All ProProfs Training Maker Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lori

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Just what we need, at the right price!

We are a small, non-profit organization that trains 75-100 volunteers each year, including college interns, and ProProfs has made it so much easier to facilitate different training paths and monitor individual progress than we could ever manage on paper. The affordability is the primary reason we can use the system, and we are grateful for the overall savings it has provided in time/efficiency and accuracy. Thank you!

PROS

The features and functions are amazing and really fit our needs.

CONS

There is a definite learning curve to figure out all the capabilities and tie it all together, when using more than one platform option.

Daniel

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Easy, cost effective e-course development software

PROS

ProProfs is a fantastic tool for creating and delivering online assessments. As a publisher, I have found ProProfs to be a very user-friendly platform that offers a variety of assessment options, including quizzes, surveys, and polls. The interface is intuitive and straightforward, making it easy for me to create and customize assessments to fit my needs. One of the standout features of ProProfs is the ability to embed multimedia content such as videos and images, which is great for creating engaging assessments that capture my students' attention. The platform also offers a range of analytics and reporting tools that allow me to track and analyze student performance, which has been invaluable in identifying areas where my students may need extra support. Overall, I highly recommend ProProfs to any organization looking for a reliable and easy-to-use online assessment tool.

CONS

Would like to see more control over landing page using analytical tracking software.

Brandy

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Company Training

PROS

It allows us to have everyone do the same trainings at orientation, In order. More streamlined

CONS

It's difficult to get the hang of making trainings and quizzes. But once you have the hang if it its simple

Adria

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Pro Profs fan

Love it.

PROS

I created a Moodle learning portal in 2016. In 2017 we added pro profs to be able to add functionality to my course by making my quizzes and exams more relevant.

CONS

I have to upgrade to access some of the cool features.

Reason for choosing ProProfs Training Maker

Price and ease of use with Moodle

Lakeisha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Would definitely recommend

I would get it a 9.5 and would recommend NY company to take advantage of this software.

PROS

Easy to process, professional ans very user friendly . The customer service is awesome as well

CONS

Need to add other training videos for the employees, such as head trauma when a kid gets hurt. We have had alot of kids having head injuries lately by running into the goal post, etb.. and our employees need to know what steps to know additional steps to take In case this happens.

Kevin

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Excellent product at a great value

When we have had any technical issues, the customer support team has been responsive and worked quickly to resolve the matter. We've had very few issues over almost a decade and we have used this software everyday.

PROS

1) Simplicity for the administrator and student. 2) Effective for college exams and other types of assessments.

CONS

1) There is no real method to verify identities of the exam taker. 2) Can't tie it into our student management system, so we have to enter manually. e knew that going in though.

Barry

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Happiest Math Teacher

I have been using ProProfs every week since 2013 in my 6th grade math classroom. The company is one of the best in the world at creating interactive learning devices and quizzes for students and adapts to make it better and better every year. They listen to their customers and are really connected with educators and students. The kids love everything about it!

PROS

What I love most is that to does everything a teacher could want and if you can imagine it for your students, the program can do it. There are no limitations and Proprofs is the most professional and personal educational program in that manner. My 6th grade math students are far better mathematicians because of this program.

CONS

sometimes hard to navigate all the functions (i.e. seeing pending reports) but after you learn all the clicks it comes easily.

Adam

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Product

My overall experience has been very positive. If I'm having a problem and contact ProProf I get a response usually the same day. Everyone I've spoken to has been very professional, polite and courteous with their help in answering questions or helping me on their website. This doesn't happen often, usually after an upgrade changes the layout of the webpage.

PROS

I like the ease of use, our company doesn't use all the features ProProf's has to offer though. It isn't because of the price but more of a "no need" at this time. I have sampled many of the other products and found them interesting. What I really like is that the site can be accessed on desktops, laptops, tablets and phones. This has made getting the training material to employees much easier than ever before.

CONS

sometimes the updates are not as good as what was before.

Reason for choosing ProProfs Training Maker

I reviewed many websites, too many to remember. All had the same basic plan, what I was looking for was ease of use, low cost, easy accessibility and function. ProProf's was all that and more. I'm very happy with this product.

User Profile

Johnna

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

The Biggest Bang for Your Buck

Proprofs offer integration with my company's CRM (Salesforce), and has report capabilities that help us track users progress and knowledge on our products.

PROS

It's easy to use; the price point is phenomenal; customer support is very helpful; they were willing to work with me to get the solution that I needed for my team and management to be happy - so that's a HUGE win in my book.

CONS

Every online software is going to have tiny bug or glitches, but in my experience the majority of "issues" were user error and not something wrong with the software.

Deon

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

It was easy and quick

good.

PROS

I like that its an easy platform to navigate.

CONS

struggled to imbed video in it first, but called tech support and they helped me out..

User Profile

Jesse

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Product for the Money

I was tasked with creating a training program from the ground up with a very limited budget. As soon as I asked for information on ProProfs, I was contacted (within an hour) and the offer of a trial, plus numerous virtual meetings, they were awesome. We now have a onboarding program that will be rolled out and will be able to support not only our new employees, but to assist our current employees with a platform to accomplish their training.

PROS

ProProfs is very user friendly. The creation of courses, assessments, all of the parts needed to build a functional training program, is so easy to use. I never felt overwhelmed, or not-supported.

CONS

To be honest, I cannot think of anything. I am VERY impressed with the product and support.

Lori

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

ProProfs Review

ProProfs training maker allows us to create, adjust and track our mandatory compliance trainings. Users can easily access and use the LMS to complete required trainings.

PROS

Ease of use for learner. Ease of use and options for creating trainings.

CONS

Tracking and problems with over lapping data. Slow response to correct problem.

Cole

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Pro Profs: Excellent Value ADD

I am supplementing my LMS with ProProf's QuizMaker. It significantly improves the learner's experience with high-quality quizzes, feedback and highly-customized certificates of completion. Customer service (not that you need it much) is excellent!

PROS

Ease of use. Certificate customization. Variety of questions.

CONS

I would seriously consider making this my learning management system. Instead, I'm just using the QuizMaker program. If I wanted to sell courses using Pro Profs, it is more expensive and complex than some competitors. (At least that's my recollection).

Megan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

This Software helped us fine tune our employee training process!

There is definitely a learning curve in the beginning, we were thinking it would be more straight forward getting our employees setup to take a course. But, it wasn't so. Wish it would be quicker setup and not as confusing. Also, wish the videos would upload a lot faster. Now days video is a valuable teaching method. (better information retainment)

PROS

We love that pro profs can be used to help our employee training be consistent, convenient, and easy. You definitely have to put in a bit of work in the beginning to set it up and create the courses, but once we completed the courses, training is now a breeze and we are able to upload videos & photos to keep training entertaining!

CONS

We are unsure if our staff is completely retaining the information in our training. But, the Quizzes help see how they are retaining info and what we can tweak in the course.

Reason for choosing ProProfs Training Maker

n/a

Romina

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Come insegnante

Ho usato ProProfs preferendolo ad altri programmi anche gratuiti, perché ha più opzioni.

PROS

La grafica, la facilità d'uso, il feedback che ricevono gli utenti (i miei alunni).

CONS

Il prezzo e la mancanza della possibilità di interagire in altre lingue. Manca l'orientamento al ramo dell'insegnamento.

Reasons for switching to ProProfs Training Maker

Perché il vostro offre molte più opzioni.

Ankit

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Makes everything so easy

ProProfs covers all the bases and delivers solutions in one consolidated platform. Everything is so linear and easy to follow. Despite the huge number of users in our organization, we can initiate rapid training development and implementation. A big thumbs up!

PROS

Complete solution delivered in an easy way.

CONS

It doesn’t integrate with other LMS software.

Kevin

Sports, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Review from cricketumpiring.com

I use the service to help cricket umpires or cricketers better learn the laws of the game of cricket. I provide a free service.

PROS

Easy integration in to a website. Easy to use Plenty of user options Reliable service

CONS

Some quiz construction tools are not intuitive or are somewhat awkward to use.

Reasons for switching to ProProfs Training Maker

Communication difficulties with the other company.

Eric

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE