What are PeopleFluent Learning users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PeopleFluent Learning software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.88

26 Reviews

5
5
4
14
3
6
2
1
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ability to monitor hiring trends is excellent, along with the ability to customize reporting tools."
  • icon"It seems like there are a lot of cool functions. I am how we still too new to effectively evaluate the software."
  • icon"PeopleFluent LMS provides a really powerful collection of functions and tools for elearning packages. Analytics are quite good compared to other similar lightweight LMS platforms."
  • icon"Sometimes the inability to think a element of functionality through In order to deliver its full potential."
  • icon"The info is often outdated or links broken. Client support extremely poor."
  • icon"It can be a bit clunky, difficult to create a reporting system from scratch, batching is a problem, and requires many steps in the system."

Jump to:

Browse all PeopleFluent Learning Reviews

  • Have you used PeopleFluent Learning and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews

User Profile

Jan

Verified reviewer

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

4 years past implementation. Our first LMS. We went through an extensive selection process.

Efficiently administer our organizational learning.

Pros

Highly configurable. Customized interface for our employees, we were able to simplify use of menu and tools for increased usability.

Cons

Documentation in wiki is hard to navigate. Recent acquisition by LTG promises improvement to documentation and tech support.

Jo

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Long standing user of Net D

Pros

For the end user the tool can be intuitive and user friendly if configured correctly. Relatively configurable in order to achieve multiple desired outcomes if the system infrastructure is understood

Cons

Sometimes the inability to think a element of functionality through In order to deliver its full potential. Some great ideas just not always deliver as exspected.

Miriam

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Not recommended for external client training

Pros

-The product is easy to use for the end user -Repository manager -End user interface -Enrolment policies -Email notifications -Exam and Question Manager -Token usage -Data loaders

Cons

-Reporting out of the box is very poor -Database tables are messy - eg. a primary key used as a foreign key in another table has a different name -Not customizable, -Configurable but very limited -WIKI is not useful. The info is often outdated or links broken -Client support extremely poor -There is no social media integration -The system has some cool features but they often don't work -The roadmap is not moving fast enough, they only develop what they think is important -Administration requires a steep learning curve -Upgrades are always problematic (if installed on site) -Too many man hours and resources required to maintain the system -"Multilingual" does not apply to all areas of the system

Reasons for switching to PeopleFluent Learning

No longer met our needs

Leo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Good software but still needs updates

This is a good software but navigating can be a pain.

Pros

It is good to use specially when you post Jobs on multiple websites. I recommend using this for efficiency.

Cons

It is very difficult to use this software. Very complicated sometimes to the point that I have to use walkthrough. Very hard on navigating.

Justin

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

PeopleFluent LMS

PeopleFluent LMS is very promising from a feature perspective, but needs to be streamlined for me to be able to use it successfully within my context. Good product, just needs those tweaks to really be excellent.

Pros

PeopleFluent LMS provides a really powerful collection of functions and tools for elearning packages. Analytics are quite good compared to other similar lightweight LMS platforms. It's pretty easy to find anything you need as well from the main screen.

Cons

With the great feature set comes increased complexity. This is not the most intuitive software i've ever used, and training would be essential for broader implementation. This really impacted my decision to eventually pass on the product.

Dave

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Product is organized well but lacks good integration. Product enhancements are slow to delivery.

Pros

Reporting and ease of use. Product does have APIs (although not consistent in their structure) to integrate with other products. Report wizard provides additional functionality.

Cons

API inconsistency and lack of standards; little support for multiple assignments within the organizational structure.

Stephanie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2014

Robust system that is flexible and reliable

This LMS was definitely designed by an engineer, but the support that this vendor offers is nothing like it on the market; Fast response and willing to listen and fix problems. We not only used this product for an LMS but we were able to customize it meet other internal needs for grading and scholarship uses. This LMS is great with elearning and has a lot of options with different types of media offering and certifications. This system could use a little updating for its facilitator user interface and social media components, but overall a very reliable system that had great support and very configurable. Once you learn the layers of setting up a course, this system is not that hard on the backend to manage. This system is in my top 5 of best LMS's that I have worked in.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Overall LMS works for a large health system

Pros

easy to use for the Learner, cloning, group loader, LMS Administrator training was very good, has all functions you would expect in LMs

Cons

reporting cumbersome, auto-enrollments not user friendly, difficult to find user guides or solutions for questions with user guide

John

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

good for a medium level company

PeopleSource is great if you are just getting into the LMS market and don't want to get into the waters too deep. They have a simple system that although isn't as robust as some of the ones that have been out there the longest they provide good enough support to where you don't require your own admin. The advantage with them is that they are willing to work with you to get content, to layout your platform, and provide advice on any strategies you may want to employ.

Pros

Simple to use Good for mid level organization Great support

Cons

Third party content fairly limited to specific organizations Harder to support for larger organizations

Justin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Peoplefluent Experience

PeopleFluent was a completely different software than what I used at my previous role. That being said, it was very user friendly and straight forward making the learning experience quick and easy.

Pros

Easy navigation, customizable

Chisha

Time used: Less than 12 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2015

Peoplefluent ATS

Pros

Customization of reporting tools, ability to monitor hiring trends, and an asset for a shared services model.

Cons

It can be a bit clunky, difficult to create a reporting system from scratch, batching is a problem, and requires many steps in the system.

corbi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

perfect for the nursing world

As both a nurse and quality assurance I recognize the need to have quality training. Especially in the healthcare field where lives are in the balance and compliance is a must due to medicare/medical regulations in the state of California. PeopleFluent has created a great platform that helps both with the nursing training and compliance in a simple to use Learning Management System. My favorite part is the ease of use and content for the healthcare field. I recommend this to anyone who works in the healthcare field who struggles with either training or compliance

Pros

ease of use

Cons

doesn't always scale to the size of your organization

Vance

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

NetDimensions lacks customer service

Have used NetDimensions for over 2 years. Product has the features that you would expect and more. System functions good. I would classify the system as not that easy to use for admins. Takes a lot of system knowledge to be effective. Multiple bad experiences with account managers dealing with basic problems including a long integration process that was finally stopped.

Response from NetDimensions

Hi Vance, Thank you for your feedback. Your relationship manager has been apprised of your concerns and will reach out to you to follow-up.

Replied October 2015

Kate

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

User friendly

This product is easy and user-friendly. I use it on a daily basis and it's by far the fastest and easiest software I use.

Gilbert

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Peoplefluent LMS

PeopleFluent Lms is very powerful and rather easy to use wihout many bugs. But thier customer support is very poor service

edgar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

for our nurses it's a life saver

Working in health care the biggest problem is finding compliance training. This solves that problem, especially with our nurses who have to make sure they follow all the guidelines associated with medicare. But not just them our appeals and grievances coordinators. So this LMS really has provided a solution that unless you have an expert in medicare and healthcare can't help with.

Pros

great product

Cons

no complaints

Lisa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Compliance compliance compliance

In manufacturing, compliance is key, in the education field we have a constant demand for manufacturing, safety, and education. This LMS does all of that and more for those who work in these industries. I have a good relationship with them because my company partners with several LMS systems and this is the solution that we give for healthcare professionals and manufacturers.

Pros

Great for popular industry

Cons

Could be expensive depending on your size

Mary

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

PeopleFluent

Pros

It's easy to use, web based, mobile portable and customizable to suit each individual needs.

Cons

The reporting is old. The system maintains a wealth of information and you have to be specific setting the correct criteria in what you ask of it in order to receive the information needed.

User Profile

Velma J

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Still very new. Inherited software. Customer service is excellent.

Pros

It seems like there are a lot of cool functions. I am how we still too new to effectively evaluate the software. Training coming soon.

Cons

Not necessarily intuitive. I still need training to yo use everything. It seems like it will be a great software. Can't wait for training.

Robert

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2015

Great product! A few bugs, but overall fantastic.

Pros

The ability to monitor hiring trends is excellent, along with the ability to customize reporting tools.

Cons

It's a bit...clunky at times. Not necessarily the worst thing, but can be a bit annoying.

gail

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

I like it

Very simple system to use, what I like is the video training which is pretty much what most companies do nowadays. Probably the best thing that it does is that it integrates easily with most systems.

Pros

ease of usage

Alexandra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Is great for both new and experience LMS users

This LMS is every efficient and it helps to create very productive work environment. A lot of HR tasks can be automated, which results in considerable time-saving (and cost-saving as well). The reporting system is well designed.

Pros

Preset options, Advanced reporting.

Marie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

Not recommended

Pros: lots of features.... Cons: but impossible to master, instruction and guides are inexistent or really hard to get (2 persons in the company have access to a wiki), you pay for storage and training, the reporting system is cumbersome, not user friendly...

Response from NetDimensions

Hi Marie, Thank you for your feedback. Your Relationship Manager has been apprised of your concerns and will reach out to you to follow-up.

Replied December 2015

kate

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Not very PeopleFluent

So my biggest issue is that this LMS still requires an admin to do day to day operations. With LMS's such as saba, cornerstone, and redbird they only require one person like once a week to manage it. If you are a larger company perhaps it still works for you but again these systems are optimized nowadays. The only plus is that they are cheaper than others and that they are re-building their system and asking customers to help them innovate their system. Maybe I can see it working for a manufacturing company but other than that.

Pros

Easy to integrate

Cons

Needs an analyst

Natalie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Useful Product

Pros

Great training tool for internal copmany use.

Cons

Could offer more departmental capabilities.

Showing 1 - 25 of 26 reviews
PeopleFluent Learning

PeopleFluent Learning

3.88/5 out of 26 reviews