Udemy Business

Udemy Business Reviews

RATING:

4.64

(73)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.64

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Great platform to learn new skills also a good way of improving skills u already have really easy to use and worth the money."
  • icon"Udemy offers only the top rated content to business clients and continually updates this--which falls in line with continuous improvement. Also great that you can add your own content and organize it."
  • icon"The ability to rate and comments on the course content is good and it helps learners to pick the best content and also helps the instructors to uphold quality."
  • icon"Navigation can be confusing. Your own learning paths can be difficult to get to from home page."
  • icon"Some of the sound from the courses has not been tested so the volume can be brutal."
  • icon"Not quite a con, but it is difficult sometimes to find development content that is specific to our organization and its work."

Browse all Udemy Business Reviews

  • Have you used Udemy Business and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews

Paul

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2022

Udemy for Business is the future of LMS

User Profile

R.Manoj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

E-Learning platform that every business should use

We were able to assign courses to different employees to help them in enhancing their knowledge in the domain or related to the project/feature they were working on very easily.I as a learner was also able to track my progress in the courses and use my time more efficiently.

Pros

The most important advantage of Udemy is the wide variety of courses it offers and which gets updated very frequently.In this fast growing world it is very important for every professionals to keep themselves updated with new technology and management trends. Udemy for business solves this problem with curated learning paths and custom courses that is created within the organisation.

Cons

The personal learning dashboard can be improved in terms of helping learners to store like other project related resources at one place and also helping to analyse how much time it takes for them to complete a particular course

Reasons for choosing Udemy Business

Udemy for business had a wide variety of courses in Technology and Marketing domains with different levels of difficulties like beginner intermediate and advanced.This helped us to choose Udemy because we were using it to train freshers as well as experienced professionals.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Trustworthy and diverse online course platform for self development

- I tried buying online courses off of Udemy so many times. Some of the tutors are very welcoming and they will approach you -- which I really like! I must say that buying from this platform is really worth it.

Pros

- Their refund process is very comprehensive and lenient. You can refund some bought courses if you do not like them- Contact center is quick. They can go back to you for your inquiries- They go on sale very often. Good opportunity to purchase courses- Very diverse! Whether you are in tech field or not, there may be a perfect course for you.

Cons

- As much as there are several good online courses offered, there are also undesirable courses that still cannot be sorted intelligently for the users.- Their mobile app has a very limited functionality. If you need more advanced features, you still need to access their website as some functionalities and modules are not available in the mobile app.

Reasons for switching to Udemy Business

- Both Plurasight and LinkedIn Learning are the best when it comes to providing online courses; however, they can be too expensive. This is just a minor issue from my side so take it with a grain of salt. I would still love to use those together with Udemy if given a chance again.

Moustafa Medhat

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

My Review of Udemy Business

My overall experience with Udemy Business is not good and I don't enjoy using it.

Pros

I like the variety of content offered by Udemy Business in different disciplines. Udemy Business offers most of the courses at low prices with huge discounts. I also like the recommendation system of Udemy Business as it always suggests courses in the same track I am following

Cons

There are no specializations in Udemy Business that takes you from the beginner level to the advanced level. The interface of Udemy Business is very bad and not organized at all. Most of the courses offered by Udemy Business are offered by non-professional people, anyone literally can publish his/her course through their platform.

Rilwan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Perfect to help the team increase there knowledge and skills

Overall, the platform is the best at what he offers. The range of courses, the pace, the ease to navigate the platform and the customer service are all top notch.

Pros

The range of courses and the level of details for the courses are the biggest selling point for the platform. The courses are detailed and taught at a good pace which makes it easier for the team to complete their courses in time. We are always encouraging the team to take courses to help increase their skills and Udemy always has everything you need. The website and mobile app are really easy to navigate as well.

Cons

The only issue which isn't really much of an issue is the pricing system. You buy a course at a full price and few days after, it is already discounted by almost 90%. If something can be done for this, it will be nice.

Reasons for switching to Udemy Business

The limited range of courses available on the platform.

Shaurya

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2022

Inexpensive learning tool for beginners

Pros

Lot of Beginner courses available at no cost. Explanations are clear and detailed.

Cons

Lot of fluctuations on price of courses. Some of the courses were not up to date.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Depends on what your business needs

I would recommend going for a trial run and see what courses are available. You may find that it is exactly what you need for your employees and it will save you time and money. Overall I like Udemy and their offer.

Pros

It's definitely worth it if you need access to multiple Udemy courses for multiple people, and if you know specifically which ones you need. Your business can save a lot of money this way. Not only that, but it can be very convenient to teach your team and expand their skills through ready to go online courses, especially if they work from home and are not at the office. The courses are high quality and the interface is easy to use.

Cons

The problem is that not all of the courses are available with Udemy for Business and sometimes there are gaps in the knowledge that has to be filled.

Roberson

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Melhor custo benefício na melhor plataforma

A Udemy dispõe da plataforma mais simples e completa de se operar. Você encontra opções diversas e com muita facilidade. Tem recursos suficientes para você classificar os cursos antes de comprar.

Pros

Melhor custo benefício. Plataforma simplificada onde é possível controlar todos os graus de desenvolvimento dos cursos. É a plataforma mais colaborativa que existe. Qualquer pessoa de qualquer idade consegue navegar. Dispõe de amostra antes da compra efetiva.

Cons

A plataforma não dispõem de uma nuvem integrada para administração dos arquivos maiores dos cursos.

Reasons for choosing Udemy Business

Em razão do custo benefício. Por ser a plataforma mais desenvolvida para didática dos cursos.

Alexandru Cristian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Udemy for Business is the go to for learning diverse things

My experience with Udemy Business was a good one, going back at it when the job will allow it.

Pros

I liked the most at Udemy for Business the fact that there are a lot of courses from almost all the domains, and the fact that on courses with assessments, the user can ‘code’ on the website.

Cons

It would be cool to have a feature that would allow the learner to code inside the browser, as other learning tools do, without needing the setup on the local machine of the required coding applications.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

"One of the best educational platform"

If you are from a non-cs background, looking for a good learning platform to start with Udemy business is the best platform. Good quality of content and educators.

Pros

I am using the Udemy business for my educational purposes for the past 2 years. Even though I am from a non-computer science background, it helps a lot by teaching from the grass-root level. We can identify the time we have spent, and the remaining contents from level bars. Learning paths helps a lot to choose lectures based on our field of interest.

Cons

Some courses are outdated. If there is a proctored exam is there after the end of the course, it will make certificates more valuable. Some educators replay very late.

Shamim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

One of the best tool in learning system

Pros

Udemy Business is a great course, I highly recommend it. I am a marketing manager, so the content is geared towards what I do. The instructor was very responsive to my questions, which helped me understand the material better.

Cons

Small organization can't afford their packages. So they can do something for the small business or farms.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Good platform to help staff learn different skills and expand knowledge

Pros

I like the fact that it has a curated portfolio of courses. Udemy always seemed kinda sketchy to me because of all the creators that hosted and distributed their content in the platform, but the Business version addresses this concern.

Cons

The fact that for many topics there are no courses available in the business package, even though some great options are present in the "free for all" platform. In this case, I believe one should be able to access these options and inform the application team whether they should be checked out by the curators.

Kerols

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Udemy make me smarter

Pros

I love all about udemy they make me updated and with high skills and have alot of information

Cons

They should afford more affordable courses to whom aren't able to purchase the course

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2022

Great learning platform in terms of depth, variety, and practicality of courses

Overall, I think Udemy is the most cost-effective enterprise learning platform I've utilized so far. Using it is very convenient for our employees for self-paced learning and professional development.

Pros

Udemy has a very large course catalog. It's good value for money in terms of investing in a single learning platform with the widest possible utility for our employees.

Cons

There's not much interactivity in the courses, mostly just videos you watch.

Heyohaan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

A platform who brings a lot of online courses to people who need it.

I had a good experience with udemy, because the platform does its job and helps the buyer, the seller and the affiliate, and with that is a platform in which everyone can win, and not every platform does that.

Pros

The variety of online courses that are available for the people who needs to learn something in an online way. Also the way in which a person can become an affiliate and win money with the platform.

Cons

Maybe the platform doesn´t have an attractive appereance, and that may influence for someone who sees the platform for the first time.

Ahmet Gökcan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Easy way of E-Learning

Pros

There so many courses about learning something you like.

Cons

Some courses are way expensive than you think but overall it is fine.

Micheal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Udemy Business Review

Extremely happy with the software - helping with my professional development.

Pros

It has courses for all areas and skills. Its very simple to use and helpful tips throughout.

Cons

Nothing, I am very happy with the opportunities that Udemy give.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2021

Good if you can filter it.

Pros

Courses available on almost all subjects.

Cons

Sorting, Filtering needs better optimisation to find the best course for the subjects.

User Profile

Akesire

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Top Notch courses with Top Notch Instructors.

The courses and instructors are top notch, I really love them with the simplified way of making the courses easier to understand.

Pros

The way the instructor on this great platform really get courses so simplified is what really make me fall in love with it. I really love the courses I registered for on this app and it made my programming knowledge understandable with simple way of explaining how to go about difficult syntax by the instructor.

Cons

The cost of some the courses are just way too high for me, though I'm a student and I'm still learning and at same time I don't have any source of income, so I found it difficult to register for some courses die to financial incapabilities.

Md Mahin Bin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Udemy business improved my life skills

Pros

I have got the opportunity of doing paid course Through a organisation.i learned so many skills from there. This courses has impacted so much in improving my life.

Cons

The thing i don’t like is, everyone can be a instructor. but there should be a qualifying system for being an instructor.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4