ShareKnowledge

ShareKnowledge Reviews

RATING:

4.55

(33)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Shareknowledge customer service is outstanding. They work hard to build a relationship with their clients."
  • icon"Our rep came to our location for three days, but shared his expertise that will last for months to come. His professionalism was superb and did not detract from any part of the presentation."
  • icon"I like how user friendly it is along with the convenience of having all our training's in one location. I am able to keep track of all employee's learning in one place and pull reports as needed."
  • icon"There is a lot of mouse clicking that needs to be done to complete a task. Pulling reports can be tricky."
  • icon"Unfortunately, that is about where the benefits stop. Shareknowledge as a learning management system is a poor design."

Browse all ShareKnowledge Reviews

  • Have you used ShareKnowledge and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 33 reviews

User Profile

Travis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

ShareKnowledge for SharePoint Review

In the short time with ShareKnowledge, the customer support stands out. Our rep is very easy to speak with, understandable in translation from his experience to a novice, and is patient. Their positive behavior is helping our company find the solutions to it's needs.

Pros

The customer support with ShareKnowledge is phenomenal. Our rep came to our location for three days, but shared his expertise that will last for months to come. His professionalism was superb and did not detract from any part of the presentation. He filled a significant cognitive gap training members were previously struggling with. He answered almost every question each student threw his way. If there was a question he couldn't answer, it was something not in his span of control.

Cons

The naming convention and navigating through the different features is not very easy for a newer user to grasp on to. The functions of the software are predominantly there; however, it is a strong effort to navigate between the different tabs/settings.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for the excellent review. We understand that the rich features in ShareKnowledge take more time for a training team to master. This is why we are so hands on with our training and support. Although some clients can simply turn off the advanced features to simply their deployment, we find companies in high compliance environments benefit from these features. These include hierarchical permission management, version control, SOP/work instruction automation, automated/recurring training and on-the-job checklists. These have been developed in collaboration with our customers in Aerospace, Oil & Gas, Energy and Manufacturing. It will take time for the training team to be fully comfortable using these new options, but our customers report saving hours in training administration time each week through automation, enhanced intelligence and reporting. We would love to continue to gather your feedback and suggestions. Your dedicated support rep will be in touch soon

Replied December 2018

McKenzie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2017

Overall Great System with Opportunities for Improvement

I have enjoyed working with the ShareKnowledge system so far. I've been working with it for a little over six months in a launched capacity at our organization and about a year overall with the system. It seems like there are some limitations to the system in terms of what it can capably handle right now, but I am reassured that as I (and others) make suggestions the team gets to work on seeing how they can provide the feature I am looking for in a future released version(s) of the system. There are definitely opportunities for improvement when it comes to features and functionality as well as ease of use, but as with anything these things come with time and I am reassured they will get better as customers provide feedback on what works best for them. Some things that seem like they should be easy to navigate take quite a few clicks of the mouse to finish, but with time I am confident the system will find a way to make this process a little bit more efficient. Some of the reports are hard to navigate if you're looking for very specific information, but overall you can almost always manipulate the report to receive what you're looking for. It will be exciting to see how the system continues to develop the features it offers as the time goes by. As a user it has been fairly easy to navigate through the system and understand how it all works together with a small amount of a learning curve. The customer support after you've finished launching the system is great, but before that I had a hard time getting in-touch with my project manager. My project manager during the implementation and launch phase would sometimes take 2-3 days to answer a question I had and our official launch of the system to our organization was delayed because of errors on their end not ours, which was frustrating. On the other hand, I have really enjoyed working with my Customer Service Representative. He truly does whatever he can to help solve a problem I am experiencing. Overall, I would recommend this system to other organizations, but I also would recommend really doing research to find what system is going to work best for your end goal as an organization. Ask yourself, what are you trying to achieve using your Learning Management System? ShareKnowledge is great for delivering E-Learning and staying up to date on compliance related training. If you wish to create SCORM compliant material, you will be required to purchase a third party software.

Pros

Delivery of E-Learning Material Reminder features for attending training and signing up for training are great Setting up rules to stay compliant on training

Cons

There is a lot of mouse clicking that needs to be done to complete a task Pulling reports can be tricky It would be really nice if a trainer could login to the system and see all of the training their trainees need to complete and go through completing it using the trainers portal instead of having to sign each employee in individually when you want to complete training with them It is a long process to assign new employees to all of the organizational units they might be apart of... it would be really nice if you could do more than one at a time

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for honest feedback. We are always listening to our customers and improving our product to fit their needs and expectations.

Replied February 2017

Eric

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

August 2018

Lack Basic LMS Functionality

Shareknowledge's LMS lacks many of the standard features and functionalities you get from a more established company. The software appears to be built by someone whose knowledge of SharePoint exceeded their knowledge of learning management systems. Any issue we have had with the software required a custom update to resolve our issues. Many of the issues were to "fix" basic functionality that is included in other vendor's LMS.

Pros

Shareknowledge is easy integration with an existing SharePoint system. The upload and install implementation was easy, due to the great customer service.

Cons

Unfortunately, that is about where the benefits stop. Shareknowledge as a learning management system is a poor design. Many processes and workflows that are pretty much standard on other company's learning management systems, are muddled with complexity. Something as simple as creating an instructor-led training course is a complex, multistep process. Shareknowledge also has issue with simple tasks like adjusting due dates for an employee. You literally have to create a new personal assignment for an employee just to adjust their due date. Again, not something you have to do in other LMS systems.

Response from Amber

We’re very sorry for any frustration you’ve had with our system. We are very proud of the depth of features and functionality our product provides as documented by the numerous positive reviews of ShareKnowledge. However, we know that on rare occasions things do not always go as planned and we are committed to providing the best customer service to resolve any issues you may have. One of our team members will reach out as soon as possible to assist you with unlimited free training and support.

Replied September 2018

Matt

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2018

Easy implementation, great support, few technical issues, reporting could use enhancements

Pros

Ease of use Scalability to the entire organization Very strong technical team supporting the software

Cons

Reporting could use enhancements It was difficult for management to view their data, just because some of the terminology was confusing. Dashboarding would be a great enhancement

Response from ShareKnowledge

Hi Matt, Thanks for the great feedback. We now have easy Manager Reporting by email. We agree an LMS needs an easy way to keep Managers up to date on critical training details. ShareKnowledge Dashboards with Manager distributions directly solves this issue and does a whole lot more. Now Users, Managers and Executives can get customized reporting right to their email inbox on the desired schedule. These powerful new reports are flexible and easy to use and automate for everyone. Your representative will reach out to schedule a quick overview call at your convenience.

Replied July 2018

Tracy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Chief Learning Strategist

Best software support experience than any other product -- LMS and other. Functionality easy for learners. Administrative functionality is answers all needs.

Pros

SharePoint-based which helps learners quickly adapt to the user interface and makes administration a snap. Piggybacks onto Active Directory so learner login was implementation was easy.

Cons

Support team was able to be responsive to all special needs, so really no cons. Just personal taste, the ShareKnowledge GUI is designed for mobile platforms, as well, so some of the GUI elements are larger than I would like - but I'm betting I'm in the minority on that preference.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for the great review!

Replied February 2017

Thomas

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

Straight forward installation and use.

Pros

Dead simple integration with Office suite. Intuitive. Affordable. Great LMS that is Corp-centric (not academia). End user and administrative interfaces are very user-friendly.

Cons

Ability to "extend" or add additional content libraries would be a great addition. Notifications work well, but would be nice to have Instructor's ability to send messages ad-hoc and have the ability to create and use concurrently, multiple Day,Week, Month templates.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Hi Thomas, great feedback. A new Email Participants feature was added to certain admin and trainer screens to make it easier to communicate with groups of users. You can use this feature along with normal automated emails. We can connect to walk you through these new email features that are now available. We can also work with you to set up specific customized email distribution lists or an Announcement web-part to make group communication easier for you. These are standard features that can be enabled anytime. Keth

Replied June 2018

Melvanice

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

My experience was great!

It has an easy-to-use interface; the learner can access all the information he or she needs on the home page. Using SharePoint as an LMS, I could upload content directly in SharePoint.

Pros

ShareKnowledge provided my company with a flexible, customizable, and fully integrated learning management system. When I ran into a problem that I could not figure out, my support representative person was always there to take the time to setup a zoom or just guide me through the process. I couldn't have asked for a better support person.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Replied June 2018

Jason

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Excellent responsiveness and customers service.

Pros

Flexibility. The system allows us to develop a customized training program that can meet our needs.

Cons

Inability to "clone" compound courses. Having this feature would save us hours of time in re-creating longer courses that need to be developed each year.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for your comments. We have great news for you. In 2017 we provided an enhanced "clone course" feature which does exactly what you need and more. We can show you how to use this new feature in the coming days.

Replied June 2018

George

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Excellent Partner

We've used it for 5+ years and it has been an effective tool in onboarding our new employees. Their customer support/service is A+. Very good people.

Pros

Shareknowledge customer service is outstanding. They work hard to build a relationship with their clients.

Cons

This system runs on Sharepoint. If Sharepoint is not one of your key back-end systems, this solution may not fit you best.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Hi George! Thank you for your kind review. While we started out as a SharePoint LMS, we have since expanded our offerings to include multiple deployment and platform options includingon premise, private cloud or hybrid solutions available for those utilizing MS SharePoint, Office 365, G Suite, Azure, AWS, Google Cloud and other business specific technologies. If you'd like to learn more, please contact your sales rep and we'd be happy to go over the details with you.

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Tanya

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

I received the support needed to develop a valuable LMS.

Pros

This LMS is intuitive. It offers practical tools for administrators to be creative, offering learning tools for all types of learners.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thanks for the great feedback!

Replied June 2018

Charlene

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

'The support staff is very responsive and always follows thru.

Pros

Ease of use for the User and the layout.

Cons

That it doesn't have an interface with Microsoft Office for calendar invitations and we have to manually reconcile our invites with the registrations.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you so much for your feedback. We have great news for you. There are three options for working with outlook calendars including iCal calendar invites sent to the learner and training calendar synch to the learners Outlook. We can help you set this up in the coming days.

Replied June 2018

Ranjana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Shareknowledge/Micah

Shareknowledge support team is great and highly knowledgeable. They go out of their way to be helpful.

Pros

This is user friendly product and works very well with SharePoint. Easy administration work using UI.

Cons

The log troubleshooting is little tricky as per administrator point of view.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thanks Ranjana for your positive review. We're glad you're enjoying our product and appreciate your helpful feedback.

Replied June 2019

Heather

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Very user-friendly. Support is timely with responses.

Pros

Ease of use when importing content of all varieties. Both end user and administrative interfaces are very user-friendly.

Cons

No "copy" or "save as" feature for courses. Seems like a lot of steps to schedule an in-class training. Would like the ability to have reports automatically scheduled and then emailed to certain users.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Hi Heather, Thank you for taking the time to provide us such wonderful feedback. We have great news for you. We've release an enhanced "Clone Course" or "copy course" feature. This feature copies the content plus all the course settings, enrollment rules and options and allows you to reassign automatically with the same or new due dates. We can show you how to use this feature in the coming days.

Replied June 2018

Kathy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Straightforward LMS

We use ShareKnowledge to assign compliance training, but are working on making it the overall training platform for our organization, for ILT, external and other development courses.

Pros

The ability to assign "Observers" to manage certain groups of uses as if they are admins, without opening up the whole site to them.

Cons

The time doesn't appear in the users time-zone, but just in "Central" time. This may be a setting I can change, globally, but not sure how.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Thank you for the kind review!

Replied July 2019

Krishna

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Micah and Shannon are very supportive.

Pros

This is helpful for our business in making the trainings easy and the software make our lives easier to maintain and upgrade.

Response from ShareKnowledge

We're glad you're enjoying our solution. Thank you for the great comments.

Replied June 2018

Carey

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Overall i think it is a good system for the price.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I think the gradebook and control user activity feature makes my world a lot easier.

Cons

The fact that it sits on SharePoint can make it difficult for certain users. Browser issues, etc. I do not like the enrollment rule functionality. If i change an existing ER it causes issues with due dates.

Response from ShareKnowledge

Hi Carey, Great feedback!

Replied June 2018

Marcy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5