All TalentCards Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

PAUL

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Easy To Use, Engaging Microlearning System For Mobile Phones With Many Applications

I am using it in my business. I'm a sales trainer / coach and am recommending to my clients that they use it with their Sales Teams for all of the purposes I referred to above.

PROS

An engaging product - the "Card Sets" are visually impactful, fun and easy to use (click and swipe) - great design! Authoring is very straightforward. Many uses, including: drip feeding training in bit sized chunks pre training briefings / post training reinforcement / product updates / on-boarding / daily communication with geographically spread teams. Information can be shared in narrative form, pictures, links to web pages, links to videos on YouTube and you can upload audio or dictate messages directly into the app. Very competitively priced compared to other MLS. Developed by the company that produced TalentLMS - the Learning Management System for laptops which is robust and well designed. Same applies to TalentCards.

CONS

I haven't found any issues. Already works very well and I know they are constantly refining the app.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

Much more engaging to use than other microlearning systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, thanks for taking the time to leave your insightful feedback and review! It's great to hear that TalentCards is adding value to your sales coaching business!

Replied April 2020

Kimberley

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Talent Cards, taking your staff training to another level!

The time that I save with Talent Cards allows me to focus on other tasks at hand. Our Sales Team is equipped with the product knowledge and it is easily available to them via their mobile phones. The reporting is a breeze. I can really recommend Talent Cards

PROS

The fact that I can tailor each module to the specific requirement for individual brands that our company distributes, thus ensuring that our team is up to date with the product knowledge required for them to go out and make sales. It is so easy to do monthly reports not only for the overall results for a module but I can do individual reports as well.

CONS

The only comment that I have here is in the design process of the modules, I feel that there could be an improvement in selecting images, managing font size etc. But to be honest Talent Cards are always looking at ways to improve the process

Reason for choosing TalentCards

This was based on value for money and also the fact that it was so easy to use and the results have saved us time and money

Vendor Response

Hi Kimberley, Thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to our team. We're so glad to hear that TalentCards is helping you save time and money, and that it's making a real impact on your team. Stay tuned for exciting updates and improvements coming in 2023, especially to the card editor, that will make image selection and font changes even smoother!

Replied December 2022

Shea

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

TalentCards Rapid Learning Platform

My overall experience has been mostly positive. The devs / account manager has been responsive to feedback and getting features implemented and bugs corrected. I feel there are still gaps in support which need addressing.

PROS

From a Learners perspective, the platform is a great utility for e-learning. This platform is great for hyper learning on the go with an easy to use philosophy.

CONS

The administrative functions leave much to be desired. The product seems to be under development and lacking many key features to allow administrators to have the same ease of use as the Learners. Granular administrative permissions is also a very needed feature.

Vendor Response

It' great to hear that TalentCards is proving to be popular with your students, Shea! We are constantly revising the admin features based on user feedback and we're working on a lot of quality of life improvements for admin functions which are due by the end of the year, so we think you'll be super happy with these updates! We've also increased our dedicated support team so that we can help our clients get back to the business of training!

Replied October 2019

Shaliza

E-Learning, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

The Answer to Today's Learners Dreams!

Helps me to create bite-sized learning courses and offering this to the clients who'd like to offer a busy group of learners new skills. I can also offer this as an additional learning tool to supplement a bigger/longer course. E.g. if students are taking a 3 months online course, using an e-learning platform to get their main content, submit course work etc, this can come together as a side tool to guide them through certain tasks or short projects. But if TalentCards have the submit respond feature (like Primer has), and is easier to embed images (ringt on my uploaded background), I'd use it as one complete course - because it 'bite-size' learning mode, phone-friendly, can be taken and done anywhere would be much more tempting for today's learners. You guys have done a great job! Well done! Keep on going!

PROS

I love how easy it is to set it up. It's very simple, I learnt to use it in one day! As a Learning Designer, looking at the look and feel of the software, I think it is very simple for the students, this subsequently will result to make even a complex subject seems easy to learn. Having the option to embed video, URL or audio is also very handy - helps me to provide a variation on content for the students.

CONS

The quiz widget is very limited. I love creating activities that allow students to post a response - not just one answer. An MCQ that allows more than one answer and right/wrong selection can also aid to create constructive and more effective learning activities. I am not unable to embed an image on top of my uploaded background - but we can do it using the images provided in the software. Being able to do this will help so much in reducing GD work to embed images onto backgrounds, adjusting, resizing etc.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Shaliza! It sounds like you mastered TalentCards super quickly and that's exactly what our team of designers aims for! It's great to hear that the variety of content is keeping your learners more engaged. Keep an eye out for some exciting updates to our card editor in early 2020 where you can expect more quiz and design options for cards and different ways to gather user feedback - this should take your learner engagement to the next level!

Replied November 2019

RAPHAEL

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

EXTRAORDINARY WAY TO LEARN

Me and my students love talentcards! The ease of building the courses, their organization, the ability to build stories through learning all make it much easier. So far I have not had any student complaints about the system.

PROS

Talent Cards uses established neuroscience methodologies such as retrieval practice. It is well suited for building storytelling and dual coding models as well as stimulating student learning through gamification. It is very easy to use and my students love it. The ease of learning by mobile enables effective access to education.

CONS

The limitation of characters to build questions is a problem for my segment as well as the language limitation, since the service is offered in Brazil. The use of metacognition in which student performance by subject is disclosed is lacking. Also see how necessary to make access to the system through the desktop, would help a lot.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

The ease of use, the availability of technical support, the constant innovation and the excellent value for money, after much research, made me choose the talentcards! Today he is part of my life, I spend at least 5 hours a day with Talentcards

Vendor Response

We're so glad to hear that both you and your students love TalentCards, Raphael! You'll be pleased to know that language functions are on the way, and soon you'll be able to access the App version on the web by the end of the year. We are always striving to improve the user experience, including our reporting function, so do feel free to email support@talentcards.io and let our team know more about the metadata that would be useful to you!

Replied October 2019

Peter

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Sales Training Made Easy

I use the cards as a supplement and coaching tool for the people I train. The quiz adds excitement and the drive to achieve amongst salespeople and I use the reports to let users know who is using it more effectively. This is the most cost effective way to provide users with in-field coaching.

PROS

Easy to read and provides salespeople with a ready reference and constant reminder of the skills they should be using.

CONS

Limitations on customising cards with my logo.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

Easy to customise and upload. and even easier for users.

Vendor Response

Hi Peter, thanks for stopping by to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that using TalentCards is allowing you to provide your salesforce with ready-to-access in-field information. We're finding that more and more of our customers are using TalentCards in this way, Please note, you can add your logo to cards in any set, feel free to ask our support team for help with how.

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Henrik

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Tackling efficiency with TalentCards

we are currently looking to change how a entire industry works and their processes using TalentCards and also taking digitization of another industry a few steps further than they currently are.

PROS

So when i stumbled on TalentCards it struck me that this is a very powerful way to learn, since many of us are brought up learning with cards and even during courses later on in life. As efficiency becomes evermore demanding and winning through innovation a necessity I found this software to be most helpful. I also found new ways of using it as a tool in different work processes that could become more efficient thanks to this software.

CONS

My personal opinion is that the cons are few. most often they are when one forgets the size of the software and what it is made to do. Most likely this has to do with our desire for more and more and more. But that will ultimately change TalentCards into to something els that most likely already exists and there is no point in that.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

the free trial that was with out time limit and the excellent support

Vendor Response

Hi Henrik, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're thrilled to hear that you're loving the TalentCards experience! We do aim to give educators an efficient way to teach and learners an effective way of learning on-the-job. Our support team is always on-hand should you need any assistance on your micro-learning journey!

Replied October 2019

Doru

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Bite-sized training and follow-up solution

Using it as a reminder/follow-up tool for working with remote sales teams. After face to face trainings or video calls - either full decks or just the quiz function. People like it and it feels fresh and new vs. older methods.

PROS

Easy to use and setup, pushing it remotely to the users is also a pretty simple process. It integrates all the tools to quickly create compelling, impactful slide decks. Liked the quiz tool for following up with remote teams.

CONS

Some rigidity in terms of what can be done (ie. no questions for the quizzes with multiple valid answers), streamlined to the detriment of flexibility and it is obviously a tool that can/will grow in terms of capability. 1% of situations when the app misbehaves (doesnt'register clicks or the statistics are off)

Reason for choosing TalentCards

Felt like the easiest to get up and running, trial version that offers a good look at functionality, good cost/benefit ratio

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Doru! We're glad to hear that you're benefiting from the ease and speed of TalentCards. You're absolutely right, we are constantly growing and you'll be happy to hear that we are working on some exciting card editor updates that are due for release in early 2020 (allowing for more question types, improved templates, and implementing important feedback we've received from our customers). So, keep an eye out!

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Jose Maria

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Talent Cards Review

Very good.

PROS

Micro-learning on mobile devices. Learning Bites

CONS

Inability to add images on cards other than as background

Reason for choosing TalentCards

Bite-size learning on mobile

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Jose. Keep an eye out for some exciting updated to the card editor which are due for release in early 2020!

Replied October 2019

User Profile

Marco

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Quick and easy learning solution.

Our people finally started learning on a weekly basis.

PROS

It is simple and easy to create and use. Ideal for those employees who are always busy and don't want to spend time going through endless amounts of eLearning. Rich content containing bite sized information and links to video's (only Youtube now) and websites. Great customer support.

CONS

So far nothing. But this product really needs push notifications when a new set of cards has been uploaded. But i'm sure this will only be a matter of time.

Bruce

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

I would recommend TalentCards

TalentCards has been a valuable tool for our Team, to be trained remotely.

PROS

I like the fact my team members can use in the field.

CONS

I have not been able to get the QR code feature to work the way I would like it to.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

I feel team members are more engaged then reading training materials

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Bruce! Look out for a message from our team so that we can help you and your team members get the most out of the QR code functionality!

Replied March 2023

Carrie

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Talent Card Review

Overall, TalentCard has been great. It has saved us numerous meetings with training, and has provided our team with all the information they need right in the palm of their hand. They can train on the information, and go back to it whenever they need to (in their office or out on the road). As the team has come across more information they've needed, we've added it in to talent card and sent out an email that more information is available to them. The app has "grown with us" through the enrollment funnel. I also appreciate the reports that are available and the opportunity to see how the team is accessing the product. This allows me to show the ROI is definitely worth it!

PROS

Talent Card is extremely flexible. It offered quizzes, hyperlinks can be embedded and toggle easily from that page back to Talent Card, and more. Our staff loved the ease of the system.

CONS

Honestly, nothing yet that I've found! It was so easy to set up and the support has been great.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review, Carrie! Nothing makes us happier than to know that TalentCards has made a positive impact on your team, and that you've seen a real return on investment. Look our for even more new features coming this year!

Replied January 2023

Emily

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Fun Software, Sometimes Glitchy

I like the software overall, and the users are happy with it.

PROS

I like how customizable it is, but it's not to the point where there are way too many options to design card sets.

CONS

I hate that I can't get in touch with someone immediately if I have questions. They usually take a while to respond.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving us a review, Emily! We're glad to hear that TalentCards is hitting the sweet spot in terms of customization for your training needs. While we don't offer a live chat support function, our dedicated support team's average response rate is within 1 hour and we'll always aim to get back to you as soon as possible so that you can get back to the business of training!

Replied October 2019

Jorn

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great onboarding & microlearning software

Great Customer Service and a product that does exactly what they promise.

PROS

How easy it is to make and implement fun new cards for different subjects.

CONS

We used a design software to create the cards, because the editor in Talentcards is rather limited.

Reason for choosing TalentCards

Pricing, customer service, user experience

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for your review, Jorn! Our team is excited to hear that you're enjoying TalentCards, and we're here to continue supporting you and your team. Stay tuned for exciting updates this year to the card editor in TalentCards, and more!

Replied January 2023

Geoffrey

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Very User Friendly Microlearning!

PROS

Very easy to use! Can use on computer or on your mobile phone.

CONS

As this software grows, I would like to see the reporting get a little more in-depth. Also would like to see richer content like the layout, design and fonts.

Vendor Response

Geoffrey, thank you for taking the time to review TalentCards, we are so glad to hear you are enjoying how easy it is to use both on mobile and on your computer! Thank you also for sharing your ideas on how to improve TalentCards, we passed your ideas on to our developers team!

Replied December 2021

sanu

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

I really enjoyed using TalentCards to learn new skills. The interface was intuitive and the learning

we are using TalentCards to train new employees on company processes and procedures. The benefits have been two-fold: - New employees have been able to more quickly assimilate and Managers have been able to spend less time training new employees and more time on other projects.

PROS

I think the most impactful feature for talentcard is its ability to help manage and connect talent with opportunities. The product is easy to use and we found the integration with our existing business processes to be very straightforward.

CONS

import skills and talent-share skills and talent-save skills and talent-find skills and talent-analyze skills and talent-display talentcards

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Sanu! We're glad to to hear that TalentCards has helped you train new employees in your company and get them up to speed faster! Stay tuned for new features and improvements coming soon!

Replied February 2023

Henrik

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great micro learning software increase learning and boost retention

very good and an interesting software to use as I constantly find new applicable areas

PROS

easy to use and administrate. easy to build and follow learners and their progress

CONS

wold like to be able to design more freely and not be restricted with fonts and sizes

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience on TalentCards Henrik! It is great to hear you are enjoying how easy to use it is.

Replied November 2021

Evija

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY