SCORM Cloud

RATING:

4.6

(47)

About SCORM Cloud

SCORM Cloud is a cloud-based eLearning platform designed to help businesses deliver, test, track and share courses. Managers can generate links for training, send them to employees or students for registration and update learning content across multiple systems. SCORM Cloud allows organizations to manage in-progress registrations during updates, test SCORM content within a built-in sandbox and disable course licenses in case of expirations. Businesses can track training completion, export reports and access debug logs to troubleshoot issues across learning content. Additionally, administrators can gain insights into course results and view question-level details according to requirements. SCORM Cloud offers an application programming interface (API), which lets busin...

SCORM Cloud Pricing

SCORM Cloud plans are based on your 30 day usage period of registrations.

Starting price: 

$90.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

SCORM Cloud send invitations

SCORM Cloud Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for SCORM Cloud

1 - 5 of 47 Reviews

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great all-in-one platform to test SCORM content

PROS

SCORM Cloud is pretty straightforward and despite have a decent number of features is quite easy to use.

CONS

When accessing SCORM courses, SCORM Cloud automatically opens new browser tabs or windows that are easy to accidentally close.

Vendor Response

Hi Marco! Thanks so much for the kind words about SCORM Cloud. It really is the best place to start when testing and distributing eLearning content with lots of features to explore. If you have any more questions, ask us anything by sending a message to support@rusticisoftware.com.

Replied April 2024

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

This is my GO-TO scorm evaluation software - couldn't function without it!

Ease of use. Testing feedback. Detailed reporting. Will identify problem course files for you.

PROS

What can I say? SCORM cloud has and will remain to be my go-to platform for any and all scorm course testing. I absolutely love the simple, yet effective UI - as well as the numerous features I can use to test my courseware independently from any recognized learning management system. I would say on average, I use SCORM cloud about 10-15 times a day for client validation testing on various AICC and SCORM 1.2/2004 courses. I've used this platform numerous times to diagnose issues with client created courseware, as it's VERY good at showing you various common errors which can occur in files like the imsmanifest.xml file, which can be detrimental when uploaded into any other LMS, as they won't necessarily give you the level of detail SCORM cloud does. If you want a reliable, effective, easy to use test or LMS platform, SCORM cloud is going to change your life!

CONS

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about SCORM cloud, i've been using it reliably for over 3 years without any problems whatsoever. They've made amazing platform UI updates in the previous year and it makes the site as beautiful, as it is intuitive.

Aline

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Good Product

PROS

Easy to upload courses, web accessible,

CONS

The customer service, the knowledgebase and the community forums. The completion of registrations is frequently erratic. We've had to come up with an API and a system to determine whether or not people have actually completed courses.

Vendor Response

Hi Aline! Thanks for your honest feedback on SCORM Cloud. We love how accessible it is for you and it the best way to get started with eLearning testing and distribution. If you have any more questions on reporting and registrations, reach out to our team. Ask us anything by emailing support@rusticisoftware.com.

Replied April 2024

Oliver

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent Tool

PROS

I use is it for over 10 years for testing my SCORM Packages - it never dissapointed me.

CONS

can't find something i dont like... it is just working - that is what i need

Vendor Response

Hi Oliver, We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your feedback. It truly means a lot, especially considering that you have been a dedicated SCORM Cloud user for a decade! Your continued support and loyalty means the world to us! - The Rustici Software Team

Replied May 2023

Joseph

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2021

Needs a lot of work

PROS

Nothing comes to mind, and I wouldn't go fishing for compliments if I were you.

CONS

The inability to force overwrite a course, even after multiple attempts, and the less-than-helpful "solution" offered by tech support. Mainstream LMS', including the ones I have worked with over the last 20+ years (Docent, Learn.com, Pathlore, D2L, SumTotal, Pathware) have no issues when replacing course files with new files, yet SCORM Cloud cannot seem to execute such a simple and basic function. And when I contact tech support, the automatic response is to version the course. I don't WANT to version the course, I want to replace it. What part of that statement is not getting through?

Vendor Response

We appreciate your time and your valuable thoughts around a product issue, Joseph. We are sorry to hear that you ran into issues with overwriting courses. We want to help you gain confidence in the overwrite process and in SCORM Cloud in general. We see this as an opportunity to improve communication around this feature. Our support team is currently troubleshooting the error and are determined get to the bottom of your issue. - The Rustici Software Team

Replied March 2021