All PlayerLync Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Real Estate

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Working with PlayerLync is a partnership that works in the client's best interest.

The ability to individualize learning content based on role and career goals. Since PlayerLync is a mobile app, our associates always have it available. It allows for a more informal self-directed approach to learning, but still provides the reporting and tracking needed.

PROS

PlayerLync makes a true high impact learning environment possible. Videos, job aids and learning resources are available to associates as it fits into their busy day. Administration of Playerlync is simple, so pushing content to associates is easy and quick.

CONS

From a user's perspective it would be easier if the form manager integrated with the Playerlync side of the app. This would allow for single sign on and increase ease of use.

Jules

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

PlayerLync - A Life-Changing Amenity

PlayerLync allows our Owners to have far more flexibility in their schedules. Putting the training onus on the platform and the Trainee frees Owners up to run their business more effectively. They can track training and progress from anywhere - even on their much deserved days off.

PROS

Ease of use, the app, mobile learning, tracking and reporting, ability to make changes on-the-fly, ability to create and edit forms/courses quickly, Team Members enjoy using it, Owners find it valuable, allows Regional Managers to better facilitate their regions Integration into our business was virtually seamless

CONS

Programming can be glitchy and not save correctly - have to redo forms sometimes, a HIGH-SPEED internet connection is mandatory, there is functionality that it seems should have developed by now, like bulk editing fields in forms, bolding words, creating bulleted lists in forms, adding PDFs to forms, assign groups and manage teams when first creating users

Reason for choosing PlayerLync

Functionality, testimonials, pricing with discounts

Joshua

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

PlayerLync Review

I enjoyed using PlayerLync and also being the individual who rolled it out to my entire region within Lincoln Property Company. I think it is a great tool and overall very user friendly. I think a few bugs could be worked out but other than that I like the tool.

PROS

The software is easy to use and very mobile friendly. I like the ease of the system and how it functions with a user that has ever used it before.

CONS

There tend to be a lot of glitches with the integration between the end user and the admin. And when we called customer service they usually knew about the problem but never shared it with us until we found out ourselves.

Juan

Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

State of the Art Software!

PROS

The software is easy to use for both the administrator and the user. It requires no wifi to access content including videos that have already downloaded.

CONS

We need one more level of folders to help organize content in tabs. It is a little difficult to find something while scrolling due to the amount of content we have.

Reason for choosing PlayerLync

Not Web based Competitive Price User-friendly Awesome Support Team at the time

Michael

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

PlayerLync is changing the culture within our organization. The software and support is amazing!

Ease of training, employee retention, and consistency among front line employees.

PROS

With PlayerLync we have combined LMS, communication, operations manual and important documents all on the I Pad at the location. The data compression allows for countless video and document uploads. Create digital forms, checklists or quizzes that can be tracked and graded within the app. Paper bound manuals and back office PC s are a thing of the pas. Front line employees can get the information they need quickly and consistently. The ability to view short videos instead of reading long, boring documents is changing the way employees learn. The internal messaging feature is awesome, any tablet linked to the system can communicate. Employees can share ideas, solve problems, and communicate easily through two clicks of a button. Uploading content is a breeze. Drag and drop files on the admin site and information is immediately synced to any tablet connected to the system. I can't say enough about how great the support team has been amazing to work with in rolling out PlayerLync in our organization. PlayerLync will do their best to help customize the app to suit the needs of your company. They are always quick to respond and will help with any issues.

CONS

The multiple choice buttons on forms are set close together. Completed forms are graded but incorrect answers are not highlighted on the completed form weblink.

Jeff

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great product that we've used for years!

We have been using PlayerLync for approximately 10 years and look to continue that partnership for the foreseeable future. In an industry where things need to work properly and work right now, the fact that we haven't needed to look for other solutions for our needs shows how reliable PlayerLync has been for us.

PROS

PlayerLync provides a secure way for us to share critical, up-to-date information in different formats on a daily basis with our users. The interface and clean and easy to follow. Support is tremendous and always willing to work with us if we have an issue, which is rare.

CONS

I can't really say there is anything we don't like. There have been phone calls to support for new things we'd like to see added and occasional hiccups with the software, but support has been receptive to all of our ideas and helpful when things have needed fixed.

Chris

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Simply the Best

Playerlync makes my job easier. It's the one software that I can count on every single day to work. The very few times I've had to reach out to Customer Service the response times are always immediate.

PROS

Every piece of content that we publish is always delivered and downloaded to every device. There is no need for users to have to search out and manually download what they need. Everything we publish is critical and it's nice to know that the product works every time. Creating users is extremely fast and efficient. Adding users to specific groups is also a breeze.

CONS

I have no complaints. The product works as designed and then some.

Reason for choosing PlayerLync

Playerlync is simply the best product for what we need.

Freddy

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great team and customer support.

Thanks to PlayerLync our team can study film and push it out from anywhere at any moment. They built us a custom app and helped us set it up for over 130 ipad users.

PROS

I've been working with PlayerLync for 8 years now and the level of customer support I've experienced with them is top tier. Whether I'm traveling for work, need a part overnighted, or on a support call at all hours they've always answered the call. I work in a high demand environment and they always pull through for me if I have any issues.

CONS

I don't have any cons. It's easy to use product.

Hanna

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing product and service!

PROS

We love that this is a digital platform that allows us to push company information to our locations quickly and ensure our teams have the most up-to-date information at their fingertips. PlayerLync goes above and beyond to ensure we always have exceptional service. They are engaging and always looking for ways to continue to provide top-notch service for all aspects of our business.

CONS

Additional categories and another layer of folders to help improve organization

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Customer Service, Great product

we have had a great experience overall. We have explored various options for best way to use playerlync to best benefit our franchise locations, and have gotten a ton of support while going through everything

PROS

The customer service is top notch!! Always a pleasure to work with them

CONS

There is currently no API integration between playerlync and our Operations / POS system . We use playerlync for guest facing forms and it would be great to get the guest info directly into our operations system.

Dylan

Restaurants, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

User Friendly

PROS

Playerlync is able to be accessed with no WiFi connection and automatically refreshes uploaded content. The content page is customizable and adds a cool flare to the training. Playerlync forms are easy to use and help keep our daily operations efficient and modern. Great support overall from the entire Playerlync team.

CONS

The backend can be a bit tricky at first.

Lucy

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

PlayerLync is our go-to training platform designed to easily connect, inform and train teams.

PROS

The platform is user-friendly, and the capabilities are endless. I appreciate a product that is accessible on the iPad or iPhone, offering versatility to meet our training needs. Training often doesn't happen behind a desk and PlayerLync understands this! The product facilitates two-way communication with our workforce, and allows management to share pertinent information with specific segments of the business. Creating and customizing content, quizzes and forms in order to ensure new hires have retained relevant information before advancing to the next area of content is incredibly useful. On the fly video capture and annotation will be key for training on our warehouse floor.

CONS

The downside of the product seem to stem from PlayerLync being a relatively new business developing and honing the product at a rate that tries to keep pace with demand. The full integration of Team Manager with the admin portal will address some of the "clunky" feeling of toggling back and forth between those two parts of the system. A streamlined and "non-code" option for inserting images into forms/quizzes will be a huge plus. Integration with cloud-based file management systems like box would be ideal so content sharing via URL would be simplified.

Joanna

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

We're so happy to have found PlayerLync.

PROS

This gives our locations access to all current content that we push out. We don't have to worry about outdated materials being referenced in the field. We can also integrate videos in to documents for quick reference. With adding in the internet links, we have a one-stop shop for people to access external platforms through our app.

CONS

Sometimes the app is glitchy when opening. I wish the Forms could compile entries differently. It would be great to have a web-based access point for when locations break their tablets.

Andre

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Great software that helps us each and every day to improve our customer service.

Through the real-time updates, this software makes it possible to change procedures and policies in all restaurants at the same time and hence make us more consistent.

PROS

PlayerLync has great features & functionalities that we can leverage in our restaurants to be more consistent and it makes us ready to scale our business on a national level.

CONS

We do believe that PlayerLync as an awesome software that could add some more functionalities as, for instance, make its forms section more flexible so that we can customize those forms even more.

Jackie

Restaurants, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Information at your fingertips

The support from the team has been amazing in setting up our platform and optimizing the features for our teams.

PROS

I love that information can be updated instantly without having to produce new materials before it is in the hands of the end user.

CONS

I would love to see more features added to the Learning Management System functionality and future integration capabilities with back office systems.

User Profile

André

Verified reviewer

Restaurants, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Very reliable, flexible platform. Perfect for fast-growing restaurant chains

It helps us to scale effectively. so it is a perfect platform for big chains.

PROS

Ease of use is certainly why we use PlayerLync on a daily basis. It is easy to adjust content on the backend side but also very easy for our teams in the restaurants to use the platform.

CONS

Missing some functionalities that would make PlayerLync even more helpful to us. Especially in the form section some if-functions would be very helpful. Also the connection between forms would improve the usability of data for use.

Charles

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Satisfied Customer

We have created a form that allows remote users to participate in creating sales orders in a uniformed manner. We have also used these forms to further develop a process to notify support personnel that new accounts have been created in our legacy systems.

PROS

The software is easy to use, and can be deployed on a number of mediums. We are able to customize forms that we use in our order fulfillment process. We also use the software to create test that enable us to measure knowledge and design content to increase employee development.

CONS

that is was slow to be made available to different electronic platforms, i.e. android v iOS; and on different operating systems.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: