CALF Software

CALF Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About CALF

CALF by NuVeda is a cloud-based learning management solution (LMS) that provides individual trainers and learning enterprises with tools and functionalities that help them to administer, document, track, report, and deliver educational courses or training programs. Key features include course authoring, learning modes, and analytics, content IP protection, virtual classrooms, gamification, and more. CALF offers users a customizable interface and allows them to schedule events, send reminders and manage attendance from their mobile devices. Users can load multiple content formats such as doc, pdf, ppt and excel as well as add video, audio, YouTube links and SCORM assets to their courses. CALF's built-in document viewer helps users to set permissions on downloading th...
Close

Image 1 of 6

Manager dashboard

CALF User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5

Functionality

4

Showing 10 reviews

User Profile

Sian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Robust, intuitive learning portal

Pros

Very easy to use, both as an administrator and as a participant in our learning program. Allows us to capture assessments and action plans from participants ahead of meeting with them. Participants love the gamification aspect as well as the ability to review class materials. Another great feature is the ability to reschedule participants between sessions ahead of time as well as afterwards, with automatic reminders sent for the correct session.

Cons

Minor gripes such as the inability to export all participant action plans to Excel in one go, but the support team is wonderful and we are getting those ironed out.

Response from NuVeda

Thank you for your review - we appreciate your feedback! And we've learned a lot from you! We're working hard to resolve any open issues - thank you for your patience!

Replied November 2017

Savithri

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

CALF: A very helpful and useful tool!

My role involved mapping progress of learners on account of the training delivered and the business impact of the application of the training at the learners' workplace. Manually posting data and plotting progress was a huge challenge and CALF admirably helped in overcoming this hurdle. Also Users could compare with their peers their application ratings and it was a silent competition among learners to post their application of learning and post credible business results. As more business results showed up, the organization was ready to invest more into training and more business results came up for our organization.

Pros

Quick access to a vast data across organizations- Organization wise,Training module wise and each user wise. Helps customise training modules user wise and deliver effective training to the users. CALF could also be used anywhere and anytime as it is also available as an app and hence Users do not have to rush to their laptops or computers to post data. Users could also refer to their peers' application of the training for which helps them move on.

Cons

As of now there seems to be no issues because of constant feedback and corrections.

Sherine

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great and Wonderful Experience.

We are able to manage the client implementation in an efficient way.

Pros

This software has a lot of features like survey, reminders and analytics and it is helpful as an Admin to manage multiple clients.

Cons

Lately we have been facing issues with email triggers. The supervisors are not receiving notifications if their team members post their implementations.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

An LMS with a lot of promise

The LMS was quite a step up from our Moodle installation. We were looking for features which were on par with Moodle and give us extra. The minimalist design is good. The ability to assess a participant's skills in a 360-degree environment is most appreciated. The Administration panel needs a lot of work, it has to be more intuitive.

Pros

Ability to conduct 360-degree survey and assessments independent of course.

Cons

The Administration panel needs a lot of work, it has to be more intuitive.

Reasons for choosing CALF

NA

Vickey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

NuVeda and Calf Platform

The CALF platform has enabled us to take our business to the next level and provide our customers with a real time ROI

Pros

This software has been tailored to the needs of our organization that is in multiple countries and languages. The software is extremely user friendly from an administrative side and from a user side.

Cons

The speed of our original platform was quite slow. Once we upgraded to our current version the speed is no longer as issue

Response from NuVeda

Thank you Vickey for your feedback - this is so valuable for us. Your support during this journey has been critical to the success of the CALF(TM) platform and we look forward to contributing more to your business and customers.

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

The platform is a useful tool to track progress of participants from a point A to point B

As a person tracking the postings of participants after a training program, it was easy to find out which participant has posted and which participant has not. Also this exercise could be done for the various companies enrolled at the same time. Also the analytics was very useful except for the suggestion given above.

Pros

The LAP section where one could easily get the data which participant has posted a Lap and which person has not.

Cons

I had difficulty in finding out the participant's posting of LAPs under different Learning Programs. The master report only showed how many LAPs a participant has posted but getting the post distribution amongst the Learning programs is an exercise.

Response from NuVeda

Thank you so much for the trust you have placed in us and we will address the issues you have pointed out at the earliest.

Replied November 2017

Eduardo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

It has been a very tough from the standpoint of working with developer that can't seem to understand

NUclo's CEO will work hard to ensure you are always satisfied with their product.

Pros

Its a custom Crestcom Portal and it allows our clients to see a solution that reflects our process and our methodology. It allows us to have consistency in our processes and methodology.

Cons

Because it is a custom solution, it's not easy to take advantage of the Nuclo platform core elements.

Shashi Kanth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Feedback

Blended Learning

Pros

1. Good UI 2. Easy to use 3. Well designed

Cons

1. Can use some more features for ease of reports

Reasons for choosing CALF

Great product

Reasons for switching to CALF

Great system

Dhivya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Responsive Team

Pros

Overall the product has a simple and straightforward approach to online training course development and delivery. The product has all the features you would need to set up and deliver an online course. Nevertheless, the team has been very responsive to help customize this training to suit our unique training situation where most of our training happens offline.

Cons

The team has been quite responsive. So no complaints.

Reasons for switching to CALF

Need for customisation

Hindumathi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

An LMS with Measurement of Learning

This looks like a simple and easy to set up LMS. Above all it gives more clarity on the transfer of Learning and helps measure Business Impact.

Response from NuVeda

Thanx. Appreciate your review.

Replied March 2015