All Synap Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Elise

Computer Software, 201 - 500 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Quick and esy examine distribution!

User Profile

Hamzah

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Has Everything You Could Ask For

As an education company Synap has been an extremely helpful tool for not only our internal team but also for students around the world. Many of our students have benefit greatly from Synaps unique spaced learning feature and overall easy to use platform allowing anyone to easily navigate through the site.

PROS

What I liked most about Synap was not only the team being incredible helpful with setting everything up and migrating existing content over but the ease of use with the product. The team over at Synap also not only listen to user feedback but have implemented new product feature requests on numerous occasions which is very rare to see. Overall its just made life easier for our students...

CONS

Literally have nothing to say. Only downside is I wish I would've been with Synap earlier as it would've made things a whole lot easier :)

Elise

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Distributing Exams and Study Materials is a Snap in Synap!

Amazing. The support we have received is really top-notch, we really felt like we were getting the "White Glove" treatment, even as a smaller company!

PROS

The number one thing we love about Synap is the support. There is an extensive library of documents, and on top of that we can quickly message the support team anytime. Our rep [sensitive content hidden] scheduled several meeting with us while we were getting set up to make sure our deployment was easy and seamless. There are so many features we adore about Synap as well, importing entire exams worth of questions at once, being able to have a bucket of questions that automatically rotates to give a unique test to each learner, managing several courses, distributing materials to learners, I could go on all day. The interface is easy and intuitive for both educators and learners.

CONS

There are a few features we would like to see added such as learners being able to download videos directly from Synap, Surveys being available in Collections, and sorting/filtering being a bit easier. The support team was able to find a creative solution to every request, so it is all working just fine!

Reasons for switching to Synap

Brainshark did not have many of the features we needed for a technical certification exam.

Charlotte

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Reliable LMS

PROS

The LMS does everything that we need it to do and importantly we can self-manage the platform. Improvements have been made over time to facilitate this too - we appreciate the ongoing development. Excellent product support and dedicated account management.

CONS

It would be great to have some more features from the gamification perspective e.g. badges, points, leaderboards etc.

Colin

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

We made the right decision!

Overall i couldnt be happier with my experience with Synap. The things they don't do that i would like I know they are looking at because they care what their customers say. I always feel listened to and even if a request is a "no", they explain why but then work with me to find an alternitive and often better outcome.

PROS

Nothing is ever too much trouble for them, from major changes to minor improvements. Their platform is excellent and i highly recommend it, its the service I get from [sensitive content hidden] and the team that i love. Working with Synap is more of a partnership than a transaction and it makes my job so much easier. I also love how customisable the platform is, I have been able to make significant personalisation via Synap to ensure the product does what i want, the way i want it.

CONS

The product is customisable as mentioned as a pro, but this can sometimes rely on code which can sometimes have an issue but the team are always on hand to respond quickly and resolve. The platform also doesnt do absolutely everything i WANT, but it does do everything i NEED so not a big deal.

Reason for choosing Synap

A number of factors, mainly the ability to work with the team to ensure all my functionality requirements were met at a reasonable price

Reasons for switching to Synap

Poor functionality and poor service support

Harry

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Extraordinarily helpful team

Excellent. First, Synap is helping my students to reinforce their knowledge of complex medical information. Traditionally, the most motivated university students have always formulated their own self-study test questions to improve their knowledge. However, although the bulk of students would be willing to use such question items, most of them would not have the time to formulate their own question items. By structuring a formal system for all students to use with Synap, it means that all students benefit, and that the question items are curated and vouchsafed by the module management team. This means that there is consistency and accuracy, as well as increased engagement. The Synap team have been extraordinarily helpful with every step of the process. They helped with item uploading, engagement data gathering, and even structuring a separate private environment reserved for my students (essential for issues with intellectual property and privacy). I know more about how my students, on average, use the excellent system. This is helping us to move forward with both educational best practise and educational research publications.

PROS

Synap has made a bespoke online testing programme for my university medical school students to reinforce their knowledge. The software was greatly appreciated by the students, who liked the fact that it was easy to use and also worked with a mobile app (although most of my students seemed to access it with a laptop -- which makes sense for formal studies). I found that the Synap interface was easy to use both for uploading and for correcting issues with poorly performing items.

CONS

I do not have anything negative to say about the Synap workspace. I should say that my students did not use the spaced reinforcement function because our plans did not include it.

Henda

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Synap: the constant certainty in an uncertain strange world.

From my first meeting with this team, I was blown away by their professionalism, their ability to accommodate any and all (and even strange) request, and their willingness to assist and to provide an amazing professional service in very stressful conditions. Examinations are never an easy time to work with students for the first time, but as a Third world country we had some extra curveballs that had nothing to do with the global coronavirus pandemic. During our examinations we had stage 4 loadshedding (this means that our national electricity provider cuts the electricity grids across the country for 3 hours at a time 4 times a day) The impact this had on a normal examination and the stress levels of our students were immense. But, this team got every single student through the exam with a professional attitude, support and kindness. (If I am honest, the way they dealt with my students sometimes put me to shame.. I am not nearly as level headed as these individuals) They even kept me calm. If I hear of the examination experiences that so many of the other universities had I am so lucky that I found this company. I am never going back to writing a paper-based exam and I will not use another examination provider. This company made the 2020 academic year, that brought unparalleled challenges in tertiary education, a success. I got glowing reviews from students (and not just the ones that passed). We all sing the praises of this programme and the kind people behind it.

PROS

We used the program for online examinations. It was incredibly easy to use. There are so many useful features, e.g the fact that students could access all the sources that they need on the platform, the life-chat function that provided immediate real-time and professional assistance, the recording of the examinations and the clear instructions, made this program ideal for our first online examinations.

CONS

The only thing would be (and this is just a suggestion, it was not a problem) If it is possible to highlight each correct answer for each student for MCQ questions. The rest was really easy and easily integrated in our current LMS systems.

Fergal

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Feature Rich Platform that is Consistently Improving

PROS

The platform structure (Library items placed into Collections) make multiple course variations very easy - saving significant amounts of time.Extensive Integrations with Zapier and Segment. This streamlines administrative approach (e.g. automated enrolment) and gives us incredibly in-depth insights into platform usage.The platform is rapidly improving with more features and improved User/Admin Interfaces.Easily the best Learning Platform I have worked with or interacted with as a Student.

CONS

We have a very significant number of resources stored on the platform. With the current Admin Interface, navigating through these resources in the Library and Collection can be challenging.

Jonathan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Synap is an excellent product for e-learning!

Synap is a brilliant company, the Synap team truly want to make sure their e-learning platform is excelling and are very helpful when we have a suggestion or any idea.

PROS

The features we like most about Synap are the spaced learning, mock exams, and the customer support we receive by the Synap team! When we want to make changes to our platform, they are always there to help us through the process and provide ideas for what we are trying to achieve.

CONS

We do not have any cons at the moment, we made some adjustments to our platform that made a good impact on the overall efficiency of the product.

User Profile

Nezda

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A great tool for exam management

Previously, we held exams over Zoom, with the exam paper on a Word document. This posed various issues with cheating etc .Synap provides the delegate and exam management and security we need.

PROS

Easy to set up, maintain and use. When I have any problems, the chatbox is almost always answered quickly and issue is resolved within 20 mins or so. They listen to our suggestions and take them on board.

CONS

I think all of our issues have been resolved and, where relevant, our suggestions have been taken on board and a permanent feature.

Reason for choosing Synap

It offered everything we needed in a simple, cost-effective manner

Aleksy

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Product Satisfaction Review

My experience with Synap has been great, a very friendly, hands-on team.

PROS

Our points of contact are a great help, always deliver when necessary

CONS

occasionally it may take time for requests to be fulfilled but this is only a slight annoyance, the standard at which they are fulfilled completely outweighs the negative of this.

Alex

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very impressed with the product

My overall experience with Synap has been very positive. When the first national lockdown was announced, our business was unable to continue running face to face training so have relied very heavily on this system for the past 6 months to deliver a high-quality product. In a very short amount of time, we put together a number of bespoke courses for new and existing clients. Synap made this much much easier for us to deliver.

PROS

The best thing about the system is how straightforward it is to learn how to use it. I felt very confident in creating courses after a very short amount of time. Also, I like that once content has been added to the library, I can put together a new course in 10 minutes. I love how responsive the development team is when I need them and how the system is always improving. I really like how as an admin I can switch over to study mode to see what a learner would see.

CONS

There is only one small issue that we have faced. We have clients in the NHS and one of the small problems we have is the deliverability of invitations to learners with NHS email addresses. This has been mainly down to the servers of such a large organisation. It is possible for the organisation to change this by whitelisting the Synap email address.

Reason for choosing Synap

What separated Synap from other companies was the team behind it. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are all so helpful. The system is easy and easy to learn.

Jamie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Synap - mytaxi

Top notch, students love it and the support from the Synap has been invaluable

PROS

Ease of use! A lot of our users wouldn't be that comfortable with online resources like this but the simplicity of the platform allows our students to learn and gain knowledge quickly & easily. Adaptability - Features on the platform allow students to tailor the questions they need to improve on and improve their overall score. Their spaced repetition algorithm also helps highlight areas students need to improve

CONS

Nothing! Couldn't recommend it any higher. We've had over 500 students pass their exam as a result of Synap's platform

Gemma

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great experience

Synap have been a great company to work with right from the beginning. No question/ query/ problem is too much of a big deal and they are always willing to help. We feel confident we can go to the Synap team to present an idea or request a system feature and they are keen to explore the options with us. As we are a relatively new company who are at the beginning of a journey with interactive learning we feel confident Synap have, and will continue to, support us well along the way.

PROS

Ease of moving from a static unusable system to Synap LMS platform allows us more freedom to incorporate the features we required for our company.

CONS

Nothing currently, always have been willing to take on new ideas and functions.

User Profile

George

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Set up an LMS for my EdTech company.

From the experience I've had so far with Synap, the team seem to have an in depth understanding of the difficulties and logistics of training and helping employees study for exams, with some pretty neat cognitive research behind it too. They set up an LMS for my edtech company in minutes and continue to work with and support us getting everything on there. I'm sure it'll continue being a key part of our business strategy going forward.

PROS

Just recently discovered Synap when looking to create an online learning platform for my company's user base and I was seriously impressed. It really is THE new platform to utilise for businesses looking to implement e-learning for their employees quickly and efficiently. Very intuitive software.

CONS

Can't fault the platform yet (been using for circa 6 months now)... let's hope it stays that way!

Matthew

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy-to-use platform

PROS

Useful features, good support for new features to be implemented, easy to use.

CONS

Bulk adding new questions to quizzes can be tedious.

Linda

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great tech partners

As we are a start up company having Synap as our tech partners has been invaluable in helping us to create an online learning environment that is both innovative and agile. They continue to be incredibly supportive as we continue to develop and grow.

PROS

Intuitive to use and flexible enough to meet the needs of our students/learners.

CONS

Nothing - there have only minor tech issues and any we have had were corrected immediately

Amber

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Synap REview 2023

Because of [sensitive content hidden] and her team it was nearly flawless

PROS

The customer support, customization of reports super fast results, responsiveness

CONS

the dual log ins were confusing to all, time difference between Uk and Indiana, the AI was a little picky in their flagging - turning ones head to cough is most likely not cheating

Reason for choosing Synap

It was recommended and vetted by a colleague who did the same thing we do and they loved it.

Andrea

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an