What are SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.94

221 Reviews

5
60
4
101
3
47
2
9
1
4
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service."
  • icon"This product has been very helpful for us with my colleagues. The customer support has been really accommodating on all of our concerns."
  • icon"I can record both goals and growth areas and have them be separate entities. Supervisor can comment on progress."
  • icon"Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues."
  • icon"Sometimes the admin side can be a little confusing and hard to find what you need to find because we have so much access and there is the classic and new version of it."
  • icon"The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts."

Jump to:

Browse all SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Reviews

  • Have you used SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 221 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 221 reviews

User Profile

Md.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Tobacco

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees. II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority). III. Real time update of the HR data. IV. Performance management system. V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management. VI. Compensation and benefit management. VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

SAP SuccessFactors is very fast, evolved with different innovative features and enabling the user to execute most tasks very efficiently. It saves a lot of time and it's very user-friendly and must to know that it's global.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

SAP SuccessFactors - The HR Platform

SAP SuccessFactors was one stop solution for all the requirements related to HR.

Pros

SAP SuccessFactors is a total one stop solution for almost all the HR functions such as Employee on-boarding, Performance Management, Payroll etc.

Cons

As SAP SuccessFactors has a lot if functions and rolls, it is found little bit confusing to operate. If the main options made simplified, it will be great.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy way to review performance in big teams

Pros

It´s great for perfomance review, allows to track objectives and the progress of each of them, at the end of the year your team members reviews themselves and you review them too, so you can easily and objectively have a full year review to share with them

Cons

The look and feel is kind of old and you have a lot of full page loads when modern software can update part of the content you´re looking

Omar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

SAP SF

My overall experience with SAP SuccessFactors has been neutral.

Pros

What I like most about this product is that it is a typical applicant tracking system. It gathers your candidates and as a recruiter, you can sort through the hay stack as a traditional recruiter.

Cons

What I least like about the software is that there is no Artificial Intelligence in our software that could make it easier for the recruiters to do their tasks, such as sourcing.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Company decision

User Profile

Conrado

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

SAP is a very powerful ERP system but must be for smart people to be able to fully functionality

We were able to automate our Time Management system although more training is required for the timekeepers/time Admin in order for them to fully understand and use the system to its highest functionalities.

Pros

The full integration with all modules from HR to Finance to Materials as well as its retro accounting calculation is a plus.

Cons

Reporting is quite tedious and more manual intervention required. Time Management is too complex - not simple to trouble shoot errors.

Jhon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

The best software for HR professionals

My experience was very good, it is just what I received and I cannot complain, I would like it to be better but with the advancement of technologies this may change, those changes I would like to see and allow me to automate everything.

Pros

The ease of use and its interface is very simple for those who have or not experience with the software

Cons

I did not find something that I did not like, perhaps scaling the connection with artificial intelligence, it would be ideal to be able to connect all this with automated learning

Reasons for choosing SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Those of free code, if I find very large communities maybe they can build more powerful tools than SAP, opening these software can bring very important advances

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Because development is slow and the consumption of human resources is very high, it has its advantages but SAP is better because its brand represents more quality to me

Yasmim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Good Core HRIS - but nothing more than that

Poor to non existent customer service, with poor additional modules not worth using (much better to use best of breed tech and integrate it into SF via API or SFTP), but a decent Core HRIS for larger organisations.

Pros

For a Core HRIS, it's a solid system. A little complicated in use, but nevertheless, core HRIS data is well structured and reportable.

Cons

Additional modules are basic to poor in quality. Recruitment module is a 5/10 - does the very basic stuff, but that's it. Very reactive recruitment focus, relying on job board posts to fill jobs. Non existent functionality - in terms of them actually being useful - re talent pools, searching the database, integrating with other tech etc. I couldn't also recommend the Performance module - too complicated and not liked amongst users. Talent module not worth it at all. Etc etc.

Özen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Not so user friendly but useful

You know all data you need is in the system but this does not mean that you can easily reach it.

Pros

Specific role creation is a plus and it allows you to update the data real time. You can also create development plan for individuals.

Cons

You cannot find each data you need easily and interfaces are not so open for personal customization.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

Taline

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Supermarkets

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Solid Product

I generally had a very good experience with this product.

Pros

SuccessFactors is a great integrated product for recruiting and learning.

Cons

The system is a bit clunky and not such a streamlined user experience.

Shu Xian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great system for talent acquisition!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this software for recruiting and onboarding purposes. I also like how easy it is to do job posting whether it is for external candidates or internal candidates. I could also choose to keep the posting private or open to all applicants which is really great! It is also very convenient to track the employee movements using this software.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

Chirag

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

Meir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great for keeping track of employees

Pros

Keeps a nice tidy database of all current and past employees. There are many sections to list employee information, of course it requires administrators to keep it updated.

Cons

The software UI is simple, and a little clunky. It take a bit to load everything. Clicking the wrong thing will waste around 30 seconds to get back to where you wanted to be.

Amy

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Adequate ATS Tool

The product gets the job done at the end of the day but it can be unpredictable most often than not. It's user friendly but also is not expansive enough to be a designed tool to function with increased creativity.

Pros

The product is user friendly and the ability to perform basic functions works for daily use. The product asthetics are appealing .

Cons

A lot of areas are in need of improvement. When software updates the next day there are always issues that arise that cause delays in daily tasks. External customers are limited in some user options that should not be restricted.

Mohammad

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

SAP Human Capital Management

The main focus of SAP HCM is employee administration: which gives basic, personnel-related data, and leverages a centralized database that enables employees and management to access up-to-date, consistent information that supports HR- and business-related decisions. Global employee management allows to supports processes involved in international employee relocation, including planning and preparation of global assignments to personnel administration and payroll for global employees managements. Perfect Payroll and legal reporting which allows for large multi-regional countries payroll handling and support for legal regulations compliance with regulatory and reporting requirements. Manager Self-Service (MSS) which provides managers with the information and application access for employee development, compensation planning (and approval), and budgeting. Employee Self-Service (ESS) which provides employees (even if deployed globally) with the information, access, and tools to autonomously manage their own important life and work events. Shared-Service Framework which is a multifunctional framework that allows for the same architecture to be deployed in support of HR, finance, IT, service center operations, and other business functions.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis; recruiting process evaluation; learning program effectiveness measures; succession program assessment; cost-benefit analyses of employee compensation programs.

Cons

Training and SOX deployment is bit difficult

Edrick

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

This Software Makes Managing Employee Data Management Easier

Having this software is a great tool for HR professionals. It lessens our work on Data Management and it also minimizes the use of paper which is beneficial to our nature. There are just some technical issues with access management but easily managed by their support team. Overall, I am thankful my company has this system as it saves me more time and made my tasks easier, thus, I can focus on other things that we have yet to automate.

Pros

I like that this software have a lot to offer although our company has decided to blend it to Oracle HCM as it was our old system and we cannot easily shift to SAP. It is very easy to use and it covers from onboarding, performance management, data management, payroll until offboarding.

Cons

There are a number of instance of having access errors for our employee's portal.

Reasons for switching to SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Company decision.

Rynardt

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

Kornelia

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Great modern tool for HR Administration

We implemented this software 2 years ago and I cannot imagine working with sap on premise any more. It"s fun!

Pros

The Software is very easy to use. You can customize it to your intern HR prozesses. It make HR administration so much more fun - its modern, uncomplicated and user friedly.

Cons

The design of the perfomance form could be better.

Reasons for choosing SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

Suits better for our processes in Germany

Inayat

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Executive-HR

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues) ? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies. ? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc. ? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management. ? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team. ? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care. ? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization. ? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development. ? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries. ? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

Honey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

User Profile

Tiana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

There's always something in here you didn't know it was capable of

SF is great because the experience changes for each user. You can control access down to each page type and req number. It is such a great tool for recruiting and data tracking as long as you are willing to dedicate the time to learn the system.

Pros

The amount of reports and data that this software holds is amazing. You are able to track an employees progress from the second they apply to the time that they leave and everything in between. I am able to pull very specific reports, or ask that they be created. The data is there somewhere, it's just a matter of figuring out how to harness it.

Cons

You need to spend some serious time training in the underbelly of this program to make sure that you are getting your monies worth. As far as HRIS systems go, this one integrates well with other internal programs, so spend the time learning.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

SAP SuccessFactors HCM - Best cloudbased HCM

Talent Management Payroll onboarding performance reviews

Pros

We use this software for onboarding, Talent Management, performance review and pretty much anything to do with the HR processes including Payroll.

Cons

The only problem with this is only that this is slightly high in subscription cost.

Justin

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

2.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place. Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules. Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules. Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

User Profile

Fernando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

Showing 1 - 25 of 221 reviews
SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

3.94/5 out of 221 reviews