All TraCorp LMS Reviews

1-18 of 18 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Lifeloc University LMS

We manufacture a product that is used in federally mandated programs and requires specialized training that must stand-up to legalities and potential court testimonies; our system with TraCorp allows our training programs to readily stand-up to this scrutiny with its tracking and reporting capabilities. Plus, much of our customer base are not frequent computers users but the LMS is very easy to use making the majority of customers very comfortable.

PROS

Our LMS is simple to use and the tracking and reporting software are phenomenal. In addition, the customer support is top tier; any question or potential issue I have is answered or dealt with within a very short time - often within a matter of minutes.

CONS

Honestly, I have no complaints. I have to deal with another system that we inherited from an acquisition and it does not hold a candle to the TraCorp LMS.

Christian

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent LMS, Outstanding Team

10 out of 10. Excellent product, tons of features and tools, very customizable. The cherry on top is that the whole company is based here in America. It is great to work with a company where they all know you by name and vice versa. TraCorp is big enough to provide an LMS for some of the largest Colleges and Universities but small enough to provide a strong relationship with all its customers.

PROS

The product is excellent, first and foremost. The team from the top all the way down, is exceptional. TraCorp is solid, customer first, American family owned LMS company. When I need assistance I am usually talking to the same people as when I started using TraCorp almost 5 years ago. TraCorp feels like an extension of my business, which is beyond invaluable to have a great team to ensure the life line of my business is running smoothly.

CONS

Honestly, nothing. TraCorp has customized so much of the two LMS I have with them to fit my very specific needs, there hasn't been a build or task request that they have not been able to do. So, Cons...hard to come up with a con when you don't have one.

Vendor Response

Chris, thank you so much for the thoughtful review. The growth your company has achieved selling training programs through our platform has blown us away! It has been rewarding to see your programs grow from a few hundred learners to more than 10,000! We appreciate your continued partnership, and for keeping us on our toes to create innovative and automated solutions for your organization, and our other customers. 

Replied December 2023

Michael

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

I've completed the course twice and it is still telling me I haven't completed. I followed all steps

CONS

bad experience, The software is not working as it should. I have completed the same course two times and followed all of the prescribed steps yet it is still telling me that I have not completed.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you for submitting a review and letting us know about your frustrations. It appears what you are experiencing is a courseware issue, not an issue with the site. We have reviewed the help desk ticket submitted about this matter and we will continue troubleshooting to see why the course did not send a completion to the LMS. Thank you, Tobi

Replied May 2017

Nicholas

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Longtime Customer

I am an LMS administrator employed by a major rental car company. I have been using Tracorp’s LMS for over ten years to manage the training needs for the company’s 30K global employees. Tracorp’s LMS has all the features of all the well-known LMS systems in the market today, but offered at a fraction of the cost. It is my go to LMS and would recommend it to anyone looking for a new Learning Management System.

PROS

Cost – its fair pricing makes it ideal for any size company, especially for small businesses and nonprofit organizations that cannot afford the cost of high-end Learning Management Systems. Customizable - Unlike many of the big named Learning Management Systems, this system is very customizable. You can make many of the customizations yourself or work with the vendor to make modifications that are more advanced. Support – the support staff always responds in a timely manner and is eager to resolve any issues quickly.

CONS

My experience with Tracorp has been a pleasant one and have no “Cons” to mention.

Matt

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

LMS Perfection!

This is an excellent LMS. The cost is unbeatable, the freedom to customize and enhance the site with minimal disruption and turnaround time is unparalleled. I have frequently recommended TraCorp other entities and will continue to do so. If a low-cost, high-usability LMS is your need; TraCorp is the solution.

PROS

Navigation of both administrative and student interface are intuitive and friendly to new users. The ability to customize and create new features specific to our needs increases value and usability to us as administrators and our learners. Responsiveness by TraCorp to resolving issues, demonstrating accountability and genuine interest ensuring optimal value is delivered on our needs.

CONS

I would like to see greater transparency in communicating new features as they are launched.........

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Amazing Team

TraCorp's team has been amazing to work with. They always are very quick to respond for any questions we have, if we need new content made, or if we have changes to existing content. Their tech support staff have always at least responded to any ticket submission within an hour and usually faster than that. The reps have been very supportive of anything we have needed and we look forward to our continued business with them.

PROS

It's very user friendly and easy to navigate. The best function is the ability to mass upload students and assign them content automatically through user group rules. The admin side is simple to use and each tab explains it function with plenty of tool tips. The student side is visually appealing and they make it easy to customize so you can leave messages for your staff to follow.

CONS

I haven't found anything that we do not like.

Dawn M.

Public Policy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Love Working With TraCorp

We've used the TraCorp LMS for approximately three years. This is our first online training experience. By adding online training, we've significantly increased the number of customers being trained. Adding online training allows staff to focus on other customer activities. TraCorp staff is highly competent, professional and easy to work with. They are solution-oriented and meet timelines. Their budgets are appropriate for the work completed. TraCorp staff works to ensure satisfaction of the customer; there is never any "nickel and diming" to get work done. The LMS rarely has any technical issues (perhaps two in three years, and these are usually due to user error). Any upgrades/system maintenance issues are communicated in advance of the work. Customer service is outstanding. We plan to stay with TraCorp for the long haul.

Radeanna

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2017

Excellent Value

Serves our needs and a great value for the price. Excellent support from the staff. Tracorp has made some wonderful improvements in the recent years with the LMS, and willing to make improvements for the good of the customers.

PROS

Definitely customizable. Modifications are reasonably priced if needed. Great, responsive support staff. Student side is easy to learn.

CONS

The Administrative side requires more effort to master. Would like to see more flexibility for display and sort on the Student side. More control for students.

sabrina

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Very Powerful LMS

Amazing.

PROS

I love how the ability to build any type of learning courses you want works with the LMS, there no limits on what can be created. There are so many ways to track training and records as well as anyway you can build in Micro Learnings and task certification.

CONS

There isn't really anything I don't like, as it gives the ability to do anything you can create or think up.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Have been using for several years

PROS

We did not have an LMS before TraCorp so this is a big improvement. The system offers a lot of features. If we have a request, we can message the help desk and they are quick to assist.

CONS

The system has a lot of features, but it is not always straightforward as to the best way to set things up. I only occasionally go into the system as an Admin. so I am not always sure if I am using the system optimally.

Jessica

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Love the Tracorp team!

We are using the LMS in a variety of ways with a variety of clients. Some use the LMS for the field agents in the direct sales field, and some use it to train and onboard employees.

PROS

I love that it is so customizable and can be used for many different audiences.

CONS

It took me quite a while to learn all of the tools and functionalities. User guides are good but a few seemed outdated.

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Great Customer Service

TraCorp has for years acted as our "help desk" and phone registration personnel for our classes. We appreciate the great customer service that they provide to our clients.

PROS

It is easy to use and intuitive. Has a nice clean look and feel.

CONS

For purchasing classes, students must load dollars first before registering for class. This is not intuitive.

Chris

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Community LMS can be a great way to go!

PROS

The ability to adapt the LMS to our specific needs. Customer service team is excellent and very attentive to our needs.

CONS

At this point, I am not sure there is a negative to consider or report. Sometimes we need to be clearer on the scope of the SOWs is all.

Abby

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

A solid LMS provider

I've been with Tracorp for 8 years and have no need to look elsewhere. My business needs are being met!

PROS

Tracorp continually updates their product to make it even more user-friendly. I find their customer service excellent! If I have an issue or question, their Help Desk is very responsive.

CONS

Honestly don't know what more I would need. And if there was something, I am sure I could ask and they would help me figure it out.

Jenn

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2017

For the most part it works, but navigating through can be confusing sometimes.

I really wish that it would auto generate it's own class names/codes. It is hard to keep track and since there are multiple users creating courses, that part is not user friendly

PROS

Being able to assign my own classes to myself Having multiple admins that can create content Having the badges, and ranking makes it more competitive which I like

CONS

Does not do an auto update after taking a class for transcript info. Wish that you could get to more of the screens from within one area. There are so many different screens and drop downs to do one thing Would like to be able to upload a picture from our computer for our profiles

Bryan

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Simplifies deployment of complicated training

The LMS works quite well. Tracorp supports it and manages changes to it in a very logical and predictable manner.

PROS

Reliable and well supported

Tom

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

User Friendly System

PROS

There is a lot of value in their systems and they are very reasonably priced to address changes and new task orders. The support staff is very engaged and responsive.

CONS

Nothing, really. It has performed as expected and TraCorp is a pleasure to work with.

Russ

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE