What are Spoke users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Spoke software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

13 Reviews

5
10
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The best part of Spoke is the customer service. They are incredibly responsive and quick to hop on a call where need be."
  • icon"The Spoke customer service has been amazing. We've asked for tailored features and all of our needs have been met."
  • icon"Modern look and feel - Easy to use and clear. I like the community page and how it offers collaboration from the learners."
  • icon"We were not trained on how to fix passwords and login problems at the outset, but now we know how to use that option."
  • icon"With that being said, customer service is always quick to provide tips and tricks where needed."

Jump to:

Browse all Spoke Reviews

  • Have you used Spoke and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Spoke has been great for our organization because it so intuitive for users and admins alike.

They have been amazing partners and they have a product that fits the needs of small to mid-size businesses. Their UI is also designed for the millennial workforce and works to create a very smooth and intuitive learning experience.

Pros

The system is sleek, simple, and just works. There aren't a ton of unnecessary functions and buttons that users and admins have to learn to navigate in order to leverage this system. As an organization that hires and trains over 2000 employees each and every year, this system is really ideal for our needs and those of our users. Even with all of that, the best part about this product is the level of support and partnership that you get when working with the team. They are the best and most supportive vendor we have ever worked with. From scheduling calls to review releases, to actually supporting the work of administration and implementation, to adding almost all of our development requests to the product roamap, we've come to view the Spoke team as true partners in our org.

Cons

Anything we have on our wishlist is actually really minor and often times have been added to the product roadmap.

Kristin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Spoke Review

Spoke has been a wonderful company to work with from vetting to current implementation. Their staff is friendly and always willing to work out any solution to any problem or suggestions we may have.

Pros

Spoke LMS replaced our very antiquated and clunky LMS about 2 years ago. It has been a wonderful addition to our company not only for course access but discussion board and community interaction. The Spoke customer service has been amazing. We've asked for tailored features and all of our needs have been met. They are constantly upgrading or adding new features that we can access and use with our learners. Uploading and managing courses is easy and user-friendly. The users find it easy to browse for courses, access resources, and post on the community discussion boards. The user interface is sleek and clean and very user-friendly.

Cons

We have found that the Spoke LMS has been exactly what we need for our learners.

Reasons for choosing Spoke

Spoke's sales team were super helpful and accessible. The features Spoke offered were exactly what we needed at the time of implementation. We've continued to grow and Spoke has supported us with that growth with new updates and customized needs.

Reasons for switching to Spoke

Our previous LMS did not have any discussion board features and was only used to house our courses. We wanted a more user-friendly social media type interface for our learners.

Harrison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

We use Spoke for an LMS and find it very useful

Overall the Unboxed team has been helpful and Spoke definitely solved a very large need for us and our contractors in terms of job training and continuing education.

Pros

I like that Spoke is customizable and we were able to adapt it to a very unique need for job-training for candidates from around the country.

Cons

Having only 24 hours for our new users to login before their link expires leads to quite a few password lock-out and reset situations, which the Unboxed team told us was our responsibility to troubleshoot. We were not trained on how to fix passwords and login problems at the outset, but now we know how to use that option. The "Start Over" option also resets course progress for our users, which can lead them to lose access to our business unknowingly. They might intend only to "review the completed course" but they can hit the wrong button and disrupt their own accounts by accident.

Sydney

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great Customer Service!

Pros

I enjoy the ability to integrate with SSO and the ability to build out a variety of curricula depending on the job title. It's nice to also have the ability to upload content in several formats. The best part of Spoke is the customer service. They are incredibly responsive and quick to hop on a call where need be.

Cons

The system takes a little while to get used to and understand which aspects effect others within the system. With that being said, customer service is always quick to provide tips and tricks where needed.

Natalie

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Just what we needed

Pros

One of our main requirements when we were looking for a new LMS, was that it was user-friendly and engaging, and Spoke really has hit those requirements for us. The engagement with employees has increased exponentially and we see employees engaging with Spoke on a daily or weekly basis as opposed to once or twice a year.

Cons

We are still growing into Spoke, so the only concern would be to have it continue to grow with our needs. So far, Unboxed has been extremely responsive to our needs as a company. They are very open to requests for updates to Spoke and have already implemented several of our requests.

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

The Spoke LMS by unboxed technology is by far the best,most user friendly LMS I have ever used!

Pros

The visual appearance, ease of navigation, customer support, a team that take your feedback onboard to constantly innovate and enhance the functionality. The price.The spoke team feel like they are on my team! Love them so much.

Cons

Reporting side of the platform is good but I have no doubt that they're working to make it great. I have had a few glitches with mobile optimisation.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Simple, easy to use and implement with fantastic support

Pros

Very user experience focused. The support from Unboxed is second to none and whenever I need the platform to do something that it currently doesn't, they instantly look at how they could implement it and always exceed expectations

Cons

There is very little to dislike. The administration takes a little longer to get to grips with than for a user, but the support team provide help and assistance right away with such a positive attitude.

Joshua

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Modern, easy-to-use right "out of the box," unparalleled customer service.

Pros

The look and interface is modern, and the development team goes above and beyond with accommodating our team's needs

Cons

The back-end side is a tad simple, but the Unboxed/Spoke team is always receptive to making additions to make life easier for both administrators and users alike

User Profile

Damián

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

El servicio de Transcripción que esperaba!! Me salvoo!!!!

Pros

¡Spoke es la herramienta que me facilitó todo! Estaba frustrado con las otras plataformas que probé para servicios de transcripción pero Spoke funciono con mas del 90% acierto. En mi trabajo muchas veces es necesario transcribir conferencias y necesitaba algo as. además se puede hacer videos cortos desde videos mas largos sacando lo esencial para compartir en las redes sociales. Spoke resolvió todos mis problemas y siempre ha hecho un trabajo increíble. Muy conforme

Cons

Estoy esperando nuevas funcionalidades el las que el equipo de SpoKe están trabajando. Pronto lanzarán La posibilidad de organizar todos mis archivos en carpetas

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy way to submit tickets!

Pros

I love spoke - it offers an easy way via a slack integration to submit tickets and requests for things needed. It is a great tool to help track and manage everything and is a good next step as companies start to scale and can't handle all the questions that come to HR/IT.

Cons

There are some features that are hard to find or not intuitive, but once you learn the product it is SUPER easy.

Aleisha

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great Software - Made my job a lot easier!

Easier to use - Quicker completion of daily tasks because of this

Pros

Modern look and feel - Easy to use and clear. I like the community page and how it offers collaboration from the learners

Cons

Reporting - Online reports are quiet rigid, would like more flexibility on this Up next - This doesn't really work for our company- Be nice if we can remove the feature to avoid confusion

Ernie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Awesome!

We use Spoke and have had nothing but success. You have a great product and a friendly fun team to work with. You have always continued to innovate and that goes along way. I'm sorry I am not much help. If you want a wish list here are a few... We love the ability to have a reward system. I wish we could get an email when a reward is purchased to an email. As of now we have to check everyday to see if someone has redeemed a prize. Keep up the good work.

Lauren

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

January 2016

Very user-friendly

I have enjoyed using Spoke with my company. The system is easy to use, both from the user standpoint, as well as from the back end Admin Portal. Creating and maintaining users is quick and easy. It's also effective at getting our Sales teams prepared for training with energetic and informative training videos. I'm excited to see what's coming in the future for Spoke!

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews
Spoke

Spoke

4.77/5 out of 13 reviews
icon11 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.