User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Pluto LMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

August 2021

Paul from Resilient Futures

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Fantastic, reliable and supportive LMS Partner

Simply awesome. We were able to migrate from our initial trials with Teachable to being productive on PlutoLMS in short order. The Pluto LMS team have become a trusted partner in our Learning-Service startegy at learning.resilientfutures.com, and we trust and value their guidance as we grow the Learning Resilient Futures area of our business.

Pros

It's important to understand that this is a hosted service offering that goes way past just the software itself. PlutoLMS are a fantastic service organisation to partner with, with responsive support and a focus on working to meet your business needs directly or through creative viable alternative solutions. From a software perspective, it's a known experience, based on a stable, world-class, well-established platform that (as of the writing of this review) has more than 182 thousand active sites worldwide across 243 countries, including many leading universities. That's the kind of customer footprint that makes for a sound investment decision. The solution has a huge depth and breadth of capability, only really limited by your imagination as a curriculum / content developer.

Cons

As a vendor supporting a hosted SaaS solution, the PlutoLMS team need to balance what is economically supportable within their operating model with the needs of customers. This means that the addition of features through a broad range of available third-party plugin's needs to be carefully weighed against the ability to support their customers. Due to the long-lineage of the base platform, there are some aspects of that base that may be regarded at first-glance as dated: however, the incredible breadth and depth of the features provided by PlutoLMS and the stability of those features leave most of the alternative solutions that present a more modern look 'n feel in their user experience and user interface sorely lacking in functional breadth and depth. Possibly the main usability drawback is that the Content Management System used by content authors forms the base course delivery structure, and so is tightly coupled to the default user experience of the student. There are various ways to work with this / escape this constraint, which take a little research and time to learn.

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

Based on a first-impressions preference by our instructors for the Look 'n Feel of LearnWorlds, we started an initial trial with LearnWorlds. Sadly, LearnWorlds support service was terrible, and let down what appeared to be a functionally rich product. We lost many months - the best part of 5, almost 6 - trying to get any technical support from the organisation for our $249/month Learning Center plan. Frustratingly, the first-level support was always polite and responsive: however there was either no decent 2nd or 3rd level support, insufficient capacity to support customers, and no way to escalate to get technical help. LearnWorlds doubled-down on the problem by sending RTM emails in return, bouncing tickets frequently between support staff, and proactively moving to close tickets they hadn't yet resolved. Our main struggle for those 6 months was to get support for our SSO integration - an integration for which the LearnWorlds documentation was skeletal at best, and for which there was no way to get through to speak with a technical person. We last 5 months by giving enormous slack due to the challenges of the COVID pandemic. We finally received support when we gave notice we'd terminate our plan. It then took a further 5 months to get our fee-investment in a non-working implementation refunded. As outlined above, PlutoLMS support was in contrast simply awesome: fast, robust technical knowledge with a strong outcomes-focus. The platform is responsive and feature-rich.

Reasons for Switching to Pluto LMS

We were looking to migrate off Teachable to a more sophisticated, fully-featured Learning Management System (LMS). We also wanted to find a more ethical partner better aligned with our diversity and inclusion values. After an extensive review of options, we selected MyQuest, LearnWorlds and PlutoLMS as our top-three preferences that met our basic criteria. myQuest is an awesome product by a great company - it just wasn't the right fit for our specific needs for this business case. We short-listed LearnWorlds and PlutoLMS as the best investment model fit, aligned ethical values and for offering the broad set of features and integrations we were looking for.

February 2021

Jaime from National Cybersecurity Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Pluto - Above and Beyond

It has taken our 50 state leader training to the next level! Making our organization look incredibly professional.

Pros

It was so user friendly, has so many feature and integrations, has every functionality you could ever want

Cons

Nothing. I truly enjoy Pluto LMS and have not experienced difficulties thus far

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

We chose Pluto LMS mostly because of our exceptional account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He has gone above and beyond at every turn throughout this process. He is so knowledgable and has helped us find smart and streamlined solutions for any infrastructure questions we have had. We are so grateful for all his help making our company and our LMS successful!!

Reasons for Switching to Pluto LMS

the platform was not very user friendly and they had no customer service

September 2020

Jamie from Academic Experiences Abroad

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Very helpful staff, customizable platform

I've been very happy and impressed with the customer service -- really helpful and quick to get back to us. The platform is solid and I think it will be a good fit with what we're looking for.

Pros

The platform is pretty easy to use and figure out, we were able to get it up and running quickly. We're still figuring it out, but overall I'm quite satisfied and hopeful it will meet our needs!

Cons

There are a few things that are not easily changed (like the English vs. American spelling of "enrol"), but overall the issues have been small.

July 2020

Khosi from South African Dental Technicians Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Rocket Science Made Easy

I love that one is given video guides to show you how to interact wth the website to make an idea come alive. The experience is daunting at first but using it makes things much simpler. The support from Plutois just phenominal.

Pros

The software fits our industry perfectly. Daily as we interact with it, we find amazing things that we can do with it, effortlessly.

Cons

I do not have any feedback under this topic.

Reasons for Switching to Pluto LMS

Company needed a product that could handle teching tools and CPD and give reports as feedback through user interphase etc.

September 2019

Simon from Mashauri

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Good product and great service

Pluto are helping us to develop a unique product offering for universities

Pros

The underlying LMS, Moodle is quite good but as open source it needs some work. Pluto have done a great job in customising it to produce a workable and design-friendly LMS. Additionally, the level of service received is phenomenal - nothing is too much trouble for them.

Cons

Moodle is not always as flexible as I would like, although Pluto go a long way to reducing that problem. Additionally, the data analytics capability could be a lot better, although there are plugins that provide good analytics.

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

The price/quality ratio and the personalised service received.

September 2020

Willem from JGC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Constant good service

Great!

Pros

The easy to use cloud-based software is very powerful and mostly easy to use. We are trying to use many of the features of Pluto and even beyond that, and the support we receive is first class, always looking for innovative ways to enhance our experience. Thanks guys!

Cons

Making backup copies of courses is quite cumbersome

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

Ready to go, value for money

September 2019

Daniel from Hillsong Church South Africa

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Incredible product, great communication and exceptional support.

We are developing a leadership platform for leaders within our organisation. We found the platform exceptional. This was match with incredible support and communication.

Pros

Software is extremely user friendly, flexible and provides a great experience for both students/users as well as course administrators and directors.

Cons

For our project, we did not have any notable 'cons' with regard to the the LMS platform.

January 2020

Athenkosi from AfrikaCan! Foundation

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Thank you Pluto!

Great support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as well as enabling us to see bigger picture in terms of how we can offer great learning experience to our students.

Pros

Being an LMS and webApp.

Cons

N/A

July 2020

Erin from Civil Learning Hub

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Civil Learning Hub

It is still early days for our business, but I see great potential in where the business can go with Pluto LMS.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, Pluto LMS is very easy to use. The customer support has been exceptional, with very quick turnaround times.

Cons

There are some formatting functions that I feel could be better, in terms of look and feel etc. However, most functions that are not yet available have some form of workaround. I have not encountered any show stoppers to date.

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

We wanted to support local

September 2020

James from GFL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

A winning partner

Enjoyable experience and a platform we are happy to use and recommend.

Pros

Great support for those administering and learning on the platform. Easy to navigate and all the functionality one would need.

Cons

Reporting functionality needs a little work, but all data is accessible and trackable. If any issues do come up, the support team is quick to respond.

Reasons for Choosing Pluto LMS

Value for money. Familiar interface and functionality. Great team.

June 2020

DEBBIE from ISIMPLIFI

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy peasy and user-friendly!

Great experience and support from consultant was excellent

Pros

The system is easy to understand but offers a huge amount of options for a affordable price

Cons

At first it took time to get use to how the system works but like anything after watching the videos and trying things myself it became clear.

July 2020

Thanu from Lusa Social Entrepreneurship Institute

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Fantastic LMS platform

excellent customer service, quick responses to any queries. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our liaison and he has been very helpful every time we need assistance.

Pros

The software is very user friendly, easily customised and was integrated easily into our existing business

Cons

so far we are very happy with the product