User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of Use, flexibility, incredible customer service and endless features. "

  • "A wide variety of courses, printing certificates, ease of creating user profiles."

  • "User friendly easy to train employees how to use the software."

  • Cons

  • "Can't say anything negative about this package of solutions. "

  • "There is a bit of learning curve on using some of the features. "

  • "As with any new system implementation, there was a lot to learn. However, the quality of training and support made this transition much easier!"

Browse SET Safety Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

December 2017

Marc from Fountain Tire

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Satisfying and reassuring that we have made the right choice for our LMS.

Pros

Flexible, scalable, and user-friendly. This is a powerful, well-designed LMS with all the necessary existing capabilities to easily meet our current online learning needs. As well, it has the flexibility to grow and incorporate our custom requests . We have been able to quickly and inexpensively customize several added-value functions that have allowed us to reduce the number of different applications we are required to use.

Cons

There is really nothing to state here as what we like least. I suppose if we would suggest anything it would be that this software should be free for the good of mankind....

April 2018

Shauna from Morgan Construction and Environmental Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

The customer service and technical support has been remarkable!

Pros

The SET Safety LMS is comprehensive and versatile. Their level of customer service and support has been impressive. They are very responsive to all our questions and requests, including requests to customize features (for example, they helped us create a custom online new hire form that helped streamline our onboarding). There are also many features that have helped us improve our processes... we now build courses in-house and host them in this system; we assign and track course completions through the training matrix; we can assign access to training reports for management to better support their teams; and the list goes on. Thanks, SET Safety!

Cons

As with any new system implementation, there was a lot to learn. However, the quality of training and support made this transition much easier!

February 2019

Michael from Stantec Consulting Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

No opinion

Worked as advertised.

Pros

I have no opinion one way or the other. regarding the software

Cons

It's 100% online and I am not a fan of online training.

December 2016

Morgan from Aquatech Canadian Water Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

SET Safety Works Great for Our Company

We started a group company account with SET Safety in early 2016, and have been very happy with the account and company since. We operate in many different locations in southern Alberta and in BC, and being able to have online training for our employees is the easiest way to ensure that we have properly trained workers. The group account was so easy to set up, in fact, SET Safety handled all of that for us so we could just get started on training! And any issues or questions we had about the account were answered pretty much immediately. The staff at SET Safety are very friendly and always willing to help if we need it. As the administrator of the account, I can add training courses to employee profiles with ease, and track their progress and print certificates. The wide variety of courses also allows us to fulfill most of our training needs with our SET Safety group account which is great. We are so happy with our SET Safety group account and are looking forward to continuing working with them in the future for our safety training and program management needs. Great company run by great people!

Pros

A wide variety of courses, printing certificates, ease of creating user profiles.

Cons

For the most part, our account is very easy to use, but there are some aspects that are not as intuitive. For example, I had trouble with deleting user group locations and moving users to a different location as they did not have clear instructions, this is not a major issue, though. Possibly for someone who did not have a lot of computer experience, they may have trouble navigating.

January 2017

Ainsley from Fillmore Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy Access to Courses, Training Records & Reports!

Since utilizing the SET Safety system our training record management and reporting have become more accurate and user-friendly. Courses offered to suit our needs in the Construction Industry and allow our employees access to required materials and coursework on any site, including remote locations. The support team has a great response time, which has only made our experience even more positive. Great service!

Pros

User friendly easy to train employees how to use the software.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great LMS for our company!

Pros

The LMS has been a great addition to our companies systems and has created a place for our employees to access their training requirements as well as the certifications they currently hold. The ease of login allows even those with little computer skills to use the system to access the online training. The LMS is a great place to house all our online courses and makes it easier to connect with all our employees no matter what location they are at. The customer service and support that is offered has been fantastic.

Cons

Any of the concerns we have met along the way have been dealt with in a timely matter and the system has been adjusted so that we are able to use it in a way to meet all our companies requirements.

February 2019

Dan from Train and Develop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great product

The service is where they shine. They really care for the customer and value the overall customer experience.

Pros

it's fairly easy to use, but also extremely powerful. There are so many features.

Cons

It's not fully available offline in a native app.

February 2019

Kara from UP Professional Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

SET is awesome!

SET Training is a wonderful vendor to use. Our department has not encountered any problems with SET since we've been with them. Plus, it's convenient for employees to use because of how user-friendly it is! The support team is always able to answer questions our team may have.

Pros

Easy to use software, has beneficial features like survey reports.

Cons

I like everything about this software, I've encountered 0 problems.

January 2017

Bob from In-Line Contracting Partnership

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Online training for remote worksites

The versatility of mobile platforms and devices makes this training library most accessible to workers in remote areas. The video proctoring makes all tickets legitimate and removes any doubt that the worker personally completed the course material. For me, with multiple (and sometimes unmanageable) training certificates coming from a variety of sources, I find the training matrix functions to be invaluable.

February 2019

Darcy from Integrity Advocate

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery

Our rep and his team are nothing short of world class. Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery combined with unrivalled integrity.

Pros

Ease of Use, flexibility, incredible customer service and endless features.

Cons

Can't say anything negative about this package of solutions.

March 2019

Danielle from UP Professional Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

SET Safety Review

Pros

SET Safety is extremely efficient and user friendly!

Cons

I do not have anything to add because, I like everything about this software.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Capable software and great customer support

It has been great, the software is very capable and the customer service is what really sets SET apart from other systems.

Pros

There are some pretty well thought out features that allow it to meet all of my organizations LMS needs.

Cons

There is a bit of learning curve on using some of the features.

December 2016

Lisa from Skystone International LP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

SET Review by Skystone

The people at SET have been fantastic for assisting with getting all of our training programs up and running. And assisting with turning our Orientation Program into a valuable learning tool.

Pros

Easy accessibility to everyone.

Cons

None

January 2017

Marena from Waiward Construction

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy, user-friendly, exceeds

We are a construction company that needs to constantly update and keep our employees trained. Since we have set up with SET training, it has never been easier. The system is easy to get around and user-friendly. Any troubles that I did incur, I simply called their help line and it was fixed or they helped me figure it out in just a few minutes. They are always improving their systems and take the time to come and show you how it works. This system can do so much more than what we use it for. It has some amazing features within it. If we didn't have our own specifically designed in house system, I would definitely choose this to manage and monitor all of our documentation!

December 2016

Cristina from Stantec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Stantec - Calgary

My overall all experience has been great. Customer service is great, they have always been helpful and Morgan is rockstar.

Pros

Everything is on one place.

Cons

None at this time

December 2016

Stuart from Barrier Coating Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Excellent LMS Solution

I've been using Set Safety LMS for at least 3 years for my company. This solution has saved me countless hours of tedious administration tasks over this time. Access to a large library of training programs, the ability to upload your own training material for distribution to employees, driver management and the training matrix make this system invaluable to our operations.

December 2016

Laura from Stantec

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Completed Review

I find the system user-friendly for 99% for the employees. its been awhile since I have used the program.

Pros

user friendly and easy to understand.

Cons

There was a few improvement that could be made within the user area.

January 2017

Davina from Pagnotta Industries

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

SET SAFETY TRAINING

I used the program while I was employed with Pagnotta Industries and I really enjoyed the ease of use and that the employees could do the training on their time. The cost was very reasonable as well.

Pros

Everything

Cons

None.