What are Saba Cloud users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Saba Cloud software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.99

140 Reviews

5
56
4
57
3
15
2
6
1
6
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed with the quality of each enhancement they roll out."
  • icon"My favorite feature of this program was it outlook integration and the ability to sign off on performance appraisals I also like the email reminders."
  • icon"Helpful tips for business growth. Helps young people grow their skills."
  • icon"Some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky. Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to."
  • icon"There is no reason this software should be so difficult to use. The fact that Training is extra adds insult to injury."
  • icon"The platform is stuck and the videos are not synchronized has a very bad connection which makes it not so efficient for us and we look for new tools."

Jump to:

Browse all Saba Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Saba Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 140 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 140 reviews

User Profile

Tomas

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

The paradise to take trainings

now all the departments have his training in one place, making easy for everyone

Pros

The trainings are so organized that you only need time to search and select the courses do you want to complete.

Cons

Some training requires Flash, and right now that's an outdated plugin and unsupported for some web browsers

Lisa

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great LMS

Overall, I've found Saba to be very responsive to customer feedback and suggestions. Their technical support is not always as responsive probably due to time zone issues (which is being addressed currently).

Pros

Easy to configure and customize as needed

Cons

The overwhelming focus seems to be on learning - would like to see more improvements/investment in the other talent modules

Reasons for switching to Saba Cloud

PeopleSoft performance was very difficult for users and very rigid. We were able to customize Saba much more easily to meet our process needs.

Lori

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Saba is Super

Pros

Saba allows our organization to assign, monitor and report compliance which is critical in our industry. The system alerts ensures employees and managers are aware of compliance timeframes for training assigned. Report functionality is easy to use and the analytics dashboards are great for people leaders to monitor training compliance for their employees.

Cons

Course recertification process can be tricky to use.

Marco

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

A normal Learning management system

Pros

It delivers what it says, so you can store learning content for organizations and achieve certfications for employees

Cons

not intuitive at all, the requested number of clicks to complete an action is too high and also the dashboards to keeo track of the progresses or the reports for the team achievements are not easy to use

Joe

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

SABA assisting a nonprofit

The initial launch and working hand in hand was great, the speed of service request on a service ticket is pretty good. It is costly if you want to have further advice on new things you want to implement. We have found the SABA community though to be a huge resource of other LMS administrators working together and finding and sharing solutions.

Pros

The versatility and adaptability of it's configuration. The whole start up process was unique to our organization and we found engaging and interactive and easy to implement the system. We have found that we can work around most of our needs with the software.

Cons

The only real con that we have at this time is a look back back time frame for certifications. Due to our regulations our training year runs for all our services from July 1 through June 30. So we have a date that does not change, yet we learned through the pandemic we had a lot of staff who on July 1 were working in one department then transferred to another and since the lookback is in days not a certain date. That caused a large issue. For example on their previous and current position both require HIPAA training they took it on their old cert on July 3 and then in October transferred to another program that also had HIPAA as one of their requirements. Due to the fact we could not set a look back fixed date they would have to re-take the training. This was a real mess during the pandemic and even today.

Reasons for choosing Saba Cloud

Again, after six years of reviewing and trying out different LMS systems and consulting with other companies. We realized nobody fits our bill 100%. But, SABA came the closest at fulfilling our need even though cost was a bit higher then others. As they say you get what you pay for and we feel we spent our money well.

User Profile

Russell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Halogen is a little complex, but quite powerful.

Halogen is great product but also has great customer service. I was never on hold for very long and called them often. They do not have an automated phone service. You just call the support line and you'll be talking to a real person in just a few minutes.

Pros

Halogen's 'comment helper' function is easily the best and most innovative feature. The comment helper makes it really easy for managers to add specific comments to their direct reports without having to come up with comments from scratch. For example, if you have a 5 point scale, manager's simply drag the slider from a level 5 comment (ie. He/she is always courteous and respectful with customers) to a level one comment (ie. He/she is rarely courteous and respectful with customers). It takes a little bit to setup, but you don't have to write them. Admins can just download the comment helpers directly from Halogen and train managers on how to use them. Halogen also has a multi-rater and a third-party rater function. This is quite nice for larger organizations. A multi-rater function gives managers the ability to combine/average out the ratings from multiple managers. The third-parter rater gives the manager the ability to forward the appraisal to another manager entirely.

Cons

Halogen is not intuitive. It's unlike any other software I've come across, so the back end might be confusing if you try and learn it on your own with no training. For example, administrators might be confused by the fact that there are two locations sets of user information; one called the 'user center' and the other set inside each 'appraisal process'. The user center information holds user demographic information while the appraisal process set contains user performance information.

nancy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Like a bad dream

I am disappointed in SABA. They have added an unneccessary burden to my work life and I resent it.

Pros

Less paper in my office - mobile platform. Some groups like being able to send kudos to each other in a public forum. If it worked, it would be great. Theoretically employees and managers would have access to prior years docs. For a small company of 200 people, with a tiny HR department, the ADMIN burden of this product outweighs any benefit.

Cons

The product is counterintuitive, difficult to maneuver thru, inefficient, and offers no immediate online training/support. If an employee fails to hit complete on their input or hits complete too soon, it affects the Managers ability to see the input. If a Manager fails to log in and hit the complete button after the final review mtg, then the review won't be available for viewing in next year. This is emblematic of multiple faults with the software. At review time, I become a Full Time Software Support rep trying to handling all employee inquiries relating to Saba's many limitations. I do NOT have time for this additional FT job! There is no reason this software should be so difficult to use. The fact that Training is extra adds insult to injury. It should not be an annual add-on. This is expensive software. Saba should offer a FREE generic training and offer a buy-up for customers wanting something Customized. Saba nickel and dimes customers to death. for the ridiculous price we pay, I do not think we get our money's worth.

Gururajan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Saba Cloud is a Great Product !

Overall, it has been a very effective and enjoyable experience.

Pros

It is quite user friendly, well-designed and it is pretty comprehensive.

Cons

Nothing much; however, the smartphone or tablet version was not as effective as the desktop version. They could be improved.

Reasons for switching to Saba Cloud

Saba was user-friendly.

Jakub

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The backbone of Your business!

I am very comfortable working with Saba Cloud and see great opportunities for customization against specific customer requirements.

Pros

The product is easy to use. It has a very high potential for module expansion which provides flexibility for the user.

Cons

Its very powerful capabilities can take a while to learn.

Stacey

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Not much there

Pros

The ultimate goal of the product is great.

Cons

Not connected to our LMS. Can't edit 1:1 notes.

Jason

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 6 months

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Our Saba Cloud Experience

This past June we completed our migration from Saba SEC 5.5 to Saba Cloud. The upgrade process itself was lengthy and at times a bit challenging, but in the end was a success and well worth it. The migration took close to a year (from initial meetings to launch day), and because we were on such an old version of SEC which included customized reports, we found it a challenge to build new processes and functionality to accommodate existing business requirements, given that Saba Cloud doesn't allow for customizations. In the end we chose to export the required data elements using Analytics, and build a separate external system to manage the data. Saba cloud itself was well received by our internal stakeholders and end users. The interface is much more intuitive and we didn't have much resistance or confusion with our staff in using the new system. Also finally being able to properly integrate Single Sign on has been wonderful.

Pros

Analytics tool is fantastic and much improved over our previous SEC 55 reporting system! We heavily depend on it to run daily reporting and to export large chunks of data to an offsite system and it has been running quite smoothly. Single Sign on (finally) Is a big plus. For our people administrators the "Proxy user" from people admin has been invaluable for troubleshooting. The interface as a whole is a big improvement and has been well received by our clients.

Cons

Coming from SEC 5.5. some things still appear to be the same, and still seem too confusing or clunky: - Notification system is incredibly flexible, but very confusing to use and extremely time consuming to make changes to. Especially when trying to manage two different locals (EN UK and French Canadian) - especially when these locals are not EN US. - Completed Courses page: the "Load More" at the bottom of the page is confusing. Even if "Show all" has been selected, the learner still needs to click "Load More" to view other transcripts. Also sorting this list is very limited. Our users have a large collection of courses and had heavily used the sorting features of this page in SEC 5.5

Kathy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2009

Halogen Software - The Solution for Talent Management

I guess you can tell that I am a very satisifed customer. It's rare to feel like a vendor relationship really serves as part of your team, but the relationship with Halogen Software strengthens with time. I am confident that their team will remain on the cutting edge of Talent Management, providing us with innovative solutions and exceptional customer service.

Pros

We originally purchased a tool, but Halogen E-Appraisal has become a significant part of our culture. The product is fully customizable to meet the ever changing needs of our firm. It has provided consistency and accountability throughout our organization. Halogen's team listens to their clients, making our success their primary goal. Their customer support is superb and we continue to be amazed with the quality of each enhancement they roll out. Originally viewed as an expense, our first year of implementation resulted in efficiencies of nearly 400 hours when measured against our prior paper process. We now accomplish a higher quality of talent management with less time spent on administering the process. Our employees view the previously dreaded appraisal process as an "investment" in their career and individual personal development plans ensure that each and every member of our team will receive the training and development necessary to accomplish their career goals.

Cons

As a new user in 2004, there were limitations in the product based on the methodology our firm used for performance management. Since that time, the product has met and surpassed my expectations, causing our leadership to stretch ourselves in this area. We have more clear metrics and competencies for each role within the firm and the reporting tools allow us to see progress at all times. We also needed the ability to have multiple roles for each employee and the recent addition of the "coach" will accomplish our objectives in this area. Our firm has historically utilized a full 360 process and originally Halogen did not support the ability to conduct such a process anomymously. We recently completed our annual process, using Halogen's multi-rater tool for the first time and we were extremely pleased with the ease of use and end result of the process. I am sure there will be other issues as we continue to evolve, but we are completely satisfied with Halogen.

Leeann

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2009

Ease of use, functions, and support

I have been used as a referral and have spoken to or emailed comments (answered questions) to 10 or more credit unions both in canada and te USA. I like the product and I am pleased to answer questions based on my good experience with Halogen.

Pros

The system is smart and easy to use both for the end user and the administrators The functions are intiuitive, fast and simple. The features provide most of what we need from ease of creating groups, to uploading data, to reports. The service (support desk) is amazing - one of the best vendors I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, helpful and efficient - calls are answered quickly and the two times I choose to leave a call back number the call back was within an acceptable period of time. When we upgraded (we host our site) the Business Systems manager commented on the amazing support he received 'we could only hope that we provide this kind of service to our members'. The installation consultant was organized, knowledgeable and asked questions to ensure she understood our needs. The trainer was knowledgeable and very accommodating to our needs.

Cons

We are having difficulty with one division's acceptance of the form and system. Prior to this system they used a Word doc and want to keep the look and feel of a word doc. They want to keep the feature of inputting the objectives, then using the same form for the Interim review & comments and then use the same form for the Final review & comments. They see what was input prior, and make any necessary edits/additions to objectives easily. The one problem we are facing is that we have a process for the beginning of the year - Objective Setting Process. That process has a start and end date of about 3 months. When we hire or someone changes position they need new objectives. We set up a process for those people, however we have learned that when populating data from one process to another (such as from the objective setting process to a review process data can only be pulled from one process, and we have two processes. And some want more than 3000 characters per text box.

James

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

SABA LMS and vILT Classroom

SABA is an outstanding meeting / training tool. We are looking into the SABA Mobile vILT Classroom as it should provide the only part of SABA that we are currently missing!

Pros

SABA LMS is VERY FUNCTIONAL, it tracks, records and really does ALL the bells & whistles! Using the vILT Classroom: Facilitators and Learners can BE ON a Video Feed (this helps a lot with assessing the transference of knowledge - you can see them "get it!"), SABA is Engaging, Easy to facilitate, but it takes at least 2 people (don't think, just use two people, you'll see!!!), SABA allows engagement with audience through; Chat, Voice, Annotation Tools Suite, this suite allows Learner ability to annotate directly on the presentation being shown for all to see and SABA offers separate fully functional "Breakout Rooms" for smaller group collaboration. Also we like the ability to attach documents (PPT, Word, .PDF etc.) to vILT Classroom, so they can open or download the needed document DIRECTLY from the same SABA vILT Classroom!

Cons

We have the LMS and all that goes with it, we are researching SABAs Mobile vILT Classroom because we have an outside sales force who needs to be able to take meetings/learning on-the-go, from anywhere. Our SABA Implementation requires our learners to be ON their Work PC, on strong broadband connect (WiFi) and wearing headphones. WE WANT our Sales force to be able to take a vILT Classroom Meeting or Training on-the-fly from any of their devices (iPhone, IPad, Android Smartphone or PC/Mac), moreover, we want/need the ability to use over WiFi or Wireless LTE Broadband Connection.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

The best talent management suite available to manage and document performance.

All around performance managment and the bonus of job descriptions.

Pros

Their talent management suite is the best I have seen anywhere. Not only it is comprehensive but it is easy to use and to administrate. Whenever you can't figure something out the support team is out of this world and will do what it takes to assist you in the mean time give you a work around if needed. The system is also easy to customize to design and complete other processes that reduce the use of paper and improve efficiency. I am thinking of things monthly to add to Halogen to streamline our HR processes. Anything related to performance they have thought of it all. If not, I guarantee you they are working on in to launch in a new version.

Cons

The way the licenses are structured it can be expensive if you have a high turnover. Licenses are not replaceable. The other thing is that you do get a discount to add some other products to your talent management suite, but some of them can be kind of pricey.

Lori

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Two Years of Saba

I would recommend Saba Cloud due to its functionality as well as the customer service experience in launch preparation.

Pros

Our social service agency shopped around extensively for an LMS that would meet our wide range of needs. We chose Saba over two years ago and are glad that we did. This LMS system allows us to get training out quickly to our staff throughout the state, assign training plans, etc. I really like the analytics portion of the software as well.

Cons

When creating a certification, or package of trainings, it would be preferrable to have a lookback date to set rather than just number of days. This would allow our annual training plans to be more accurate for those beginning after the start of our training year. I would also like to have access to a tech person without writing a ticket and awaiting a response.

Reasons for choosing Saba Cloud

Saba had more of the functions that we needed than other LMS's we considered.

Cori

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Changed Performance Management Forever!

Our company was looking to completely change our date performance management process. No more yearly reviews, but monthly conversations between managers and employees, and quarterly performance appraisals using Cultural, Leadership, and Technical competencies. Saba was the system that we found to help us accomplish our goals. The system has been wonderful since implementation. All of the learning tools that we use are housed in Saba. It also interfaces with our HRIS System, Kronos Workforce Management, to have up-to-date employee information (reporting structure, etc.), as well as photos - which has been really helpful. The Org Charts that Saba has created for us are beautiful, and help managers to easily track employee movement. Working in the financial industry, many of our employees require various certifications, and Saba allows us to track their progress, expiration dates, and recertification credits. The Virtual Classrooms are a fantastic tool that allows us to complete training at our satellite campuses all over the US, and the Social Collaboration aspect helps our company remain inclusive.

Pros

- Detailed Analytics reporting - Ease of use - Social Collaboration (learners can chat with each other, post discussions, hold virtual meetings) - Gamification - Custom Badges have been really popular at our company - employees WANT to learn to earn badges

Cons

When implementing Saba, we had been clear about the functionality we needed from the first meeting. Everything that we needed had been discussed and included in pricing quotes. Once we received the final contract, there was a fairly large discrepancy, as a feature we needed had not been included in the price quote. This delayed implementation, but was eventually resolved through our account manager. Overall, we have been extremely pleased with this product.

Sandra

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Great Support for New Administrators

We use the eAppraisal and 360 modules of TalentSpace to execute our annual reviews. We can roll out events in phases with separate due dates, including profile updates, self-appraisals, peer appraisals (called multi-raters), manager reviews, manager-employee meetings, and final reviews of appraisal meeting notes. When tasks are overdue, daily email notifications ' to employees and their managers ' go out to stress the urgency of the process. Any product that offers so much flexibility in the way features are delivered will have a complex back-end for administrators. Before an evaluation process begins, all settings must be just the way you want them ' changes made after the process begins could lead to problems for the rest of the process. After inheriting performance review duties earlier this year, I ran my first process (283 participants) and had to close a process the same day I opened it because of a mistake I made. Oops! This brings me to what I consider to be Halogen's best feature: their support team. Being a new administrator, I had LOTS of questions as we prepared to begin our evaluations, and panicked a bit when I realized I'd opened the process with an error that affected a dozen employees. The support team walked me through the steps to get the mistake fixed so we could get back on track, and they fielded my questions (sometimes multiple times per day!) until our process was complete several months later. Halogen has a robust product with lots of features, especially if you use more of their modules like Succession and Learning in conjunction with the Appraisal products. The only downside of big ships is that they take a little longer to turn than small ones. So you may see product features or UI's in newer-to-the-market companies that aren't available in Halogen yet. If you decide to contact Halogen to learn more, have a list of what you need your solution to be able to do. Halogen works hard to understand the needs of your organization to make sure their product is a good fit. When you speak with Sales and set up a sandbox to play in, Halogen's software wizards will show you exactly how your ideas could look in their platform, or explain what alternatives might be available.

Stacy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Excellent LMS with advanced capabilities

Overall very good and we're still not leveraging many of the features available to us.

Pros

This LMS covers all the critical requirements and has great flexibility in delivering learning. The analytics are also advanced and are appreciated by our stakeholders as well helping us show business value of learning.

Cons

To achieve some of the fancier interfaces, you need to code or hire someone to do it for you, which is typical with LMS's. Also, we chose Saba over CSOD because they did their own service, but now that CSOD bought them, it's all 3rd party which is a hassle.

Reasons for choosing Saba Cloud

Saba is a big player and has all the features you could want, including quarterly upgrades driven by the community. They were privately owned and provided their own implementation and troubleshooting support before being purchased by CSOD.

Reasons for switching to Saba Cloud

Extremely outdated (think 90's UX and functionality), inability to integrate with content providers and video conferencing software.

Dee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Law Enforcement

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

An easy new updated software that replaced a very outdated Performance Management program.

It has encouraged employees to do better do to the fact that others can recognize them for their efforts. I have heard employees comment on how good it felt to receive feedback. You can really see a change in their work habits.

Pros

The ability for anyone to leave feedback for any employee no matter if they are a supervisor or a line employee. Due to the fact that others can recognize you for great service, it gives supervision a better picture of what kind of employee they have. It really does open the door for better communication between supervision and staff.

Cons

Our agency ran into some issues where there are multiple supervisors per team, and all should have the ability to leave supervisor notes, feedback, etc. for each employee and initially were unable to do so. With the addition of secondary supervisors, we were able to solve that problem, but it did take some time and assistance from customer support.

Emmanuel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Big Improvement over in-house LMS

I have worked at several companies who have had proprietary LMS's, and Saba helped reduce our workload (of time it took to create content), improved visibility of our content throughout the organization.

Pros

The best feature about Saba is that when we merged over from our in-house LMS, there was little work that was required to make sure the system ran videos which were created in WebEx, Ponopto, and Zoom. The reporting capabilities also allowed me to figure out who in my organization was still delinquent on their training, which is valuable as a manager.

Cons

The organization I worked for did not have a great history of tagging their data, so when we migrated from our in-house solution to our new solution, it was difficult to search for content unless you knew the exact name of the item you were looking for. I was hoping there was be some better filtering capabilities.

Patricia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Saba Review

Our company uses Saba as a part of our training and development program. Saba is where we house our new hire orientation, training and presentation videos, and completing the performance review process each year. I rated three stars for ease of use simply because it takes multiple steps to set up a course on the platform. I find it difficult that you have to add content here, manage the class there, edit the course content somewhere else, etc. If this was all done as one feature it would make it a lot easier for client users on the back-end. Being able to delete a class is also a difficult step.

Pros

Many features we can use - upload training videos, performance reviews, tracking who has completed certain classes by building reports.

Cons

Cannot upload videos onto the platform itself - must use an outside source to house the video like YouTube or SCORM and then upload it within the Saba. Sometimes if the video file is too large it takes a long time for the video to play within the platform. Being able to create a new class and delete old classes - I don't understand why we can't delete certain classes or content or courses because there are certain subscribers but if the content is old and I choose not for those subscribers to see it, why don't I have the power to delete it?

Maggie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2017

Cloud-Based LMS That's Worth the $$$

I've used dozens of learning management systems. Most of them are terrible. Saba Cloud is very robust and can be complex depending on your project, but it's the best LMS I've ever used. Aside from learning, you can use it as a complete talent management suite by incorporating recruiting, performance reviews, and succession planning. I love it!

Pros

ease of use, technical support, community

Cons

The informal bits could use some work (workspaces).

Response from Saba Software

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Saba. We are so glad you are getting the most of your product! We value customer feedback so your time is much appreciated.

Replied April 2017

Krishnamurthy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Very helpful for learners as well as managers

The usability of this software is very amazing, be it from the learner's point of view or manager's point of view

Pros

- I like the user interface which is so friendly, I can track my mandatory courses and the courses assigned to me in home page - Also it lets me know the courses whose due dates are nearing and I need to retake the courses - As a manager I can create a course completion report query for employees and schedule it to be sent as an email

Cons

I cannot think about any drawbacks of this tool. It is an amazing Learning management tool. It would have been great if I was able to connect my excel to Saba database.

Ali

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Halogen is the Best Deal!

We are a diversified business group with interests in sectors ranging from Hospitality to IT to FMCG and a host of other business lines in between. Our management wanted to implement a holistic Performance Management System which could cater to the unique needs of each BU we have. After scanning and evaluating dozens of HR Softwares/ Service Providers we came across Halogen TalentSpace and wow - what a discovery it was. The best product, the best features, seamless functionality, excellent customization options and good value for money. We haven't looked back since. And we are confident you wouldn't look any further either. Try Halogen, you would be glad you did!

Pros

Everything is great!

Showing 1 - 25 of 140 reviews
Saba Cloud

Saba Cloud

3.99/5 out of 140 reviews
PriceWatch Demo