best of breed environment to a single source solution. However, we're replacing NeoGov at the end of this year due to their complete and utter failure to perform.

Frédéric-Martin

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Good supportive team backing a great product that fits one of our hardest payroll environment.

PROS

Highly customizable from the front to the back end of the software implies a high flexibility from both the company supporting it and the product. The interface can be modified by each user to fit their need and allows for a wide variety of permissions based profile. As we deal with a highly unionized environment the capacity of the software to adapt to the evolution of the Collective bargaining agreement was a must and so far never been a show stopper whether by adapting our methods or the tool. The BI Tool has also allowed a great visibility into one of our major cost center and has been instrumental in gain of efficiency over time. Any request for support is handled in the most courteous manner and in a timely fashion. Information is also readily available through their wiki website enabling power users and IT to get quick access to information regarding the database and core component of the software.

CONS

The higher flexibility and use of it comes with a price as we had to train some of our users more in-depth than with some of the more out of the box system. The need for power-users is also very local as you customize the system. No other company will have exactly the same system and so you can have a harder time hiring specialized employee that already know the system or finding resources outside the Highline user community.

Janett

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Awesome job

Loving Perform

PROS

Software easy to use and great training classes

CONS

Nothing so far everything is working great.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Easy to use

Maria

Government Relations, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Gold Standard for the Public Sector

PROS

Ease of use and constant updates to the technology so that it doesn’t become dinosaur software. Receptiveness to suggestions and improvements are built in to NeoGov culture which is a great trait for a company that serves the people that serve the people.

CONS

In general all features could be improved or tailored for a particular agency. I know that NeoGov is working on dynamic responses and I can’t wait for that. I believe it may be a game changer for applications that can appear daunting as they are currently.

Stephanie

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Neogov Insight

PROS

Great user experience on all ends - easy to use, customer service is available when needed, and user friendly interface across products.

CONS

Recently, the customer service team has been more difficult to reach. The transition to Analystics and removing the legacy reporting from Insight is rough as we were going to have to replicate a large number of reports.

Russ

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Power of Attract

Excellent!! Again the support after the purchase has been stellar! I am so impressed with the NeoGov team!

PROS

The product itself is incredibly user friendly and flexible to use. The potential of the product is outstanding in its ability to manage candidates as well as recruitment campaigns etc. The support team as always are second to none!

CONS

I really have no “cons” at this point. Neogov has performed even better than anticipated

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Better looking, and ease of use. Very easy to navigate!

Reasons for switching to NEOGOV

Neogov performed better.

Stephanie

Law Enforcement, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

awesomeness!

I have been able to adapt due to it being under friendly

PROS

User Friendly and I love how easy it is for others to adapt to it

CONS

I honestly have no dislikes in this program. I have enjoyed learning about the product and I’m continually learning as I use it daily

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

User friendly and other employees were already trained in it

Cindy

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Onboarding

So far it’s been great and very convenient for onboarding employees!

PROS

It has really made the process easier for onboarding new hires with the County. Everything is done at once which has made it so much easier.

CONS

I would like to see more trigger warnings for some of the forms to prevent employees from filling out a section on a form incorrectly. Otherwise it’s been amazing!

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

It has made it easier to streamline onboarding for departments within the county

Rachel

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great value for money

We struggled with NEOGOV at first, back in 2014 when we first began using Insight/OHC (the only product we have used and are still using 8 years later). But they have been so good working with us and I am really impressed by their continuous innovation and improvements, as well as their staff and leadership. I can tell NEOGOV is an excellent company and am glad we continue to use their product.

PROS

NEOGOV is always improving their products. They are super responsive to ideas and questions and very innovative and timely in the features they develop and implement (e.g. PII blinding).

CONS

It takes so many clicks to get something done in Insight, and it is really not intuitive at all to get things done for a recruiter. Reports are also difficult for a lay-user because building a report is very IT-esque and not easy to figure out what is needed for even a simple report. Data fields in the export we receive is also confusing as things are not always named the same in the data as it is in the system.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

I don't know what products were considered when we first chose NEOGOV back in 2013. But we did a RFP a couple years ago and were able to compare NEOGOV to a lot of other companies, including Google, and realized just how high the value for money was in the product we already had.

Reasons for switching to NEOGOV

It was too simple and outdated. We wanted more features and not to have to code them ourselves.

Dean

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Wonderful product and support - Unfortunately we no longer use it.

We never missed a payroll. Unfortunately we moved to a new Payroll/HR system due to costs associated to the Oracle environment which did not align with our Corporate SQL Server standard.

PROS

The database was the most solid relational database I've ever used. It was developed with a very strong focus on standards and consistency across all products in High Lines suite. We never missed a payroll in the 17 years we used the product. The suite of products all integrated nicely. Being a smaller company with their own development staff, High Line could quickly modify the product to meet industries changing needs. Although the software frontend did change over time, the basic functionality never changed. It only got better with more functionality through each major revision. Oracle database was very solid with years of database knowledge behind the product and with nice system administration tools.

CONS

Lack of a SQL Server database version creates a heavy dependency on Oracle creates a high cost environment. New functionality was often added with very specific (or specific customer) focus specifications and requirements. This often resulted in a new functionality which was not very useful to the customer base as a whole. Often the functionality had to be reworked or "upgraded" to meet similar needs for the larger customer base. In some ways this could be considered a positive since they were constantly looking for ways to add functionality to the product.

Travis

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Does what we need it to do

PROS

I have been using NeoGov for the past 9 years and it has changed a lot, for the better. NeoGov is great about updating and making improvements. We only use the Insight, OHC, and Onboard modules. The modules pretty much do everything we need for them to do. And compared to prices of other Applicant Tracking Systems, NeoGov is hands-down the best value.

CONS

Some processes take too many steps to complete such as closing out a posting requisition.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Price

Cathi

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

User Friendly & Efficient

We utilize the system to track applicants, send e-mail notifications (and see when they have been viewed), send text messages, self-schedule interviews, advertise, etc. I was so glad we had Onboard in place when Covid hit as we were well equipped to onboard new employees -- the only change we had to made was rather than schedule benefits, IT and other sessions in person, we transitioned to Zoom -- the new hire paperwork was already set up an we knew how to pivot quickly.

PROS

I love the online training modules and the customer support team. Troubleshooting is inevitable and the customer support team is knowledgeable, responsive and helpful.

CONS

I'm a fan...I have no complaints at the time.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Our process required us to evaluate numerous alternatives available. I don't recall the others because I was so impressed with Onboard and the ease of 'hiring' them through Insight into Onboard.

Susan

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

NeoGov's Customer Service is Top Notch

We have been a NEOGOV customer since 2015, and to date, we have purchased Insight/OHC, Onboard, Perform, HRIS (HR), eForms, and Learn. We have rolled out each platform except for LEARN (scheduled for 2022). Each implementation has been great! We've loved working with the implementation consultants.

PROS

NEOGOV provides a full suite of HR products to the public sector to help them run the business of HR. NeoGov understands the particular niche that the government sector occupies when it comes to HR. Their customer service is outstanding, and it demonstrates the value they place on us, the customer.

CONS

So far, there haven't been "least favorite" NEOGOV products. Some are easier to implement than others, but NEOGOV has a ready supply of helpful material and customer support to get us there.

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

Best product for the value.

Lori

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Neogov

Has been wonderful. Team work hard to provide updates that are meaningful, responsive and timely

PROS

Applicant tracking is so much easier than a paper process

CONS

nothing. Neogov is very responsive and helps with setup

Reason for choosing NEOGOV

First step away from paper process.

Samantha

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY