All SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

1-25 of 119 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2024

SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Review: Its been valuable to our organization

User Profile

Md.

Verified reviewer

Tobacco, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

PROS

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees. II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority). III. Real time update of the HR data. IV. Performance management system. V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management. VI. Compensation and benefit management. VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

CONS

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP SuccessFactors is very fast, evolved with different innovative features and enabling the user to execute most tasks very efficiently. It saves a lot of time and it's very user-friendly and must to know that it's global.

Maarten

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Maintain trainings and ensure qualified employees

PROS

Tracking uneasy without using paper folders and signatures.

CONS

I really do not have any cons. The software suits out needs.

Reason for choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

The easy interface and thefore more suitable to use for all funtions pther than production related.

Sandy

Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

PROS

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

CONS

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

Too Complicated if you do not need an Enterprise Solution

PROS

It is a solid HCM System if you are a company with subsidiaries and need to connect them all and intend to utilize it as such.

CONS

The system’s implementation, cost, and overall ease of use leave much to be desired, not to mention the customer service. The cost is particularly exorbitant, making it a poor choice unless you intend to use it as a comprehensive ERP system to connect subsidiaries. Its design is somewhat outdated, functioning more like a relationship database. Upgrades are a slow process, taking years to complete, while other HCM products are rapidly introducing new features to keep pace with technological advancements. Building out this system is a time-consuming process, and by the time it’s ready, newer options have already hit the market. It then takes additional years to integrate these new features. Considering the high implementation and ongoing costs, it would be more prudent to opt for other HCM systems. These alternatives offer similar modules that function effectively, but at a fraction of the cost.

User Profile

Conrado

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionality

We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

PROS

The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

CONS

Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

User Experience on SAP HXM Suite

PROS

The HXM suite covers all the features of payroll, HR, recruiting , training, onboarding within a company , Since it covers all the features which is necessary for a company to function , buying the suite makes sense.

CONS

The user experience is not that great , to it comparison Workday is very smooth.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

PROS

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

CONS

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

User Profile

Joel Neil

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great for managing the entire life-cycle of employees

We are able to track any action for each employee in different departments, and countries.

PROS

It enables to have a helicopter view of a department with employees and getting their impact and finding what differentiates them among others. The report it generates is so good that you can easily demonstrate it to management.

CONS

Creating a first time user and getting it done as same as other interfaces take really time. We couldn't find the option to create a shadow user and implement it to other users, this feature should be adapted.

User Profile

Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Great HR software and for salaries & benefits

The employee management has improved substantially since Success Factors was implemented in my company. From training management to team management and career development, everything can be done from here, and it's mobile so, I can approve requests and track other things while on the go.

PROS

I really like that since we are using success in my company, we do almost everything related to career development and benefits and employee management in the solution. We manage our objectives, 360 evaluations, trainings, vacations, vacants and more from success.

CONS

Sometimes new releases change things in the platform and I have discovered that every now and then we lost some features we had in the past.. but new things appear so is more the benefits than the bad things.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Process improvement

User Profile

Christiaan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

PROS

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

CONS

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Niall

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

PROS

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point. The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

CONS

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports. SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Reason for choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Omar

Government Administration, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

PROS

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

CONS

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Company decision

Kornelia

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

PROS

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

CONS

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Reason for choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany

Parul

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Vast range of features

PROS

Successfactors satisfies the need of modern talent management.Excellent features in one cloud solution.Can be easily integrated with other solutions.

CONS

Successfactors is slightly on expensive side.It is not easy to find admins.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management Payroll onboarding performance reviews

PROS

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

CONS

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Holly

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Some strong points

PROS

During my time leading succession planning/talent planning for a Fortune 500 company, we implemented the TM suite by SuccessFactors. The strong points were the active facilitation usage that business leaders experienced in meetings... meaning that as they were talking through talent planning meetings, it was incredibly easy to follow along in the system and update records/notes, and establish succession plans.

CONS

The back end reporting was difficult, and not integrated well with other modules, as well as our SAP HR system.

Pranav

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Success factors builds healthy environment to work

Excellent software to implement & use in any type of industry as it manages multiple things in single software.

PROS

It's ease of use and mobile accessibility are the most important factors about this software, which I liked the most. It's provides one click access to payrolls,income tax , attendance, training related information.

CONS

Sometimes it takes very much time to respond to sudden commands , which makes process bit slower.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Easy way to review performance in big teams

PROS

It´s great for perfomance review, allows to track objectives and the progress of each of them, at the end of the year your team members reviews themselves and you review them too, so you can easily and objectively have a full year review to share with them

CONS

The look and feel is kind of old and you have a lot of full page loads when modern software can update part of the content you´re looking

Jasper

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT