All Paycor Reviews

1-25 of 1,730 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Katie

Medical Practice, 51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2024

Paycor Review: Has made payroll a breeze!

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Comprehensive Human Resources Software

This system allows us to manage our staff effectively, from hiring to paying them. This program handles all employee-related tasks, from scheduling interviews and posting openings to calculating salaries and overtime and facilitating shift swaps.

PROS

Employees' time off, whether for illness or other reasons, can be recorded. It also includes performance management, which allows you to track the efficiency and output of each worker, as well as the development of ongoing projects. Fast and error-free payroll processing has been achieved.

CONS

Employees have reported issues logging into the system to make leave or vacation requests or administering excused absences, highlighting a persistent difficulty with the self-service interface. In an ideal world, I wouldn't have to restrict my productivity to times when I had access to the internet by using technologies that can function offline.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Everything related to hiring, benefits, and payroll can be accessed from a single, streamlined interface. All employment records are kept there as well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed review! We're pleased to hear that our software's comprehensive features have positively impacted your HR tasks, especially with performance management and efficient payroll processing. We understand the login issues and offline limitations that you've mentioned and are actively working to improve our self-service interface and explore offline functionality. Your feedback is crucial for our continuous improvement, and we're committed to providing an even better user experience in the future.

Replied August 2023

User Profile

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

When it comes to payroll services, Paycor is one of the best

The time spent on payroll has been reduced from two days to around two hours. From four different programs, we are now down to only one. We included tools to make manager tasks like hiring new staff and conducting performance reviews considerably easier.

PROS

Because we went from paper-based to digital enrollment, we were able to save a lot of time and money thanks to this program. Our learning management system, HR, payroll, HR incentives, and employee performance reviews all rely on it. From hiring to retiring, PayCor can meet virtually all of my employment-related demands.

CONS

There is nothing wrong with PayCor, in my opinion. I made the right choice because they immediately take action whenever there is an issue. My prior two employers both used PayCor. This is just how I prefer to utilize the software.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

By switching to Paycor and centralizing our data, we've cut our processing times in half. We no longer use such a paper-based method, which is saving us money in the long run.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear about the time and resources you've saved with Paycor. It's our priority to streamline processes for businesses like yours. Your success is our success. Looking forward to continuing our partnership!

Replied July 2023

Tyrunsi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Paycor User Experience

Overall, Paycor is good and I like that they are continually enhancing the experiences.

PROS

Very easy to process payroll and the Paycor team can be very helpful at times.

CONS

The testing during AEP did not match up to what our employees signed up for.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Cost was the number one reason we changed.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Cost was the number one reason we changed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you find Paycor's payroll processing easy and that our team has been helpful. We apologize for any discrepancies you experienced during the testing phase of the Annual Enrollment Period (AEP). We appreciate your feedback and are continually working to enhance the user experience. We understand that cost is an important factor, and we're glad that we could provide a more cost-effective solution for you compared to alternatives like Workday HCM and ADP Workforce Now. Thank you for choosing Paycor, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Replied March 2024

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Pros and Cons

PROS

For hiring, onboarding, performance tracking and other HR tasks.

CONS

Completely unintuitive, zero support, no one responds to inquiries

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments about the various HR tasks our platform supports. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our user interface and support. We take your concerns seriously and will work to improve in these areas.

Replied March 2024

Kate

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Paycor - It gets the job done within your budget!

I am very pleased with Paycor. I find they get the job done, my questions are answered and that it is a cost effective solution for what we need. They are constantly adding more features and improving what they have.

PROS

I love that Paycor offers a ton of options when it comes to being an overall HRIS system. I like that the systems talk to each other and that they offer basic functionality with an ability to upgrade to more.

CONS

With so many choices, it is difficult to know what is the best way to using a particular product. With the ability to customize, it can sometimes get confusing on how you USE a product vs how they coach/support you in that product. I find this especially true if you are a long term user of Paycor and it has been a while since it was set up.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

At the time, Paycor was the cheaper option and it offered the basic functionality that we needed. ADP was more than what we needed at the time. Since then, both our needs have grown along with Paycor's offerings.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Paycor. We're glad to hear that you appreciate the wide range of options and functionality that our HRIS system offers. We understand that with customization options, it can sometimes be confusing to know the best way to use a particular product, especially if it has been a while since it was set up. We appreciate your feedback and will work on providing clearer guidance and support in using our products. We're pleased to hear that Paycor has been able to meet your needs effectively and within your budget. We strive to continuously add more features and improve our offerings to better serve our customers. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HR solution, and we look forward to continuing to support your needs as they grow.

Replied December 2023

Jenny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent HCM Software

PROS

Paycor helps us organize our employees' information fairly seemlessly.

CONS

Issues with reports and flow of information between benefits and payroll

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that Paycor's HCM software has been excellent in helping you organize your employees' information seamlessly. We apologize for any issues you may have experienced with reports and the flow of information between benefits and payroll. We appreciate your input and will work to address these concerns to ensure a smoother experience for you in the future. Thank you for choosing Paycor as your HCM software provider.

Replied March 2024

Julia

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Very Difficult.

While we were clients, it was ok but took forever to get through. I have waited on hold on the phone for over an hour at one point. The best way to contact them is through email. That wasn't enough for me.

PROS

It was easy to setup and use. Payroll entry was fairly easy.

CONS

The reports were not available in Excel. After we left Paycor, it was very hard to gain access to our reports. I needed our reports in Excel and they would not or could not convert them.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that the setup and payroll entry process were easy for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with accessing reports in Excel and the difficulty you encountered after leaving Paycor. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we strive to improve our services.

Replied April 2024

Agatha

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

My Experience - Paycor

PROS

It has best Human Resources features and is a great tool as a payroll solution.

CONS

No issues as Paycor has outperformed and met our needs.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied March 2024

Kelli

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

User of Paycor

PROS

I liked how easy it was to access and how well it adapted to any power outages or wifi crashes.

CONS

Having to verify the sign in every time to clock in and out

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied February 2024

Kenzie

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use!

PROS

I loved that this product was a simple set up and there is such ease to clock in and clock out at work. I would recommend this app and company as a great payroll option!

CONS

I have yet to find anything I dislike! So far so good!

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive feedback about our product and company. We're glad to hear that you found our payroll system easy to use, with a simple setup and convenient clock-in and clock-out features. We appreciate your recommendation and are pleased to know that you have not encountered any issues so far.

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Andy

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Lots of Headaches, Poor Support

Moving from paper onboarding processes, Paycor has brought clear improvements to our workflows. However, the consistently poor customer support and the Paycor team's lack of ability to resolve issues with our account has us exploring other options.

PROS

Scheduling - Pro version offers a team chat function that is a decently effective team communication tool (think simple Slack), and offers solid scheduling flexibility for employee scheduling that fits our business needs. We needed an option that allowed employees to communicate their availability on a week-to-week basis and Paycor's option largely supports that. Easy to learn - really, the system is pretty easy to learn and get up to speed for new users. Onboarding - certainly offered a cleaner and easier onboarding experience for new hire paperwork than our prior system.

CONS

Customer support - Support teams seem overwhelmed at all times. You never reach "your" customer service rep as they are busy serving 300 other clients like you. They lack follow through on completing tasks (expect to do some hand-holding) and follow up communication is poor. Integration - no real ownership from the implementation team to help us successful onboard. Communication from Paycor team was severely lacking throughout the onboarding process. Multi-systems - ATS, Scheduling, Benefits, and HR are really 4 separate systems integrated together. They mostly play nicely until they don't. Makes for an awkward user experience at times too. Buggy - We have experienced on-going software issues that have yet to reach a resolution. Feedback from us and other Paycor users in the Paycor Ideas channel seems to show a small response, desire, or ability to make improvements from user suggestions.

Reason for choosing Paycor

The scheduling side of the platform was the biggest draw to Paycor for our team as we compared it to competitor options. This aspect of the system has largely delivered the benefits we were hoping for, but other aspects of the experience are pushing us to reconsider other options for our HR Software platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Andy, thank you for your feedback. I just wanted to let you know that we value your insights and I have shared them with the team to help us improve. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to improve your experience, please email me at paycorlistens@paycor.com. We hope you have a wonderful day.

Replied March 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Happy with our selection

Excellent!

PROS

Paycor is very easy to use and checks all the boxes for an HRIS. It encompasses everything we were looking for and all of our employees love the performance and engagement features of the tool.

CONS

Sometimes the site can be a little slow and you do not have a dedicated account manager but support is extremely helpful and responds quickly and everyone who has been assigned to our account for implementations, benefit feeds, etc. has been top notch!

Reason for choosing Paycor

Price point and modern UI/UX. Paycor seemed like it would engage employees more due to the performance page.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Wanted a true HRIS not just a payroll provider

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor's HRIS platform. We're glad to hear that our tool has been easy to use and has provided your company with the necessary HR features. Our team is continuously working to improve our platform, including addressing site speed and providing dedicated account managers. Thank you for choosing Paycor!

Replied April 2023

Jessica

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

HR's Dream System

The overall experience is great, the system allows us to do so much and helps us progress our company in a positive way.

PROS

As a member of HR I enjoy the self-service feature of Paycor, it saves us so much time in some situations and allows us to utilize other portions of the system with the time we save, like LMS and recruiting. It is difficult to pick just one item to like the most when so many are important to us, and we gain so much by using Paycor.

CONS

There were bumps during the integration process, but our company is also unique in how it is structured. With assistance provided to us we were able to work through some issues we had, but some items in Paycor are not structured for our Company and how it functions and unfortunately, we felt like we misunderstood how it was presented to us to make us believe it would work for us.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Paycor offered the platforms we felt we would utilize most.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear how much you value our self-service feature and how it's freed up time for you to use other aspects of our system. We regret to hear that there were bumps during the integration process due to the unique structure of your company, and we'll continue working to enhance our flexibility and clarity in this area. It's great to hear that despite these challenges, the overall experience has been positive and that our system is helping your company to progress. Your review is greatly appreciated.

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Grace

Verified reviewer

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Paycor is an excellent payroll software

Instead of two days, payroll just takes two hours. We consolidated our use of three separate programs into just one. We've streamlined the supervisory process by automating several previously manual tasks, including hiring, onboarding, and performance evaluations.

PROS

From sourcing new employees to managing my retirement, PayCor has me covered. I can select the modules that best suit my needs. Their method of execution is comprehensive, their follow-up is reliable, and their staff is always pleasant and helpful.

CONS

It's really challenging to distinguish between my belongings and those of my subordinates. It's a pain to maintain organized, what with having to manually delete old goals and add/remove team members.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

With Paycor, upper management has access to a useful tool that plots out the trajectory of ongoing projects and outlines the milestones that must be attained by a given date.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear that Paycor has been able to meet your needs, from sourcing new employees to managing retirement. We understand the challenge of distinguishing between belongings and those of subordinates and will take your feedback into consideration for future improvements. It's great to know that Paycor has helped streamline your processes and significantly reduce the time spent on payroll. We appreciate your feedback and are here to support you every step of the way.

Replied October 2023

Hussein

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Payroll master tool. Industrious and dependable.

Quick and accurate performance. Paycor is a must have software. It has reduced paperwork on tax compliance and payment tracking.

PROS

It is always in order to respect other people's rights. Paycor brought me one the best capabilities to keep my employees committed and motivated to do more. I easily track their payments to make sure they're accurate. Paycor is easy to use and I can access it easily from any device. The autorun features keeps it at the top.

CONS

Paycor is good. It helped me jumpstart major payroll needs to greater heights.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Paycor has superb visibility to activities around. It gives more control compared to Gusto.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of Paycor! We are thrilled to hear that our payroll tool has been instrumental in keeping your employees committed and motivated, while also providing accurate payment tracking. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of use and accessibility of our platform. We are committed to providing excellent visibility and control over payroll activities. Thank you for choosing Paycor and for sharing your experience with us!

Replied November 2023

Daniel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great platform, continuously improving!

PROS

Paycor provides a TON of training opportunities to make sure end users can feel confident in navigating the various platforms.

CONS

Often, service and communication can be lacking. Paycor certainly has taken steps to improve this, but there are still times where service leaves you wanting.

Reason for choosing Paycor

Cost ended up being the biggest driver. Platforms looked similar, but as a non-profit cost meant the most to us

Reasons for switching to Paycor

Cost, and moving 3 agencies with different systems under one unified system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find our training opportunities helpful in navigating our platforms. We appreciate your input regarding service and communication and are continuously working to improve in these areas. We understand that cost was a significant factor in your decision, and we're pleased to have provided a cost-effective solution for your non-profit organization. Thank you for choosing Paycor to unify your systems and support your agencies.

Replied October 2023

TERESA

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Move from KGS to Paycor

It was a little rough at the beginning but things were worked out and we are moving smoothly now. Lots of webinars and fun things offered to learn more about the products capabilities. Ready to go to the users conference in April 2024 to learn more.

PROS

Super easy to administer and make changes to things like job titles and benefits. Employees love the app! Online recruiting and direct integration into HR/Payroll upon hiring makes things seamless.

CONS

We just have a shift differential that Paycor isn't able to calculate so I have to do it manually.

Reason for choosing Paycor

it came down to which product would offer us the most services, was easy to navigate and reasonably priced.

Reasons for switching to Paycor

The specific product we were using was going to sunset at the end of 2023 so we had to make a change. We decided to see what all was available within the market. We liked Paycor's simplicity. The administration of this product is way more simple than Kronos was.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing Paycor as your HR and payroll solution. We are glad to hear that you find our system super easy to administer and that employees love the app. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the shift differential calculation, and we appreciate your understanding in manually handling it. We understand that finding a solution that offers a wide range of services, ease of navigation, and reasonable pricing is important, and we are pleased that Paycor met your criteria. Thank you for choosing Paycor and we are here to support you throughout your HR and payroll needs.

Replied December 2023

Lauren

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY