SET Safety LMS

SET Safety LMS Reviews

RATING:

4.73

(22)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Software is easy to learn, set up and integrate into out current LMS system."
  • icon"The SET Safety LMS is comprehensive and versatile. Their level of customer service and support has been impressive."
  • icon"Being able to use both internally developed and SetSafety courses is helpful. SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely responsive and helpful."
  • icon"Possibly for someone who did not have a lot of computer experience, they may have trouble navigating."
  • icon"For example, I had trouble with deleting user group locations and moving users to a different location as they did not have clear instructions, this is not a major issue, though."
  • icon"I like everything about this software, I've encountered 0 problems."

Have you used SET Safety LMS and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All SET Safety LMS Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2017

Satisfying and reassuring that we have made the right choice for our LMS.

Pros

Flexible, scalable, and user-friendly. This is a powerful, well-designed LMS with all the necessary existing capabilities to easily meet our current online learning needs. As well, it has the flexibility to grow and incorporate our custom requests . We have been able to quickly and inexpensively customize several added-value functions that have allowed us to reduce the number of different applications we are required to use.

Cons

There is really nothing to state here as what we like least. I suppose if we would suggest anything it would be that this software should be free for the good of mankind....

Shauna

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

The customer service and technical support has been remarkable!

Pros

The SET Safety LMS is comprehensive and versatile. Their level of customer service and support has been impressive. They are very responsive to all our questions and requests, including requests to customize features (for example, they helped us create a custom online new hire form that helped streamline our onboarding). There are also many features that have helped us improve our processes... we now build courses in-house and host them in this system; we assign and track course completions through the training matrix; we can assign access to training reports for management to better support their teams; and the list goes on. Thanks, SET Safety!

Cons

As with any new system implementation, there was a lot to learn. However, the quality of training and support made this transition much easier!

Lyndsey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

ConocoPhillips Review

Pros

- direct input into our internal LMS is helpful. - SSO for employees is helpful. - Being able to use both internally developed and SetSafety courses is helpful. - [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is extremely responsive and helpful.

Cons

- That it can't be embedded within internal systems. - I don't find the user interface intuitive (I am the administrator of several external systems) - The account set-up causes lots of confusion with our contractors. - The content of some of the courses (e.g., Ground Disturbance and TDG) is not well received. Feedback is that the content is not digestible. I need to go explore more available courses, but we are finding more and more that we are better to create courses internally to hit the right level of detail.

Response from SET Safety

Hi Lyndsey, Thank you for taking the time to review our online solutions and providing excellent feedback. We always aim for the best user experience and will actively work on your recommendations. Your account manager will reach out to provide additional support on administrative system tools and assist you with curating some different online course titles. Should there be any other challenges, please let us know so we can work with you. Thanks again for your valuable input and review Lyndsey.

Replied June 2022

Morgan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

SET Safety Works Great for Our Company

We started a group company account with SET Safety in early 2016, and have been very happy with the account and company since. We operate in many different locations in southern Alberta and in BC, and being able to have online training for our employees is the easiest way to ensure that we have properly trained workers. The group account was so easy to set up, in fact, SET Safety handled all of that for us so we could just get started on training! And any issues or questions we had about the account were answered pretty much immediately. The staff at SET Safety are very friendly and always willing to help if we need it. As the administrator of the account, I can add training courses to employee profiles with ease, and track their progress and print certificates. The wide variety of courses also allows us to fulfill most of our training needs with our SET Safety group account which is great. We are so happy with our SET Safety group account and are looking forward to continuing working with them in the future for our safety training and program management needs. Great company run by great people!

Pros

A wide variety of courses, printing certificates, ease of creating user profiles.

Cons

For the most part, our account is very easy to use, but there are some aspects that are not as intuitive. For example, I had trouble with deleting user group locations and moving users to a different location as they did not have clear instructions, this is not a major issue, though. Possibly for someone who did not have a lot of computer experience, they may have trouble navigating.

James

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Great Customer support and ease of integration

[SENSITIVE CONTENT]from Set Safety has been the key driver for our system if it was not for his perseverance and patience I highly doubt we would have been as successful as we have been with this product. Exceptional training for our team embers and vast knowledge of the product itself.

Pros

Software is easy to learn, set up and integrate into out current LMS system. We managed to be up and running in short order, also the system is as scalable as we require with room to expand as we continue to build out our platform.

Cons

No cons at this point that I am aware of

Reasons for choosing SET Safety LMS

Product support and integration as well as available training to ensure success

Response from SET Safety

Hi James, Thank you for your positive review and feedback. Your team is fantastic to work with! We will continue to work hard to support your long-term success. Sincerely, SET Safety

Replied June 2022

Ainsley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2017

Easy Access to Courses, Training Records & Reports!

Since utilizing the SET Safety system our training record management and reporting have become more accurate and user-friendly. Courses offered to suit our needs in the Construction Industry and allow our employees access to required materials and coursework on any site, including remote locations. The support team has a great response time, which has only made our experience even more positive. Great service!

Pros

User friendly easy to train employees how to use the software.

Clint

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Valuable Tool for Improving Operational Efficiencies

Overall its been a valuable tool for our operations.

Pros

Training and certification is key in our field operations, we have multiple workers complete different tasks which requires us to verify different training standards on a regular basis.

Cons

Developing new course material for upload and worker use can be very time consuming.

Reasons for choosing SET Safety LMS

Features and value, they also worked with us to customize a few reports.

Response from SET Safety

Hi Clint, Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to provide feedback. It's great that your overall experience has been excellent. We are happy to help provide additional training on content-development to ease this challenge. Please let us know if there's any other areas of need for your group. Thanks again Clint.

Replied June 2022

JEff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Provides convenience and easy to use

Being a health and safety manager I find SET's online training program a savior! With a variety of different training providers you are bound to find the online course that will meet your needs and expectations.

Pros

Ease of use creating online training course codes.

Cons

When a course changes you can delete the course if it still has users waiting to log in.

Reasons for choosing SET Safety LMS

SET is more safety sensitive .

Response from SET Safety

Hi Jeff, We appreciate your important feedback and review! At any time if you require support finding course-content or need additional system-training, we are here to help. Thanks again for your time Jeff.

Replied June 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great LMS for our company!

Pros

The LMS has been a great addition to our companies systems and has created a place for our employees to access their training requirements as well as the certifications they currently hold. The ease of login allows even those with little computer skills to use the system to access the online training. The LMS is a great place to house all our online courses and makes it easier to connect with all our employees no matter what location they are at. The customer service and support that is offered has been fantastic.

Cons

Any of the concerns we have met along the way have been dealt with in a timely matter and the system has been adjusted so that we are able to use it in a way to meet all our companies requirements.

Bob

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2017

Online training for remote worksites

The versatility of mobile platforms and devices makes this training library most accessible to workers in remote areas. The video proctoring makes all tickets legitimate and removes any doubt that the worker personally completed the course material. For me, with multiple (and sometimes unmanageable) training certificates coming from a variety of sources, I find the training matrix functions to be invaluable.

Dan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Great product

The service is where they shine. They really care for the customer and value the overall customer experience.

Pros

it's fairly easy to use, but also extremely powerful. There are so many features.

Cons

It's not fully available offline in a native app.

Kara

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

SET is awesome!

SET Training is a wonderful vendor to use. Our department has not encountered any problems with SET since we've been with them. Plus, it's convenient for employees to use because of how user-friendly it is! The support team is always able to answer questions our team may have.

Pros

Easy to use software, has beneficial features like survey reports.

Cons

I like everything about this software, I've encountered 0 problems.

User Profile

Darcy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery

Our rep and his team are nothing short of world class. Incredible understanding of HSE tailored training and online delivery combined with unrivalled integrity.

Pros

Ease of Use, flexibility, incredible customer service and endless features.

Cons

Can't say anything negative about this package of solutions.

Michael

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2019

No opinion

Worked as advertised.

Pros

I have no opinion one way or the other. regarding the software

Cons

It's 100% online and I am not a fan of online training.

Danielle

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

SET Safety Review

Pros

SET Safety is extremely efficient and user friendly!

Cons

I do not have anything to add because, I like everything about this software.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY