All TechScholar Reviews

1-25 of 78 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Preeya

Wholesale, 2 - 10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Brother TechScholar program

Andy

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great way to incentivize learning opportunities

I have enjoyed using TechSolar as a platform to help me learn more about various products from the manufacturer that utilizes this program. It's a great medium to learn and explore the product lines and the baked in incentives are a nice perk to remind me to actually set aside time to do it.

PROS

Super easy to use and navigate, distribution of the rewards is timely and simple, "class" and "test" options flow nicely.

CONS

Nothing really comes to mind. I enjoy using TechSolar.

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Solid software

PROS

Pertaining to the Brother TechScholar program this is one of the best training and education tools I have used so far. Nice user friendly interface as well

CONS

Cant really think of much as I dont know how much the look of some training was a Brother decision or mandated by the software interface

Alex

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

TechScholar Review

It was awesome!

PROS

I thought it was very informational and easy to use.

CONS

Not enough trainings to earn Starbucks gift cards, etc.

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great Software!!

PROS

The software works great with little issues.

CONS

Sometimes it's not as intuitive as i would like.

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Tech Scholar has been implemented by one of our hardware vendors for training.

It is used to provide us with information on new products and features.

PROS

The software flows easily and can be navigated forward & backward making it easy to review the training before taking the test at the end.

CONS

It can be a little confusing if your screen doesn't have the resolution to pick the full training screen. You might miss a point or 2.

Alina

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Tech Scholar Review

PROS

I appreciate that this software was incredibly easy to use. Anytime I have used this software for training the process has always been straight-forward and there was never any confusion on where to go or what to do. I believe the most useful page is the dashboard, which is a centralized page with trainings to take, your progress, as well as any incentivized trainings.

CONS

There was nothing I particularly disliked about this software. In my position, I have taken many different trainings and experienced multiple training software. I can easily say TechScholar is one of the easiest I have used.

Edwin

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

User for TechScholar, happy with the performance and simplicity

PROS

I love taking trainings on TechScholar for it's ease of use and simplicity. It's a very polished platform for training.

CONS

I do wish it had the ability to go back to the training while working on a quiz, but I understand that this might be a feature rather than a limitation.

Tracy

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great Training Software

This is a great learning tool for further sales development.

PROS

The product was easy to use and navigate, and was set up to allow learning incrementally.

CONS

Some parts of the product use pop-up windows, which many users try to prevent. Have to enable manually.

Mike

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great product and easy to navigate!

Made training online a lot easier to track.

PROS

TechScholar is a great product that we use for training modules. It is easy to use and track which training has already been completed. The navigation is simple and straight forward.

CONS

Visual I think this software could be more appealing.

Trish

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

TechScholar Review - Brother Training Modules

PROS

The trainings we do for Brother Printers is very easy to follow. They offer these to us on a monthly / quarterly basis. Training is presented in one of best formats I have seen.

CONS

Nothing I can really think of. This is an easy to follow format.

Josh

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

TechScholar Review

PROS

Very intuitive. I find this software easy to use.

CONS

I don’t have any issues with this platform.

Jordan

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

TechScholar

PROS

I use this as a training platform and knowledge testing on Brother products. There are several resources I use and really enjoy the availability of those resources. Comes in very handy.

CONS

I don't know that there is anything i dislike about TechScholar.

Tim

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

TechScholar makes virtual training super easy!

We utilize TechScholar for training across multiple vendors and never have any issues.

PROS

This software allows us to complete needed trainings in a timely and effective manner. Would highly recommend!

CONS

Nothing about TechScholar disappoints. We are very pleased.

Megan

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Account Rep TechScholar Review

I'm trying to become a better educated seller and I believe TechScholar has helped me a lot!

PROS

I love the progress tracking while learning. It keeps me positive in my education and seeing how I'm improving.

CONS

Maybe an addition of topics because I'm always willing to learn more. Or making the platform more social for sharing.

David

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great sales training software

PROS

it is very easy to use and is very useful to my job as an account executive. TechScholar product sales training helps me learn more about new products in an easy and efficient use of my time.

CONS

I think what I like least is the dashboard. In my opinion it could be a little more user friendly but overall it is very good.

Elizabeth

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

so simple

PROS

how easy it is to navigate. everything is easy to find

CONS

there really isn't anything i dislike about the software

Bri

Information Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

TechScholar Review

I've realized techscholar is a great platform to help me learn more about the industries i represent

PROS

how easy it is to use. Very user friendly.

CONS

Understanding how to use it with my job and how it is beneficial

Brian

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Great Experience

Great experience. It has been beneficial to me and my organization and have learned a lot.

PROS

I liked the ease of use and the interface. It was very easy to grasp the important concepts.

CONS

There is not one thing I could complain about.

Nicole

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Good Value

PROS

This software easily intergrated with my current business operations, and was extremly easy to use.

CONS

I wish this software intergrated with other apps a bit easier.

Alison

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Easy

great experience, makes learning /training easy

PROS

very easy to use, short trainings , everything in one location

CONS

nothing i really did not like about the trainings.

Dawn

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY