User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • " very easy to use, short trainings , everything in one location"

  • "I like the options in collateral. All information offered is relevant and timely information to the ever changing technology industry"

  • "Graphics that don't wow you but that let you know that this is 2020"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes the trainings are on the general side, but this has to do with the content, not the software used to deliver it."

  • "There is not one thing I could complain about."

  • "Support ticket time took longer than expected."

Browse TechScholar Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 51 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Edwin from SHI

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Top notch training materials/site

Pros

With many frustrations from a lot of sales enablement websites, I tend to have the best experience on TechScholar pages. The site is always working flawlessly, with less technical glitches than I've seen on other competitor sites.

Cons

I would say there is not much to complain about for TechScholar. I would like to see faster payouts, but that might be more on the vendor side instead of TechScholar itself.

February 2020

Alex from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Alex Esposito's review

Overall I have had a very positive experience using TechScholar! I will definitely continue to use it and recommend it to my colleagues as well. One thing I will add, maybe it is possible to add more graphics or visuals as part of the trainings? Again, perhaps this is a question for the vendor/manufacturer creating the content, but that is just my two cents on how to make it a bit more engaging.

Pros

I really liked the user interface of TechScholar's software. I do a lot of Brother trainings in their portal and it is very easy to find and track all the different trainings. I've done trainings in other portals and they are really confusing to navigate sometimes. Using TechScholar I rarely ever have that problem. I also think it is cool how you can program different incentives in like Starbucks, Panera gift cards. Maybe that is Brother's doing, but either way, it's cool that you are able to partner with brands like that.

Cons

I really don't have much to say here. Sometimes the content on the trainings is overwhelming in the sense that it's a lot of text to look at at once, but that's probably moreso the doing of the vendor/manufacturer running the trainings. Nothing bad about you guys!

February 2020

Alex from SHI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

TechScholar Review

It was awesome!

Pros

I thought it was very informational and easy to use.

Cons

Not enough trainings to earn Starbucks gift cards, etc.

February 2020

Preeya from Gholkar's Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Brother TechScholar program

The Brother TechScholar site has been a great way for our small business to get training on Brother products quickly and easily and for free. The bonus incentives (Starbucks or Panera cards) are an added plus.

Pros

I really like how easy the Brother TechScholar program is to use. Logging in is simple, and the content is provided in an easy to digest format. I like that it uses a mix of text , graphics, and videos.

Cons

Sometimes the trainings are on the general side, but this has to do with the content, not the software used to deliver it.

February 2020

Alex from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent product

Excellent so far!

Pros

It is the best training and education tool i have used to date, very user friendly interface as well

Cons

None that I can think of at the moment!

May 2020

Aaron from Integrated Office Techology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

TechScholar is Great!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and is super helpful in learning new skills.

Cons

I felt like the navigation around the lessons could be a little easier.

February 2020

Annica from Malone Office Environments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar

It is a good learning tool.

Pros

The software is on demand, so I can always fit it in my busy schedule.

Cons

Occasionally jargon is used that is not familiar to me.

February 2020

Matt from IP Tech

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Solid software

Pros

Pertaining to the Brother TechScholar program this is one of the best training and education tools I have used so far. Nice user friendly interface as well

Cons

Cant really think of much as I dont know how much the look of some training was a Brother decision or mandated by the software interface

February 2020

Frank from Corporate Computer Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Brother printers Tech Scholar

Teaching staff product information, and selling techniques. saves time by reducing meeting teams and frequencies

Pros

easy to use interface. Dashboard clear and easy to read. I know what course are complete and what is not. Courses are simple to read and follow, not overwhelming. Content is useful to our business. Courses are short enough not to lose interest in the subject matter.

Cons

occasionally the content is repetitive. some topics are longer than needed.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

TechScholar website

Ease of use and the site is updated often.

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate from page to page.

Cons

I have really no Cons about this site. I find the site very user friendly.

February 2020

Brian from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Software!!

Pros

The software works great with little issues.

Cons

Sometimes it's not as intuitive as i would like.

February 2020

Kathryn from General Data Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Brother Tech Scholar Training Review

Pros

Ease of use & knowing where in the test cycle I was.

Cons

I did not have any feature, aspect or set up of the software I did not like.

February 2020

Andy from Richter Drafting & Office Supply Co., Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great way to incentivize learning opportunities

I have enjoyed using TechSolar as a platform to help me learn more about various products from the manufacturer that utilizes this program. It's a great medium to learn and explore the product lines and the baked in incentives are a nice perk to remind me to actually set aside time to do it.

Pros

Super easy to use and navigate, distribution of the rewards is timely and simple, "class" and "test" options flow nicely.

Cons

Nothing really comes to mind. I enjoy using TechSolar.

February 2020

Mike from LATSONS.COM

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great product and easy to navigate!

Made training online a lot easier to track.

Pros

TechScholar is a great product that we use for training modules. It is easy to use and track which training has already been completed. The navigation is simple and straight forward.

Cons

Visual I think this software could be more appealing.

May 2020

Lagin from CDW

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Relevant and timely information at my fingertips

Pros

I like the options in collateral. All information offered is relevant and timely information to the ever changing technology industry

Cons

I don't user it often enough to not like anything about it. So far so good.

February 2020

Trish from Insight Public Sector

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar Review - Brother Training Modules

Pros

The trainings we do for Brother Printers is very easy to follow. They offer these to us on a monthly / quarterly basis. Training is presented in one of best formats I have seen.

Cons

Nothing I can really think of. This is an easy to follow format.

February 2020

Raul from Barcodes, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to use

Pros

- Easy to use - Educational content - Great flow - Feedback options - Tracking of completion and grades

Cons

- Would like the ability to retake the test for a higher score - Would like for the ability to customize dashboard

February 2020

Matt from IOT-Xerox

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar is a great training resource

I use TechScholar to complete Brother sales training courses. The dashboard and courses are always well organized and easy to navigate.

Pros

The training material is well organized and easy to follow along with. The training material is direct and focused and most courses can be completed in 20-30 minutes. The courses are tablet and phone friendly.

Cons

i have nothing i dislike about TechScholar.

February 2020

Brianna from Roberts Hutch-Line

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Learning

Love learning about the products and what they do!

Pros

I love the program to research on a product and also learn about them so I can tell the customers.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. The product is great and efficient.

February 2020

David from MicroAge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great sales training software

Pros

it is very easy to use and is very useful to my job as an account executive. TechScholar product sales training helps me learn more about new products in an easy and efficient use of my time.

Cons

I think what I like least is the dashboard. In my opinion it could be a little more user friendly but overall it is very good.

February 2020

Jeff from CDW

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Monthly Training

Works better than a lot of other online training platforms I've used.

Pros

The portal is easy to navigate and the trainings always function well (audio and video stability).

Cons

After I complete a training, it's hard to go back to verify that it's been completed. It's hard to locate where to go.

February 2020

Jordan from Data-Line Office Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar

Pros

I use this as a training platform and knowledge testing on Brother products. There are several resources I use and really enjoy the availability of those resources. Comes in very handy.

Cons

I don't know that there is anything i dislike about TechScholar.

February 2020

Justin from VITALink LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Excellent Way to Train

I use it to take Trainings and Tests for a manufacturer that I sell equipment from.

Pros

This makes training and quizzes very easy to take and I have enjoyed all of my experiences with it!

Cons

I can't come up with any Cons for this. I have enjoyed using this software!

February 2020

Amelia from Wizix Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Customer Training

TechScholar really has allowed me to insert my products in many different markets with the proper questions to ask include.d

Pros

Helpful in learning the products and educating the customer on fair choices

Cons

I don't feel there is enough training onn a month to month basis.

February 2020

Tim from MNJ Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar makes virtual training super easy!

We utilize TechScholar for training across multiple vendors and never have any issues.

Pros

This software allows us to complete needed trainings in a timely and effective manner. Would highly recommend!

Cons

Nothing about TechScholar disappoints. We are very pleased.

March 2020

Nicole from SHI International Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

TechScholar

Pros

The interface of the software allows for easy implementation and usage with limited instruction required. One of the most approachable, user friendly software's I have used for work.

Cons

I did not find integration or use difficult at all. I look forward to expansion of the products capabilities as I would be confident any additional features down the line would meet the same standards.

February 2020

LAURA from SHI INTERNATIONAL CORP

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar Review LBoula of SHI

Pros

I like the ease of this software the most. It is VERY user friendly and easy to use if you are not good with technology.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about the software. I find it is very user friendly.

March 2020

Nicole from Lenovo

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good Value

Pros

This software easily intergrated with my current business operations, and was extremly easy to use.

Cons

I wish this software intergrated with other apps a bit easier.

February 2020

Andrew from JB Office

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Website is easy to use

Pros

The software was easy to navigate and all the features were easily accessible. It also showed good metrics and data on my progress.

Cons

The constant pop ups that show up every time I log into my account.

February 2020

Justin from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Ease of use

Pros

I thought there were a lot of features to use and was surprised at how user friendly it was.

Cons

There was nothing that stood out as an issue.

February 2020

Steven from General Data Company

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Brother Review

I used this software via Brother to get sales training. The experience was simple and the courses were easy to find and informative. I would go back and use this software for any other vendor training's.

Pros

I liked how easy the software was to use, finding the courses was simple.

Cons

I didn't run into any issues with the software, so i don't have anything negative to say.

February 2020

Dawn from SHI International Corp.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Product!

Pros

The software is very easy to use. I like that there are short trainings.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like about this software.

February 2020

Ted from Bob Brooks Computer Sales inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Brother tech scholar

Pros

The ease of use and frequency of the material

Cons

Would like to see more videos than text and maybe more frequent lessons

February 2020

Elizabeth from MTE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

so simple

Pros

how easy it is to navigate. everything is easy to find

Cons

there really isn't anything i dislike about the software

May 2020

Sean from Simply Connected

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

TechScholar Review

Pros

Ease of use. Ease to find. Ease to work through.

Cons

No cons to report. Wish this box required fewer characters.

February 2020

matthew from VPC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

good courses

Pros

the ease of use of this software is good

Cons

no ability to interact with a live instructor

May 2020

scott from matrix business systems

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

TechScholars ease of use

Great software for training purposes and knowledge base retention.

Pros

This software is very easy to use and navigate. I have used numerous times and have had very positive results.

Cons

I have yet to have any issues with this product.

March 2020

Brian from SDI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great Experience

Great experience. It has been beneficial to me and my organization and have learned a lot.

Pros

I liked the ease of use and the interface. It was very easy to grasp the important concepts.

Cons

There is not one thing I could complain about.

May 2020

Brooke from Netsync Network Solutions

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Product Review 2020

I highly recommend any TechScholar products to anyone that is looking for something to try.

Pros

It was very easy to use and understand. Also, helped our company out tremendously.

Cons

It was kind of tiem consuming to install but other than that it was very easy to use after that.

February 2020

Luther from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar Review

Words can sometimes be boring but if used in the right way they can be exciting and meaningful

Pros

Graphics that don't wow you but that let you know that this is 2020

Cons

Words can sometimes get in the way but when used correctly they are quite engaging

March 2020

Christina from Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Great resource for sales enablement

Pros

Really easy to use interface which helps allow our sales teams to do trainings, quizzes and download pdf files.

Cons

Support ticket time took longer than expected.

February 2020

Alison from SHI

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy

great experience, makes learning /training easy

Pros

very easy to use, short trainings , everything in one location

Cons

nothing i really did not like about the trainings.

May 2020

Aaron from Vantage Point Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Learning Platform

I really enjoy the platform. Good knowledge, and easily trainable to be able to hello sell the product.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate. Also, it has great information that is easily retainable.

Cons

There are little to no CONS! I spoke with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about the platform for a half and hour.

February 2020

Mark from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Easy and informative

Pros

Trainings are quick and east to digest. Very easy to use

Cons

There are nothing negative to report. Product is effective.

May 2020

KEVIN from Simplified Office Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Good stuff

Easy to install, setup, learn and the support is great.

Pros

This software makes the management of these processes extremely easy and is a must have for all in these markets.

Cons

The value vs. price is a little tough on a tight budget.

February 2020

Alex from SHI International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

TechScholar Review!

Pros

How easy it was to use and implement. It really made navigating through it simple.

Cons

It took a little while to set up but that was not of the fault of the application. It was mostly a user/computer error.

March 2020

Devon from Standard Digital

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

TechScholar Training

Overall, a great product/service. The software has been a key tool in the training of our employees.

Pros

The TechScholar training has been essential in learning an additional product line that we have the ability to offer as an organization. The ease of use is what I liked the most.

Cons

There are not many features that I disliked, but if I had to chose something it would be the longevity of the tests.

February 2020

Steve from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Awesome!

Pros

Helps simplify my life a lot, I am a huge fan

Cons

No changes needed! My company really enjoys this software a lot.

February 2020

Vanessa from SHI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

TechScholar for Trainings

Pros

It never lags. It presents the information without any flaws. I'm able to access the trainings and the site has everything set up where it's easy for the user to navigate.

Cons

I did not find any cons when using this product.

February 2020

Amanda from SHI International Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Corporate user for Trainings

Pros

This software is extremely user friendly for product trainings. It is simple and engaging to use to help me learn about new topics at work.

Cons

I have no issues with this software, I think it is very easy to use.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 51 reviews