TalentLMS Software


 

TalentLMS offers a comprehensive Web-based learning management system (LMS) with functionality for course authoring, user testing, extended enterprise, e-commerce and more to ease the burden of teaching and training administration for small and midsize companies and schools.

The platform’s course builder offers embedded content tools for video, audio, SCORM, TinCan (xAPI) and Flash content, along with search functionality to find and embed YouTube videos, SlideShare presentations, Wikipedia articles and more into courses.

All lessons are optimized for presentation on desktops, tablets or smartphone devices. From there, course editing, sharing and reporting is all completed from a single menu. Fixed and randomized testing is available to assess information retention, and a variety of questions can be created and reused across courses. Gamification functionality for badges, leveling, leaderboards, rewards and more ensure that users stay engaged.

Learning portal appearance is completely customizable and can be assigned to any URL, while branching and custom user-types ensure users only have access to what they need. Virtual classroom videoconferencing is also available to facilitate blended learning.

 

TalentLMS - Administrator home
 
  • TalentLMS - Administrator home
    Administrator home
  • TalentLMS - Content builder
    Content builder
  • TalentLMS - Learner home
    Learner home
  • TalentLMS - Video units
    Video units
  • TalentLMS - Virtual classroom
    Virtual classroom
  • TalentLMS - Reports
    Reports
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8

178 Reviews of TalentLMS

 

Start your review of TalentLMS

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/lms/talentlms-review/
Software Advice Reviews (6)
More Reviews (172)

Showing 1-6 of 6

Harue from Cinter, LLC
Specialty: Consulting
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

September 2017

September 2017

Interesting functions

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

I would recommend that you don't need tons of training courses to offer.

Pros

This is perfect tool for internal training for small business. We started using this software to give basic training for our staff.

Cons

Not easy to navigate until you thoroughly understand how it works. Although they offer many online trainings, I think it requires more motivation to go through all trainings.

Review Source

  Response: Fani , TalentLMS

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Haure, thanks a lot for your feedback! We strive to make TalentLMS an easy to use eLearning solution for our clients and have created explainer videos to help towards this end. However, if you feel you have questions about how to use your portal, please don't hesitate to contact our support team at support@talentlms.com! They will be more than happy to help you!

Thanks a lot again!

 
 

Amber from Neighborhood Healthcare
Specialty: Healthcare / Medical
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

September 2017

September 2017

TalentLMS for Non-Profits

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Pros

The TalentLMS platform has allowed our organization to create a custom platform for all of our mandatory trainings. The platform provides a reporting feature that records which staff member (based on log-in credentials) has completed the training video, or completed a certain % of the training video.

Cons

It would be great if the software would send automatic reminders to staff who have not started/finished the training videos to reduce some of the manual labor.

Review Source

  Response: Fani , TalentLMS

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Amber! We're thrilled to hear that TalentLMS has helped cover your training needs this well, our team works hard towards this end! Thanks a lot!

As for the automatic reminders, you can set this up from within your portal (Events Engine>Notifications: "X hours before course completion" to send a message to all users that have not completed yet the course). Hope this helps! Please don't hesitate to contact our support team, should you have more questions!

Thanks again for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

 
 

Elizabeth from Promise Opens Doors
Specialty: Education
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Awesome Learning Management System

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Pros

The tech support team has been great!
The system is very easy to use with minimum training required.

Cons

There are some limitations such as there is no option for learners to upload a document within a discussion board for other learners to view it. This could be possible through a different element if not a discussion board. It helps for learners to compare their work, and I haven't found any way to do that within this LMS.

Review Source

  Response: Fani, TalentLMS

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We work hard to provide you with an LMS that's effective, but also very easy to use! As for uploading a document in a discussion board, this is on the roadmap, so please stay tuned! Thanks again for your comments, they help us get better!

 
 

Lynne from Coasters & Castles Travel
Specialty: Hospitality / Travel
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

July 2017

July 2017

Excellent and very easy to use.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Value for Money

I am very pleased.

Pros

It is very easy to use and create online learning modules. I have not needed any service up until now and honestly did no even need to take most of their modules to show me how to set up courses. It is very intuitive.

Cons

I have not experienced any cons at this time. I certainly hope that if it happens that I will be able to get the service that I need.

  Response: Fani, TalentLMS

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Hi Lynne,

We're very glad to see that TalentLMS has come up to your expectations! We know how demanding the training needs in the hospitality industry are, so we're thrilled to see our LMS has helped you achieve your goals! Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback, it really helps us improve!

 
 

Martín from LETO EKO
Specialty: Consulting

April 2016

April 2016

Simplifying your elearning proyect

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

The product is easy to configure, easy to use and it has a complete set of useful tools. Also it is integrated with other platforms to improve your capabilities and possibilities. Awesome!!!

Likes Least

I would like to have more customizing possibilities for the site look & feel. It would be would to include more ecommerce tools (like comparisons) in the course catalog.

Recommendations

Try with it. You cannot face an eLearning platform project seriously if TalentLMS is not one of your candidates.

 
 

Susan from hunter college
Specialty: Education

April 2015

April 2015

TalentLMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

TalentLMS

Likes Best

Relaible option for my organization and the employees.

Likes Least

Hard to reach when I need to and get the answers I need

Recommendations

Be thorough in your research and get your quesstions answered beforehand

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172

Joaquin from Proyectos Engineering & Consultancy
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Easy to use and intuitive for developing and managing a customized LMS solution.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The quickness in the setup of the courses and the ease of use. People can learn in five minutes how to use it.

Cons

The cost appears to be an issue once the users start to grow. Perhaps ad based revenue could be used.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi Joaquin,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Keep sharing your feedback with us, it helps us improve!

Thanks again!

 

Brandon from MovingLabor.com

February 2018

February 2018

Mr

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

TalentLMS is feature rich, easy to use and has a lot of options for creating courses. They also offer a lot of customization options in terms of the domain, theme, logo, etc.

Cons

Much to my surprise, TalentLMS does not have a Google integration. You can upload documentation from Google, but not a direct integration to Drive. I found this surprising with so many G Suite business users out there.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi Brandon,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs!

Sounds like a good idea! Why don't add in on our Suggestions page (http://support.talentlms.com/forums/162648-general)? This will allow other users to upvote the idea which in turn helps shape our future roadmap.

Once again, thanks for sharing your experience with TalentLMS :)

 

Lizzie from Whetstone Education

February 2018

February 2018

Platform is a bit outdated and hard to navigate

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like that it was easy to create survey questions that followed videos to check for understanding. I also think the product was very reasonably priced.

Cons

I did not like how outdated the platform looked or how clunky it was from an end user perspective. I expected a bit more out of the product.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi Lizzie,

Thanks a lot for your feedback! We're working hard to improve our UI/ UX and we'll be rolling out improvements with every new update. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to create a support ticket from within your portal if you need any help!

Thanks again!

 


February 2018

February 2018

Simple but powerful LMS that offers a lot of value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Before going to TalentLMS, our training process was all done using paper tests and big binders. Certification exams had to be individually graded by managers like a high school. This was about as time and resource inefficient a process as you can imagine. Now that we are putting our material on TalentLMS, we've been able to save time for the managers and make it easier to keep all of our staff up to date on current information and new practices. This has been a win-win all around for our organization. The managers have more time, are able to more effectively facilitate ongoing training and coaching, ensure the staff is properly trained, and monitor progress. The staff has access to more engaging ways of learning (like videos), can review it at any time, and can access additional materials that may not be "mandatory" for their own improvement.

Pros

We recently implemented TalentLMS and launched with support for our sales staff. It was extremely easy to get going and do small tests with. Because of the pricing structure, it's very easy and affordable to scale. The platform is user friendly for our staff, and because of the many import options, it's easy to get large amounts of existing training material imported very quickly. Course progress can be tracked along with user activity and lots of other items that can be reported on. Although we don't sell any courses, it does have ecommerce options. There are also options for portal security if you want to make it an internal-only platform. Because the course making and importing functionality is so simple, it is easy to give access to "instructors" even if they are not familiar with LMS software and enable them to create courses and tests. The portal can be customized to fit with your company branding as well. Other features are messaging, discussion boards, event calendars, conferences, and portal announcements. In summary, TalentLMS's pricing model makes it easy and affordable to bring your entire staff onto the platform, whether you have 50 employees or 5000, and its ease of use and importing options make getting your course catalog and user base online fast.

Cons

I suppose it would be nice to have more test options than multiple choice, matching, ordering, and free text, as well as more extensive UI customization, but what is there gets the job done.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: February 2018

February 2018

 

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it!

Many thanks again!

 

Muneeba from TRG
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Great features!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

First and foremost, The tech support team is great! Along with this, the system is very easy to use with minimum training required and also easy to set up. It’s Cloud based, letting you deploy an eLearning portal in seconds. It is customizable, allowing you to customize according to your branding requirements. It has a minimalistic interface that lets you focus on the content. It is very easy to use and create online learning modules. I have not needed any service up until now and honestly did no even need to take most of their modules to show me how to set up courses.

Cons

The active user/user count based subscription structure can feel a bit limiting at the lower subscription plans, but once you understand user groups and activating/deactivating users it's manageable. Also, I think It would be great if the software would send automatic reminders to staff who have not started/finished the training videos to reduce some of the manual labor.

Review Source: GetApp
 

Jeff from Landmark Home Warranty

January 2018

January 2018

My company uses Talent LMS for testing new agents and ongoing training for our Operations team.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is really easy to setup a quiz or a test and use different types of questions. It is also easy to import documents that are already created to use for the tests. It is also easy to differentiate between different parts of a course so the user knows what they are looking at.

Cons

The person who created the account for our company no longer works here. Through conversations with customer support, i learned that we could not remove that account even if we made another Super Admin. Other than that, we have not had issues with the software.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi Jeff,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it!

Many thanks again!

 

John from KMC Controls

December 2017

December 2017

TalentLMS is by far the easiest LMS to create content as an admin and to navigate as a student.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

What I like most about TalenLMS is that I have an unlimited amount of time (free plan) to customize the look and feel of the user interface to match that of my companies website and the time to create and test courses without being limited to 14 or 30 days trials. I was evaluating/learning three different LMSs at the same time and creating content in each. With TalentLMS I was not forced into paying for the LMS before I had ample time to evaluate it.

Cons

The Instructor-Led training class options.
I would like to be able to schedule an instructor-led class from a created course. I would like to select/assign the prerequisites for the course as opposed to assigning a course as a prerequisite.
I would like to schedule a new Instructor-led class date for a course already created as opposed to cloning a course.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi John,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs!

All the ILT options you mention here can be performed already, so please get in touch with our support team by creating a ticket from within your portal, so that they can help you go through the ILT capabilities.

Thanks a lot again!

 

Davin from Victory Medical Solutions
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Easy to use, extremely functional.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Ability to train employees and provide educational materials to other companies.

Pros

Very customizable. Able to create separate "branches" for separate product lines. Integrates with WordPress.

Cons

Would like a number that I could call into for support, but email response is good. Switching between roles is "clunky" at first.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi Davin,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs!

Regarding phone support, we've rather opted for a ticket based support system for many different reasons that we've elaborated here: https://www.talentlms.com/blog/offer-phone-support/.Our average response time is 4.3 hours and this is a metric we constantly strive to improve, and when it comes to emergency matters, we manage those separately.

Thanks again for your feedback!

 

Joseph from Literacy Empowerment Pte Ltd

December 2017

December 2017

What a great start! Looking forward to further unlock and use the features better!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Setting up courses is easy, and less cumbersome compared to my prev LMS. Intuitive and straight forward. Support is key to clients sticking on the platform, and so far, they have been great in assisting our queries.

Cons

We had some problems mapping over the external domain, wasn't as straight forward as we thought. There is no button within the Admin user's interface to go to dashboard page.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for taking time to review TalentLMS! Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us improve!

We're sorry to hear that you've experienced trouble implementing a custom domain. We are continuously working on streamlining the process. As for the admin interface button issue, could you please share more feedback on this by creating a ticket from within your portal? Our support team will be glad to help sort that out.

Many thanks again!

 

Nick from Advanced Systems Concepts
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Excellent feature set for an exceptionally competitive price

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Pros

While we're still in the development stages of our implementation of TalentLMS (internal development use only), we have had an exceptional experience thus far. The LMS is very easy to use and become familiar with, and it has many of the features we were looking for, and even some we did not have on our radar but we were pleasantly surprised by. Many well-known alternatives have less functionality for significantly greater cost; we were cautious when first assessing TalentLMS due to it being such an outlier in these areas, but have been nothing but pleased thus far. When we asked for a reference, we heard similar positive remarks from another large implementation in terms of reliability and performance. We look forward to completing our development and fully taking advantage of our TalentLMS implementation.

Cons

While the few times we have reached out to support we have received prompt replies, it would be preferred to have a direct phone number to call for support for pressing issues. Furthermore, there have been some "quirks" in terms of the specific order of operations to completing certain tasks, though you get used to them relatively quickly (e.g. when adding a bulk number of courses, some settings are imported through one method, but other actions must be done through another method). These are not showstoppers, but they are something to get used to.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi Nick,

Thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS and thanks for the great feedback!

Regarding phone support, we've rather opted for a ticket based support system for many different reasons that we've elaborated here: https://www.talentlms.com/blog/offer-phone-support/.

Our average response time is 4.3 hours and this is a metric we constantly strive to improve, and when it comes to emergency matters, we manage those separately.

The platforms' UX is also an area we're continuously improving and we'll be following up with you to hear more on how you think these actions could be done even more efficiently.

Thanks again!

 

George from Real Estate Training Academy
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

December 2017

December 2017

Implementation was seamless and well worth while - very glad we chose TalentLMS.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great online platform for our students.

Pros

Solid and reliable, good amount of customizing ability, and most importantly our students find it very easy to study with.

Cons

Minor things as we learned to put the software to its best use. The learning curve continues, and support has been high quality, prompt and efficient.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi George,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to keep sharing it!

Many thanks again!

 

Arnaldo from C4C Coaching 4 Change

December 2017

December 2017

Best cost-benefit product in the market.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Best cost-benefit option we found. Free basic subscription.

Pros

- Gamification features.
- eCommerse features for different currencies.
- Multiple languages.
- Flexixble subscription according to th number of users.

Cons

- Limited social learning features, for example: foruns and team work functionalities.
- Website builder has limited flexibility functionalities.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Marion,

Thanks a lot for taking time to leave us a review! We're really glad that TalentLMS has helped you cover your training needs! Your feedback helps us become better, so please make sure to add any suggestions for further improvement here:http://support.talentlms.com/forums/162648-general!

Many thanks again!

 

John from Learnedly
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Easy to use, but it has a lot of great features.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We're building our learning business around the TalentLMS software, so it has significant benefits for us.

Pros

TalentLMS is a very easy platform to learn and manage; it's robust, stable and very intuitive for learners to quickly get up and running. The mobile apps for iOS and Android are also really good.

Cons

TalentLMS has a great search feature built into its platform, but the search results are limited to course titles or content that has already been completed by the learner. We use TalentLMS as a learning repository, so it would be ideal if our learners could search all of the content - not just the stuff they have already viewed. (We did speak to TalentLMS about this and it is on their radar for future development)

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi John,

We're very glad to see that TalentLMS has helped you build your training business! Indeed, the extended search capability will be available in an upcoming release, so stay tuned!

Thanks a lot for your feedback! It really helps us improve!

 

Mark from Delta Force Paintball
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Easy setup, intuitive design, basic yet satisfying UI & UX.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Collaboration with senior staff and trainers.
Buy-in from all levels of the team.
Compliance and understanding of our Standing Instructions.
Review and re-writing of procedures.
It goes on and on!

Pros

Let's start with the cost- easily the highest featured for the money LMS out there.
We went with Moodle and really tried to make it work for quite some time. We were on the verge of hiring a Moodle expert to help us take the project live, but instead took one last look at the market. TalentLMS hits the sweet spot between self-hosting a Moodle site for free and paying a lot of money for a high-end LMS.

We wanted an LMS that offered content creation built in, and not in a clunky fashion, but in an intuitive, well designed way. TalentLMS offers this. We also use Wix pages and embed them to produce the content we like.
We wanted to create Branches for each of our centres in order to track compliance and learning scores per centre. TalentLMS offers this.
We wanted easy gamification and a feeling that this is 'fun'. The feedback from our test group was amazing- they loved it and it just works.
We wanted to host it originally, but TalentLMS allows us to map the domains and use our own URLs while still allowing all updates and content to be handled remotely on their servers. Brilliant!

You can customise your LMS- we installed live web-chat functions to help our users. All colours and logos can be personalised. Great!

In reality- how different is every LMS from each other? Talent works for us as its a fantastic price point and ticks all the boxes we need! It's cheap enough for you to try it (free at first!) and decide for yourself. We haven't regretted our decision once.

Cons

The only think I marked down was the Customer Support, but only because I would like something like a live webchat function for admins.
It's perhaps a bit unfair as they have a ticketing function that allows users to create tickets for issues and they respond to you really quickly (less than 30mins in my experience).
However, at the start of our implementation, I'd like to talk to somebody in real-time about issues and problems, so this is the only thing I would change. Using a system like Tawk.to (free!) would have been an idea for them.
We've actually installed Tawk.to on our version of TalentLMS and it's great for our users.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Hi Mark,

We're thrilled to hear that TalentLMS is such a great fit for your training needs! Our support response time is a metric we are constantly improving and it's great to hear that you've been receiving responses so quickly!

Having said that, the quality of our responses is just as important. This is why we've chosen to go with a ticketing system since questions can be answered by the most suitable person on the team --something we wouldn't be able to do with a chat system.

However, we haven't ruled out the possibility to provide chat support, it is something that we will definitely consider in the future!

Thanks again for your feedback! It really helps us improve!

 


November 2017

November 2017

A great system giving us the ability to upload our courses and share with our learners

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The tracking ability is great to be able to support our learners and discover what areas they are needing extra support in. The administration element is also easy to use and makes the e-learning experience easy to manage.

Cons

The course completions don't always finish and as admin we have to go in manually and fix the issue when it occurs.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: January 2018

January 2018

 

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback! We work hard to make TalentLMS the best LMS solution for our customers' needs, so it's nice to know it's working well for you!

Please make sure you contact our team about the issue with the course completion, so that we can investigate it. You can submit a ticket from within your portal or email us at support@talentlms.com.

Thanks a lot again!

 


November 2017

November 2017

Simple, quick, easy to setup and use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The software was very quick and easy to setup. I was able to get my first course live and launched within 30 minutes of getting access to my account. Everything is simple and flows smoothly.

Cons

PowerPoint integration could be better. It can convert to video pretty well but when doing a straight upload it doesn't use any audio or animation.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback! We've worked hard to make TalentLMS a simple and easy to use LMS, so we're very glad to see it's working out this well for you!

As for the PowerPoint issue, you can upload the presentation as a video unit, and TalentLMS automatically converts it to video, so that the audio and animation are preserved. If you need any help doing that, please don't hesitate to contact our team at support@talentlms.com.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback!

 

Marco

August 2017

August 2017

Good LMS with limitations

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Good product but I still struggle with the rather static way content pages are built and how the navigation through the course content is limited only in back and forth

Pros

Smooth videouploads and embedding

Cons

navigation through the course content is limited only in back and forth

Review Source: GetApp

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Marco,

Thanks for taking the time to review TalentLMS!
You can navigate the course either from the back and forth buttons or from the top navigation bar, where you can see the content tree (as shown here for example: https://www.screencast.com/t/6s1KT4TNyg). Please don't hesitate to contact our support team for any queries.

Thanks again for your feedback!

 

Avril from Avril Fortuin Consulting
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

Customer support is either poor or considered very slow.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easy to use and integrates well with other platforms.

Pros

Easy to use and upload courses. I like the fact that the platform is easily integrated with WordPress, Woo Commerce etc. Customization is okay, but limited to some extend. I am not sure if it because I am not yet a paying for the service. What is disappointing is that I plan to use this site for all my future courses and training.

Cons

Customer support is poor. It takes a long time before a response is provided. I get the feel until you are a paid member that support is limited.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: July 2017

July 2017

 

Hi Avril,

Thank you for taking the time to review TalentLMS!

Sorry to hear that you have been dissatisfied with our support. We've checked the status of the support tickets received from you and they¿ve all been replied to within a 30-minute time-frame. Perhaps you haven't received our responses for some reason?

In any case our Support team will be in contact with you directly to make sure all your questions have been addressed successfully.

Thanks again!

 

Shayna from iQ Education
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

June 2017

June 2017

Easy, Reliable, Just Enough

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

It enabled me to start and build my business. Very grateful.

Pros

Unlimited branches, unlimited courses, simple tiered pricing model based upon Users. Great for 95% of most LMS needs. Only had one glitch in 2 years, fixed in 24 hours....amazingly reliable. Friendly support, but their online support database of common items has addressed nearly everything I needed, which is a lot, as I manage over 1300 Users across 4 branches. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get into the LMS management world. Very happy I found them.

Cons

I'd like a little more customization capability beyond CSS and JavaScript. Like Widgets and drag and drop capability to make pages more unique. Also, group function does not appear to work as intended....cannot separate who sees a course by their User Group and requires us to create an entirely new branch, which is not cost effective. I'd also like additional category capability.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: July 2017

July 2017

 

Hi Shayna,

Many thanks for your lovely words! We're very glad that TalentLMS has proved to be such a good fit for your needs! Your feedback is very important to us and your suggestions helps us improve our product and service.

Thanks very much!

 

Audrey from Altogether Marketing LLC
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

TalentLMS is comprehensive and affordable. It has what I need to submit my course for approval.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The ability to present a professional product along with having innovative software to build upon.

Pros

When I first encountered TalentLMS, I was searching for an LMS to produce and sell a course. I knew nearly nothing about eLearning except for taking a course on BlackBoard and webinar platforms. Their website is choc-ful of training, from learning what an LMS is to, eLearning, different types of learners and instructing.

In addition, the site has pre-loaded courses to teach you about the various benefits and what your users can expect.

Cons

At this point I do not have any real cons. As a creative, I would like to see more certificate options.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: Epignosis, TalentLMS

Date: June 2017

June 2017

 

Hello Audrey,

thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, much appreciated :) We're very glad that TalentLMS is such a fitting solution to your training needs!

Many thanks again!