What are Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.68

37 Reviews

5
26
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Integration has been a breeze and has been great customizing our educational programming."
  • icon"We have used BlueSky and Path for webinars and other CE programs. The staff is always responsive and I enjoy the ability to self-pull reports."
  • icon"Another great feature is allowing certificates and surveys when the course is completed. My most favorite is the ease of use for our members since the program is integrated with our website."
  • icon"A few of the reports have to be emailed so at times it's annoying to wait for the file to arrive via email rather than direct download from the site."
  • icon"It is limited with the number of toggles tied to one account."

Jump to:

Browse all Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn Reviews

  • Have you used Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

User Profile

Kaylee

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Blue Sky is an incredible product and service

We are no longer manually managing our on-demand products. We save staff time and enhance the member experience as they no longer wait for us to manually report and create certificates for CEUs. We would need another part or full time staff person to do what Blue Sky does for us intuitively and automatically.

Pros

I love how user-friendly path is for our members and for myself, the admin. Our membership isn’t exactly at the forefront of technology changes, but Path is so intuitive so there is very little tech-support TLTA’s team needs to provide to members using it

Cons

Really no cons to report. We would love more ability to customize reports, but that is coming down the road and they are always changing/developing and enhancing to support their clients.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

This is a great LMS platform that allows us to easily integrate on demand programs from our website.

I reviewed several LMS products before choosing BlueSky Path. This was the best that allows for seamless integration from our website (where course registration takes place) to Path (where the content resides) This makes a truly self-service process for our members to complete the course content and then generate their certificate of attendance, saving both time for our members and our staff.

Pros

I reviewed several LMS products before choosing BlueSky Path. This was the best that allows for seamless integration from our website (where course registration takes place) to Path (where the content resides) This makes a truly self-service process for our members to complete the course content and then generate their certificate of attendance, saving both time for our members and our staff.

Cons

Really very few. The automatic integration with our AMS system sometimes leads to a few problems but other than that, the software serves our needs very well.

Angel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Could use improvement

I've used and implemented better products, but this one works fine if you need it for basic courses.

Pros

The platform can be somewhat customized which has been helpful as we organize our education offerings

Cons

Not very admin friendly. We've had issues with adjusting/editing/adding courses on the back end. The system allows you to copy courses to save time, but then you can't delete anything because it would lead to issues on reporting. The customer support is sometimes helpful, and other times unresponsive.

Response from Blue Sky eLearn

Thank you for your review, Angel. The Technical Account Manager role that we've implemented will hopefully help with any customer support concerns. We'll also be releasing Content States soon -- thanks to feedback like yours, we're able to develop new features and enhancements that immediately and directly influence our clients and their Path instances in a positive way.

Replied December 2019

Kara

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Best Learning Management System for Associations!

Pros

BlueSky eLearn's Path LMS has a clean, intuitive interface flexible enough for your association to offer eLearning programs of various complexities, while offering your members a quality experience on all their devices so they're able to learn what they need to know when they need to know it. I have implemented this LMS twice now, and have had a consistently positive experience with the BlueSky team each time. They help their clients think through innovative solutions to challenges, listen to their client's needs and release new features regularly, and are patient when it comes to trouble-shooting!

Cons

The only limitations I've encountered have been related to the association's AMS (Association Management Software) not being able to take full advantage of the open API integration BlueSky has to offer!

Sharon

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Comprehensive, User Friendly and Cost Effective

We migrated our Education Portal to Blue Sky Path LMS about a year ago and it has been an easy, trouble free transition. Blue Sky Support is very responsive to our questions and training on the system was easy as the system is quite intuitive and Blue Sky staff are friendly and accessible. It has increased our time to post recordings to same day availability which our webinar attendees love. What used to be a listing of webinars is now a graphically pleasing, searchable catalog of educational offerings. The system accommodates our complicated requirements that include member/non-member pricing, licensing terms of agreement, and coupon codes to regulate free access to recordings for people who attended live presentations. It's versatile, reliable and easy to use. Blue Sky listens to their customers and innovates based on feedback. We are completely satisfied.

Pros

Ease of use, ecommerce solutions, statistics on usage, search feature, accessible on any device, generates certificates of completion, tracks user activity, allows customized branding.

Cons

Would like a few more user reports.

Debbie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Ease of Access and Helpful Integration

Pros

Set-up and system couldn't be easier to work with! Our presenters find the system very easy to use, our attendees find it easy to access, and as as a company that needs to facilitate both, we find it easy to explain. Integration has been a breeze and has been great customizing our educational programming.

Cons

Having multiple platforms (both an educational module system and an online webinar system) is great, but sometimes having them both in the same platform causes some confusion with support as they're "connected but separate" when only one platform is having an issue.

Patricia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Our Company uses Path to house our recorded webinars and workshops! It's a wonderful platform!

It is still new - but it will assist our members in obtaining their training needed.

Pros

The ease of use! I was able to tailor the icons to fit the look of our website. Another great feature is allowing certificates and surveys when the course is completed! My most favorite is the ease of use for our members since the program is integrated with our website!

Cons

The integration with only a selected view webinar programs - however...this issue is being resolved and integration with other programs has begun!

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A five stars straight! It's the LMS that sticks due to its quality, aesthetics and support.

Make my elearning experience better. Significantly better. Other LMS just don't get it right.

Pros

UX is very important to me when talking about a LMS, and Path has all it take to bring a wonderful user experience to students, teacher and admins alike. It's easy to use, intuitive, beautiful, has the tools you need (no matter the role you have).

Cons

hard to think about a con. But maybe it is so easy to use that would give you too much free time. If you have the budget, give it a try.

Isabel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

User Friendly

Pros

Entering information onto Blue Sky is a simple process. It is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

It is limited with the number of toggles tied to one account. There are certain sessions that I must manually switch over as opposed to simply "flicking a toggle".

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great experience with this LMS!

Pros

I love how customizable and user-friendly it is. The interface is pretty intuitive to both myself as the administrator and our customers also.

Cons

Really no complaints so far - looking forward to building ours out a bit more, as it is pretty limited at the moment, but so far so good.

Shannon

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Live and archived webinars in addition to hosting a large CE program with various formats.

Pros

We have used BlueSky and Path for webinars and other CE programs . The staff is always responsive and I enjoy the ability to self-pull reports.

Cons

A few of the reports have to be emailed so at times it's annoying to wait for the file to arrive via email rather than direct download from the site.

Sheila

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

NSP recommends Path

Pros

Ease of use for content developers and end-users

Cons

Sharable Content Object Reference Model integration is expensive

Diana

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Very easy to use. Simple and clean-looking.

Pros: Very easy to use with very little training needed. Can post webinar recordings and session recordings immediately to share. If any issues arise, they are taken care of immediately--Bluesky is always very helpful and prompt. Cons: They have a system-wide issue with uploading certificates for online courses so you have to ask Bluesky to post it for you. They also don't have a set timeline to fix this issue. Would like to have a consistent look and feel of our website to provide seamless experience for our end-users--unfortunately, not as customizable as we would like it to be.

Response from Blue Sky eLearn

Thank you for your feedback! We have released an update to the platform last week that fixes the issue a handful of users were experiencing with the certificate background uploading feature. We value your feedback and look forward to continuing to work with you as we build out new features and functionality that expand the abilities to customize your account. Please feel free to contact your dedicated Project Manager with any questions or comments.

Replied July 2015

Laura

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

A simple system that is easy for users and implementers.

My company switched over to PathLMS a few months back. It was a bit of a bumpy transition, but the customer service team was there to answer my questions quickly and help us with any problems we encountered. The system is insanely easy to use and customize. My entire team has no issues with diving right into the CMS system to add and update existing courses. The best part is that the improvements and new features keep coming. I always look forward to their email updates to see what new features are available for me to use.

Pros

Super easy to use, amazing support staff, clean design, lots of customization, new features keep coming with every release

Cons

There are some features I wish were available. I've inquired about them and am told they will be made available eventually. The customization of the course page is limited, but I believe they will be making improvements in the future to make this better.

Cindy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

Exactly the Learning Management System for our Association

We have been using Path LMS for about a year now, and we are completely satisfied with everything about the system. They delivered what they promised, and didn't oversell. We used the software for our national certification, and our members found the navigation a little confusing at first, but once they did a lesson or two, they could navigate like pros. We RARELY had an issue or question, but when we did the customer service was fast, knowledgeable, and friendly. After the big certification launch, we also used the LMS for a course that we usually present face-to-face. The leap of faith going from "in person" to "virtual" paid off--the members loved the convenience of on-demand content, and now the course is there and evergreen! We have paid for this system already just by the certification and course registrations, so the ROI makes our board happy, and our members love the user-friendly, easy-to-use courses. Win-Win-Win-Win!

Melanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Our Education Portal is Hot

The appearance, functionality and ease of use (for our end users) of our org's education portal has improved significantly since implementing the new Path LMS system.

Pros

Modern look and functionality

Cons

None that I know of

Sharon

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

The software is a welcome change for us; mobile friendly, and easy to use.

We have been very pleased with the new software. We have been a client of Blue Sky Broadcast since 2007 and had previously licensed their legacy platform. This new system is easy to use and is integrated with our AMS. The customer service at Blue Sky has always been very responsive and their partnership is valued at NASN. The most valuable feature in the new platform is the ability for NASN to self publish content; new and updated educational activities. We look forward to discovering how we can leverage more from the platform and to utilizing the new features and functionality that are released by Blue Sky's development team.

Marisa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Very Excited about our new Path Site!

For years we struggled with having an effective means of hosting our interactive content. We are very excited about our new Path site, which is sure to be a delight for our members to use.

Pros

Very straightforward and easy to use, and the support staff is wonderful.

Cons

We don't have any complaints.

Stacy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

The only way to go!

We have used BlueSky eLEARN since January 2016 and we only have positive things to say about the product and the customer service is OUTSTANDING. Our users have thanked us for switching to such an intuitive product, our calls for assistance have dropped to almost nothing and if someone does need help, the response is quick and professional. As an administrator, the system is easy to use, the staff will design the product to deliver exactly what you want and the quality of the product is superb. By switching to BlueSky we have cut our cost for eLearning in half.

Stacy Leigh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

Easy to use, cost effective - Highly recommend!!

We have been using BlueSky for several years and highly recommend it to others. We love that we can build pre and post testing into our webinar series. The program is user friendly and the customer support for both the participants and our organization is exceptional. We are able to make our webinars appear exactly as we want them, and the reports that we can view contain all the information we need. If your organization is looking for an affordable, easy way to incorporate web based education, then you definitely need to review BlueSky.

Anne

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

Extremely Happy with Blue Sky!

I was not familiar with LMS systems at all when I was charged with finding a suitable system and providing the content. BlueSky made the entire process easy to understand from start to finish! The customer service is OUTSTANDING! Even when I ask the same questions sometimes! This was not something we offered in the past and our membership is thrilled at the ease of use and layout. As an administrator, the system is very user friendly. I would highly recommend BlueSky!

Kim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Great service!

Our online webinar system has been great for us to use on the admin side as well as for our participants to use. Customer service is very helpful and accessible.

Pros

That the admin can go in and make changes and run reports without having to go through a project manager all the time but if you need the assistance of a PM they are ready and available to help. Also, the live webinar support is great and reports are very useful.

Cons

I really haven't come across any complaints yet. I have nothing but good things to say about the software and support.

Becca

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Slick Functionality, Fabulous Support Staff- Perfect for Small Organizations!

Great solution for virtual event management. After our initial (positive!) experience utilizing Path for hosting our Annual Meeting presentations, we've partnered again to begin offering webinars, recordings and podcasts. This has been a great way for our organization to showcase our events and continue to generate revenue year-long with enduring content. Support staff are friendly, fast and patient with novice customers.

Holly

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2016

The Perfect Solution to Meet our On-line Education Needs!

The Path system is extremely user-friendly on the administrative side and the customer side. It is intuitive and very little training is needed to create an online course. The staff is very responsive and attentive to our needs. When problems are identified the support staff quickly responds with a solution and proactively looks for opportunities to improve the product. We are very happy with BlueSky.

Phill

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2015

Very happy with this resource

We have just launch our e-learning lab on the Path Platform. Support and encouragement by Blue Sky staff has been wonderful. As a small association staff, we needed a resource we could integrate with our CRM and the early verdict is this is a winner. Still a great deal of work to do and some things already on our wish list but the willingness to answer our questions and meet our needs has been great.

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn

Path LMS by Blue Sky eLearn

4.68/5 out of 37 reviews
PriceDemo