All Podia Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Becky

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Highly recommend Podia

User Profile

Frankie

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The best tool on the market

It has been a dream product to use

PROS

By far the sleekest design UX experience I have had with any e-learning platform, and I have used others in the past. The team were able to migrate me from Failjabi in less that 24 hours and the support is so personal and caring. It's also great value for money and I could not ask for better updated as the arrive month by month, I have just committed to another 12 months with Podia by paying upfront and I would never have dreamed of doing this with any other service Thank you Podia for such a great product I look forward to what 2020 brings, please accept crytpo payments in the future ;)

CONS

No crypto checkout, I know this might be difficult to implement but would be a great feature.

Reasons for switching to Podia

I won't waste my energy on explaining why I moved, I'm just so happy I did.

Ryan

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Stress-free course commerce

Podia lets me focus on teaching, and I never have to think about handling payments or tech support. The WYSIWYG website builder has also improved tremendously over the years, which allows us to continue bulking up our marketing site without hiring a designer.

PROS

As a software guy, I'm used to spending a lot of time fine tuning features, fixing bugs, and troubleshooting issues for customers. Thankfully with Podia all of these tasks are non-issues. Within a few minutes of opening our first of 2 schools in 2019, we had Stripe and Paypal payment gateways configured and were already making money with the simple presale landing page feature. Over the last few years we've done multiple six figure revenue through Podia, and enjoy the "all in one" nature of the product -- email newsletters, community, courses. The referral program has also been a great avenue for us, as we've shared Podia with enough creators to now essentially have a free account for life. This means I can focus more on making good content, and less on weighing the pros and cons of a monthly bill vs our enrollment traction at the time. I've used a couple Podia competitors as well over the years, but overall this is my #1 recommendation for no-code LMS.

CONS

There are several features (both big and small) that would make me rate Podia a 10/10 instead of ~8.5 / 10. For starters, an open API. Currently the Zapier integration is too limited to help us achieve what we want, namely trigger based emails linked to specific lectures in the course. I'd also like better analytics, such as seeing which students are in a given "cohort" (e.g. who finished Module 1 vs Module 3), so we can better nudge them along toward completion. Lastly, there are a few improvement opportunities to the course editor itself. For us this would include more rich text options, as well as embedded code snippets.

Reasons for switching to Podia

Better design (both student- and admin-facing), better whitelabeling of the LMS and student checkout experience.

Misty

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Simple, Great Customer Service, Lacking Some Important Features

I really love the other tool I've been using for my membership site & I'm a very techie person, but I'm finding that although it has tons of great bells & whistles, it's also pretty complicated to implement adding a new course or even a new freebie optin. In using Podia for these past few days, I'm seeing how the simplicity can help me take more action faster & get more value to my people without getting hung up in the tech. Customer service has been exceptional, so kudos to you all for that.

PROS

The simplicity. It feels like it will be a lot faster & easier to get a new product/course in there without it being very complicated or having to run through a ton of testing prior to launching.

CONS

There doesn't appear to be a way to add Pinterest tracking tags (super important, possibly a deal breaker). Lack of customization options on pages (even some simple things like changing font size or reducing the huge amount of white space between sections). Inability to direct to a custom thank you page instead of just taking them straight into their product. This makes it impossible to have a true sales funnel with a thank you video & tripwire offer and lead into a bigger upsell. This could mean a huge loss of potential income. The ONLY thing you can virtually guarantee someone will see when they opt into your freebie is the thank you page. It's the biggest opportunity to sell to someone new. There are "upsells" in Podia but they appear to work more like an order bump. Not a true back & forth integration with ConvertKit.

Reasons for switching to Podia

See my previous answer

Maude

Alternative Medicine, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

I am the biggest fan

PROS

I love Podia! I am grateful to have found this platform. It's user-friendly, allows me to consolidate multiple services in one place (and for one payment), Podia's team is incredible, and customer service is always exceptional.

CONS

After more than two years of use, absolutely nothing has been lacking for me on the platform. I consider it perfect in every way.

Reason for choosing Podia

The fact that all functions are available on a single platform and for a single (quite reasonable) payment!

Mary

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Wow incredible customer service & great product!

I absolutely love it! The price is great & the mobile version looks beautiful & the customer service is out of this world incredible! Thank you guys again for everything!

PROS

I am new setting up a paid membership community & I have asked tons & tons of questions & I always get a quick, friendly & helpful response! I am blown away & it's probably the best customer service experience I've ever had! Thank you Podia! The product is also fairly simple to setup & it looks great on mobile devices!

CONS

Theres some not so pretty looking aspects on desktop but it's not that big of a deal. The videos I uploaded are extremely zoomed in for some reason... but I was able to fix that by putting my videos on youtube unlisted first then pasting the links in the content section of the posts I create & it looks awesome!

Reason for choosing Podia

Kajabi their mobile site looks like crap and I was having problems with them it wasn't letting me login and there was other things going on there was like three or four problems and I emailed Customer Service and they got back to me right away but they never answered my questions and they were more expensive Mighty networks I love the look and feel but they charge a transaction fee per member that joins so I went with you Podia & I'm so happy I did!

Reasons for switching to Podia

I actually got a trial of Kajabi but immediately it wouldn't let me log into the app and I was having problems with it and the mobile version looks like crap... they have an app that looks OK but when you go on the regular website on your phone it looked distorted

Becky

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Highly recommend Podia

PROS

I've been a user since the early days of this platform. It has grown and changed a lot, and that's what I love most. They are incredibly responsive to their users, frequently adding new features based on what people ask for. It can replace several tools and at a really competitive price. And their customer service is amazing.

CONS

If you are looking for the most robust and highly customizable email platform, this isn't it. It can do basics, but I still pay for an email service.

Reasons for switching to Podia

The price was much more competitive for Podia at the time, and it offered more capabilities.

Gigi

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

I LOVE Podia!

My experience has always been amazing!

PROS

I can say so many good things about Podia. It has helped me build my business with so much ease. I love how simple it is to build a course. This business is ever-growing with new updates coming out almost weekly it feels like! I am always so excited to see what's new! The customer service is absolutely amazing! I love this company!

CONS

There really isn't anything I don't like about Podia!

Reason for choosing Podia

Podia was the one that fit my needs most, had the best layout, and was the most affordable option overall that included everything I needed.

Reasons for switching to Podia

I switched from Wordpress because I did not like it and I personally wasn't the one that chose the previous learning system and I chose to change it.

Tracey

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Podia

Because it is easy to use, you can have everything within one platform and the customer service is amazing. Every time I have a question someone gets back to me and the advice is spot on.

PROS

everything is in one platform, it is user friendly, I don't have to be tech savvy and customer service is excellent. It was the only product that offered everything I wanted for a good price. I moved to podia as I was over having a lot of different products and there associated memberships.

CONS

At this stage I have no cons as it serves my purpose and makes it easy.

Reasons for switching to Podia

I am a great teacher not a great IT person and with Learndash and all the plug ins I needed I was struggling to manage it. with podia I can do it all on one platform.

Tanya

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Want your sales pages, courses, and emails all in the same place?

I was already paying Convert Kit the same amount as Podia with no course options. Sure Podia's email is a little basic but the Podia Team has given me some great workarounds. For the price, you get so much more here than with the basic email platforms.

PROS

Just Do it! Should be Podia's slogan! These guys get you started on making life happen. Do you dream about making a course? This is the place to do it. The videos and chat help will help you make the course happen. And don't worry! You can go in and change things as you go along. So Just get started already.

CONS

With support, they do everything but come to your house and design the program for you. But that is truly what I wish they did. They have all kinds of great examples and challenges to get you started. I just wish they would send a maid and a nanny so I could clear my calendar to get on with it already.

Reason for choosing Podia

More support. Better videos. On-demand chat service. Matt was really helpful in the one-one zoom call.

Reasons for switching to Podia

Tons more options for product sales. Plus since Convert Kit was purchased a couple of years ago their support has not been as good.

Fiona Reid

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent platform for course creators

Great, easy to use and has helped generate income and add a user-friendly course for my audience

PROS

I was looking for an easy way to start creating courses and found Podia was the perfect balance of affordable and easy to use.

CONS

There needs to be an automated email platform included. I can’t see why I should pay extra to implement this.

Reasons for switching to Podia

I wanted something that was easier to use for my audience and helped me break things down into course modules.

User Profile

Patrício

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

My quickest launch experience ever for digital products

Very smooth

PROS

It's simple to build a course. Podia has a lot of resources to help you build, sell and market your product. It is simplicity in all actions, and it is quickly accessible to people who are not very tech.

CONS

No custom embed codes can be added... but let's face it... I can do without it for the first stages of sales. The trial offer could be more time... more than two weeks... We have to be prepared to build quickly to understand all the possibilities…

Reason for choosing Podia

Sell, Analytics, Marketing everything under one roof... :D

Holly

Mental Health Care, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Podia is Plush

Excellent, I would highly recommend them any day.

PROS

Omg, it's super user friendly and affordable. I cannot have made a better choice when I left other platforms for Podia. Customer service is just superb and great listeners. So many tools to help you navigate and build your page and products. Simply plush

CONS

The trial offer could be more than two weeks in order to really build, try and test your product out.

Reasons for switching to Podia

Price point was not worth it and they weren't user friendly

Rachel

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Powerful platform for delivering digital products & online courses.

I signed up to Coach about 5 months ago now and have NEVER looked back. I've used other solutions and online platforms before to host my courses and digital products and downloads, but I've never been fully happy with how they integrate or the interface. Coach was a breath of fresh air from my very first convo with the Founder of Coach, when he went above and beyond to tell me all about the product and see if it fitted my needs. And even though I knew it didn't have every feature I had at the time, I was confident they'd deliver on what I needed - so I signed up there and then. Since then Coach has consistently released new features - many that we customers have asked for and are highly anticipated (for example - they've just released their ConvertKit integration. Yay!!) and many others that have been a total surprise, but just as brilliant. What makes Coach for me, though, is the customer service - I really feel like the Coach team care about each of us as an individual and really want to help us succeed, by making the best product they can and giving the best support I've ever come across in an online platform. I don't feel like a number or a statistic - but a real person that the team at Coach are constantly happy to help out. On top of that, Coach is mighty beautiful to both look at (great for your audience!) and use (great for us!) - as a designer, it's important to me that I use tools that are easy to use and help me get the job done quicker. Coach helps me do that, and more. My conversion rates for my freebie opt-in on my site have gone from less than 1% to over 6.5% at last count and I've no doubt Coach has played a huge part in that. :) Tl;Dr; - Platform is so easy to use & launch with - New features are being brought out all the time - The customer support is incredible - Design is fantastic & converts well with my audience I recommend Coach now to everyone I know that wants to create digi products & online courses - and I'd never go anywhere else. :)

PROS

- Beautiful design - Wonderful support - Incredibly easy to use - Great for my conversion rates

CONS

I've sat here for 5 minutes and can't actually think of a con, imo. :)

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your kind review, Rachel. Of everything you said, what makes me happiest is that your conversion rate improved by over 5% when switching to our platform. Your success is the most important to us. :)

Replied April 2017

Dan

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

A LMS for the common man (and also for the uncommon too)

No regrets. Stellar service. Fantastic product.

PROS

Podia makes it possible for a one-man shop to launch a course to the world and offer features that usually only a big shop would be able to. This wasn't why we went with Podia. We were already an established e-learning company with thousands of customers around the world. Switching to Podia allowed us the ability to concentrate on the quality of our course content and less on the labor of launching new courses. Their system and interface is quite elegant and simple, with just the right of customization to differentiate your site from other Podia sites, but not enough customization options to paralyze you in development. Their team is very responsive. They assisted with migrating over a thousand videos/lessons and thousands of customers. They are consistently adding new features to the platform.

CONS

The reporting is a bit underwhelming, albeit we have been able to cobble together some reporting using third party software/services. But I have a feeling that they will enhance the reporting sooner than later.

Reasons for switching to Podia

We were looking for a robust and stable LMS that would provided a bulk of the features we wanted/had already, with easier course implementation, and without any of the burden of plugins and compromise of speed.

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Translation and Localization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

FINALLY a platform that gets it right!

The setup was super easy, the team helped me tremendously by taking over feeding my email list into the system and they were super quick with all their replies to my questions. I watched one of their weekly ask-all live webinars before signing up and really EVERY question was answered. In addition to their fab features and superstar support, that's what got me hooked. After setting up the dashboard, building the storefront for our freebies and the subscriber signup was childsplay. Everything looks super pretty, in our brand colors, and, NO KIDDING; our email list that we had built over 14 months with MailChimp DOUBLED in just 10 weeks. On Podia, we host 2 separate freebies, the complete recordings of our weekly webcasts, and an online course. Everything interacts perfectly. 100% recommended!

PROS

So simple to set up. So accommodating of their clients' needs: Think subscribers that are segmented from the get-go, newsletters and email drip campaigns that are as easy to write, beautify and send as an email, a pretty and sleek storefront, fully implemented with your website. Also think ZERO cut from your earnings, NO restriction on your content. You pay the monthly fee and that's it! One more thing: Podia takes care of invoicing, VAT - depending on where you are and where your buyers are ... a constant hassle to get that right and Podia just takes that load of your shoulders!

CONS

The only thing that bugged me was that I couldn't personalize the emails, like address them to a person by name - - and Podia has that on their agenda. When you find a platform where that's the ONLY thing that bugs you? Feels like I finally found my online home.

Stella

Mental Health Care, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

New User of Podia

As above. Adding that the YouTube videos from Podia are very helpful, and realistic. The emails I receive are also reasonable, I am not bombarded with irrelevant emails as with other platforms.

PROS

The simplicity of use, especially since i am over 60 and find other website platforms like Wordpress too complex. I can manage everything on my own and dont have to hire a VA or OBM. IT has everything I need o sell my course and digital products with ease. THE customer service is outstanding, beyond outstanding. Not only is the response within 24 hours, but often accompanied by a detailed LOOM video addressing my question with solutions that I can execute myself. Always cheerful-AWESOME help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. She has been instrumental in helping me launch my site successfully, and I am so proud of the website.

CONS

Nothing to mention. Every new software has a learning curve. Whenever I was confused, the customer service pitched in with resounding support. This is a huge benefit.

Reasons for switching to Podia

Did not offer the capacity to sell a course with payment, payment plans, and ease of use for my customers.

Vendor Response

Stella thank you so much for your review - it's made our day! We love to hear that Podia's product and team have been so helpful for you. Would you like to have a chat with our marketing team? We're here to listen and learn and we'd love to hear about your creator story. We're always on the lookout to feature these front and centre online. Shoot us an email at hello@podia.com to have a chat?

Replied February 2022

Iva

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT