All SCL Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

HEND

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Amazing during quarantine

A very good experience specially during this difficult time

PROS

The interactive assignments and the virtual class

CONS

When adding a new question in the interactive assignment it takes me to the top of the page everytime and have to scroll down after adding every question

Suzanne

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great service!

Very successful

PROS

Grade book, virtual class, private storage, messaging

CONS

Assignments categories could be shown different colours to make it easier for me to look up.

Vendor Response

Dear Mrs. Suzanne, Thanks a lot for your feedback, you can change Grading categories titles, colors & ordering with your school IT Dept.

Replied April 2020

dina

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

SCL in schools

Fine

PROS

It is available for all parents Fast Accurate

CONS

Not user friendly in terms of uploads Not specified in education

Hala

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Excellent platform for e-teaching/learning

This has been a very successful experience so far, teaching and learning are happening remotely as smooth as it can be.

PROS

Ability to: Take attendance Upload documents to work on Interactive assignments Making students moderators Use of public chat The shared notes

CONS

Private chat is not the best option between students, they can easily be distracted and start chatting without supervision.

el shaymaa

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

my review

it is an amazing experience , i’ve learned a lot from this system .

PROS

the latest features in the quizzes really helped a lot it is very easy to use

CONS

i wish there was a recording button it would help (as teacher )

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Good application in general

PROS

It's user friendly I don't face alot of difficulties using it except for the one I mentioned below.

CONS

I can't find my new messages easily as they don't appear on top. It doesn't notify me when there is a problem sending a certain message. I have to check my outbox to find out it wasn't sent and without knowing why. I can't search my mail by names so if I want to go back to one of my messages I have to scroll down through all the messages.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thanks for your feedback, but I would like to mention that in Both SCL Web & Mobile you can search for your Messages by name, subject and body. In response to sent messages, all messages sent are normally stored in outbox, but I assume you want to know who didn't receive your Group messages from Students or parent this may be because the parent/student has not created an account or because their account is suspended by school the administration. Once again thanks for your time reviewing SCL, and feel free to contact us for any further support.

Replied April 2019

Aya

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

SCL Review

PROS

Color coding of the assignments, it makes it easy to find what am looking for.

CONS

The overall is really satisfying for me as a teacher. It helped me to stay connected and organized with load of assignments.

Maha

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

User friendly system

Excellent experience!

PROS

It's user friendly. Did find any difficulties while using it.

CONS

If you add sound features for the children it would make it fun for them.

Heba

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

SCL review

I use it as a parent and I find it pretty useful.

PROS

From my personal experience, I find it pretty easy and friendly to use.

CONS

From my personal experience, the order of how the messages appear.

Noha

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Good System

PROS

it gives full information about students

CONS

the behavior incidents part is not used properly;

Shereen

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Review

PROS

It is easy to use either through the application or the website.

CONS

The application doesn't notify me when I receive messages and I need to login everytime I use it. (iphone)

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you can't receive the notification on iPhone this occurred because of ISPs are blocked our Notification services provider since Autumn, but the good news we have sorted this issue and will be shipped with our upcoming Mobile update at the end of April 2020

Replied March 2020

Helen

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy use

Good

PROS

Easy access Being able to communicate with parents at any time Group message option

CONS

Missing student names but parents’s names

Mona

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Through my experience

PROS

It’s organized and easy to use. it Facilities the communication between me as a teacher and parents and students as well

CONS

I have a problem in registering upgradable marks.all the marks that i have to-put it has to be calculated at the end of the year

Dina

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Very good

Helpful useful and easy to use

PROS

Good for E learning and for crisis management

CONS

It need to help us share our work more and be more up to date.

Mona

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

My review

PROS

It is a friendly application or a software

CONS

Reports need to be able to export others reports as am workung in the admission part

Fatma

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Experience

PROS

easy to use with clear handles and child friendly.

CONS

It doesn't upload videos and large files easily.

rabab

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Overall quality is excellent

PROS

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

CONS

customer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is greatcustomer support is great and speed is high, Overall quality is excellent and it is easy to use Features & Functionality is great

Mihaela

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great service!

PROS

It makes online teaching and learning a breeze. A couple of months ago, I had no experience in teaching online, but now I’m doing it effortlessly, thanks to SCL.

CONS

When I play on video on my end during a session, it doesn’t play right on the students’ end.

Suha

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

SCL software review

Overall, the experience using this platform has been excellent.

PROS

It is easy to use and convenient. It has all the required features

CONS

Sometimes there are glitches. However, this is usually due to unstable internet connections.

Noha

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

SCL

PROS

It's easy to use, notifications are not noisy and it's very organized

CONS

I am working as a teacher and a parent as well I can't install 2 programs on my mobile. So it's really hard to have many accounts to access.

Nael

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY